Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for picky people!
10/20/2012

Customer review by pickypurchaseriniowa

5.0 stars by pickypurchaseriniowa

Have had multiple compliments on our Canopy bedding and bedroom furniture set. NO ONE guesses it is from Walmart and everyone thinks we spent a fortune on it- but didn't! We got a king comforter for our queen sized bed- and we like it. It is a little big, but it gives us extra room to pull covers around at night. It washes wonderfully!! Did have to take it to a large capacity washer place. We have a white dog, it does not show any dog hair. The fabric is more shiney than shown in the picture. This is a very warm comforter- in the summer we will have to switch to just a quilt. Very pleased, looks great with the wonderful Canopy Sheets. Amazed at the quality and price. Definitely my hidden secret when all my friends are buying PB items at 4 times the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pickypurchaseriniowa
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Looks Poor Quality
2/29/2012

Customer review by KatnKs

1.0 stars by KatnKs

I purchased the king size comforter set w/ shams a few months ago. The colors looks great with my carpeting and wall color. Since taking it out of the packaging, it has been a consent struggle keeping the top of the comforter smoothed out, and wrinkle free. It appears the top layer is NOT sewn or ATTACHED to the down part of the comforter. The top layer is made of polyester, and slides easily since it is not attached . It is used in a spare bedroom, so the bed is not even used daily . We do have 2 cats in our household that jump on the bed , but even then I have to smooth it out just to get it to lay flat. I did wash and dry it as directed, and had to iron it, since it was pretty wrinkled after that.I'm tired of fighting with it so i will be purchasing a cotton bedspread elsewhere. I just wished I kept my receipt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatnKs
Tonganoxie Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Comforter!
2/3/2012

Customer review by RickyDuck

5.0 stars by RickyDuck

Finally I got a comforter I love! Measured correctly this time and only purchased what I wanted- comforter and two shams. Fits wonderful on a King size bed and looks rich! I love it! My store was out so I ordered on line and picked up at site to store! Great price also, worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RickyDuck
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent feeling comforter
11/15/2013

Customer review by SirMaximus

5.0 stars by SirMaximus

I definitely recommend this comforter. Feels really nice, I gave it a 4 for appearance, only because it wrinkles easily & a 4 on durability because I have not owned it for long. Looks very nice with our cherry bedroom suite & sleeps comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SirMaximus
Clarkson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
3/13/2013

Customer review by Rotnlab

5.0 stars by Rotnlab

I'm tough on comforters-not only do they have to meet my expectations but they have to stand up to the dog! First, this comforter is oversized which is important when you have a california king and have to fight a spouse and dog for covers. I like being able to roll over and not lose what covers I have! Also has to stand up to the puppy-so far so good! It reminds me of a comforter you'd find at a nice hotel-lush but durable. I'm very happy I found this one and would definitely purchase agian!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rotnlab
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CowboyJW
11/7/2013

Customer review by CowboyJW

4.0 stars by CowboyJW

It's okay, looks nice, but shifts and creeps too much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CowboyJW
Arrington,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SET!
4/5/2012

Customer review by jmall7

4.0 stars by jmall7

THICK DURABLE HAS SUBSTANCE TO IT DEFINATE BUY YOU WILL NOT REGRET AND BELIEVE ME I REGRET ALOT FORM WALMART AND NOT THIS ONE! ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmall7
LANSDALE PA 19446
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love it!!!!!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Keykey2000

5.0 stars by Keykey2000

I order from walmart all the time. I rarely comment on their products. But this Comforter is amazing! It's hotel quality for a great price! I will say it's very warm and great for the winter time. I'm positive I will have to put it up for the warmer months as it will be too hot on a summer night. The comforter is also textured and kinda silky but not the type that would slide off your bed. I am very happy with my purchase and would have paid the full price for such great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Keykey2000
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.