Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great Heated Mattress Pad
10/9/2011

Customer review by DPboss

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by DPboss
by DPboss

My wife bought this heated mattress pad from Wal-Mart for my birthday with site-to-store, used it the first night I got it and slept toasty warm all night. started out at setting 6 and ended up turning it down to 3. It gets warm and I just enjoy not being cold when sleeping since we keep the heat down to about 60 at nighttime. My wife commented that I don't get up in the middle of the night and that I really sleep good - believe me, it is nice not being cold, getting a good night's sleep and feeling rested. I read a lot of reviews from other websites and some were negative, I got lucky with this gift and it has worked far better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPboss
Upstate NY - next to the Canadian Border
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent heated mattress pad!
10/1/2011

Customer review by yardjocky

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by yardjocky
by yardjocky

well made fits that mattress like a glove. It has 2 separate control boxes so you can have it at any temperature you like. It has a pre heater so you don't have to wait long fir it to heat. It also shuts off automatically in 10hrs You can't feel the heating elements very comfortable would recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (78) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yardjocky
jim thorpe,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy.
10/12/2011

Customer review by Jo1935

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Jo1935
by Jo1935

Not only would I recommend this product to a friend, I liked mine so much I actually purchased a second one as a gift for a friend! So far, this is superior to the product I replaced! Caution: Don't turn the mattress pad up on high, especially to preheat; it gets really warm at the 2 or 3 setting.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jo1935
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Annual Purchase Still Worth the Price
10/23/2011

Customer review by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert
by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert

I have been buying a Sunbeam mattress heater for years. This upgrade model essentially replaces the old molded plastic control with a more utilitarian and attractive control. As a home builder and electrician I know that my sustained year round usage of these mattress heaters simply wears them out. I will still continue buying them. I consider it safer than continuing to use a compromised one. Why? I have severe chronic back pain. The heat keeps the back warm no matter what position I sleep in. The price has gone up, but what prices haven't gone up? Incidentally the two cats sense immediately when the mattress heat is on and stay until the auto shutoff in the morning. Some tricks: carefully use an ice pick and nylon wire ties to attach the mattress pad to the mattress. You can also use a large curved upholstery needle to stitch the mattress pad on. Do not stitch near the heating elements. Attn Sunbeam: think about attaching small loops on all four corners that will make this tie down easier. Doing the tie down means the mattress pad will never move. One reviewer mentioned reversing the orientation of the heater pad with the electrical input at the head: don't do that - the mattress pad is designed so that you don't cook your brain.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert
Driftwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by 138b664ac

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by 138b664ac
by 138b664ac

I like the mattress pad. However, it does unplug in the night when I am sleeping. I have relocated it from the foot area to the head/pillow area and that has helped some, but it still does unplug at times. It is indicated on the control with a blinking light. I plug it back in and then I have to unplug and replug the cord back in at the wall receptable in order to reset it. It upsets my sleep pattern to do that, but other than that, I like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
138b664ac
Ski Country, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thanks to all who bought my electric blanket!
12/30/2011

Customer review by loveyourwork

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by loveyourwork
by loveyourwork

I came on here to buy another electric blanket. They seem to last a year or so and I was needing another one. I checked for my size I needed, all sold out. I wanted it in time for Christmas. I just happened upon the heated mattress pads, read a few of the reviews on here and other sites and said why not try one. Well, lo and behold I like this even better than the electric blankets! It's like a warm cocoon. I want to thank everyone who bought my size electric blanket so that pushed me to find something else because I love this heated mattress pad! It fits the deep 18" mattresses with no problem at all. I even have a feather mattress pad underneath of this one. Like someone else said, everything "fits like a glove." And it's so cushy too. I am glad I read some of the other reviews because with the electric blanket I had to turn that up to 10, no lower than 6 for sure. But with this, I keep it at 2 or 3 and that's been like heaven. It even keeps my other mattress pad on much better. I recommend these very highly! Try one for yourself and see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveyourwork
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love the preheat feature. May save energy costs.
1/2/2012

Customer review by hijackr

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by hijackr
by hijackr

I have owned several electric blankets and electric mattress pads during the past 40 years. This is probably the best experience thus far. Much better than electric blankets. I especially like the preheat feature which quickly produces a toasty bed environment. Then I switch to the lowest setting and enjoy a comfortable night. We now have turned our thermostat back four degrees at night. Not sure but should cut energy costs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hijackr
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2011

Customer review by Bebopbaloubop

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Bebopbaloubop
by Bebopbaloubop

I was disappointed it did not get warmer at the feet and gradually get cooler toward the pillows,although over all I would get another one, this is my 2nd Sumbeam mattress pad. I do like the preheat feature and auto cut off. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebopbaloubop
Madison Heights, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maybe I got a lemon
12/14/2011

Customer review by SCcouponfreak

2.0 stars 12/14/2011 by SCcouponfreak
by SCcouponfreak

I bought this a year ago and almost immediately got an error code on one control. Sunbeam had me send it in for repairs. (FYI--mailing a king-sized mattress pad isn't cheap). A month later, they returned it (same pad, new controls) and I got the same error code the first night back on the bed. I have Sunbeam heated throws that I love, but I will NOT buy another Sunbeam product because of this fiasco. My next heated mattress pad will also be thicker--this is way too thin for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCcouponfreak
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeps you warm
11/28/2011

Customer review by littleLB

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by littleLB
by littleLB

It came unplugged once but I think I have it plugged in securely now. You must push it in until the little tips hook on each side. It really heats up. We are looking forward to useing it as the winter gets colder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleLB
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift for dad
1/14/2012

Customer review by rpuhrmann

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by rpuhrmann
by rpuhrmann

I bought this electric mattress pad as a Christmas present for my dad. He had been complaining that he was cold at night, and had problems staying asleep. He said that aside from the first night, he has been sleeping through until morning now. lol The first night he had to keep waking up and resetting the control. I told him about the reviews that said you should turn it down low when you get into bed because what you think will be a nice temp will actually be way too warm. lol He started out at 6 and finally got down to 2. So, now he turns it to 6, and then down to 2 when he gets into bed! It also didn't take long to get to him at all! I received the email that it was shipped, and he called me 3 days later and told me he had received it. That was fast! For me, it was a little expensive, but I can't put a price on my dad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpuhrmann
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by SpoiledPrincess

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by SpoiledPrincess
by SpoiledPrincess

This is a fabulous heated mattress pad ! I used to have an off brand that kept my bed warm but nothing like this ! It is nice and soft and I have to turn my setting on really low because it heats that well. I used this for a couple of weeks and had been impressed so I bought another one for my daughter. High quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoiledPrincess
Westfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like a cocoon!
12/8/2011

Customer review by Memur

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Memur
by Memur

NEVER thought I'd like one of these, but every night when I go to bed it is like crawling into a nice, warm cocoon. Very comforting and delicious. I would recommend everyone try it. I got it exceptionally fast...2 days right to my door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memur
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant product
11/16/2011

Customer review by buterfrog

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by buterfrog
by buterfrog

Highly recommend the mattress cover. Works just as expected, keeps the bed nice and toasty and also shuts off automatically if i forget. GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buterfrog
Harison,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sleepng well now
11/29/2011

Customer review by OKinMKE

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by OKinMKE
by OKinMKE

Sleep so comfortably the very 1st night; Better than my electric blankets ever were

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKinMKE
MKE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic product
2/21/2012

Customer review by Bonnie1958

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Bonnie1958
by Bonnie1958

I am cold winter or summer. I had flannel sheets on the bed an electric twin blanket size blanket only on my side because my husband gets too warm. I then took a big comforter folded it in half and put over the electric blanket. I would still feel chilled. I visited an old friend last summer and she knowing i was always cold put an electric mattress cover on the sofa bed. She told me she had used one regularly since getting rid of their water bed and that i would love it. She was right I have never been so toasty and warm. I even had to turn the temp down on it. When i returned home I started my search but because of the season they hadn't received any as yet. Then when they did I hesitated because I didn't want to spend the money. Money was tight at the time. Then they went on sale and i grabbed a King size even though I knew my husband would never use his side. Unlike the electric blanket it needed to be the proper fit for the mattress. I don't feel the wires. I have been sleeping with a flannel sheet and a cheap comforter and have been toasty with the control set at 4 (out of 10). I can move around because I'm not weighted down by heavy covers and have been having the best sleeps in years. I highly recommend this product - it has improved my sleep and that has improved my days. Thanks Sunbeam

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie1958
Greencastle IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heated mattress pad
12/7/2011

Customer review by ladychodan

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by ladychodan
by ladychodan

I absolutely LOVE my heated mattress pad!!!! The preheat setting warms the bed quickly and it is soooooooo nice to lie down on warm sheets. I wish I had this for the last 30 years. I would recommend this product for anyone who hates cold sheets in the winter and for folks suffering from arthritis or any other disease that causes body aches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladychodan
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea for cold weather conditions.
12/27/2011

Customer review by BTDan

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by BTDan
by BTDan

I have purchased 2 Queen size quilted electric mattress covers, The first one worked fine for about 21 days and then in the middle of the night it turned off and on the bedside controls I noticed the letter F (failed) was in the widow. I unplugged it and waited 15 minutes thinking it would reset it self. When plugging it in and turning it on it went back to failed again. I returned it to the store to have it replaced and after potting it on the bed again and turning it displayed Failed again. I will not buy a Sunbeam quilted electric mattress cover until they can fix this problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTDan
Bardstown,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice, works as expected
1/2/2012

Customer review by drunm

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by drunm
by drunm

I purchased this for my teens double bed, there is only one control which is ok. Also purchased the Sunbeam waterproof heated mattress pad for another bed when it was on sale here this summer. Comparing the fabric on the two mattress pads this one is a bit nicer weight; the controls of the two have the same exact features, the style is only different. Several here mentioned the plug coming out of the pad, the plug is hard to get all the way in to lock in place; just make sure it locks in because it will wiggle out right when you expect it to get toasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drunm
Sweet Home Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great item!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Reptilegirl72

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Reptilegirl72
by Reptilegirl72

This product definitely met my expectations. It's easy to set up, easy to use, fits my deep pocket mattress well. It keeps me very warm and I love the dual controllers and different heat settings. If there was one thing I would change it would be the automatic shut-off timer. It shuts off at 10 hours and I think it would be better if it shut off around 5-7 hours instead. Also the wiring is a bit cumbersome (would be great if controllers were wireless). All in all, this is a great product and it's very affordable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reptilegirl72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews