Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
The movie itself is GREAT
10/4/2011

Customer review by VisualFX

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by VisualFX
by VisualFX

As the title says, the movie is pretty awesome. This review, however, is for the content on the disc(s). For being a Blu-Ray disc, the excuse that "there wasn't enough room on the disc to add extra's" cannot be used with a straight face. There is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING extra on these discs. They are ONLY THE MOVIE. If you are looking for extras, sit back and wait. Hopefully they will come out with another release. Blu-Ray discs that only contain the movie and no extras should not be full price. It's movies like these that a lot of people buy partially to see all the extras.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VisualFX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great plot
9/19/2011

Customer review by shoppingcare

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by shoppingcare
by shoppingcare

I saw this with my kid at the movies and we can't wait till it comes out.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingcare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
*PLEASE READ FOR USEFUL INFO
10/28/2011

Customer review by blackknightaudio

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by blackknightaudio
by blackknightaudio

You may notice my "Overall Rating", seems to disagree with, "Value, Meets Expectations, and recommending to a friend". That wasn't an accident. With "Overall Rating", I am referring to the movie itself. This is a fantastic movie. It as a gorgeous digital transfer, with an incredible color palette, razor sharp clarity and amazing depth. The sound is crystal clear and explosive. The storyline is very engaging as well, grabbing hold of you, and not letting go until the credits roll. At the end of the movie you believe that if a robotic alien race were to invade our planet, our military, some friends, #and Shia Lebeouf# would no just how to save us. Sounds great, right? NOT SO FAST... What you just read is the full extent of contents on the disc. If that is all you want, disregard my low ratings on Value, Meets Expectations, and Recommending to Friend. However, if like me, you like a little more for your money, you're out of luck until the holidays. THERE ARE NO SPECIAL FEATURES WHATSOEVER ON THIS VERSION! If you want deleted scenes, featurettes, behind-the-scenes, making of documentaries, etc. You must wait till the "Deluxe Edition" is released in a couple of months. The current version gives you the DVD, as well as a digital copy. However, I would gladly sacrifice those items, for special features in their place. So there you have it my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackknightaudio
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2011

Customer review by MrHarris2882

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MrHarris2882
by MrHarris2882

two words....AWE-SOME!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrHarris2882
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot wait to buy this!
9/27/2011

Customer review by Pickles5

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Pickles5
by Pickles5

I have been waiting to see this movie for a very long time!! I wanted to see it when it came out in theaters but was unable to. Which is why I plan on buying it this week when it comes out :) I know that this one is perhaps the best out of the 3, so I am really excited.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickles5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware of Digital Download!
10/1/2011

Customer review by topher339

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by topher339
by topher339

This is a good movie but it gets a lower rating because the digital copy. I specifically got this for the digital copy. However, instead of getting it off the disk you have to get it off itunes. i hate this because if you get it off a disk itll take around 12 min, but if you get it off itunes a takes a whole 5 hours. so unless you are willing to wait five whole hours for an itunes copy of it dont get the digital copy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topher339
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good sequel
10/27/2011

Customer review by rdaamg

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by rdaamg
by rdaamg

I didn't know what to expect from another sequel but i really enjoyed seeing it. I also liked the fact that i received my video in a timely manner and it was not damaged or defective. I really appreciate how quickly and effectively I received my video.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdaamg
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it
11/4/2011

Customer review by Raming

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Raming
by Raming

This Movie is good Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raming
Keithville LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too much spfx, not enough plot continuity
10/18/2011

Customer review by filmguy1945

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by filmguy1945
by filmguy1945

The visual effects are truly spectacular, but that is also the problem with this film, an overkill of visual effects. The films continuity also suffers, with scenes shifting to seemingly un-related events. This is a very fast paced film, that will grab hold, and not let go until the very end. Recommended as an escapist adventure

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filmguy1945
Woodland hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
It's an OK movie but good price
10/19/2011

Customer review by FloridaMom05and07

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by FloridaMom05and07
by FloridaMom05and07

I bought this movie because my Husband wanted it. He saw it in theaters and thought it was GREAT and better than the other two transformer movies. I watched it and thought it was just OK. More action and destruction of earth than in the other two. Who would have thought that was possible. LOL. My Husband told me they will be making two more transformer movies and i'm like ugh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaMom05and07
North, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie at a Great Price
10/10/2011

Customer review by Denissch

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Denissch
by Denissch

A few days after ordering this movie online I received a email and credit to my credit card. They lowered the price of the movie because of competative pricing. Loved it. I received the movie the day they said it would. The only problem I had with this movie was the Bluray disk did not work and I had to go into the local Walmart to exchange it. Which their customer serivce people did on the spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denissch
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10/15/2011

Customer review by Bobbie45237

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Bobbie45237
by Bobbie45237

Great Movie, Non stop action. Love it. although my grandson had to explain some of it to me. My grandchildren and I went to see it in 3D and we loved it. So it is great to have our own copy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbie45237
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Movie!
10/18/2011

Customer review by TheBestBargainShopperEver

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by TheBestBargainShopperEver
by TheBestBargainShopperEver

We love all the transformers movies, so there was no doubt that this one wouldn't be great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBestBargainShopperEver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie on Blu Ray
10/18/2011

Customer review by tc46366

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by tc46366
by tc46366

Great pictue and sound. My brother got it at the store $2 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tc46366
North Judson, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/18/2011

Customer review by qnikes

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by qnikes
by qnikes

I love the movie, But the shipping needs to be more like the games when I pre-order I expect the movie there that day not shipped out that day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qnikes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great video
10/19/2011

Customer review by margomc

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by margomc
by margomc

I really enjoyed it, it was beyond my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
margomc
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/20/2011

Customer review by Mercurio

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Mercurio
by Mercurio

You must have this movie in your collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercurio
Peoria ,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing Movie
10/22/2011

Customer review by kjsrnvcikbsrkjvbikfdnvikj

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by kjsrnvcikbsrkjvbikfdnvikj
by kjsrnvcikbsrkjvbikfdnvikj

Great movie, great deal.... Wish it had more special features, but all n' all its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjsrnvcikbsrkjvbikfdnvikj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2011

Customer review by JLow2011

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by JLow2011
by JLow2011

My son loves this movie as soon as we picked it up he wanted to watch it right away. Its perfect that they have a regular dvd with the blue ray copy because he can watch it in the car whenever he wants then the luxury of watching it on blue ray in the house is awesome., Now he has the complete set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLow2011
oviedo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better that the other 2
10/23/2011

Customer review by luvmytony

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by luvmytony
by luvmytony

My son and my very picky husband both liked this transformers. They both said it was so much better than the other 2. I haven't seen it. This is the best price around. I bought it online and had it shipped to store it was more expensive in the store and there was not a single store I could find on the internet that offered this price for it. So It was a deal. I did not mind waiting since they had already seen the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmytony
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews