Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie!
11/28/2011

Customer review by NewPhilaMan

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by NewPhilaMan
by NewPhilaMan

Movie has great effects, and the multi-disc format made it a real bargain. However, delivery of product could be faster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPhilaMan
New Phila, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Super 8
1/21/2012

Customer review by SimsForever

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by SimsForever
by SimsForever

For all it's worth, this movie was good. The heroes and heroine are middle school age children so the story would appeal more to that age group. The special affects are amazing. It is full of action and not so much character development. In one critique someone wrote the story line was compared to the movie ET. Well, ET on steroids that eats people for lunch, maybe. After that 'brief human munching' scene I was rooting for the Military victory regardless of the 'unfortunate alien experiment misunderstanding and now he hates us'.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimsForever
Freedom, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very easy digital upload
12/22/2011

Customer review by Treeman13

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Treeman13
by Treeman13

Really good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treeman13
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just Wow
1/17/2012

Customer review by misnblu

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by misnblu
by misnblu

This movie is just WOW. I've watched this three times now, twice on blu-ray, and once on my phone. This movie is that good. JJ Abrams and Steven Spielberg hit this movie perfectly. The cast is perfection with all the kids clicking like they've know each other for years. Fantastic story line, film making, and action to keep you breathless the entire time you're watching. Plus the love story behind it all falls into play as most of the Spielberg movies do. So well done. Highly recommended movie. A must see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misnblu
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Movie the Whole Family Will Love
1/15/2015

Customer review by hpmoviefreak

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by hpmoviefreak
by hpmoviefreak

This was a great movie. The whole family will love this movie for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpmoviefreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
12/7/2011

Customer review by Thud120

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Thud120
by Thud120

The effects were stunning, as was the sound and overall look of the film. The actors though young seemed to fit the rolls they played quite well. However the only one that stood out was the young lady, sorry I don't remember her name. The plot was somewhat simplistic and the story tended to be too slow in places. However it is a good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thud120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great movie, over exceeded my expectations!
12/8/2012

Customer review by ForKingandCountry

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by ForKingandCountry
by ForKingandCountry

This deal from walmart way over exceeded my expectations. I ordered a blu-ray and dvd and I got a blu-ray, dvd, digital copy, and case sleeve! Pretty awesome to me! Movie is great too, if that matters! Seemed like they didn't cut corners, which always makes a movie tons better. Acting was pretty good, story line was apparent! It wasn't a "just say something while I film!" type of movie at all. I do recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForKingandCountry
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.