Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 207 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
elite comfort
1/3/2010

Customer review by productwatcher

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by productwatcher
by productwatcher

Read the negative reviews of this product and almost didn't order. But I am so glad I did, it is so plush unlike regular electric blankets. The preset works great and so does all the settings. Some say it doesn't get warm enough but it does. And the thickness of the blanket itself is warm enough to use without the blanket actually being on when the outside temp is in the 40's. I am one that can sit in front of a fire and still need to be wrapped in a blanket. This blanket is heaven. When the outside temp was in the 20's I finally was able to sleep. Thanks WalMart*

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productwatcher
lynnwood WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Electric Blanket I've Ever Owned.
10/29/2010

Customer review by Bunnies

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Bunnies
by Bunnies

This blanket is awesome. I like the dual controls (Queen size) because I can have a cool side and a warm side. It gets very warm though, even on "L" (low setting), sometimes it's a little too warm. I also like the 10-hour auto shut-off feature. If you're in the market for an electric blanket for your bed, do not purchase a "throw", as it usually won't even cover half of your bed. This particular one is worth the money. I have a "California Queen" bed and this blanket hangs down either side at least 10 inches.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnies
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definite Buy
9/28/2009

Customer review by AJP

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by AJP
by AJP

This blanket was definitely worth the extra money over the traditional heating blanket. The feel of the blanket was soft and heats extremely well. The only downside is the "back lit" control doesn't show up very well at night.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets all expectations
10/24/2009

Customer review by mountainboy

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by mountainboy
by mountainboy

Is incredibly soft. This is important to me because of lingering aftereffects of shingles. Heats quickly and evenly. Very responsive to controls. Backlit controls are soft, nontrusive feature. Have no complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainboy
Sautee Nacoochee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 100 some dollars we ever spent!
1/6/2010

Customer review by StaceyO25

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by StaceyO25
by StaceyO25

My husband and I love this blanket. Especially love the fact that we can adjust our own sides. It feels great- not like old school electric blankets that are scratchy. The only problem is keeping our pets out of the bed:)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaceyO25
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!!
10/30/2010

Customer review by Mike7320

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Mike7320
by Mike7320

I am in Bagram Air Base, Afghanistan and the blanket made it in about 5 days. It is a high-quality product and easy to use. Any setting past #5 was too hot so it is definitely worth the money. The blanket is comfortable and tastefully design. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike7320
Bagram Air Base, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK JUNK JUNK
9/30/2011

Customer review by kj4bvm

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by kj4bvm
by kj4bvm

JUNK !!!!! The manufacture reqires the buyer to pay return shipping for either repair or replacement. DO NOT BUY THIS BLANKET < HAD IT 1 DAY AND IT DID NOT WORK RIGHT> CALLED CS REp AND THEY TOLD ME TO ShIP TO THEM AND THEY WOUL DETERNmE WEATHER TO REPAIR OR REPLACE. I ASKED TO SHIP A NEW BLANKET AND THEY REFUSED JUNK JUNK JUNK DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME ON THIS BLANKET

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kj4bvm
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/24/2010

Customer review by ClearanceOnly22

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by ClearanceOnly22
by ClearanceOnly22

This thing really heats up. I have a full size that actually fits my queen size bed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClearanceOnly22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
warmth
12/10/2010

Customer review by IanddaughtersloveWalmart2

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by IanddaughtersloveWalmart2
by IanddaughtersloveWalmart2

I am delighted to have the plush heating blanket for my king bed. It has the option to heat one or both sides of the bed. It enables me to have the heat low for a comfortable night sleep. I turn it on approximately an hour prior to retiring for the night. I am going to purchase a single size blanket for my chair for when I'm relaxing while reading. The blanket allows me to keep the heat low due to the economy, while saving on my utility bill.This product is very much recommended if you are looking for dependablility, warm and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IanddaughtersloveWalmart2
Tarboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT IF YOU LIVE IN PENGUIN LAND LIKE ME
10/1/2011

Customer review by Walks

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Walks
by Walks

IT WORKS GREAT, LOW IS ENOUGH HEAT, VERY SOFT BLANKET, I LIVE IN SOUTH DAKOTA THAT SHOULD TELL IF IT WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walks
Black Hills, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
confusing
3/23/2010

Customer review by binny121

4.0 stars 3/23/2010 by binny121
by binny121

I'm a single guy who sleeps in a queen size bed. I didn't realize that the queen blanket is designed for 2 people. In other words, there are two separate controls for the 2 halves of the blanket. And you don't turn one on and leave the other off. If you do, after a while you apparently get a blinking code that indicates you just fried the electronics. I returned the blanket with the intention of getting the full size (I think that's the right name). Or maybe it's twin. Anyway, it has a single control for the entire blanket. You've been warned.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binny121
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I agree with the last negative review
12/4/2009

Customer review by MarthasVineyard

1.0 stars 12/4/2009 by MarthasVineyard
by MarthasVineyard

Everything the reviewer said about the blanket failing to provide warmth is true. No need for me to embellish. Very frustrating. I tried to return it to Walmart; however, as it was past 30 days, they referred me to Sunbeam. Sunbeam sent me a general e-mail, stating numerous obstacles to a return, even though I was within the 12 warranty cycle. The appearance of this blanket is luxurious; however, if it doesn't provide the warmth one is expecting, it is useless. I've owned many GE blankets in the past (which were functional and long-lasting). Unfortunately, GE doesn't make electric blankets anymore. I thought Sunbeam would stand by their product, am very disappointed in their response. Will never order anything electrical, online again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarthasVineyard
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft & Toasty Warm!
1/18/2011

Customer review by Annie53

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Annie53
by Annie53

I read the reviews & decided on this blanket because i don't care 4 Fleece Blankets and felt Plush would be much softer and cozy which it is! I did take a chance because of $$ and ordered a twin size 4 my Queen size bed plus i also wanted only 1 control and didn't want 2 pay alot of money 4 a queen size if a twin would do as good of job ..! Well I'm so happy i did the twin fits perfectly on my Queen size bed so i gave it a 5 star 4 value! It is a thin blanket but heats up quickly i set it no more then 3 and u don't feel the wires like on some blankets! It's the best electric blanket i have yet 2 own! It's 120 volts, and the chord snaps right in place 2 the prong attached 2 the blanket and doesn't slip off! It's washable but on warm or cold hand wash, and a few mins. on delicate only, and warm dryer setting only! I liked the mushroom color best as it blends w/ anything, and is a nice Tan color! So 4 those of u who would love 2 have a nice soft Electric blanket but can't afford the price 4 a Queen size, trust me a twin size is plenty big enough as u can see in the pics i took and alot less money which was a plus 2 me! Walmart delivers very quickly, i hope this helps those considering this blanket!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie53
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Not Worth the Money!
11/6/2010

Customer review by LH2006

2.0 stars 11/6/2010 by LH2006
by LH2006

(Just a FYI - I bought this to use while laying on the couch, so if you're using it on a bed, you may find my complaints overly harsh; I also purchased a color of this Full size blanket on Rollback which appeared at the time to be a sweet deal.) The Good: This blanket heats up quickly, offers 10 heat settings, a digital controller & auto-shut off after 10 hrs for safety. The Bad: The blanket, however, is also very thin & just looks/feels extremely cheap. You can see & feel the wires through the blanket & the the connector cord once attached is super difficult to remove, I thought I was going to break it. I don't believe it to be worth the Rollback price & especially not the regular retail price! I've decided that I'd rather shell out the extra $$ for a thicker, more plush electric blanket so this one is definitely going back to the store. Maybe if you're using it on a bed w/a comforter on top it may work for you?

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LH2006
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and cozy
11/20/2010

Customer review by Reddawnna

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Reddawnna
by Reddawnna

Got this for my 37 yr old daughter, who lives in another state and she loves it. Said it is the softest electric blanket she's ever seen. She also loves the control, easy to use I guess. She's warm and happy...all that matters to me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reddawnna
Kingwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Bed
11/23/2010

Customer review by jc1008

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by jc1008
by jc1008

I keep my home at a low temperture due to economic costs, so this light weight warming blancket is a wonderful asset for the cooler months. I just love it! I purchased a double bed size bed blanket for my queen size bed and it i great and I am not heating the sized of the matteress, just where I sleep.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc1008
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking and feeling and not too heavy
11/26/2010

Customer review by debbcwalker

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by debbcwalker
by debbcwalker

We live about 1600 ft above sea level and needed another blanket for cool weather and with a heating element for colder weather. This one is perfect. It looks great, got the mushroom color, goes with everything. It feels wonderful to the touch and on those nights we don't need to pre-warm the bed it adds just enough weight to keep us comfortable. Great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbcwalker
Maui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heart warming!
11/24/2010

Customer review by Gracefirst

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Gracefirst
by Gracefirst

This product meets and exceeds my expectations. Soft to the touch efficient quick heating - good automatic turn off. Under a light Downey it is perfect foe colder Alabama nights. Pet friendly if it is under a familiar comforter. The older dog loves it, the younger kittens are intrigued, and I am truly comforted by this purchase. Keep your standards high,

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracefirst
Montgomery Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As Advertized
1/13/2011

Customer review by DucMister

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by DucMister
by DucMister

Queen size blanket fit our king bed perfectly without hanging to the floor. Dual controls a must for two people, also for one so your not heating the entire bed. The blanket is light weight and very comfortable. Should have bought one of these years ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DucMister
Manson, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Soft Warm
3/1/2010

Customer review by heftylefty

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by heftylefty
by heftylefty

This is by far the best electric blanket I've owned. It's so warm that I've only used the heat sparingly. I like the quality because it doesn't overheat when tucked under my feet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heftylefty
Independence,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews