Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 299 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 299 total reviews
1-20 of 299 reviews
THIS IS THE NEWER MODEL
11/20/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

This model (#5338) is the next generation for model #755320, also sold on Walmart.com. In other words, this is the newer version. Not sure if Lasko will eventually phase out #755320, but as of this writing, they continue to sell it. Both tower heaters are almost identical, aside from a couple of minor differences. One difference is that this model (#5338) has "SaveSmart Technology" which can potentially save energy by power cycling while trying to heat an area. Another difference is the appearance of the buttons on the base unit and on the remote. I've had both models, #755320 and #5338, and essentially, there is no difference in their performance. They are the same in size and dimension, they both oscillate, they both put out the same amount of heat, and they are both rated well across the web. Model #755320 has over 500 consumer reviews on Walmart.com because it's older, not necessarily better. Since this model (#5338) is the newer version, I would recommend buying this one due to potential technological improvmements. It's also slightly "greener" and possibly more efficient due to it's power saving mode. By this time next year, I'm sure this model will have over 500 good reviews as well.

Was this review helpful? (245) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
9/18/2011

Customer review by maverick731

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by maverick731
by maverick731

I love this heater i have this one and the older model that is 4 yrs old and still strong they heat up small and large areas with in hrs and shut off just like your thermostat i wouldn't use it in a unsealed garage but other then that it works awesome

Was this review helpful? (174) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maverick731
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for a large, chilly room
10/21/2011

Customer review by MarcellusQ

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by MarcellusQ
by MarcellusQ

I use this in a great room. It doesn't heat whole downstairs, but keeps me nice and warm in the area I'm using. The oscillation keeps it from over-heating a single spot. The remote is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (127) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcellusQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Amazing
11/20/2011

Customer review by Kavoom

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Kavoom
by Kavoom

I've researched before for my Dad and this was on the list, but I moved to Montana and am living in a furnished corporate apt till Spring. It's in an old (chopped up mansion home circa 1900# building with high ceilings and drafty with a not very good forced air system and the thermostat is in the upstairs apt. So, it was like 60 in the cold corner. I got this yesterday and ran it till around 10 last night. Within 30 minutes it raised the temp to 63 from 60 and within two hours had it up to 65/66 and it's 13 degrees outside. This am kicked it on and within 3 hours raised the ambient temp to 67 degrees from 60 where it is sitting for about three hours. This is pretty amazing. It's quiet and it's top is just above my knee, I love the rotating feature and it has a remote #haven't used/needs AAA batteries# or manual digital controls. This could be a nice feature for older individuals. The cord is about 8 feet #I have few outlets) so works good from that standpoint. It has a low high feature. On previous models this has meant either 900 watts or 1500 and I think that still holds true. It kicks on at high and then drops as it reaches temp to hold or you can manually set. Has a nice digital thermostat, At the store there were two of us and the sales clerk took one out and tested it for us. Reviews in some places have complaints about the loud beeps when you push the buttons. Give me a break. That would be nice if you are using the remote so you know it's communicating. If you are older with bad hearing, loud is good. This was well thought out from an engineering standpoint. I am impressed. Extremely. Now let's see on longevity and durability. Oh and very inexpensive for what you get also. There is a smaller one and you save about 12/13 bucks. Don't bother. It also says for a medium size room. It is having a positive impact on my 800 sq ft apartment with high ceilings. I'm sitting here warm and toasty... Big Thumbs up. I will report back on quality durability.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kavoom
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/20/2011

Customer review by 68young

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by 68young
by 68young

This heater will be used in our 5th Wheel RV. We chose this one because it won't take up much room & it rotates. It also has a remote, which will be great to be able to turn it off in the middle of the night without getting out of bed. And the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68young
Montello, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great portable space heater!
11/8/2011

Customer review by BillPA

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by BillPA
by BillPA

This Lasko space heater is fantastic. It's just what I've been looking for. My kitchen and living room have high vaulted ceilings, the rest of my home doesn't. It's always hard to keep those rooms heated as comfortably as the rest of my house. The Lasko space heater does a great job and is fairly quiet. I like the oscillation feature, it really helps to move the warm air around the room. The remote control is sturdy and seems to be well made. I like the digital contols also. They're very easy to use. The remote clips onto the back of the heater, below the recessed handle. It's a great idea, so you don't lose the remote when not using it. The space heater heats up very fast. The outer shell stays very cool. The front grill does get very warm, but then again that's where the heat comes from. It has no odor when running. Only the first time using it. About 15 minutes or so of use. You get that new electric appliance smell. It's not a very strong smell and fades away quickly. I've had other heaters that smelled for months. The Lasko space heater is very well constructed, sturdy and durable. Plus it has a 3 year warranty. If you need fast heat in a medium to small room, I don't think you can find a better heater in this price range. Walmart's prices are definately very competitive.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent heater for an average size room
10/22/2011

Customer review by Stevvy

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Stevvy
by Stevvy

excellent heater that evenly heats a room as it rotates back and forth.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevvy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great heater for the price
11/2/2011

Customer review by SterlingMR

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by SterlingMR
by SterlingMR

very efficient...heats up my large kitchen (which is open to an even larger living area) very effectively. Thermostat isn't 100% accurate, but I didn't expect it to be perfect. Timer feature is great so I don't forget to turn it off. There are cheaper heaters out there, but I'm not sure too many would do as well as this one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SterlingMR
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for large rooms!
11/8/2011

Customer review by JcknJos

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by JcknJos
by JcknJos

Impressed with how good this heater is! The price was low and the quality definitely exceeded my expectations. Happy with this purchase. I can move the heater from room to room and it works great. I have two toddlers and its cool touch features has definitely come in handy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JcknJos
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The most awesome ceramic heater I ever used
12/10/2011

Customer review by mkfisher

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by mkfisher
by mkfisher

I would be freezing without this little heater right now. I live in a new "green" house, but it is on a slab - and a heat pump plus a slab just don't mix - unless you want to see $200 electric bills. I set my HVAC thermostat on 70-71, and run this little heater in any area of my home and stay toasty warm. Used in the bedroom, it gets so warm I have to turn it way down. Used in my kitchen/diningroom/living room area - on oscillation, and set on the energy saver setting of about 72, I stay warm for the most part. It's not meant to heat huge areas, but it SURE DOES THE JOB! I am a real skeptic - and did my homework before buying this thing. I logged on today to check availability for another one. I'm on my way to pick up one for the back of the house. This way I don't have to keep moving this one at night. $50 well spent - and I am a daily meter reader - I want to know what kind of energy my home is using....this little heater will keep you warm for a very minimal amount of money! If you don't believe me, buy one and just try it. If you get one that doesn't work like I said it would, then you got a lemon. Take it back and get another. I promise you that you will be happy with this little heater. If you're not, I'm sure you are familiar with the return policy. #not that you'll have to worry about it though#

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkfisher
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG... GREATEST HEATER EVER!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Macho727

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Macho727
by Macho727

This heater has been the best things I've purchased in ages!! It heats up a fairly large master bedroom in minutes... with little sound in process. The Energy Saver feature and thermostat settings allow for perfect room atmosphere!! I will definitely buy this kind of heater in the future!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macho727
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD
11/17/2012

Customer review by LILSWALMART

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by LILSWALMART
by LILSWALMART

I LIVE ON A 5tH FL. APT AND THE WINDOWS TO MY BED FACE OPEN SPACE. IT GETS SO COLD IN MY ROOM THAT I HAVE TO SLEEP WITH LAYERS OF CLOTHES ON,SOCKS ,GLOVES & A HAT. FOR THE PAST 2-3 yrs I HAVE GOTTEN VERY SICK AND BEDRIDDEN FOR UPTO 8-12 WEEKS. THIS YEAR I DECIDED TO GET A HEATER. I WENT WITH LASKO BECAUSEI HAVE SEVERAL OF THEIR FANS FOR OVER 7 yrs AND THEY ARE STILL GOING STRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY , I AM VERY GLAD I DID. IT HEATS UP THE ROOM VERY QUICKLY AND EVENLY. I DID NOT PLACE IT ON THE FLOOR BUT ON TOP OF MY COMPUTER CABINET FACING MY BED.(THIS MAKES IT EASIER TO REACH THE SENSOR FOR THE REMOTE) THE OSCILLATING FEATURE HELPS TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THE HEAT IN THE ROOM. THE ADDED FEATURE OF A TIMER AND REMOTE ARE VERY CONVENIENT. THE AUTO SHUT OFF IS A BIG PLUS. VERY EASY AND LIGHT TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM,BY THE BACK INDENTATION ( ALSO HAS A PLACE TO PUT THE REMOTE) SO FAR ..I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMEMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD HEATER.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LILSWALMART
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good heater
10/18/2012

Customer review by Snart

4.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Snart
by Snart

GOOD: Auto and 'smart' features (only I'm not sure what the difference is yet) are completely thermostat run, so energy efficient. It also has traditional 'high' and 'low' settings. Hot heat. Gets the job done in a reasonably sized bedroom. Circulates the air well. Has an oscillation mode. Automatic shutoff timer is nice. I always set it at night so that if I'm in a rush in the morning I don't have to worry about it. The remote is convenient. Has an overheating sensor. The whole unit stays relatively cool, even the front grille - it just blows the hot air out. BAD: The remote range and sensor is sometimes a little glitchy - sometimes I have to move around to get it to work. I wish the buttons on the remote were a little bolder or at least painted a different color so they would be more visible. In the dark, it looks like HAL 9000 with that red light, but it's not overly bright. Doesn't have a tip-over sensor, but I don't think any ceramic heaters nowadays do - that doesn't mean they shouldn't. OVERALL: It's a dependable space heater for a good price. It got me through single digits last winter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snart
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko Remote Control Heater with Digital Display
12/4/2011

Customer review by engrossed

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by engrossed
by engrossed

I usually try and do my homework-research read product info also gain as much benefit shared from reading other reviews before my decision to purchase. That being said-and after much deliberation the choice was very plain and clear it was a no brainier in fact . Did not want to make but one purchase and enjoy this one for a long time to come. Thus far my hard work as paid off plus add $3.00 more got 1 Year Replacement Plan and with Wal-mart just down the street how can I go wrong! I just use the heater to keep the temp in the rooms I'm going to be in perfect just use it on low - tried to heat up the whole one bed apt but that was a mistake because it ran on high 1500-Watt which would be not cost effective over all. Yes, the beeps (pressing the buttons) could be a bit quieter but my experience thus far (several moths now) and all things considered I feel that I'd be hard pressed to find one that gives me more value for my dollar. No longer concerned about these cool Texas days/nights in winter. Little Elm,Tx i

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
engrossed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by Remekisha

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Remekisha
by Remekisha

I bought this same model last year after checking Consumer Reports for the best heater available. I love this heater because you can set the temp you want in the room and forget about it. It has a lot of good features like current temperature, programming for different needs at different times of day, oscillation, and remote control. It's also a great value compared to other heaters. When I wanted a space heater for another area this year, I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remekisha
Forest Grove, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this space heater
2/23/2012

Customer review by Grafox

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Grafox
by Grafox

I always come to the reviews before I purchase a product. After reading many of them I decided this was the space heater for me ! I use it primarily to heat the bathroom before showers. I thought it may be too large for such a small area, but it's perfect. I'm cold natured due to blood pressure medications, so I also us it in other rooms in the house i'm going to be in on cooler days, so I can keep the rest of the house at an energy saving level. I appreciate it's energy saving option, as well as it's oscillation option I've never seen on a space heater until now. I've used space heaters on a daily basis for 17 years, and this is by far the best I've ever had ! It's very high tech. I've never used a Lasko product before now, but I attend to do so in the future. Thanks Lasko !

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grafox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2011

Customer review by DMEF

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by DMEF
by DMEF

awesome! doesn't cost alot to run, remote is handy, just wish cord was a bit longer. other than that it's a great space heater

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMEF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heater - remote is a problem
1/22/2012

Customer review by Jimbo165

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Jimbo165
by Jimbo165

I owned one of these lasko tower heaters for nearly 7 years and it worked flawlessly until this year. I think it just wore out. I use it to heat a room that is a cool spot in the house. The last one had a great remote, kind of a circular one. It never failed. I ordered one of thee heaters to be shipped to my home to replace the last one. The heater worked fine, but the remote didn't work at all. I took it to the local WalMart to gt a replacement and this one came with an energy effecient feature and a newly styled (plastic) remote. The heater works great, but if you push a wrong button, it will not respond again until you take the batteries out of it and put them back in. I am handicapped so the remote is very important. I'll be calling Lasko Monday to find out what is happening. I think it has to do with the "green" feature on the remote. My old remote does not work with this model. If I can resolve this issue, I will give this heater a 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo165
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK, but
10/8/2012

Customer review by OldDave44

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by OldDave44
by OldDave44

After looking at a great deal of these space heaters, most of them Lasko, both in stores and on line, I bought this one at my local Walmart. Most of these seem to be very similar. I bought it to add some heat to my bedroom because my wife likes to keep the rest of the house and her room colder than I like. It seems to work pretty well for this task. I've not had any issues with breakers blowing or hot cords or plugs that some others have mentioned. I do have two disappointments. First is the remote control. You can kind of see it on one of the product pictures above. Like many things, instead of printing clear names, they chose instead to use symbols that don't mean much to most people. But the worst part is that the buttons are matte black and the symbols are just raised areas. They didn't run paint over them or anything. I have so so vision for an old guy and even with the light on at the head of my bed and my glasses, I just about cannot see them. The remote should be clear, and for my money lighted, like many TV remotes so I can see it in the middle of the night when I need to make a change. Second, this model does not allow you to use fan only, which at least one of their cheaper models did. We own a couple of Lasko fans that look just about like these. Seems it would be nice to have that feature so you didn't have to move one out and the other one in as the seasons change.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldDave44
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Heater
10/20/2012

Customer review by capsule

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by capsule
by capsule

Real happy I bought it , I turn the heat off at night and this keeps the bedroom toasty even when its freezing outside . Left on high 24/7 it would cost me $77.00 a month at .0711 kwh , I expect it to cost me < $20.00 per month to operate . Love the occillation which speads the heat out and the digital readout . This is a good product from Lasko .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capsule
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 299 total reviews
1-20 of 299 reviews