Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Excellent Signal Strength Meter
3/15/2012

Customer review by Silkymeshi

5.0 stars by Silkymeshi

This item worked just as advertized. This allows you to align your antenna in the best position to get the best signal prior to doing a channel search on your TV. This was installed inline between our RV Antenna and TV and it worked great. Much easier to find the stations broadcasting in the area you are camping or RVing. A must for over-the-air TV viewers.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Silkymeshi
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent little gizmo, that saves a lot of time
12/14/2012

Customer review by Th3DuKe

5.0 stars by Th3DuKe

I purchased one of these to install a couple of RCA Yagi's (one for me, and one for my in-laws), and this device works as advertised - highly recommended as it saves a lot of time and frustration by ensuring you have your antenna pointed in the optimal way.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Th3DuKe
Cantley, Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Helps locate Digital TV signal
4/3/2014

Customer review by DFR2

5.0 stars by DFR2

We live in a mountainous area and have no digital TV. Supposedly there is a signal somewhere and that's why we bought this device. We hooked it to a portable antenna (attached to a broomstick) and walked around on hills near our home trying to find the strongest signal. It did register signals. The device certainly helped with that. We plan on searching more with it and hope to find somewhere for a permanent antenna.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DFR2
Randolph Co., WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/28/2012

Customer review by RustyO

4.0 stars by RustyO

Works, takes a little adjustment, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RustyO
J'ville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tool
9/14/2013

Customer review by survivaldealer

5.0 stars by survivaldealer

I turned off my cable and saved over $100 a month. I bought an antenna online and this signal finder allowed me to rotate the antenna to receive maximum signal strength. Bye Bye cable. Hello free TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
survivaldealer
off-grid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not convinced whether it works or not
6/2/2012

Customer review by Doc34711

3.0 stars by Doc34711

Used this item once, brand new out of the box. I have my antenna mounted up in the attic and it's really hot up there so I was hoping for a quick adjust it and get out job. The Florida heat started early this year. I connected this inline with the antenna and TV and started adjusting the antenna, all the LED's on this thing just went dim to the point that they almost went out. I got no indication of strong or weak signal from it, just 4 blue lights that got dimmer and dimmer. Instead I got my intercom phone and had someone watch the TV channels while I realigned the antenna, locked it off and got out of the hot attic. I was going to return this item for a refund but tried a brand new Duracell battery in it and it was working again. The battery supplied with this thing was obviously past its sell by date by a decade or two. I may try this all again when the weather cools down or we get a good rainstorm.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doc34711
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good product
12/21/2013

Customer review by b991

5.0 stars by b991

This did what I expected I zeroed in on the strongest signal and then was able to watch TV. Not sure from the instructions if I should turn off once its job is done but I did and it never affected reception.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
b991
Barryton Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks impressive
1/8/2013

Customer review by Techman734

1.0 stars by Techman734

Total let down. The design of this device had all the best intentions but that's all I can say for its actual function. The LED's are of no use when attempting to set direction of antenna due to the signal being recieved is so strong that the unit gain control had to be turned down to almost off leaving the device non responsive to the weaker signals that we were trying to pickup. There was no middle ground to work from. An audio output would have been much more useful. Packed it back up and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Techman734
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of Money
3/12/2013

Customer review by Palmtreelizard

1.0 stars by Palmtreelizard

Not sensitive enought to aim antenna. You can be 30 degrees off and the meter says it is enough signal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Palmtreelizard
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good purchase for the money. I am satisfied with
4/15/2014

Customer review by charlesfward

4.0 stars by charlesfward

A good purchase for the money. I am satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
charlesfward
Asheboro, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check your needs before ordering
9/2/2014

Customer review by usmc46

4.0 stars by usmc46

I order this item thinking this was needed to tune in my outside antenna. However after checking my antenna and instructions booklet, I found my antenna was already installed with this item that was already active. So if you do need an item as the Digital TV signal finder, I would recommend this one due to low cost, and fast delivery from Walmart to my home at no cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
usmc46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just OK
3/24/2013

Customer review by Tumbleweed41

3.0 stars by Tumbleweed41

It is OK for the price, but if you are looking for a signal strength for a particular station, it just doesn't do it. It just gives you generalities.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tumbleweed41
Versailles, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't seem to help find a station
3/20/2013

Customer review by techie54

1.0 stars by techie54

I get different channels from different compass headings, yet this device just lights up. The LEDS are so bright it hurts to look at them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
techie54
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work for me
2/2/2014

Customer review by Walmart4MeAndU

2.0 stars by Walmart4MeAndU

I have an indoor antenna and was needing a more precise location. As soon as I hooked this signal finder up, it flashed 3 lights on but there was no picture on my TV. It never helped me find a better location because it always showed 2 or 3 lights even when no picture showed up on my TV. Hope it works better with an outside antenna. Took it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walmart4MeAndU
Choctaw County, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works as expected.
11/17/2014

Customer review by HateNicknames9

5.0 stars by HateNicknames9

This device helped me quickly find the general direction that had a large number of TV stations. It does not help me optimize for weak stations. If I were not such a gadget freak I probably would not have bought such a device that I only used one time. On the other hand, for people with an antenna rotor it might be useful every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HateNicknames9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unit not good for finding signals
7/30/2014

Customer review by jumbo101

3.0 stars by jumbo101

Attempted to use the unit in a rural area and got one blue light but NO picture on TV. It doesn't seem to find any signals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jumbo101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OTA Antenna Signal Finder
12/23/2014

Customer review by ReubDot

4.0 stars by ReubDot

Item works well, saves time from going outside to see if your rotor is pointing the antenna in the proper direction for a good signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReubDot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
1/20/2013

Customer review by bigelf654

1.0 stars by bigelf654

I put this on my cable. I turned my antenna around 360*. The lights did not move at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigelf654
Elizabeth IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
10/21/2014

Customer review by 007kenneth

1.0 stars by 007kenneth

I had 24 channels before trying this after trying this only 13 channels only 2 lihts counting the on light . As another person said waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
007kenneth
Jonesburg MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Know where to point
11/18/2014

Customer review by PipRides

5.0 stars by PipRides

No more guessing about which way to point the antenna to find out which channels I can getget now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PipRides
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews