Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 395 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

395 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

395 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
269
4 stars
74
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 366 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 366 total reviews
1-20 of 366 reviews
12/6/2011

Customer review by RooTBeeRthe1st

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by RooTBeeRthe1st
by RooTBeeRthe1st

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RooTBeeRthe1st
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OMG... GREATEST HEATER EVER!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Macho727

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Macho727
by Macho727

This heater has been the best things I've purchased in ages!! It heats up a fairly large master bedroom in minutes... with little sound in process. The Energy Saver feature and thermostat settings allow for perfect room atmosphere!! I will definitely buy this kind of heater in the future!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macho727
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasko Remote Control Heater with Digital Display
12/4/2011

Customer review by engrossed

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by engrossed
by engrossed

I usually try and do my homework-research read product info also gain as much benefit shared from reading other reviews before my decision to purchase. That being said-and after much deliberation the choice was very plain and clear it was a no brainier in fact . Did not want to make but one purchase and enjoy this one for a long time to come. Thus far my hard work as paid off plus add $3.00 more got 1 Year Replacement Plan and with Wal-mart just down the street how can I go wrong! I just use the heater to keep the temp in the rooms I'm going to be in perfect just use it on low - tried to heat up the whole one bed apt but that was a mistake because it ran on high 1500-Watt which would be not cost effective over all. Yes, the beeps (pressing the buttons) could be a bit quieter but my experience thus far (several moths now) and all things considered I feel that I'd be hard pressed to find one that gives me more value for my dollar. No longer concerned about these cool Texas days/nights in winter. Little Elm,Tx i

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
engrossed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD
11/17/2012

Customer review by LILSWALMART

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by LILSWALMART
by LILSWALMART
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LIVE ON A 5tH FL. APT AND THE WINDOWS TO MY BED FACE OPEN SPACE. IT GETS SO COLD IN MY ROOM THAT I HAVE TO SLEEP WITH LAYERS OF CLOTHES ON,SOCKS ,GLOVES & A HAT. FOR THE PAST 2-3 yrs I HAVE GOTTEN VERY SICK AND BEDRIDDEN FOR UPTO 8-12 WEEKS. THIS YEAR I DECIDED TO GET A HEATER. I WENT WITH LASKO BECAUSEI HAVE SEVERAL OF THEIR FANS FOR OVER 7 yrs AND THEY ARE STILL GOING STRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY , I AM VERY GLAD I DID. IT HEATS UP THE ROOM VERY QUICKLY AND EVENLY. I DID NOT PLACE IT ON THE FLOOR BUT ON TOP OF MY COMPUTER CABINET FACING MY BED.(THIS MAKES IT EASIER TO REACH THE SENSOR FOR THE REMOTE) THE OSCILLATING FEATURE HELPS TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THE HEAT IN THE ROOM. THE ADDED FEATURE OF A TIMER AND REMOTE ARE VERY CONVENIENT. THE AUTO SHUT OFF IS A BIG PLUS. VERY EASY AND LIGHT TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM,BY THE BACK INDENTATION ( ALSO HAS A PLACE TO PUT THE REMOTE) SO FAR ..I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMEMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD HEATER.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LILSWALMART
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater - remote is a problem
1/22/2012

Customer review by Jimbo165

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Jimbo165
by Jimbo165

I owned one of these lasko tower heaters for nearly 7 years and it worked flawlessly until this year. I think it just wore out. I use it to heat a room that is a cool spot in the house. The last one had a great remote, kind of a circular one. It never failed. I ordered one of thee heaters to be shipped to my home to replace the last one. The heater worked fine, but the remote didn't work at all. I took it to the local WalMart to gt a replacement and this one came with an energy effecient feature and a newly styled (plastic) remote. The heater works great, but if you push a wrong button, it will not respond again until you take the batteries out of it and put them back in. I am handicapped so the remote is very important. I'll be calling Lasko Monday to find out what is happening. I think it has to do with the "green" feature on the remote. My old remote does not work with this model. If I can resolve this issue, I will give this heater a 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo165
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Threw breakers in my house and did not heat well
11/15/2014

Customer review by FaeryKiss

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by FaeryKiss
by FaeryKiss

I purchased five of these heaters to avoid high gas bills this winter. I was very excited when they arrived, because temperatures had just dropped drastically in my area. I could not have been more disappointed when I plugged them up in different rooms (on different breakers) and not only did they not heat very well, but they also started throwing my breakers. I had to reset my breakers. I should have done more research, because I am not the only one to have this problem!!! Just do an internet search for it. I have no problem with anything else throwing breakers in my house, not even other heaters. I promptly returned this to a store and purchased quartz style heaters to replace them. My home was warm a couple hours later. In short, these heaters are garbage. I don't understand all the rave reviews. The heater has some definite design flaws. If it were wider, it would heat better. For the size, I'm not sure why it draws as much energy as it does. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaeryKiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Heater!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Roe72

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Roe72
by Roe72

These are great! We live in a 675sq. Ft apartment. The living room is drafty on a windy day and this keeps that part of the living room very warm. Recently our main heat went out during a Blizzard here at 18 degree temps. We have 2 of these and put 1 in the bedroom &1 in living room and they kept the temp a toasty 72 degrees! Love the remote controls and that you can set the thermostat! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roe72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS IS THE NEWER MODEL
11/20/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

This model (#5338) is the next generation for model #755320, also sold on Walmart.com. In other words, this is the newer version. Not sure if Lasko will eventually phase out #755320, but as of this writing, they continue to sell it. Both tower heaters are almost identical, aside from a couple of minor differences. One difference is that this model (#5338) has "SaveSmart Technology" which can potentially save energy by power cycling while trying to heat an area. Another difference is the appearance of the buttons on the base unit and on the remote. I've had both models, #755320 and #5338, and essentially, there is no difference in their performance. They are the same in size and dimension, they both oscillate, they both put out the same amount of heat, and they are both rated well across the web. Model #755320 has over 500 consumer reviews on Walmart.com because it's older, not necessarily better. Since this model (#5338) is the newer version, I would recommend buying this one due to potential technological improvmements. It's also slightly "greener" and possibly more efficient due to it's power saving mode. By this time next year, I'm sure this model will have over 500 good reviews as well.

Was this review helpful? (350) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Worth it. Great design.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Batmanreturns29

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Batmanreturns29
by Batmanreturns29

This is my 5th one of these Lasko heater towers. I love them. They work beautifully, they are reliable (going on year five for the older models and still blowing strong), they are remote controlled, and they are energy efficient. What I love most about these is the fact that one remote will power several units at once. I put the remote in my shirt pocket and walk away. If you have a large room you can plug two of these in and heat the entire space without having to walk back and fourth turning them on and off. . These heat my garage very well. They are also literally half the price of my electrical wall installed heaters. I have not had one of these quit on me yet and now buy them as Christmas presents. What better of a present than warmth?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batmanreturns29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/15/2014

Customer review by MitchG1973

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by MitchG1973
by MitchG1973

After reading all of the reviews I was hopeful this would work for me. I just moved into my parents basement (15'-22'). There is a furnace vent on the ceiling, but my dad said it probably would not be enough when it gets really cold (with just that vent it keeps it about 64-65). I am blown away at how quickly this heats the room on LOW temperature setting. Haven't even had to use the HIGH setting yet and it is 28f outside right now. I also love the fact that you can set the temp and it turns on and off and you can turn the oscillating feature on/off. I turn it off at night because it only gets down to 64-65 with the furnace vent in the ceiling, but when I get up I turn it on and it heats the room right up quickly. I also love that the fan is pretty quiet, don't even hear it when I'm watching TV. Love this product!!! (it just turned off while typing this can is keeping the room at 70 perfectly) Also, I don't normally write reviews of any products, but had to because if it wasn't for the reviews for this I never would have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MitchG1973
Grove City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Good heater
10/18/2012

Customer review by Snart

4.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Snart
by Snart

GOOD: Auto and 'smart' features (only I'm not sure what the difference is yet) are completely thermostat run, so energy efficient. It also has traditional 'high' and 'low' settings. Hot heat. Gets the job done in a reasonably sized bedroom. Circulates the air well. Has an oscillation mode. Automatic shutoff timer is nice. I always set it at night so that if I'm in a rush in the morning I don't have to worry about it. The remote is convenient. Has an overheating sensor. The whole unit stays relatively cool, even the front grille - it just blows the hot air out. BAD: The remote range and sensor is sometimes a little glitchy - sometimes I have to move around to get it to work. I wish the buttons on the remote were a little bolder or at least painted a different color so they would be more visible. In the dark, it looks like HAL 9000 with that red light, but it's not overly bright. Doesn't have a tip-over sensor, but I don't think any ceramic heaters nowadays do - that doesn't mean they shouldn't. OVERALL: It's a dependable space heater for a good price. It got me through single digits last winter.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snart
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater is amazing!
12/10/2015

Customer review by cb1a

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by cb1a
by cb1a

I just received this unit & I have yet to give it a "sub zero shake down", however it has been in the mid to low 30's several evenings & this unit has truly proven itself! I am using it on the "eco" setting that while it's default is 72 I keep it on 68 and have found it to be a perfect temperature for me. I live in a small apartment in an older building. My apt. is not insulated well at all so it gets very cold in here. I did the plastic thing on the windows which helped a bit, but my main heat source is a single furnace for the whole building. My apt. is an add-on unit, there-by getting the least of the heat from the main unit. All that being said, when I first got the Lasko and set it up, within minutes my living room began warming up & with 20 mins. very toasty. When it's running, I do keep it on oscillation mode as I don't enjoy feeling blasting heat in my face & this keep the heat moving and flowing throughout my living room. I do love that it has a true thermostat on it that allows me to properly set the temps I want. I fully recommend this unit & feel it's a value & an asset.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cb1a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great space heater.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sawayo

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sawayo
by Sawayo

Heats very well and very fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sawayo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great space heater for home, office or camping.
11/17/2014

Customer review by Renegade837

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Renegade837
by Renegade837

I purchased this unit for my office but ended up using it a lot more. In the office I like the fact that I can set the timer and not worry if I forgot to turn it off. Warms up the office quickly. I took it home on a couple cold days and it really takes the chill off. What really surprised me was using it camping. The first time, we used it in my tent trailer camping in New York up my Lake Ontario during late September. Nights were down in the low 40's and this little heater was AMAZING! It kept the trailer toasty, and auto off/on just fine so I wasn't worried about using it. In fact, I was glad for the remote to turn it off at night; it got too warm! Second camping experience was this fall. We have a hard-sider camper that we used in Rhode Island down near the ocean in late October. We had nights in the 30's. This is a full sized camper trailer that's 30 feet long. The heater kept everyone nice and warm! I love this little heater, would not hesitate to buy a second one. I think the brand is very good and I trust both their customer support and Walmart's .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renegade837
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this space heater
2/23/2012

Customer review by Grafox

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Grafox
by Grafox

I always come to the reviews before I purchase a product. After reading many of them I decided this was the space heater for me ! I use it primarily to heat the bathroom before showers. I thought it may be too large for such a small area, but it's perfect. I'm cold natured due to blood pressure medications, so I also us it in other rooms in the house i'm going to be in on cooler days, so I can keep the rest of the house at an energy saving level. I appreciate it's energy saving option, as well as it's oscillation option I've never seen on a space heater until now. I've used space heaters on a daily basis for 17 years, and this is by far the best I've ever had ! It's very high tech. I've never used a Lasko product before now, but I attend to do so in the future. Thanks Lasko !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grafox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
12/29/2015

Customer review by Beautily

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Beautily
by Beautily

It works great, it's taller than the average ceramic heater and it has a remote control. One negative, the front of the heater must be facing the front of the remote to catch the signal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great portable space heater!
11/8/2011

Customer review by BillPA

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by BillPA
by BillPA

This Lasko space heater is fantastic. It's just what I've been looking for. My kitchen and living room have high vaulted ceilings, the rest of my home doesn't. It's always hard to keep those rooms heated as comfortably as the rest of my house. The Lasko space heater does a great job and is fairly quiet. I like the oscillation feature, it really helps to move the warm air around the room. The remote control is sturdy and seems to be well made. I like the digital contols also. They're very easy to use. The remote clips onto the back of the heater, below the recessed handle. It's a great idea, so you don't lose the remote when not using it. The space heater heats up very fast. The outer shell stays very cool. The front grill does get very warm, but then again that's where the heat comes from. It has no odor when running. Only the first time using it. About 15 minutes or so of use. You get that new electric appliance smell. It's not a very strong smell and fades away quickly. I've had other heaters that smelled for months. The Lasko space heater is very well constructed, sturdy and durable. Plus it has a 3 year warranty. If you need fast heat in a medium to small room, I don't think you can find a better heater in this price range. Walmart's prices are definately very competitive.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
'Tis the Season
12/8/2015

Customer review by Drew

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Drew
by Drew

I was a little skeptical spending so much money on a space heater. I've never had one before or seen one. I wanted something to keep my bathroom warm for when I'm in the shower. It is great for that reason. But also, I can keep my central heating set really low and this heater works fantastic to heat a whole apartment. My apartment is pretty small but it has great so far. I have not seen my electric bill yet, but I would assume it would be a little lower since I'm not using central heat. 5 stars. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for large rooms!
11/8/2011

Customer review by JcknJos

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by JcknJos
by JcknJos

Impressed with how good this heater is! The price was low and the quality definitely exceeded my expectations. Happy with this purchase. I can move the heater from room to room and it works great. I have two toddlers and its cool touch features has definitely come in handy.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JcknJos
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/18/2011

Customer review by maverick731

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by maverick731
by maverick731

I love this heater i have this one and the older model that is 4 yrs old and still strong they heat up small and large areas with in hrs and shut off just like your thermostat i wouldn't use it in a unsealed garage but other then that it works awesome

Was this review helpful? (210) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maverick731
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 366 total reviews
1-20 of 366 reviews