Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

waste of money!
10/26/2011

Customer review by harvest8

1.0 stars by harvest8

This set was no good. it start to unravel soon as I put in on the bed. There were seams coming apart, in seams was sewn outside. each day it gets worse. I am so sorry that I purchase this. Scared to purchase any other set. I don't get out often so I'm pretty much stuck with it. Beware.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
harvest8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Best comforter set!!!
11/21/2011

Customer review by dkpar0117

5.0 stars by dkpar0117

Looks great, feels great and wonderful quality! Took us a very long time to find the right bed comforter set for our guest bedroom and this one hit the mark. The value is excellent and it makes for a very finished look. It also coordinates very well with the wall colors. Colors are very rich and the carpet and we love the pattern as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dkpar0117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful set
11/3/2011

Customer review by Basbhaus

4.0 stars by Basbhaus

I bought this exact set actually somewhere else, and it came with sheets and pillow cases for only 10 dollars more. I love it! I haven't had any major problems with it. It does seem to snag easily, but for the price you get a beautiful set. I am going to buy the same set in a King size. If it isn't the same quality I will write another review. Overall, my husband and I like this set very much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Basbhaus
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed.
11/22/2011

Customer review by Ute007

1.0 stars by Ute007

First of all this looks very good from the outside. We bought it a little over 2 months ago and started using it 2 weeks ago. The seams came undone within just 2 weeks of using the comforter. There was cotton-like stuff the comforter was shedding. All-in-all it was of very poor quality and not worth the money. It was used by two adults with no kids and it got ruined for no apparent reason. Was able to return it to Walmart even though the Walmart associate gave us grief over it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ute007
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly disappointed
12/26/2012

Customer review by LadyHuskerFan

1.0 stars by LadyHuskerFan

I got this bedding set back in March of 2012 and I was looking for something in these exact colors for my bedroom. As others have reported, this product tends to fray, run, and fall apart after washing. I had this set in use for less than two weeks before it began to fray and run and this was prior to washing it. After washing it and following the laundering directions to the letter of the law the shams tore around the seams. The comforter itself has held up fairly well with the exception of the runs it gets in the wash. We do not have any animals to snag the fabric and this fabric snags too easily (do not wear rings with stones in them if you plan to put this on your bed because the mounts will snag the fabric and it will run), if you have even remotely calloused skin areas or longer fingernails or toenails this product will snag and run. If I had not washed this product and had kept the receipt, I would have returned this product within a month of purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyHuskerFan
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/20/2012

Customer review by darlinn

3.0 stars by darlinn

This is a very pretty set. It matches my curtains perfectly. My only problem is that it is too short all the way around. My other comforter (king) is 9 inches longer which makes a big difference in cover the edges of the box spring. I'll have to return it and keep looking. Wish it came in a california king, which my mattress is not, that would solve the issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darlinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/4/2012

Customer review by Showtune

5.0 stars by Showtune

I was extremely happy with the bedspread I purchased. Honestly, I did not expect much for the clearance price. When it came in, the fabric was bright and shiney, the spread was made well, and the fabric was of good quality. It was much more than I expected, and it goes well with the existing decor of my bedroom. Overall, this buy was exceptional!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Showtune
Marshville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
queen Size is not compatable with queen mattress
10/31/2013

Customer review by 2pepper2

3.0 stars by 2pepper2

I have a queen bed and bought a queen size but it was so small I had to return it and order a king size and it is about 10 inches to narrow. But will make it work since I love the color. These were made for the smaller mattress I guess. So please start getting larger queen sizes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2pepper2
Mountain View, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2012

Customer review by Pam61

1.0 stars by Pam61

I was so disappointed in how the comforter set did not hold up after 2 washings. The set is very beautiful, but just after one month, the pillow shams have fallen apart after washing them twice. The comforter has also been a disappointment, after it also fell apart after 2 wash cycles. I would not recommend the set even though the price is very reasonable, the old saying, "You get what you pay for". Maybe if I had spent and additional $50, I would have a comforter set that didn't come apart after 2 washings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pam61
Madison, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome:)
11/9/2012

Customer review by RoseClu

4.0 stars by RoseClu

This is a really pretty and fancy designed bed. The pillows are really cute, I have this set for about 2 months now and I love it!! But the reason that I gave this 4 stars is because on the comforter one on the threads got loose and it started to pull out, it doesn't do anything to the comforter but, but i don't like the idea of things starting to fall apart over all LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RoseClu
RioLinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2011

Customer review by loonelly

5.0 stars by loonelly

I bought this set for its look, fabric and the color is great looking. Even better was the price I got the set for. Love shopping at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loonelly
bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by luckyme55

5.0 stars by luckyme55

I am extremely pleased with this buy! The colors are so vibrant and it looks great in my bedroom. I will definatley reccomend this to anyone. I also bought one more set after being so pleased with this one for a friend of mine. The price is great and I have used it for over 2 months now and LOVE IT! Must buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luckyme55
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
radiante
3/22/2013

Customer review by Radiante

5.0 stars by Radiante

Simply beautiful. color, size ,everything about it is gorgeous I am pleased. But I will use it mostly for special Occasion very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Radiante
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set
4/9/2014

Customer review by tha1stladee

5.0 stars by tha1stladee

Love this set! Great deal for the money and the color is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tha1stladee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top quality item
4/23/2014

Customer review by tejaswildchild

5.0 stars by tejaswildchild

Excellent quality and price. The set was far nicer than I expected. I would definitely recommend this comforter set to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tejaswildchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by JaBrowning

4.0 stars by JaBrowning

It would have been nice to include the matching sheet set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaBrowning
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great for the price!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Martijojo

4.0 stars by Martijojo

I was very delighted in my purchase, but if I had realized that the comforter did not come down further on the sides I would have order a Queen. Have it on the bed now and it has added more color to my room. I am now looking for a side table lamp to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Martijojo
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the colors don't look like the picture.
12/25/2014

Customer review by techey

3.0 stars by techey

the colors don't look like the picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
techey
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/4/2012

Customer review by scottishdoll

1.0 stars by scottishdoll

I bought this on line, fell in love with the look of it, I still love the look, but the batting does not go all the way to the edges, I had a friend try to put it on her quilting machine, it was to thick, because all the batting is in bunches, it does not have alot of stitching, to keep the batting in place, it snags easily, and is rough to sleep with, I have tried it on my bed, for two nights, I sleep alone, no pets either, other than the look, I would not recommend this to anyone, if you want to use it, maybe use it for looks alone, but not for daily sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scottishdoll
Saucier MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
DON'T BUY THIS SET (picture included)
5/3/2012

Customer review by blessedmom2006

1.0 stars by blessedmom2006

If I could, I would return this set! It has been horrible! The fabric just shreds NEXT to the seams and the gold design is so poorly done (it is just thread barely held in place) that the prongs on my wedding ring (that holds my diamond in place ) catches the thread and it just pulls out of the blanket, all I would be doing is taking the decorative pillows off to go to bed. HORRIBLE SET!!!! Looks nice at first, but once it starts falling apart (which mine did after about 3 weeks and by then I lost the receipt) it looks like trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blessedmom2006
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day