Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 43 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 41 reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Perfect oil for your BMW or Mercedes at a discount
12/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the oil that satisfies the requirements of your late model BMW or Mercedes, and it's a lot cheaper at Walmart than your auto parts store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best synthetic oil
9/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mobil Synthetic oil is a great product at a great price. Works great and never had any issues. I have 4 european cars, and I use Mobil for all of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product. Used on my BMW M3 with excellent results. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only VW 502.00 505.00 approved oil at Wal-Mart
1/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have a Volkswagen or Audi, this is the only VW 502.00 and 505.00 approved oil Wal-Mart sells. Unfortunately it is not offered in 5 Qt jugs. Please email Wal-mart requesting they start to carry this in 5 Quart Jugs! I did. *********** Mobil 1 0W-40 motor oil has the following builders approval: MB-Approval 229.3 MB-Approval 229.5 BMW LONGLIFE OIL 01 VW 502 00 VW 505 00 PORSCHE A40 AVTOVAZ (LADA cars) AAE B6
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
0w 40 mobil 1
10/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used Mobil1 0w 40 on my Boxster for more than 3yrs.It does a great job on engine and lasts without getting burned out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best one can get
1/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the 1st time I used a synthetic Oil so I cant compare it with other synthetics however compared to conventional and semi synthetic this was the best. --My engine is smoother --Its recommended for European makes. --Drives good and sounds more compact. --Will drive for 5000 miles, so worth the money I bought Oil and Filter and took it to the mechanic (Nice Man). He took just 12$. --If you have not used a synthetic Oil its time you use one!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price and terrific oil
5/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using M1 0w-40 in my 08 Jeep SRT8 since I got it. Same with 10w-30 in my TBSS. We regularly send oil samples off to Blackstone Labs and always get excellent wear and viscosity reports on both vehicles. That says a lot to me since they both have a lot of power and weight, and we drive them like we stole them ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should be only choice for BMW owners.
6/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was trying to find a cheaper option to using BMW brand oil, and found that Mobil 1 0W-40 is listed in the BMW website as an approved choice by manufacturer. I searched in autozone, but the price was 2 dollars more per quart than Walmart's everyday price. I noticed my car has a little better pick up and go, and the engine is a lot quieter. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good oil
5/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this when I changed the oil on my BMW. Meets BMW specs and the HP has increased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
10/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use on my ATV
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
deteriorated with SN rating
4/23/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does not hold oil pressure when the oil gets above 220 degrees F. Used to work excellent in the same boat for years and years under the SL formulation. Boat would always hold 60 psi at any rpm above 1500, and over 20 psi at idle. It now drops to 50 psi after an hour of use under load, and 17 psi at idle. I contacted Mobil and was told that my engine had issues if that oil didn't hold pressure. I drained the Mobil 1 0w40, replaced it with a competitor's 0w40 that meets the same OEM specs and replaced with the filter with a new, identical oil filter, and the engine holds oil pressure perfectly again. I have decided to no longer use the Mobil 1 0w40 in any of my vehicles. Another thing I noticed, with my Mercedes V6, is the only oil it ever had was Mobil 1 (after Mercedes de-sludged it when they didn't specify synthetic oils), and 0w40 after it came out...and always followed the oil change monitor to a T. I had to clean out the breather chambers at around 200k miles because they were full of sludgey crud. Has Mobil deteriorated their oil quality from using poor base stocks? Or is it just the 0w40. It's very difficult to risk using their oils again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
5/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
straight forward. I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Of The Best Oil In The USA Market!
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am using this Mobile1 0W-40 now for about 10 years, and I love this oil. This oil is the best cheapest insurance you can buy for your car's engine long life and performance. I am using this oil in my M-Benz, my wife's Audi and my kids VWs and between us 6 cars, we have almost now about 1,000,000 Mills!! All same engines & all engines are running still strong & smooth!! What else can I say about this oil?! Thank You Mobile 1 for a GREAT PRODUCT!!!! P.S. we need more of your product 0W-50 availability in local stores please, very hard to get our hands on?!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oil Change
11/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got my Mercedes Benz oil change with this oil, I was skeptical about it first but then after some research this seemed to be the perfect fit, my car runs great with it and it feels as smooth as when I first purchased my car from the dealership.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It meets BMW, Bentley, Mercedes, Porsche, spec's
2/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Aston Martin uses this VERY SAME oil to test their cars at over 200 mph's! Come on! And you can buy it at your local Walmart! Very simply. BUY this oil for your car. It meets BMW's LL-01 specifications for 15,000 mile use.. That's all you need to know. You want the best oil available in the USA at the lowest price? Then shop at Walmart, and buy their Mobil 1 0w-40 ONLY that grade meets BMW's specifications. ONLY that one grade. 0W-40, from Mobil 1, is the BEST oil available in the USA. Period. Forget about the other Mobil 1 grades, or any other 100% synthetic oil. BUY this one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommended by Smartcar
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I bought my wife's Smartcar I never heard of a 0-40 oil period. It scared me in hot West Texas because I knew the car would be abused. Well 7 years& 50 thousand miles later it still runs like new. Change it @75K like the book says. So far so good. Just bought a new E Class Benz, the recommend same. No longer scared am expecting many miles of service. May ween my SuperDuty to it next oil change. Good stuff, cheaper than dinasor oil in the long run.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great results in 2006 E320 Mercedes
12/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 330,000 miles on my 2006 Mercedes E320, I have been changing the oil now at 15,000 miles and considering going to 20,000 miles per change (as owners manual says 13,000 miles), not the 10,000 recommended by the dealers. I have had oil analysis done at 15,000 miles and the analysis says that I should try 17,000 - if good then go to 20,000. It uses < 0.5 quart per 15,000 mile change - only slight increase in viscosity. I also use in my 2009 Audi Q5, (120,000 miles on it) and considering going 20,000 miles like the owners manual says.... (I drive a lot). I tow a trailer with the Q5 and has used about a quart in 15,000 miles. Oil analysis shows very low corrosion products, with great inhibitor levels remaining.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
0/40 is great
10/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 2009 ML350 and has been using 0/40 for as long as I have owned it. Originally had around 30,000 now has 103,000. And it runs great! I live in Colorado and drive up to the mountains for my work and in the winter 0/40 is great to have. I can always count on it to fire up even if its -10F out side. I also send my oil in for analysis the see what gong on inside the engine. All the values for elements like aluminum, iron, and copper are below average. I run about 7,000 mile oil change intervals. I know it can go up to 10,000 but that seems to much for me. just a personal preference. But is you car is able to use 0/40 use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mercedes approves it
11/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 2005 Mercedes E320 CDI turbo diesel. It had synthetic oil in it when I bought it and that's what I've used since then. I did question whether to use 0W-40 or the diesel version 5W-40, but the European formula seems to work without any problems. The car has 125,000 miles on it now and doesn't ever need any added oil between 10,000 mile changes. We use a vacuum instead of the drain plug so it's never a messy job. I usually get Mobil 1 from Wal-Mart in 5 quart containers and use 1 and a half containers for changes, so 15 quarts does 2 changes. The empty containers are conveniently used for changed oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheapest Price Around
12/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the only oil recommended for my Chrysler Crossfire and Walmart has it for the cheapest price. Even with a 15% off coupon from an auto store, Walmart is still cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-