Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 694 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

694 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

694 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
540
4 stars
96
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 658 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 658 total reviews
1-20 of 658 reviews
1/25/2012

Customer review by Kcubal

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Kcubal
by Kcubal

I have looked at a number of heaters, and read the reviews. This heater had the highest number of 5 Star reviews. Of all the heaters I looked at. Reasons for purchase. Design, Value. Efficient, 3 year warranty, and in reading the people that bought this heater over 95% rated it a 5 star. now that says something. I got 3 other space heaters in the last 8 weeks that I took back, and they were all more expensive than this heater, and didn't do as good a job heating. I agree with all the people that rated this Lasko mod 6405 heater. I bought 1 and liked it so good I went back and bought another one.. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (228) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcubal
Oregon House CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT LOVE IT
10/27/2013

Customer review by MommyinPAof3boys

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by MommyinPAof3boys
by MommyinPAof3boys

I have doing my research for the past 2 weeks on portable heaters etc... We just bought a house and have central heat/forced air. I wanted a backup plan incase something went wrong in the dead of winter and broke. I wanted heat. I got 3 kids and needed a backup heat source. I bought this today at our local Wal-Mart for $47. Our home is shy of 1300 square feet. I found a central location in the home. I had it set at 75 degrees, in about 2 hours our home was toasty on the main floor as well as upstairs. Its very quiet and the amount of heat it throws off is amazing. My kids had rosy red checks with it at 75. You can set it up to 85 if you really want to. We left ours at 75. Its so easy to operate and run. I thought maybe I might need 2 of them. But 1 will do it just fine. The box says warms up to 400 square feet. Well we are over that by a lot and I think its just fine. My husband now thinks we need a 2nd one for the garage in the winter. I might just agree with him on that one :)

Was this review helpful? (154) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyinPAof3boys
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/14/2013

Customer review by Dawniee

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Dawniee
by Dawniee

I have had this heater for starting my third winter. It is a great product. I've actually dropped it from shoulder height onto a tile floor and it still works perfectly. It has a timer feature which I love. Also it has high and low heat settings and I have not found a room it will not heat. It cuts itself off when the chosen temp is reached and comes back on when it drops. The only negative thing I could say about it is if you don't have it on max heat, the temp choices are limited. The heat temps are in 5 degree increments. Either 65,70,75,80 and such. My baby's nursery is comfortable at 73. 70 is to cool and 75 is to warm so this is not conducive for her room. I didn't deduct any stars for this because I still enjoy it in all other rooms of my home. Especially in my bathroom on those extremely cold nights when I shower or cold early morning showers. But if you're trying to maintain a certain temp outside of the 5 degree increments, I would pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawniee
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive and useful small heater
12/26/2013

Customer review by DaveRB

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by DaveRB
by DaveRB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is both attractive and relatively small. Very good value for the price and well constructed. It also proved to be very useful in an emergency when my furnace failed. The furnace is now fixed. I would like to see a heavier plug and cord on this unit though. It should have a three prong plug instead of the polarized two prong plug it has. It should also have a heavy duty three wire cord. The cord supplied is also too short (5 feet), so the heater must be close to the outlet. I also had to use four felt coaster to ensure the rubber feet don't mark the table and cabinet I put it on. It would be better to have felt padded metal feet built in. The prongs on the plug do get very hot when the unit is used on high. The cord was warm but not hot. 1500W is close to the 15A rating of a standard outlet. I suggest using it in a 20A outlet where possible or use the low setting ... especially if you have an older home. The above would apply to ALL 1500W heater.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveRB
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this heater!
12/6/2016

Customer review by Meghan

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Meghan
by Meghan

I've had this heater for about 7 years. It's beautiful and efficient. More than worth the price. It's durable as well, as I have taken it camping too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meghan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This little guy is great, best heater I've owned
11/5/2011

Customer review by GlenKin

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by GlenKin
by GlenKin

I purchased the Honeywell electric radiator heater for over $70.00, and I purchased this little Lasko heater for under $40.00, well to my surprise this Lasko heater which is about thirty dollars cheaper, out performs the higher price heater 2 to 1. I like the Honeywell and I did end up keeping it, but one should do their research on fan forced ceramic heaters vs. oil filled radiator heaters. The Honeywell is an oil filled radiator heater, it takes much longer to warm up so the heat is not immediate, it is great for a room where you can close the door, but not so much for a large family room or living area. This little designer series Lasko heating system is fan forced which means immediate heat. This baby gets hot, but shuts off when the room reaches the temp. Don't sit on the fence with this one, it deserves a 10 star rating. When the winter season is over, if this heater goes on sale I will be buying 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (122) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlenKin
Metro Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable Heater
12/4/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

Received this heater today. It is bigger than I expected; it's big enough where it can be placed on the floor instead of a table. Besides it's unique appearance, one characteristic that stands out is it's durability. It looks and feels like a very sturdy unit. It puts out good heat, but you will have to let it run quite awhile to heat a larger area. It performs better in a small, enclosed space, or a small to medium room. I tried using it in an open-layout kitchen/dining/living room area, and it didn't do much...it just succeeded in heating the immediate area around us. Bottom line, it does not perform well in an expansive area, or in areas with high or vaulted ceilings. It has a detailed thermostat on top where you can set it at a certain temp, choose oscillation, or high/low. I've decided to use this heater as a bedroom heater in the master bedroom, as it is very QUIET, and complements bedroom decor well. I notice that this heater has been flying out of stock on Walmart.com for shipping, so if you see it back in stock, grab one before they go out-of-stock again.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Cheap yet quiet.
11/4/2011

Customer review by LonesomeLoser

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by LonesomeLoser
by LonesomeLoser

I was very pleasantly surprised at how quiet this unit is. Yes, I can hear it come on or operating if I'm awake, but it's not disturbing at all and if I'm asleep it doesn't wake me up. Oh, and that's in its HIGH setting. It hasn't gotten that cold down here in the south yet, but so far it's done a great job of maintaining about 75 degrees in my 15' x 20' bedroom (with raised ceiling). When it has come on while I'm awake, it has only run about 5-10 minutes each time so far. The one expectation of mine it didn't really meet is the oscillation. Yes, it oscillates, but just barely -- only about 1/2 the width of the screen you see on the picture. I was hoping for at least 45 degrees so it could keep both the bedroom and the bathroom heated. One other thing -- the ability to select a temperature to maintain is ONLY available in its HIGH setting; the low setting runs continuously, but with the HIGH setting so quiet it really hasn't mattered. Overall I would recommend this. It's cheap, light in weight, works well, quiet and it looks good, too.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonesomeLoser
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Price
9/13/2011

Customer review by scruples325

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by scruples325
by scruples325

I bought this heater last year to compliment my heating system in my home. I bought it because even tho my heat was set to 75, i was still cold. To my surprise i found that this little heater, not only warmed my room up to make it comfy, but allowed me to lower my thermostat setting, to the point i cut my propane use from the previous year at least in half. And my electric bill did not go thru the roof. I also used this to heat an unheated bedroom, and found it was more then up to the job, I even had to get up and turn it down on several occasions. I usually set its temp control to 65, and was perfectly comfortable. In my bedroom, it would run about 15 minutes, on the 65 degree setting for about 15 minutes about every hour or so, during the coldest part of the winter. The exterior stays cool to the touch, except for the screened area where the heat is blown out, and it cools within seconds when turned off. I used it everyday from the first day i bought it during the winter months, and most times, my home heating system was not needed, but i live alone, so only needed to heat the room i was in. very sturdy little unit. I plan to buy one for my Girlfriend this year, that is if she is good :)

Was this review helpful? (260) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scruples325
Southeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/1/2016

Customer review by gracieanna

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by gracieanna
by gracieanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product! I purchased one over 4 years ago to see if it would be cheaper to use an electric portable heater to warm the back of my house rather than using expensive propane and it worked wonderfully. I used the 1st one all winter long for 4 winters and wasn’t sure it was still a good idea to continue after that length of time and the old one showed signs of age. This purchase replaced it because my heating bill, which including an electric fireplace for the front of the house, changed my monthly heating bill from almost $500 a month for propane to less than $200 a month for electricity. These great little heaters have a thermostat that can be set for a comfortable room temp and it comes on and off automatically. It’s great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracieanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enjoy
12/5/2016

Customer review by thisToNew

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by thisToNew
by thisToNew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best small heater I have had and I have had several. Really puts out the heat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisToNew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
10/9/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 just, because I was not sure how much space 1 would heat but I only needed 1 after all. Just 1 heats my whole place nicely. The best purchase by far!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heater
11/29/2016

Customer review by fullracecamshaft

4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by fullracecamshaft
by fullracecamshaft

I purchased this heater about 15 months ago for the master bedroom which gets really cold. At 1500 watts it works great and the oscillation is nice. It does use quite a lot of electricity which you will notice on your electric bill if you run this at night. The design is nice and when turned upside down it looks like a falic symbol. The buttons on top are easy to access but if you have children they may tend to play with the buttons so we unplug it. The cord is short like 4 feet long so make sure you have an outlet nearby or a heavy duty extension cord. The heater does not come with a remote but does have a digital thermostat. Problem isvthe thermostat being on top of the heater will shut off the heater before the room is warm and if you turn it up then the room gets too warm and heater never shuts off. In other words if you set the temp to 70 degrees the heater will turn off when its at 70 degrees but the room will be 55 degrees. We have been waking up in the middle of the night sweating and having to get up out of bed to power it off. Then in the morning we will be freezing and have to get up and turn it back on. My girlfriend hates it and says it uses too much electricity too. I think I will just sell the house and move somewhere it doesn't get so cold.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fullracecamshaft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
1/31/2017

Customer review by Neal

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Neal
by Neal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The heater looks nice and seems to work well to only 1 time I have needed to use it. I am keeping a close eye on it due to the sales associate stated she had seen several of these returned due to some 'melting of the plastic on the bottom' but that this specific item looked to have been redesigned. I will provide further feedback as time goes by.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! Cute AND Efficient!
10/25/2013

Customer review by chefinblairsville

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by chefinblairsville
by chefinblairsville

After reading the great reviews, and also after reading that my local Walmart store was out of stock, I went to three other stores looking for this heater, and all of them were out of stock! Decided to drive over to Walmart and check the shelves anyway, and I am so glad I did. There were about 5 people on the aisle looking at heaters, and lo and behold, there was one Lasko 6405 on the shelf. I GRABBED IT AND RAN, LOL! Brought it home to my little cottage, plugged it in (it's very attractive!) and within a half hour, it had taken the chill off my 750 square feet interior. Since I'll just be using it in whatever room I'm in, I know it's going to be as perfect as all the other reviews claim. Wanted the 6435 with remote, but I may still order one of those as well. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefinblairsville
Blairsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/27/2017

Customer review by Sheth

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Sheth
by Sheth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really pumps out the heat
11/16/2016

Customer review by Hillary

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Hillary
by Hillary

Despite this being on the small side, it really works well. Pumps out some serious heat. I have knocked it over a few times and it still works fine. This is the second winter I will be using it. Looks better then other plastic space heaters. It also has a timer built it so it will shut off when you set it to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasko Space Heater
2/18/2017

Customer review by Jerry

1.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Jerry
by Jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a couple of these heaters that I use to heat only the rooms I am using in my home during the cold winter days/nights instead of heating my entire home with my electric furnace. The cost to operate these Lasko space heaters is less than 10 cents per hour (each) while running my electric furnace is about $1.25 per hour. These space heaters work very well for heating a room and they keep me nice and warm while saving me money... hard to beat that deal. ;~)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chill chaser
11/26/2013

Customer review by HeyMommom

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by HeyMommom
by HeyMommom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this little heater because of the other good reviews and I would like to add my own praise for this product. For the money, it does a good job of taking the chill off any room that you set it in. It has high, low settings and you can set the temp you want it to turn off. It also has a feature where you can set it to turn off after 3 or 4 hours. It oscillates or not, whatever you choose. It is attractive and doesn't feel hot to the touch. Haven't gotten an electric bill yet, so can't say how much it costs to run...but we only use it when we're watching TV in the living room. Family members have paid good money for those infrared heaters, and I'd say this does just as good a job. Also, ordering from Walmart.com was easy and the home delivery was free and quick!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeyMommom
Clearfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Good Quality Heater
9/16/2011

Customer review by Shoutz

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Shoutz
by Shoutz

We purchased this "Designer Series Heater." last year (2010). With the Temperatures expected to get a bit below 40 tonight.. I pulled it out after it being stored since last winter. It works like a Charm, ..still. It's looks so pretty with its designer look. I really like this one by Lasko. I have another traditional heater upstairs, Lasko also, the gray/silver straight standing style. That one works well also. Good Heaters. They really warm things up, and keep it comfy. I'll likely purchase another "Designer" Series one, for this season, as I love the look of them so much. The actual color of the Designer Series-- is a speckled Oatmeal/Tan color. In the Walmart picture it shows it a bit different. It goes well with any decor. I've placed mine in different rooms, and it looks nice in all decors.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoutz
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 658 total reviews
1-20 of 658 reviews