Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Price and terrific oil
5/18/2016

Customer review by gspfunk

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by gspfunk
by gspfunk

I've been using M1 0w-40 in my 08 Jeep SRT8 since I got it. Same with 10w-30 in my TBSS. We regularly send oil samples off to Blackstone Labs and always get excellent wear and viscosity reports on both vehicles. That says a lot to me since they both have a lot of power and weight, and we drive them like we stole them ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gspfunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect oil for your BMW or Mercedes at a discount
12/13/2011

Customer review by reviewer888888888

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by reviewer888888888
by reviewer888888888

This is the oil that satisfies the requirements of your late model BMW or Mercedes, and it's a lot cheaper at Walmart than your auto parts store.

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer888888888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only VW 502.00 505.00 approved oil at Wal-Mart
1/4/2013

Customer review by MJLaker

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by MJLaker
by MJLaker

If you have a Volkswagen or Audi, this is the only VW 502.00 and 505.00 approved oil Wal-Mart sells. Unfortunately it is not offered in 5 Qt jugs. Please email Wal-mart requesting they start to carry this in 5 Quart Jugs! I did. *********** Mobil 1 0W-40 motor oil has the following builders approval: MB-Approval 229.3 MB-Approval 229.5 BMW LONGLIFE OIL 01 VW 502 00 VW 505 00 PORSCHE A40 AVTOVAZ (LADA cars) AAE B6

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJLaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good oil
5/12/2016

Customer review by Gene

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Gene
by Gene

I used this when I changed the oil on my BMW. Meets BMW specs and the HP has increased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
5/13/2016

Customer review by mitt

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by mitt
by mitt

straight forward. I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/20/2011

Customer review by vetteman56

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by vetteman56
by vetteman56

Excellent product. Used on my BMW M3 with excellent results. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vetteman56
Edgewater Park,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best one can get
1/4/2012

Customer review by LousyFunk

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by LousyFunk
by LousyFunk

This is the 1st time I used a synthetic Oil so I cant compare it with other synthetics however compared to conventional and semi synthetic this was the best. --My engine is smoother --Its recommended for European makes. --Drives good and sounds more compact. --Will drive for 5000 miles, so worth the money I bought Oil and Filter and took it to the mechanic (Nice Man). He took just 12$. --If you have not used a synthetic Oil its time you use one!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LousyFunk
Lawrenceville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
0w 40 mobil 1
10/2/2011

Customer review by MMihai

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by MMihai
by MMihai

Used Mobil1 0w 40 on my Boxster for more than 3yrs.It does a great job on engine and lasts without getting burned out.

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMihai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great results in 2006 E320 Mercedes
12/14/2015

Customer review by H2ODR

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by H2ODR
by H2ODR

I have 330,000 miles on my 2006 Mercedes E320, I have been changing the oil now at 15,000 miles and considering going to 20,000 miles per change (as owners manual says 13,000 miles), not the 10,000 recommended by the dealers. I have had oil analysis done at 15,000 miles and the analysis says that I should try 17,000 - if good then go to 20,000. It uses < 0.5 quart per 15,000 mile change - only slight increase in viscosity. I also use in my 2009 Audi Q5, (120,000 miles on it) and considering going 20,000 miles like the owners manual says.... (I drive a lot). I tow a trailer with the Q5 and has used about a quart in 15,000 miles. Oil analysis shows very low corrosion products, with great inhibitor levels remaining.

H2ODR
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
deteriorated with SN rating
4/23/2015

Customer review by NtquesOnly

1.0 stars 4/23/2015 by NtquesOnly
by NtquesOnly

Does not hold oil pressure when the oil gets above 220 degrees F. Used to work excellent in the same boat for years and years under the SL formulation. Boat would always hold 60 psi at any rpm above 1500, and over 20 psi at idle. It now drops to 50 psi after an hour of use under load, and 17 psi at idle. I contacted Mobil and was told that my engine had issues if that oil didn't hold pressure. I drained the Mobil 1 0w40, replaced it with a competitor's 0w40 that meets the same OEM specs and replaced with the filter with a new, identical oil filter, and the engine holds oil pressure perfectly again. I have decided to no longer use the Mobil 1 0w40 in any of my vehicles. Another thing I noticed, with my Mercedes V6, is the only oil it ever had was Mobil 1 (after Mercedes de-sludged it when they didn't specify synthetic oils), and 0w40 after it came out...and always followed the oil change monitor to a T. I had to clean out the breather chambers at around 200k miles because they were full of sludgey crud. Has Mobil deteriorated their oil quality from using poor base stocks? Or is it just the 0w40. It's very difficult to risk using their oils again.

NtquesOnly
Barbecue, NC 27332, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Should be only choice for BMW owners.
6/20/2012

Customer review by carlitos2k2

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by carlitos2k2
by carlitos2k2

I was trying to find a cheaper option to using BMW brand oil, and found that Mobil 1 0W-40 is listed in the BMW website as an approved choice by manufacturer. I searched in autozone, but the price was 2 dollars more per quart than Walmart's everyday price. I noticed my car has a little better pick up and go, and the engine is a lot quieter. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlitos2k2
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Mercedes approves it
11/7/2015

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Paul
by Paul

I have a 2005 Mercedes E320 CDI turbo diesel. It had synthetic oil in it when I bought it and that's what I've used since then. I did question whether to use 0W-40 or the diesel version 5W-40, but the European formula seems to work without any problems. The car has 125,000 miles on it now and doesn't ever need any added oil between 10,000 mile changes. We use a vacuum instead of the drain plug so it's never a messy job. I usually get Mobil 1 from Wal-Mart in 5 quart containers and use 1 and a half containers for changes, so 15 quarts does 2 changes. The empty containers are conveniently used for changed oil.

Paul
Long Branch, TX 75669, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
0/40 is great
10/9/2015

Customer review by Ben117

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Ben117
by Ben117

I have a 2009 ML350 and has been using 0/40 for as long as I have owned it. Originally had around 30,000 now has 103,000. And it runs great! I live in Colorado and drive up to the mountains for my work and in the winter 0/40 is great to have. I can always count on it to fire up even if its -10F out side. I also send my oil in for analysis the see what gong on inside the engine. All the values for elements like aluminum, iron, and copper are below average. I run about 7,000 mile oil change intervals. I know it can go up to 10,000 but that seems to much for me. just a personal preference. But is you car is able to use 0/40 use it.

Ben117
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
10/24/2013

Customer review by Glasslipper

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Glasslipper
by Glasslipper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use on my ATV

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glasslipper
Placerville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VW Beetle TDI Diesel
2/20/2015

Customer review by jerry12

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by jerry12
by jerry12

I have been using Mobil 1 since 1987 and it is a great oil. I used the Mobil 1 0w40 in a Beetle with a TDI diesel engine with 250,000 miles on it and it did not use a quart oil during the 5000 mile oil change in fact I had a oil pan gasket change and the pan and the bottom of the TDI engine was so clean the text was so surprise he got the service manager to come and look at how clean it was. I use the same oil Mobil 1 0W40 in my 20003 VW Beetle with a 2.0 gas engine. Mobil 1 is a good oil.

jerry12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Oil for Camry V6
6/3/2015

Customer review by Iulian

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Iulian
by Iulian

This oil appears to have given new life into our 160k mile 1995 Camry. Engine runs much smoother and sounds cleaner than its ever been for the past 100k miles. Tried numerous other brands, but nothing came close to this oil. Thank you for a great product!

Iulian
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only blood for my machine.
2/28/2015

Customer review by Wolf

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Wolf
by Wolf

Have a 1990 BMW 750il with 150000 miles. Only use mobil 1 0w-40 in this V12 beast and she loves it. Runs and sounds smooth. Lowers cam noise and last forever. Looks great even at my 7500 mile oil change. Would recommend this oil to any enthusiast looking for great oil for their machine.

Wolf
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent protection and performance
2/8/2015

Customer review by NotHarry

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by NotHarry
by NotHarry

Use this on and off with other vehicles in my fleet great for gas and certain diesels like the Dodge Sprinter that service interval was 10000 miles. Started quick great mileage

NotHarry
Canton, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/16/2015

Customer review by Laccaro

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Laccaro
by Laccaro

Use this oil in all my cars--Cayenne Porsche and I am on my 3rd Porsche 911 turbo..Engines run like new. It is just a great oil !!!!! Ron

Laccaro
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 Exclusive User
1/28/2015

Customer review by OddPiggy

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by OddPiggy
by OddPiggy

Traded-in my wife's SUV at 186,000 miles. My sedan still going strong at 173,000 miles. Only Mobil 1 0W-40 used in both.

OddPiggy
Montgomery County, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews