Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 588 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

588 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

588 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
459
4 stars
79
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
23
1-20 of 552 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 552 total reviews
1-20 of 552 reviews
1/25/2012

Customer review by Kcubal

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Kcubal
by Kcubal

I have looked at a number of heaters, and read the reviews. This heater had the highest number of 5 Star reviews. Of all the heaters I looked at. Reasons for purchase. Design, Value. Efficient, 3 year warranty, and in reading the people that bought this heater over 95% rated it a 5 star. now that says something. I got 3 other space heaters in the last 8 weeks that I took back, and they were all more expensive than this heater, and didn't do as good a job heating. I agree with all the people that rated this Lasko mod 6405 heater. I bought 1 and liked it so good I went back and bought another one.. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (147) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcubal
Oregon House CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT LOVE IT
10/27/2013

Customer review by MommyinPAof3boys

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by MommyinPAof3boys
by MommyinPAof3boys

I have doing my research for the past 2 weeks on portable heaters etc... We just bought a house and have central heat/forced air. I wanted a backup plan incase something went wrong in the dead of winter and broke. I wanted heat. I got 3 kids and needed a backup heat source. I bought this today at our local Wal-Mart for $47. Our home is shy of 1300 square feet. I found a central location in the home. I had it set at 75 degrees, in about 2 hours our home was toasty on the main floor as well as upstairs. Its very quiet and the amount of heat it throws off is amazing. My kids had rosy red checks with it at 75. You can set it up to 85 if you really want to. We left ours at 75. Its so easy to operate and run. I thought maybe I might need 2 of them. But 1 will do it just fine. The box says warms up to 400 square feet. Well we are over that by a lot and I think its just fine. My husband now thinks we need a 2nd one for the garage in the winter. I might just agree with him on that one :)

Was this review helpful? (90) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyinPAof3boys
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/14/2013

Customer review by Dawniee

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Dawniee
by Dawniee

I have had this heater for starting my third winter. It is a great product. I've actually dropped it from shoulder height onto a tile floor and it still works perfectly. It has a timer feature which I love. Also it has high and low heat settings and I have not found a room it will not heat. It cuts itself off when the chosen temp is reached and comes back on when it drops. The only negative thing I could say about it is if you don't have it on max heat, the temp choices are limited. The heat temps are in 5 degree increments. Either 65,70,75,80 and such. My baby's nursery is comfortable at 73. 70 is to cool and 75 is to warm so this is not conducive for her room. I didn't deduct any stars for this because I still enjoy it in all other rooms of my home. Especially in my bathroom on those extremely cold nights when I shower or cold early morning showers. But if you're trying to maintain a certain temp outside of the 5 degree increments, I would pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawniee
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This little guy is great, best heater I've owned
11/5/2011

Customer review by GlenKin

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by GlenKin
by GlenKin

I purchased the Honeywell electric radiator heater for over $70.00, and I purchased this little Lasko heater for under $40.00, well to my surprise this Lasko heater which is about thirty dollars cheaper, out performs the higher price heater 2 to 1. I like the Honeywell and I did end up keeping it, but one should do their research on fan forced ceramic heaters vs. oil filled radiator heaters. The Honeywell is an oil filled radiator heater, it takes much longer to warm up so the heat is not immediate, it is great for a room where you can close the door, but not so much for a large family room or living area. This little designer series Lasko heating system is fan forced which means immediate heat. This baby gets hot, but shuts off when the room reaches the temp. Don't sit on the fence with this one, it deserves a 10 star rating. When the winter season is over, if this heater goes on sale I will be buying 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (89) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlenKin
Metro Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! Amazing
12/18/2015

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Sherry
by Sherry

It's everything positive the others have said (attractive look to it, compact, BLOWS VERY WARM AIR the temperature you set it on, easy to use, heats up a large room no problem! I'm excited to see how my utility bills will change. I was running a standard room space heater and the electricity it was using was ridiculous! I bought this because when I did a search on Google for MOST EFFICIENT SPACE HEATERS, this was #1. I'll prob buy another because I have a 3 story house. I love it! Best price is HERE on walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable Heater
12/4/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

Received this heater today. It is bigger than I expected; it's big enough where it can be placed on the floor instead of a table. Besides it's unique appearance, one characteristic that stands out is it's durability. It looks and feels like a very sturdy unit. It puts out good heat, but you will have to let it run quite awhile to heat a larger area. It performs better in a small, enclosed space, or a small to medium room. I tried using it in an open-layout kitchen/dining/living room area, and it didn't do much...it just succeeded in heating the immediate area around us. Bottom line, it does not perform well in an expansive area, or in areas with high or vaulted ceilings. It has a detailed thermostat on top where you can set it at a certain temp, choose oscillation, or high/low. I've decided to use this heater as a bedroom heater in the master bedroom, as it is very QUIET, and complements bedroom decor well. I notice that this heater has been flying out of stock on Walmart.com for shipping, so if you see it back in stock, grab one before they go out-of-stock again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Good heat.
2/4/2016

Customer review by kathy

3.0 stars 2/4/2016 by kathy
by kathy

Puts out a lot of heat, but the cord gets really hot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Great Price
9/13/2011

Customer review by scruples325

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by scruples325
by scruples325

I bought this heater last year to compliment my heating system in my home. I bought it because even tho my heat was set to 75, i was still cold. To my surprise i found that this little heater, not only warmed my room up to make it comfy, but allowed me to lower my thermostat setting, to the point i cut my propane use from the previous year at least in half. And my electric bill did not go thru the roof. I also used this to heat an unheated bedroom, and found it was more then up to the job, I even had to get up and turn it down on several occasions. I usually set its temp control to 65, and was perfectly comfortable. In my bedroom, it would run about 15 minutes, on the 65 degree setting for about 15 minutes about every hour or so, during the coldest part of the winter. The exterior stays cool to the touch, except for the screened area where the heat is blown out, and it cools within seconds when turned off. I used it everyday from the first day i bought it during the winter months, and most times, my home heating system was not needed, but i live alone, so only needed to heat the room i was in. very sturdy little unit. I plan to buy one for my Girlfriend this year, that is if she is good :)

Was this review helpful? (239) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scruples325
Southeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Attractive and useful small heater
12/26/2013

Customer review by DaveRB

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by DaveRB
by DaveRB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is both attractive and relatively small. Very good value for the price and well constructed. It also proved to be very useful in an emergency when my furnace failed. The furnace is now fixed. I would like to see a heavier plug and cord on this unit though. It should have a three prong plug instead of the polarized two prong plug it has. It should also have a heavy duty three wire cord. The cord supplied is also too short (5 feet), so the heater must be close to the outlet. I also had to use four felt coaster to ensure the rubber feet don't mark the table and cabinet I put it on. It would be better to have felt padded metal feet built in. The prongs on the plug do get very hot when the unit is used on high. The cord was warm but not hot. 1500W is close to the 15A rating of a standard outlet. I suggest using it in a 20A outlet where possible or use the low setting ... especially if you have an older home. The above would apply to ALL 1500W heater.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveRB
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap yet quiet.
11/4/2011

Customer review by LonesomeLoser

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by LonesomeLoser
by LonesomeLoser

I was very pleasantly surprised at how quiet this unit is. Yes, I can hear it come on or operating if I'm awake, but it's not disturbing at all and if I'm asleep it doesn't wake me up. Oh, and that's in its HIGH setting. It hasn't gotten that cold down here in the south yet, but so far it's done a great job of maintaining about 75 degrees in my 15' x 20' bedroom (with raised ceiling). When it has come on while I'm awake, it has only run about 5-10 minutes each time so far. The one expectation of mine it didn't really meet is the oscillation. Yes, it oscillates, but just barely -- only about 1/2 the width of the screen you see on the picture. I was hoping for at least 45 degrees so it could keep both the bedroom and the bathroom heated. One other thing -- the ability to select a temperature to maintain is ONLY available in its HIGH setting; the low setting runs continuously, but with the HIGH setting so quiet it really hasn't mattered. Overall I would recommend this. It's cheap, light in weight, works well, quiet and it looks good, too.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonesomeLoser
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heats The Room Fast
2/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is in the bedroom and works quite well on cold nights. Beats using the heat unit on the AC and having to heat up the whole house. (Florida winter nights). I could give this little unit five stars but I want to see the electric bill first. They tried for a somewhat aesthetic look like a big vase but to me it's kinda ugly but who cares?? Heats the room up fast with the fan which is, to me, very quiet, in fact the low key whir appears to eliminate other possible small noise and helps me sleep. Price is right and delivery is fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Good Quality Heater
9/16/2011

Customer review by Shoutz

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Shoutz
by Shoutz

We purchased this "Designer Series Heater." last year (2010). With the Temperatures expected to get a bit below 40 tonight.. I pulled it out after it being stored since last winter. It works like a Charm, ..still. It's looks so pretty with its designer look. I really like this one by Lasko. I have another traditional heater upstairs, Lasko also, the gray/silver straight standing style. That one works well also. Good Heaters. They really warm things up, and keep it comfy. I'll likely purchase another "Designer" Series one, for this season, as I love the look of them so much. The actual color of the Designer Series-- is a speckled Oatmeal/Tan color. In the Walmart picture it shows it a bit different. It goes well with any decor. I've placed mine in different rooms, and it looks nice in all decors.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoutz
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wow! Cute AND Efficient!
10/25/2013

Customer review by chefinblairsville

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by chefinblairsville
by chefinblairsville

After reading the great reviews, and also after reading that my local Walmart store was out of stock, I went to three other stores looking for this heater, and all of them were out of stock! Decided to drive over to Walmart and check the shelves anyway, and I am so glad I did. There were about 5 people on the aisle looking at heaters, and lo and behold, there was one Lasko 6405 on the shelf. I GRABBED IT AND RAN, LOL! Brought it home to my little cottage, plugged it in (it's very attractive!) and within a half hour, it had taken the chill off my 750 square feet interior. Since I'll just be using it in whatever room I'm in, I know it's going to be as perfect as all the other reviews claim. Wanted the 6435 with remote, but I may still order one of those as well. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefinblairsville
Blairsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko Heater
2/9/2016

Customer review by Luthersgirl

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Luthersgirl
by Luthersgirl

This is my second heater like this, the first one lasted about 5 years and heated my whole bedroom but then stopped working so I ordered this one to replace it. Although this heater is small, it heats very well. I only gave it 4 stars because this one doesn't do quite as well as my first one ( probably a different model) but for the money it is a great little heater. Lasko has the best heaters!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luthersgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Small Heater!!!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Terry0025

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Terry0025
by Terry0025

This heater is quiet, yet very powerful. Because my downstairs is so cold i wanted something that could warm the whole downstairs and this was the perfect heater, it warmed the living room, dinning room and hall way. Because of the style and design, this little vase-heater blends in well to it's environment, definitely worth buying especially at the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry0025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/9/2016

Customer review by BullBear

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by BullBear
by BullBear

This little jewel is just the right thing to warm up my bathroom for my shower time. I also like the way it looks, more like a decor item than a heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BullBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heater
2/9/2016

Customer review by chet1

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by chet1
by chet1

Great heater. This heater is a replacement for a older model of this heater that lasted a long time. It is a handy source of heater in a small area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chet1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Asthetically Pleasing Ceramic Area Heater
2/8/2016

Customer review by vistaventures

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by vistaventures
by vistaventures

I was looking for an attractive space heater to take the chill off our enclosed lanai. This is PERFECT! Works well, has a timer, different level settings and it fits our decor. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vistaventures
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recnlaw
2/8/2016

Customer review by Lclipp

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Lclipp
by Lclipp

This little heater works great. It heats bedroom and bathroom. We did not get the electric bill yet so I can't comment on that but it works well and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lclipp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Functional and stylish
2/8/2016

Customer review by BitOPuddin

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by BitOPuddin
by BitOPuddin

I purchased this fan because it is attractive and because it oscillates. I also like the timer and temperature features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BitOPuddin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 552 total reviews
1-20 of 552 reviews