Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 534 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

534 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

534 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
415
4 stars
73
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 498 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews
Best little heater
9/13/2011

Customer review by RN1980

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by RN1980
by RN1980

I have a 1300 sq ft apartment and I bought 2 of these heaters and I put one at each end of the apartment for wide coverage. I kept the thermostat between 75-80 degrees. I shut off my base board heating. I did this for 1 month and my energy bill dropped from $170 to $87! These heaters were on almost around the clock! I love them!! I would recommend to anyone who wants to stay nice and warm and save money on enegery bills!!

Was this review helpful? (327) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RN1980
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product, Great Price
9/13/2011

Customer review by scruples325

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by scruples325
by scruples325

I bought this heater last year to compliment my heating system in my home. I bought it because even tho my heat was set to 75, i was still cold. To my surprise i found that this little heater, not only warmed my room up to make it comfy, but allowed me to lower my thermostat setting, to the point i cut my propane use from the previous year at least in half. And my electric bill did not go thru the roof. I also used this to heat an unheated bedroom, and found it was more then up to the job, I even had to get up and turn it down on several occasions. I usually set its temp control to 65, and was perfectly comfortable. In my bedroom, it would run about 15 minutes, on the 65 degree setting for about 15 minutes about every hour or so, during the coldest part of the winter. The exterior stays cool to the touch, except for the screened area where the heat is blown out, and it cools within seconds when turned off. I used it everyday from the first day i bought it during the winter months, and most times, my home heating system was not needed, but i live alone, so only needed to heat the room i was in. very sturdy little unit. I plan to buy one for my Girlfriend this year, that is if she is good :)

Was this review helpful? (201) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scruples325
Southeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little space heater
10/8/2011

Customer review by 73mustang

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by 73mustang
by 73mustang

For the money this unit is wonderful. It's very quiet, and more powerful than you would expect for the money. When not in use it is not obtrusive and does not look like a heater. The options are more like a unit twice the price. To have a thermostat, a timer, and oscillation on this heater is more than I could ask for.

Was this review helpful? (114) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73mustang
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Style & function!
10/7/2011

Customer review by donnagal

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by donnagal
by donnagal

I love this thing. I love that it cuts off by itself according to your preferences. I love that it reads the room temp and cuts off when it reaches it's setting. I love that you have the option to ocillate or not. I LOVE its size and style.

Was this review helpful? (118) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnagal
Durango, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2012

Customer review by Kcubal

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Kcubal
by Kcubal

I have looked at a number of heaters, and read the reviews. This heater had the highest number of 5 Star reviews. Of all the heaters I looked at. Reasons for purchase. Design, Value. Efficient, 3 year warranty, and in reading the people that bought this heater over 95% rated it a 5 star. now that says something. I got 3 other space heaters in the last 8 weeks that I took back, and they were all more expensive than this heater, and didn't do as good a job heating. I agree with all the people that rated this Lasko mod 6405 heater. I bought 1 and liked it so good I went back and bought another one.. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (88) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kcubal
Oregon House CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This little guy is great, best heater I've owned
11/5/2011

Customer review by GlenKin

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by GlenKin
by GlenKin

I purchased the Honeywell electric radiator heater for over $70.00, and I purchased this little Lasko heater for under $40.00, well to my surprise this Lasko heater which is about thirty dollars cheaper, out performs the higher price heater 2 to 1. I like the Honeywell and I did end up keeping it, but one should do their research on fan forced ceramic heaters vs. oil filled radiator heaters. The Honeywell is an oil filled radiator heater, it takes much longer to warm up so the heat is not immediate, it is great for a room where you can close the door, but not so much for a large family room or living area. This little designer series Lasko heating system is fan forced which means immediate heat. This baby gets hot, but shuts off when the room reaches the temp. Don't sit on the fence with this one, it deserves a 10 star rating. When the winter season is over, if this heater goes on sale I will be buying 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlenKin
Metro Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT LOVE IT
10/27/2013

Customer review by MommyinPAof3boys

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by MommyinPAof3boys
by MommyinPAof3boys

I have doing my research for the past 2 weeks on portable heaters etc... We just bought a house and have central heat/forced air. I wanted a backup plan incase something went wrong in the dead of winter and broke. I wanted heat. I got 3 kids and needed a backup heat source. I bought this today at our local Wal-Mart for $47. Our home is shy of 1300 square feet. I found a central location in the home. I had it set at 75 degrees, in about 2 hours our home was toasty on the main floor as well as upstairs. Its very quiet and the amount of heat it throws off is amazing. My kids had rosy red checks with it at 75. You can set it up to 85 if you really want to. We left ours at 75. Its so easy to operate and run. I thought maybe I might need 2 of them. But 1 will do it just fine. The box says warms up to 400 square feet. Well we are over that by a lot and I think its just fine. My husband now thinks we need a 2nd one for the garage in the winter. I might just agree with him on that one :)

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyinPAof3boys
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Space Heater Ever
11/5/2011

Customer review by Waldex

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Waldex
by Waldex

After 2 years of almost continuous use during the winter months, BOTH of my Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500-Watt Heaters are still functional. One even hit my hardwood floor last year with such force that the cover pulled apart slightly at the seams- just realigned the two pieces and NO DAMAGE TO THE HEATER. It shut off immediately using its "auto-off when tipped" safety/sensor feature which is an obviously important function for a space heater while you sleep or when you leave the house. No filaments burnt out. No decreased output. Heats a 16 x 12 room above an uninsulated garage in less than 10 minutes. No matter what environmental nonsense you hear- if you use this space heater to heat 1-2 "small" spaces and turn your furnace down to 64F to keep the water pipes from bursting, you will realize HUGE savings in the gas bill, minimal increase in electric and help save Mother Earth in the process. [However, the rest of your house WILL be cold.] I just heat my home when I have company.....the extra savings went into a modest, energy efficient flat screen and tablet computer. No need to leave my favorite winter den!!! There is one minor drawback, but it is of no consequence to me. If you want to put the heater on a timer device (ie: I want it to turn on 20 minutes before I wake in the morning so that my bedroom is warm when I get up), you can NOT. Once the power is disconnected, it automatically turns off and you MUST press the buttons on the top to start it again. I just place it within arms reach of my bed and start it while I hit the snooze twice.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waldex
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Wow! Cute AND Efficient!
10/25/2013

Customer review by chefinblairsville

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by chefinblairsville
by chefinblairsville

After reading the great reviews, and also after reading that my local Walmart store was out of stock, I went to three other stores looking for this heater, and all of them were out of stock! Decided to drive over to Walmart and check the shelves anyway, and I am so glad I did. There were about 5 people on the aisle looking at heaters, and lo and behold, there was one Lasko 6405 on the shelf. I GRABBED IT AND RAN, LOL! Brought it home to my little cottage, plugged it in (it's very attractive!) and within a half hour, it had taken the chill off my 750 square feet interior. Since I'll just be using it in whatever room I'm in, I know it's going to be as perfect as all the other reviews claim. Wanted the 6435 with remote, but I may still order one of those as well. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefinblairsville
Blairsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/14/2013

Customer review by Dawniee

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Dawniee
by Dawniee

I have had this heater for starting my third winter. It is a great product. I've actually dropped it from shoulder height onto a tile floor and it still works perfectly. It has a timer feature which I love. Also it has high and low heat settings and I have not found a room it will not heat. It cuts itself off when the chosen temp is reached and comes back on when it drops. The only negative thing I could say about it is if you don't have it on max heat, the temp choices are limited. The heat temps are in 5 degree increments. Either 65,70,75,80 and such. My baby's nursery is comfortable at 73. 70 is to cool and 75 is to warm so this is not conducive for her room. I didn't deduct any stars for this because I still enjoy it in all other rooms of my home. Especially in my bathroom on those extremely cold nights when I shower or cold early morning showers. But if you're trying to maintain a certain temp outside of the 5 degree increments, I would pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawniee
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding
11/25/2013

Customer review by MNSullivan

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MNSullivan
by MNSullivan

This is the best heater I have ever bought. My central heat unit died and I bought this to heat my 1250 sq. ft. house. It has been outstanding. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNSullivan
Smyrna, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm and quiet
12/9/2011

Customer review by stuffatthefarm

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by stuffatthefarm
by stuffatthefarm

We live in a 100 year old farmhouse with one window unit for our main heat. I hate space heaters and am afraid to leave them on when we are sleeping. We have 5 kids and 2 grandbabies and safety is my main concern. I bought three of these. The window unit is now shut off and placement of these heaters warms the whole house. Very quiet and stays cool to the touch so the little one's won't get burned. I can sleep warm now with no worries. Our temperature was in the teens and icy last night and everyone woke up warm and well rested. What a Godsend.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuffatthefarm
west central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Heater!
10/29/2011

Customer review by solidshock37

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by solidshock37
by solidshock37

My daughter has a large bedroom on the North corner of our house. She prefers to be very warm where as I keep the main thermostat a little low. We bought her this heater because we liked the design and the safety features. This little heater heats her room up quickly and I love the fact that it has a built in thermostat that seems to work very well. I like the electronic pushbutton controls. The oscillating feature is a plus!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solidshock37
Goodspring, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Good Quality Heater
9/16/2011

Customer review by Shoutz

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Shoutz
by Shoutz

We purchased this "Designer Series Heater." last year (2010). With the Temperatures expected to get a bit below 40 tonight.. I pulled it out after it being stored since last winter. It works like a Charm, ..still. It's looks so pretty with its designer look. I really like this one by Lasko. I have another traditional heater upstairs, Lasko also, the gray/silver straight standing style. That one works well also. Good Heaters. They really warm things up, and keep it comfy. I'll likely purchase another "Designer" Series one, for this season, as I love the look of them so much. The actual color of the Designer Series-- is a speckled Oatmeal/Tan color. In the Walmart picture it shows it a bit different. It goes well with any decor. I've placed mine in different rooms, and it looks nice in all decors.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoutz
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome little heater for the price.
11/10/2013

Customer review by eyshn999

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by eyshn999
by eyshn999

I've purchased a few different types of heaters in the past but this ceramic heater is the most efficient and best I've ever bought. It has the same power and works much better than 4 times larger quartz radiant heaters due to its almost instant heat, forced air to circulate it, and an oscillating feature. The multiple auto timed shutoff and max temp setting features are also a plus. It's small size makes it easy to put aside when not in use. I use it while getting ready for work in the cold early morning hours and also during the wintertime. It will heat a small, medium, or even large room such as a 2 car garage very quickly. It's been almost a year since I bought it and haven't had any problems with it. Overall this heater outperforms many larger heaters in the same price range. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyshn999
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap yet quiet.
11/4/2011

Customer review by LonesomeLoser

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by LonesomeLoser
by LonesomeLoser

I was very pleasantly surprised at how quiet this unit is. Yes, I can hear it come on or operating if I'm awake, but it's not disturbing at all and if I'm asleep it doesn't wake me up. Oh, and that's in its HIGH setting. It hasn't gotten that cold down here in the south yet, but so far it's done a great job of maintaining about 75 degrees in my 15' x 20' bedroom (with raised ceiling). When it has come on while I'm awake, it has only run about 5-10 minutes each time so far. The one expectation of mine it didn't really meet is the oscillation. Yes, it oscillates, but just barely -- only about 1/2 the width of the screen you see on the picture. I was hoping for at least 45 degrees so it could keep both the bedroom and the bathroom heated. One other thing -- the ability to select a temperature to maintain is ONLY available in its HIGH setting; the low setting runs continuously, but with the HIGH setting so quiet it really hasn't mattered. Overall I would recommend this. It's cheap, light in weight, works well, quiet and it looks good, too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LonesomeLoser
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Durable Heater
12/4/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

Received this heater today. It is bigger than I expected; it's big enough where it can be placed on the floor instead of a table. Besides it's unique appearance, one characteristic that stands out is it's durability. It looks and feels like a very sturdy unit. It puts out good heat, but you will have to let it run quite awhile to heat a larger area. It performs better in a small, enclosed space, or a small to medium room. I tried using it in an open-layout kitchen/dining/living room area, and it didn't do much...it just succeeded in heating the immediate area around us. Bottom line, it does not perform well in an expansive area, or in areas with high or vaulted ceilings. It has a detailed thermostat on top where you can set it at a certain temp, choose oscillation, or high/low. I've decided to use this heater as a bedroom heater in the master bedroom, as it is very QUIET, and complements bedroom decor well. I notice that this heater has been flying out of stock on Walmart.com for shipping, so if you see it back in stock, grab one before they go out-of-stock again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
11/8/2011

Customer review by BrandieY

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by BrandieY
by BrandieY

We had our furnace go out on us, and while we are waiting for a new one to be installed, we needed an alternate heat source for our home. We had a small space heater that just wasnt cutting it, so I went online to find another one. I saw this one, and read the reviews, and decided to buy it. I was NOT disappointed lastnight when I set it up and turned it on. Within 10 minutes the Medium/Large room I had it in, was warming up, and after about 30 minutes I actually had to turn it down a little. The casing stays cool to the touch, but as expected, the mesh screen does get very hot (I, of course, had to test this theory..haha)

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandieY
Safford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I woke up sweating.
11/15/2013

Customer review by CoreOpsys

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by CoreOpsys
by CoreOpsys

My furnace gave out and I needed a quick heat source. I had been reviewing heaters for days. The first heater I returned because it did not do anything other than just look good. Honestly I was hesitant in purchasing a Lasko product until I realized I had a Lasko fan that I have had for years. After reading all reviews and this product having the most favorable review, I purchased one. I was wary at first because of it's small size. I read the instructions and set the timer for the maximum time. I set the temp on the highest setting and the speed on high. I placed the heater on my night stand and went to bed. Thinking that since the larger heater did not do anything, I should set it on the max. My home has high vaulted ceilings and is hard to heat up quickly. I woke up and hour later burning up. My bedding smelled and felt warm like they just came out of the dryer. I lowered the temp and went back to sleep. I woke up again burning up. I had to set the heater farther away from me to finally get some sleep. Do not let it's small size fool you. it only takes a few moments for it to start putting out heat. The little fan is powerful for it's size, and puts out a nice little gust of heat compared to other heaters I have had. I found the best spot to place it is on the dresser across the room at the foot of the bed. I put a fan it front of it like one reviewer said and it helps to spread the heat throughout the room. Some reviewers complained about the smell. The smell to me is like when you take clothes out of a hot dryer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoreOpsys
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome little 1500W Heater!
10/27/2013

Customer review by ralpspen

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by ralpspen
by ralpspen

This one went beyond our Expectations, My Wife & I live in an old, small country home in a Valley, where the wind really picks up & drives thru the mtns. here, it gets cold, last night it was 29 degrees outside, we have gas heat & it's being repaired & off til next week, this heater & and a smaller Lasko 1500W model in our Kitchen, brings our Morning temp from 59* up to 65 in a couple hours, 68 by noon, & we don't turn them on until we wake up anywhere from 5am until 830am, we never run them after we go to bed, & then by bedtime, like tonight, it's 71* in the house, it keeps the Living Room, which is a good sized room, the bedroom located in the middle of the house, that runs into the kitchen, & then with the other Lasko in the Kitchen, it keeps us warm til bedtime, then we have good covers to cover up with, so they do great, also from what I've read & checked with my own Kilowatt measure device, they would run about a dollar or so a day, for each one, if run all day & night, this model, looks great in the living room, & oscillates, & turns a little if you use that option, it has a thermostat that runs I think from 60 up to 85 then the max setting, has a high & low setting, & beeps when turned on, we love it, we are getting another for the Kitchen & take the smaller in size model, a 79 something long numbered model from the kitchen to the Bathroom where it was originally intended for, so soon we will 2 of these models, which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralpspen
Augusta, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews