Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

437 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
77
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 stars
20
1-20 of 408 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews
For my heating needs it been a great asset.
1/3/2017

Customer review by Sun4ever

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Sun4ever
by Sun4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has made a room that usually cool nice an cozy. It definitely is a great purchase.

Sun4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2011

Customer review by RooTBeeRthe1st

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by RooTBeeRthe1st
by RooTBeeRthe1st

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RooTBeeRthe1st
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OMG... GREATEST HEATER EVER!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Macho727

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Macho727
by Macho727

This heater has been the best things I've purchased in ages!! It heats up a fairly large master bedroom in minutes... with little sound in process. The Energy Saver feature and thermostat settings allow for perfect room atmosphere!! I will definitely buy this kind of heater in the future!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macho727
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasko Remote Control Heater with Digital Display
12/4/2011

Customer review by engrossed

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by engrossed
by engrossed

I usually try and do my homework-research read product info also gain as much benefit shared from reading other reviews before my decision to purchase. That being said-and after much deliberation the choice was very plain and clear it was a no brainier in fact . Did not want to make but one purchase and enjoy this one for a long time to come. Thus far my hard work as paid off plus add $3.00 more got 1 Year Replacement Plan and with Wal-mart just down the street how can I go wrong! I just use the heater to keep the temp in the rooms I'm going to be in perfect just use it on low - tried to heat up the whole one bed apt but that was a mistake because it ran on high 1500-Watt which would be not cost effective over all. Yes, the beeps (pressing the buttons) could be a bit quieter but my experience thus far (several moths now) and all things considered I feel that I'd be hard pressed to find one that gives me more value for my dollar. No longer concerned about these cool Texas days/nights in winter. Little Elm,Tx i

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
engrossed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD
11/17/2012

Customer review by LILSWALMART

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by LILSWALMART
by LILSWALMART
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LIVE ON A 5tH FL. APT AND THE WINDOWS TO MY BED FACE OPEN SPACE. IT GETS SO COLD IN MY ROOM THAT I HAVE TO SLEEP WITH LAYERS OF CLOTHES ON,SOCKS ,GLOVES & A HAT. FOR THE PAST 2-3 yrs I HAVE GOTTEN VERY SICK AND BEDRIDDEN FOR UPTO 8-12 WEEKS. THIS YEAR I DECIDED TO GET A HEATER. I WENT WITH LASKO BECAUSEI HAVE SEVERAL OF THEIR FANS FOR OVER 7 yrs AND THEY ARE STILL GOING STRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY , I AM VERY GLAD I DID. IT HEATS UP THE ROOM VERY QUICKLY AND EVENLY. I DID NOT PLACE IT ON THE FLOOR BUT ON TOP OF MY COMPUTER CABINET FACING MY BED.(THIS MAKES IT EASIER TO REACH THE SENSOR FOR THE REMOTE) THE OSCILLATING FEATURE HELPS TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THE HEAT IN THE ROOM. THE ADDED FEATURE OF A TIMER AND REMOTE ARE VERY CONVENIENT. THE AUTO SHUT OFF IS A BIG PLUS. VERY EASY AND LIGHT TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM,BY THE BACK INDENTATION ( ALSO HAS A PLACE TO PUT THE REMOTE) SO FAR ..I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMEMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD HEATER.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LILSWALMART
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/15/2014

Customer review by MitchG1973

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by MitchG1973
by MitchG1973

After reading all of the reviews I was hopeful this would work for me. I just moved into my parents basement (15'-22'). There is a furnace vent on the ceiling, but my dad said it probably would not be enough when it gets really cold (with just that vent it keeps it about 64-65). I am blown away at how quickly this heats the room on LOW temperature setting. Haven't even had to use the HIGH setting yet and it is 28f outside right now. I also love the fact that you can set the temp and it turns on and off and you can turn the oscillating feature on/off. I turn it off at night because it only gets down to 64-65 with the furnace vent in the ceiling, but when I get up I turn it on and it heats the room right up quickly. I also love that the fan is pretty quiet, don't even hear it when I'm watching TV. Love this product!!! (it just turned off while typing this can is keeping the room at 70 perfectly) Also, I don't normally write reviews of any products, but had to because if it wasn't for the reviews for this I never would have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MitchG1973
Grove City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
If you like a huge increase in your electric bill.
12/12/2016

Customer review by Jenkataramiculous

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Jenkataramiculous
by Jenkataramiculous

I purchased two of these heaters because my propane furnace gave out in the middle of December. I used 1 in my bedroom (12x14 carpeted) and 1 in the kitchen. The insulation in the house is excellent and the windows are double pained. I set the heater in the bedroom to oscillate at 56 degrees. The temperature outside was 15F. The room did not get above 49F and every time I turned on the bathroom light the breaker popped. I turned off the oscillation and the heater reached 58F and shut off. As soon as it went off I watched the temperature gauge on the heater climb quickly to 68F and stay off until it got back down to 49F. Running the two heaters on an average of 6 hours night added over $130.00 to my electric bill for the (20 day) month and warmed less than a tenth of what my radiator heater did. This heater is a worthless money sucking unit. Now I'm stuck with two of them as well as the extra heater.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenkataramiculous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great heater - remote is a problem
1/22/2012

Customer review by Jimbo165

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Jimbo165
by Jimbo165

I owned one of these lasko tower heaters for nearly 7 years and it worked flawlessly until this year. I think it just wore out. I use it to heat a room that is a cool spot in the house. The last one had a great remote, kind of a circular one. It never failed. I ordered one of thee heaters to be shipped to my home to replace the last one. The heater worked fine, but the remote didn't work at all. I took it to the local WalMart to gt a replacement and this one came with an energy effecient feature and a newly styled (plastic) remote. The heater works great, but if you push a wrong button, it will not respond again until you take the batteries out of it and put them back in. I am handicapped so the remote is very important. I'll be calling Lasko Monday to find out what is happening. I think it has to do with the "green" feature on the remote. My old remote does not work with this model. If I can resolve this issue, I will give this heater a 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo165
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This heater actually warms your room!
12/31/2016

Customer review by ab2016

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by ab2016
by ab2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this heater for an upstairs "attic" bedroom. Although the room has a vent, it is extremely hot in the summer and excessively cold in the winter. I've purchased several other space heaters and none actually warms the room. Instead they exert heat to about 12'' from the unit. This heater actually warms my entire medium sized room in less than 20 minutes. It's very attractive and also quiet. I haven't received my electric bill to inform you of the amount of energy it uses but if you're looking for a heater that actually performs by warming your entire room, get this! I have tried several other brands and this one is by far superior!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ab2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS THE NEWER MODEL
11/20/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

This model (#5338) is the next generation for model #755320, also sold on Walmart.com. In other words, this is the newer version. Not sure if Lasko will eventually phase out #755320, but as of this writing, they continue to sell it. Both tower heaters are almost identical, aside from a couple of minor differences. One difference is that this model (#5338) has "SaveSmart Technology" which can potentially save energy by power cycling while trying to heat an area. Another difference is the appearance of the buttons on the base unit and on the remote. I've had both models, #755320 and #5338, and essentially, there is no difference in their performance. They are the same in size and dimension, they both oscillate, they both put out the same amount of heat, and they are both rated well across the web. Model #755320 has over 500 consumer reviews on Walmart.com because it's older, not necessarily better. Since this model (#5338) is the newer version, I would recommend buying this one due to potential technological improvmements. It's also slightly "greener" and possibly more efficient due to it's power saving mode. By this time next year, I'm sure this model will have over 500 good reviews as well.

Was this review helpful? (368) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Good heater
10/18/2012

Customer review by Snart

4.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Snart
by Snart

GOOD: Auto and 'smart' features (only I'm not sure what the difference is yet) are completely thermostat run, so energy efficient. It also has traditional 'high' and 'low' settings. Hot heat. Gets the job done in a reasonably sized bedroom. Circulates the air well. Has an oscillation mode. Automatic shutoff timer is nice. I always set it at night so that if I'm in a rush in the morning I don't have to worry about it. The remote is convenient. Has an overheating sensor. The whole unit stays relatively cool, even the front grille - it just blows the hot air out. BAD: The remote range and sensor is sometimes a little glitchy - sometimes I have to move around to get it to work. I wish the buttons on the remote were a little bolder or at least painted a different color so they would be more visible. In the dark, it looks like HAL 9000 with that red light, but it's not overly bright. Doesn't have a tip-over sensor, but I don't think any ceramic heaters nowadays do - that doesn't mean they shouldn't. OVERALL: It's a dependable space heater for a good price. It got me through single digits last winter.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snart
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT HEATER
2/24/2017

Customer review by Elsie

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Elsie
by Elsie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had an identical heater for years and love it. I purchased this one for my daughter whose bathroom is very cold. The heater really puts out a lot of heat and when we take our showers., we come out to a nice warm room. We especially like the ability to change settings as the weather changes. I would recommend it to anyone as a good buy for an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Threw breakers in my house and did not heat well
11/15/2014

Customer review by FaeryKiss

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by FaeryKiss
by FaeryKiss

I purchased five of these heaters to avoid high gas bills this winter. I was very excited when they arrived, because temperatures had just dropped drastically in my area. I could not have been more disappointed when I plugged them up in different rooms (on different breakers) and not only did they not heat very well, but they also started throwing my breakers. I had to reset my breakers. I should have done more research, because I am not the only one to have this problem!!! Just do an internet search for it. I have no problem with anything else throwing breakers in my house, not even other heaters. I promptly returned this to a store and purchased quartz style heaters to replace them. My home was warm a couple hours later. In short, these heaters are garbage. I don't understand all the rave reviews. The heater has some definite design flaws. If it were wider, it would heat better. For the size, I'm not sure why it draws as much energy as it does. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaeryKiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great heater!!
12/2/2016

Customer review by Blackdragn

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Blackdragn
by Blackdragn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use two of these in my one bedroom house. One to heat the bedroom and bath and the other to heat my living room and kitchen. Does a great job keeping my place within a few degree's of where I set the temp and that's currently 72. Not sure what its cost me in electric as we run on generators but my winter propane bills were in the 300 a month range and now 25 to 35 depending on how much I use my over. These Lasko heaters have paid for themselves many times over and are well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackdragn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What We Were Looking For
1/22/2017

Customer review by LOMC

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by LOMC
by LOMC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is exactly what we were looking for. It's easy to operate and heats well. We're using it in a 14' x 14' room. It warms quickly and maintains the temperature. It's very quiet so it's not distracting. We're very happy with the heater.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for closed room. Good options.
2/23/2017

Customer review by SmartBuyer99354

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by SmartBuyer99354
by SmartBuyer99354
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for price. Functional and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartBuyer99354
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love lasko
2/22/2017

Customer review by anonymousk

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by anonymousk
by anonymousk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

save smart technology is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymousk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this space heater
2/23/2012

Customer review by Grafox

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Grafox
by Grafox

I always come to the reviews before I purchase a product. After reading many of them I decided this was the space heater for me ! I use it primarily to heat the bathroom before showers. I thought it may be too large for such a small area, but it's perfect. I'm cold natured due to blood pressure medications, so I also us it in other rooms in the house i'm going to be in on cooler days, so I can keep the rest of the house at an energy saving level. I appreciate it's energy saving option, as well as it's oscillation option I've never seen on a space heater until now. I've used space heaters on a daily basis for 17 years, and this is by far the best I've ever had ! It's very high tech. I've never used a Lasko product before now, but I attend to do so in the future. Thanks Lasko !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grafox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko remote control ceramic heater
2/13/2017

Customer review by LadyJette

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by LadyJette
by LadyJette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really enjoy the heater, once it was shipped to my son, who really needed the extra warmth for his back. He recently was in the hospital, and has to sleep on the floor for 2 or 3 months! When he received it, he was over-joyed!!! I think with the circumstance he needs it for, and he is pleased, anyone would be able to enjoy the comforting this product provides!! Thanks !!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product; I especially like the time feature.
2/17/2017

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by none
by none
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this heater; especially the automatic cut off feature!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews