Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

295 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

295 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
76
3 stars
32
2 stars
31
1 stars
40
1-20 of 277 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
Could have been designed better
1/19/2011

Customer review by reliabilityshopper

3.0 stars 1/19/2011 by reliabilityshopper
by reliabilityshopper

Purchased this product based on the average 4 star rating it received both here and other sites. I would not rate this a 4 star product. I agree that it does the job, but would think that after all the trouble they went through designing a product that sweeps and mops at the same time that they could have at least put some kind of edge attachment or removable hose for getting the dirt from corners and edges. Also, the device needs a slightly bigger dirt cup. Once the small dirt cup is full (I have pet hair, so it fills fast) the device drops debris everywhere. I have a large area I am using the sweep/mop in (about 600 square feet) and it takes quite a bit of time to sweep then mop which is recommended. Have found myself using the broom again quite frequently.

Was this review helpful? (89) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reliabilityshopper
Sparks, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My floors have never been this clean!
11/22/2010

Customer review by ranchcity

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by ranchcity
by ranchcity

Very impressed with this steam cleaner. If you take your time just like using a steam cleaner on your carpets with slow back and forth motions your floors will sparkle. No kidding, it's terrific. What's not too impressive is the sweeper vacuum. I sweep my floors first with a broom and don't bother trying to use that option on it because it just doesn't get everything up around the edges and in tight places. But besides that this was a great buy. I will never mop again. It's also is a great money saver, no chemicals to add and pads come off and can be thrown in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranchcity
Terrebonne, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Give it a chance
12/29/2010

Customer review by mt4704

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by mt4704
by mt4704

Just got it today. I did have to call Bissell customer service because there was no steam & the steam lever made a funny noise. Apparently, you must hold it in order for the pump to prime. Then the steam will come out. The sweeper part works as expected. If you have problems with hand strength or coordination, this may not be the product for you. It requires you to use some considerable strength to steer it as the head is not very flexible. Overall, I think it did a good job. And do not mistake the dustbin release for a place to put your foot to deploy the unit. The dustbin will come off, then you have to clean it up again. Also, the unit should be used only with distilled water. This helps to prolong the filter.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mt4704
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Labor-saving tool!
11/7/2010

Customer review by Pars0n

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Pars0n
by Pars0n

This Vac-Stream Cleaner eliminates the need to remove loose dirt from floor prior to steam-cleaning it. It is now a one-step operation to very clean tile.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pars0n
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This will make a big difference!
11/17/2010

Customer review by cooksroom

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by cooksroom
by cooksroom

I just unpacked and assembled this product. I have about 1000 sq. feet of hard flooring on my ground floor and a dog and I'm in the woods - the floor gets sooo nasty! You use the sweeper feature dry first - do the whole floor. Also if the floor has alot of debris you really should use a broom then the sweeper feature then the steam and wow!! my floors are spotless! I have on white socks to prove it too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooksroom
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not too pleased
1/8/2011

Customer review by pikegirl

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by pikegirl
by pikegirl

vacuum works okay. mop pads do not hug the floor very well. doesn't clean as well as my h20 mop.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pikegirl
pike county, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Like it but.....
12/19/2010

Customer review by RoomToRoam

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by RoomToRoam
by RoomToRoam

I found that this product works well. Unlike others, I found that the vacuum picked up great. I have 5 dogs and 4 cats with hardwood and tile floors. This is the but... part - with so many inside animals I found that I really needed to pre-vacuum before steam mopping. I just have to many animals for the built in vacuum. Someone with few or no animals would probably find that the vacuum-mop combo would be great for them. I have a Hoover Quick Broom (I love it, best vacuum for hardwood and tile floors, but idiot Hoover stopped making). If I am going to pre-vacuum with the Quick Broom then I think I would prefer to have a Steam Mop only model. Others complaining about streaking on the hardwood - they need to change to a clean mop head cloth. These are easy to change. Also the dirt cup was easy to empty but small for the number of my animals. First time use did take quite a while for the water to work it's way through the filter, just wait the steam will come.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoomToRoam
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/8/2010

Customer review by Gjhifckj

1.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Gjhifckj
by Gjhifckj

Did not work well at all. Hard to push. Streaked my floor and the wipes on the bottom didn't clean well in the wash. I am sending this back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gjhifckj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
over rated
4/11/2011

Customer review by lotsofvisitors

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by lotsofvisitors
by lotsofvisitors

this product was bought for marble floors,.. the steam works good and it cleans OK, but leaves streaks... the combination seems like it would be great, but in fact the sweeper leaves all the dust and so you get steam mixing with that, just creates muck... I was pretty disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lotsofvisitors
Marco Island florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/14/2011

Customer review by jkm1960

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by jkm1960
by jkm1960

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. There should be an on/off switch for the steam function. I wish I had purchased a Hoover Floormate instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkm1960
Would recommend to a friend? No
The only true all in one all at once
7/6/2011

Customer review by mom2lala

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by mom2lala
by mom2lala

I love it! It sweeps into it's own dust pan and steam wipes the floor behind it without having to switch parts. Great for under the highchair -all you moms out there know what I'm talkin about!! my tile grout stays cleaner.... It cleans a wide variety (cat hair bread crumbs spilled milk carrot mush jam) all at the same time! and you can rinse and ring out the pad in the sink by hand super easy, The only thing is I wish it was cordless :) overall very impressed

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2lala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
7/8/2011

Customer review by lovesrings

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by lovesrings
by lovesrings

I had a steam mop but I had to sweep the floor first & it had to be pumped for the steam to come out. It was a pain. The new one is great. It sweep the floor at the same time it is steaming & it does not have to be pumped. It does a beautiful job cleaning the floor. It makes it fun to clean the floor. It even use it on the hard wood floors. I am so glat I bought it. Thank you Walmart for having it at such a great price. And Walmart's price is very good. I did check other stores and Walmart had the best price. Again thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesrings
Garden Grove, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
It doesn't clean it smears, falls over
7/27/2011

Customer review by babeegirl5056

1.0 stars 7/27/2011 by babeegirl5056
by babeegirl5056

This is the worst thing I have ever purchased by Bissell. The delivery and ordering from Walmart was great. I love Walmart. But this Bissell is pure nothing. It falls over, the clearning it does is not cleaning, it just does not clean it smears. It vaccums very well, that is all that it does. Bad decision to buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babeegirl5056
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great sweeper if you like breaking yr back
12/16/2011

Customer review by candy68

1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by candy68
by candy68

I was so dissapointed,this does not pick up any dirt at all, not even the smallest of things. You have to sweep every inch of the floor first before using this steam and sweep. If you have that fake hardwood please dont consider this product, its leaves them dull and looks as if theres a very dull film on them. Gawd 4 bid if you have a dog or cat it will not pick up any hair at all, why they call it a sweep and clean is really a joke. If theres anything on the floor before using it makes little piles all over then you have to re-sweep with another sweeper. I picked this steam and sweep up 3 hours ago at walmart, and its took me 2 hours just doing my kitchen floor. IT IS USELESS, and as im sitting here writing this im waiting on it to cool down so I can repack it in the box to return! PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candy68
Indianapolis,In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/5/2011

Customer review by hugsfordogs

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by hugsfordogs
by hugsfordogs

Very impressed, vacuumed before to get anything big. Have 5 dogs and it picked up any hair that was missed and left the floors looking great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hugsfordogs
Kaufman,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great purchase!!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by feyann

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by feyann
by feyann

Love this item. It is one of the best things I have purchased online to date. I have five kids and laminate flooring so this gets used alot!! It is simple to use and does a great job! Would recommend this to anyone. Have bragged to everyone I know about it already!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feyann
Harned, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far...so good
7/28/2011

Customer review by kjs3

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by kjs3
by kjs3

I have only had this item for a week, so it's hard to give it an accurate durability review. However, I absolutely love this so far. It sweeps my floor better than a broom and swiffer combined. Also, having a crawler at home, I am happy to feel my floor is clean enough finally.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjs3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not live up to expectations
6/5/2011

Customer review by EdLinBoca

1.0 stars 6/5/2011 by EdLinBoca
by EdLinBoca

This item has a very poorly designed dirt tray that holds vey little dirt and is not truly self contained. As a result when trying to remove the dirt tray to empty it it does not drop out and thus the dirt dumps on the floor requiring manual pick up with a rag or dust brush and dust pan. This is a major design flaw that limits the usefulness of the product. The steam portion of the unit works well but because of the sweeper function in front of the steam pad, the steam pad makes poor contact witht he ground and is very difficult to manuver into corners (actully impossible to get into cornoers or close to walls). The bottom line is you are best off with 2 seperate tools one for sweeping up debris and one for steam cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdLinBoca
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased!
3/28/2011

Customer review by greatkids

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by greatkids
by greatkids

I love this thing! I've used it twice and it works great. It does everything it is advertised to do. I've not had any problems with puddles of water or it not picking up dirt. After reading some reviews, i was worried that the sweeper wasn't going to work well,but it really does. It even picked up the turkey from a lunchable. I have a lot of tile and it makes cleaning so much faster and it is so easy to use. I've been telling everyone how great this thing works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatkids
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent especially for people with back problems
4/17/2012

Customer review by Windbear

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Windbear
by Windbear

I've had two major back surgeries and needed something that would make getting my floors clean easier than a broom and mop; and this is it. I love it, I suggest anyone with back problems get one and for everyone else that wants to get the job done quicker and easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windbear
Waco Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews