Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

162 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
25
1-20 of 140 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Good product at a great value.
11/27/2011

Customer review by lglewis2564

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by lglewis2564
by lglewis2564

I bought two of these wardrobes several years ago to put in my storage building. We are now preparing to move and the seasonal garments that I have stored in them are just as they were the day I put them in it. My clothes (mainly coats, jackets, and long sleeve shirts) were well protected from moisture, insects, and dust. These wardrobes held up very well. The only improvement I would suggest would be a little bit sturdier piece of cardboard for the floor to store shoes and such on. I would recommend this product to anybody looking to expand their clothing storage.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lglewis2564
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Good Value
5/19/2010

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

For cheap, extra closet space, this item is well worth the price. Do not get too excited about the picture. It does not look quite as nice close up as it does in the picture. I, however, order somewhat frequently from Walmart and have learned the hard way that you can rarely judge items from the pictures so that was no biggie. We use it to hang various types of shirts, a few jeans and some lighter weight pants. We placed some folded items on top and try to keep the clothing that we hang inside equally weighted and spaced (as suggested in earlier reviews) and so far we have not had any problems. Over all a good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
It collapsed
7/22/2009

Customer review by bleuangel

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by bleuangel
by bleuangel

After having stored my offseason clothes in 3 of these that I bought, starting about a year ago, I went down the basement this week, and 2 of them had just collapsed. I presume the frames inside could not bear the weight of the winter clothes that were put in it. They should come with some sort of instructions on how many clothes they will hold. Don't buy this except for a few light weight clothes. I have two now that will go on the garbage pile.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleuangel
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
A very nice and helpful product
4/26/2010

Customer review by sabana

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by sabana
by sabana

Very strong good for extra closet

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabana
San Juan, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for "me"
10/20/2013

Customer review by JustaGuyinNC

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by JustaGuyinNC
by JustaGuyinNC

Turned a room without a closet into a bedroom. This fits about perfect into a side part of the room and not distracting from looks. outside material seems to be sturdy "enough". Plastic and metal rod combo on inside will hold a dozen pants and dozen shirts easily with room for a suit and/or coat. The floor is enclosed and lacks something hard for shoe storage. You get a piece of cardboard to unfold down there. Being Rubbermaid , I wish that was a piece of plastic for a bit more stability. The top can also be used for some light items folded and a bit of thought on their part could have easily had a folded piece of plastic there to. I am not pushing this thing around once filled so I believe it will stand for a long time. For the price and quality, it works for "me".

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustaGuyinNC
Near the Blue Ridge NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Storage Option
2/7/2014

Customer review by Dleach

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Dleach
by Dleach

I really love the features on the Rubbermaid 36" Closet. This was really easy to put together. All of the pieces are marked with a corresponding letter that matched the instructions. Zippers appear to be sturdy enough, the mesh fabric cover breathes. I placed my winter garments in this for storage in my outdoor shed. Works great! The crossbar is sturdy enough to hold my jackets as well. There is a clear upper part that allows me to view the garments inside, so I don't have to open that to see if what I want is actually in there. Nicely designed, great value for the cost. The only thing I did not like about the materials used, is the "cardboard" bottom inside. Which actually is fine, the rack is not designed for bottom storage. But the bottom is actually part of the box it comes in, so don't throw that away. BTW my cat LOVEs this. Could barely get it put together without him once the outter shell was installed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dleach
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flimsy
12/22/2013

Customer review by tagalongbuddy

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by tagalongbuddy
by tagalongbuddy

I ordered this because the reviews were good and it is made by Rubbermaid. Wow---it does not own up to it's name. It is cheap flimsy poles that pop into a hole. Nothing to screw in. I can tell it will not stand up--only fall down--the material ripped three times as I was putting together. I am taking it back to store. What do I expect for $20. I think I'll just buy a simple clothes rack.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagalongbuddy
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job & doesn't look cheap
1/15/2012

Customer review by Sheya

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Sheya
by Sheya

It was easy to put together. The material is a bit flimsy and mine tore as I tried to pull it over the frame. It's easy to insert and remove clothes. I use it as my primary closet and find it quite suitable and far better than hanging my clothes on nails!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheya
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/7/2009

Customer review by WiseBuy101

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by WiseBuy101
by WiseBuy101

I recently purchased two of these items and found them to be perfect for my situation. Assembly was a little tricky, especially getting the cover around the frame. Trick is to assemble the bottom half first, then insert into cover. Slide top half in unassembled, then cover and connect top and bottom inside the cover. A little tricky, but once together works very well. No problems with capacity inside. Very portable, too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseBuy101
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Sturdy Closet
12/31/2011

Customer review by TXSKIES

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by TXSKIES
by TXSKIES

Great Closet. I didn't think it would be easy to assemble, but the instructions were ok. It is very sturdy and I like the dark blue color. Holds alot of clothes. Does not tumble or collapse. Bottom board is cardboard which is why I don't give it 5 stars. But it is usable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXSKIES
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Cheap
4/30/2014

Customer review by ATay23

2.0 stars 4/30/2014 by ATay23
by ATay23

Zipper broke as soon as I set it up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATay23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke on day 1
8/5/2014

Customer review by Dbeswe

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Dbeswe
by Dbeswe

The rack will not support clothing without falling apart\breaking. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbeswe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAP PRODUCT
7/16/2012

Customer review by ShopWithControl

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by ShopWithControl
by ShopWithControl

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT, I HAD A VERY HARD TIME PUTTING IT TOGETHER, THE CANVAS DID NOT FIT, I HAD TO RIP IT TO MAKE IT FIT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopWithControl
Waltham,mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not What I Expected:(
2/4/2010

Customer review by ravegirl

3.0 stars 2/4/2010 by ravegirl
by ravegirl

I bought this closet for some of my sons baby clouths, and in a few months it snaped in half and the zippers ripped. The prise is good but the quility is not that great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravegirl
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok
10/15/2013

Customer review by sjck1974

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by sjck1974
by sjck1974

I like the closet great for storage. I only bought it to use for when my brother came to stay. We are going to use it in the basement. It was fairly easy putting together - if you have been camping you will understand. It's very light and pretty sturdy and holds a fair bit. I had his suits hanging in there and it's holding up ok. I'm not certain how long it will last but for a cheap closet its not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjck1974
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
set up next to impossible without ripping zipers
8/31/2014

Customer review by MIKEYD52

1.0 stars 8/31/2014 by MIKEYD52
by MIKEYD52

I understand the value of this product but the design to set up is extremely poor. it is impossible NOT to rip the zippers & parts of the shell. I expected more from a brand name such as "Rubbermaid". I had to use Velcro Tape in order to close the flaps. JUST A VERY , VERY POOR DESIGN ,VERY DISAPOINTED.I would Not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIKEYD52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid 36" Closet
5/10/2012

Customer review by JWicks

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by JWicks
by JWicks

In comparison with other garment racks I have purchased in the past, this is the best. It is sturdy and I like that there is a protective covering.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWicks
Great product
5/8/2011

Customer review by HEADBAND

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by HEADBAND
by HEADBAND

Works great. Nice and sturdy weather its empty or full.. Not sure what everyone else was talking about saying it tips over....I've had it for over a yr now and it doesn't sag, tip or anything. When putting it together the fabric is a little tight to put on but its really not that hard to do. It's definitely worth buying. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEADBAND
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/22/2012

Customer review by MrsTMR

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by MrsTMR
by MrsTMR

I already have 2 of these closets. This was a replacemnet for my 3rd closet that was a Mainstay brand that WalMart sells. I bought it because the Rubbermaid ones were not in the store. It lasted one year. The fabric on Mainstay rotted. One touch and it crumbled. So back to Rubbermaid closets. I store my seasonal clothes on my enclosed back porch in these closets. No problem with the Rubbermaid ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsTMR
Winfield, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful and convenient.
5/2/2012

Customer review by KDBird

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by KDBird
by KDBird

Product is as advertised. Complete and easy to assemble. Pick-up was fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDBird
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews