Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 672 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

672 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

672 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
483
4 stars
119
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 stars
28
1-20 of 517 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 517 total reviews
1-20 of 517 reviews
A great value
11/11/2010

Customer review by apeacefulspirit

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by apeacefulspirit
by apeacefulspirit

I searched all around, and this was the best price I could find. I was afraid it wouldn't be very good quality, but upon arrival, I was delighted to find that it had a nice feel, and worked very well. I am quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (128) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apeacefulspirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Electric Blanket
10/25/2010

Customer review by WeeklyShopperontheinterne

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by WeeklyShopperontheinterne
by WeeklyShopperontheinterne

This is the best electric blanket I have ever purchased. It keeps me warm even on the lowest setting.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeeklyShopperontheinterne
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fleece is SO much better!
10/4/2011

Customer review by auntsusie

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by auntsusie
by auntsusie

I love the fleece blanket, even when it isn't turned on! It's softer and more cuddly than the wool ones. And when it's heating, it's wonderful. Just one small thing...the website said it wasn't available in stores but I saw one in our local Walmart yesterday, $6 cheaper than what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntsusie
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It serves it's purpose
10/22/2010

Customer review by cognitoo

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by cognitoo
by cognitoo

Received the blanket in blue and plugged it in and it works just fine. I lived in Rhode Island for 15 years and was not exactly sure what "Newport Blue" was going to look like or even what "Newport Blue" actually was. The color in the picture of the description does Not look like the actual color of the blanket. It is a very Dead Blue / Flat blue. I did not buy this blanket as an item that I was decorating a bedroom with so it was not a big concern however if the color is crucial to you then be prepared. As for the electric cord; if your electrical socket is more than 4 feet from the foot of your bed be prepared to attach an extension cord to plug it in with. I keep the power switch next to my pillow and it is perfect right there. As another reviewer mentioned: It does indeed take 2 hands to change the heating level which is Not a bad thing. My bed is a Queen size and I bought the Twin size blanket and it is perfect. I sleep alone so if you have a partner you do need the Queen size.... Buy it for sure, but do not expect the color to match the pic

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cognitoo
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Blanket but difficult cord
1/11/2011

Customer review by stardust8

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by stardust8
by stardust8

I saw some negative reviews and I would be in the same boat if I hadn't figured out the cord. At first I "thought" I plugged it in correctly but noticed that after a few uses my blanket wasn't "working" anymore. I was frustrated because I didn't have my receipt to return it. Plus I really wanted an affordable heating blanket! I noticed the cord would come out easy and thought, that can't be right. So I re-read the instructions specifically the cord part and their picture showed it should click, but no matter how hard I was pressing it wouldn't go further, so I was worried that if I pressed any harder I would break the cord. So My mistake was leaving it pressed on HALF WAY because the cord is ridiculously hard to snap in to the point where it seems like you're not suppose to press it any further. Once I managed that, my blanket works as it should! So to all the negative reviews, make sure your cord is properly plugged in by sternly pressing in the cord where the side bumps GO PAST the raised edges. Once you hear that CLICK, you got it! One more thing... Mine takes a while to fully get warmed up to it's number (approximately 20-30 mins) but once it does, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stardust8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not washable
10/29/2010

Customer review by Neen2

3.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Neen2
by Neen2

I would not recommend this be washed. I purchased several for my house. They worked perfectly fine until I washed them. Once they were washed they stopped heating up. I washed and dried according to the directions. One no longer heats the other only heats in several spots and no longer gets as hot. Also once you connect the cord together it is hard to get loose.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neen2
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toasty!
12/14/2010

Customer review by DeeDeeMarie

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by DeeDeeMarie
by DeeDeeMarie

I bought 3 of these TWIN size electric blankets~1 for me & hubby, 1 for 18 yr old dtr and 1 for 15 yr old son...we ALL totally love them!!! You don't need to buy the "correct" sizes...our bed is a king and it is just perfect, you don't need to warm the sides of any bed! We live in Iowa and it's freezing now and none of us are cold anymore!! It shuts off automatically if someone forgets to shut it off~thank goodness~because teens forget alot!! You can't go wrong with this electric blanket!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeeMarie
Waukee, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm
11/29/2010

Customer review by ljl7369

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ljl7369
by ljl7369

this electric blanket is nice ,works as it should its also my 2nd Sunbeam in the past couple of years and they both did the job. I have a king size bed but I bought just a twin size and it lays across my bed just fine

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljl7369
ware , ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You wont be sorry!
11/5/2010

Customer review by Madster10

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Madster10
by Madster10

If I didn't have to eat or, you know, have a life....I would never leave my bed again.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madster10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
doesn't last
10/19/2011

Customer review by nmdream

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by nmdream
by nmdream

2nd fall/winter in a row that the blanket failed to work after storing for the summer. I've been careful about storage to keep from damaging wires but once again the blanket does not work after several months of no use. Be prepared to replace it every year!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmdream
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value for good product
10/31/2010

Customer review by wooley8596

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by wooley8596
by wooley8596

Purchased Sunbeam electric blanket for twin bed. Fully featured. Description fits ad to a T. Works great. Cost 29.99 at Walmart and 49.99 - 69.00 (after comaprison shopping) everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wooley8596
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great...
10/4/2011

Customer review by JJinNY

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by JJinNY
by JJinNY

for a year. Plan on buying one every year.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJinNY
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not your grandmother's electric blanket!
2/1/2011

Customer review by baltimoreHon

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by baltimoreHon
by baltimoreHon

I can't say enough about this blanket. I bought 3 of these last year and just love them. We keep the thermostat for our heat down low at night and with the blankets we're warmer than ever and only heating the beds, not the whole house. The fleece is soft and the auto shut off is a great feature. I just bought another one a few weeks ago for the guest room or when the kids have sleepovers in the basement. Buy it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baltimoreHon
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
connection too sensitive
11/28/2010

Customer review by Review26

1.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Review26
by Review26

If the electrical cord connection to the blanket is the least bit rattled the blanket quits heating. Turning over in bed is enough to cause the blanket to go into safe mode and the heat to be shut off. The only way to restart the blanket is to unplug and replug it back in to the wall outlet. This happens about twice a night and the last thing I want to do is get out from under the blankets in the dark to unplug and replug it back in!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Review26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very poor quality
12/4/2010

Customer review by 05DocTom

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by 05DocTom
by 05DocTom

I purchased this electric blanket at the WalMart Store in N. Spokane this afternoon. After turning the controls on, they would not shut off, but remained on with a blinking indicator light. The left control box was defective with the turn on button would stick and require numerous taps to have it bounce back. We unplugged the blanket, re-boxed it, and returned it to WalMart for a refund. I found the workmanship to be very inferior.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
05DocTom
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
mmmmm warm
12/4/2010

Customer review by MntMama

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by MntMama
by MntMama

My bedroom is in the 40's in the winter. This blanket keeps me toasty all night on setting 2 or 3. Very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MntMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pitiful
11/2/2010

Customer review by oceangirlatheart

2.0 stars 11/2/2010 by oceangirlatheart
by oceangirlatheart

I've been using electric blankets most of my life, and sadly, my old one has died (only one side works). Unfortunately, prices have gone up considerably since I last purchased one, so when I found this one, I was quite pleased, knowing that Sunbeam was a good brand name. The fabric is fairly substantial, and very soft to the touch. The wires are not terribly noticable, and the cords are long enough to reach any outlet. I was surprised to find that there is only one plug into the blanket for a queen size (most queen blankets plug in at two different spots), however I thought that as long as it did the job I would not be concerned. BUT, it did not do the job. Even set on high, this blanket never got more than slightly warm. Perhaps electric blankets have changed since I last bought one (three years ago??) but I'm used to them getting quite warm, so that the bed gets REALLY toasty - enough so that I need to turn it off before I go to sleep. Not so with this blanket; it never got past the "hardly notice that it's on" stage before you're ready to get up in the morning. In short - DON'T BUY IT - unless you have nothing better to do with your money, or really don't want to get warm at night! This one's going back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceangirlatheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best value for the best electric blanket
3/9/2011

Customer review by TDP7

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by TDP7
by TDP7

Prior to buying the Sunbeam blanket, we bought two different brands of electric blanket and both were unfit for use though for different reasons. After returning those, we found the Sunbeam on sale for a great price and have been *extremely* happy with the blanket since day one. The Sunbeam fits well even though it is a king size and our bed is a California king. That was an unexpected but pleasant surprise as the prior two blankets we bought, though they claimed to be for Cal King, were too narrow. Score a big one for Sunbeam. The blanket itself looks and feels great. The feel of the blanket is wonderful - soft, supple and kinda rich feeling. The blanket seems to warm up quickly (we've not timed it, but haven't had to as it's always been warm when we needed it to be) and we set it on low to 3 and are quite nice and even a bit toasty. We're in California where our nights have been in the 28 to 36 degree range, so those of you in Minnesota or thereabouts may need to turn it up higher, but when I set it on 5, I felt like a roasting turkey... All in all, we are very pleased with the Sunbeam blanket and definitely would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDP7
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by JofNewEngland

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by JofNewEngland
by JofNewEngland

Very comfortable love the duel controls and auto shut off feature. We have a drafty old New England house and it keeps us very cozy already with the cool autumn nights. I am confident it will be just as wonderful when winter gets here.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JofNewEngland
Western MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This item is horrible.
11/8/2011

Customer review by epreppinct

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by epreppinct
by epreppinct

It is not putting out any heat. I am still freezing. I will not recommend this to anyone....AT ALL!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epreppinct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 517 total reviews
1-20 of 517 reviews