Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of the best buys you'll find
9/9/2012

Customer review by ReapTheChaos

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by ReapTheChaos
by ReapTheChaos

If you're going to buy Mafia 2, this is the version you want. It not only includes the base game, but it has a bonus disk with all the additional add-ons included. These add-ons, which include three story packs and four car and clothing packs, are worth $32.00 if you purchased them from the Xbox Live marketplace. One of the three story packs is The Betrayal of Jimmy, an additional DLC that's not available on the marketplace and up until the release of this edition was a Playstation exclusive. I would recommend this to anyone in the market for the Mafia II game. Even if you already have the base game, buying this is far cheaper then buying the additional content from the Xbox marketplace. You simply can't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReapTheChaos
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very fun
1/15/2016

Customer review by chevysux123

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by chevysux123
by chevysux123

I really enjoy how this game kinda resembles gta but better. I like how in some ways it is more realistic than gta. I'm just happy I found a game like this, that is not gta

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevysux123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Game
12/8/2015

Customer review by ThatOneGuy

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by ThatOneGuy
by ThatOneGuy

This is a decent game, but it is full of narrative and plot. Of course, I am one of those weird persons that is not too enthusiastic about that and am more about the action. But, if you can get past that, it is enjoyable and diverse. By diverse, I mean you are not just involved in a first-person shooter specifically, as it involves a significant amount of driving, fistfighting, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatOneGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price.
1/10/2013

Customer review by thatdude1983

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by thatdude1983
by thatdude1983
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A fun game and $30 worth of dlc for just under $18 shipping included, for a $50 package and dozens of hours of fun you just can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatdude1983
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by NYJets1968

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by NYJets1968
by NYJets1968
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for a little over $11.00 that includes S&H you can't beat it. reminds me of GTA

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYJets1968
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
6/16/2015

Customer review by Rgilkes

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Rgilkes
by Rgilkes

This game has an engaging storyline, which is what I like most about it. But it jas many other strong points too. The cover system is perfect. And I am comparing it to the likes of GTA5, Max Payne and GoW, which to me are not as comfortable. The amount of action to complement the story is just about right so it feels natural as opposed to some other games where you feel like the story is just there to fill gaps in the action. The only thing I don't like so far is that you have to go to the closet, open it and put on clothes...every time you wake! You must sleep in order to save, and this unnecessary dressing every time gets boring and repetitive quickly. I still give 5 stars though, because the website does not allow 4.5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rgilkes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was not expecting much, but got so much!
2/1/2013

Customer review by MetalWych

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MetalWych
by MetalWych
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered Mafia II not really expecting much from the game. I vaguely remember it's release, but had not heard much of it since then. Well, when I saw it was available for $8, with all the DLC, I figured I would give it a shot. Worse case, another bad game I sell to GS. Well, Mafia II is actually a really good game. I have throughly enjoyed playing this game. It's good for 20-25 hours on the main mission. The DLC's add a bit more (if you actually play them...Joe's mission one is pretty good, but the other 2 are ok at best!). For a game that costs less than a 2 hour movie, it really is a massive bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetalWych
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How can you go wrong at $10
1/28/2013

Customer review by JMMusic

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by JMMusic
by JMMusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The game is interesting. It is not open world like GTA or Skyrim, more like Mass Effect in that the world is very linear and directs you along a path. It is a decent story and is a well made game. If you can get it for $10 or less, you can't go wrong. If you liked The Godfather movies, well, you probably already have this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMMusic
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best of mafia 2
12/23/2014

Customer review by jt336

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by jt336
by jt336

That Mafia II so effectively harpoons its illusion of real life, showing its characters to be machines acting out prescribed paths, is to its detriment. But the fact that I bought into it in the first place is the game's greatest strength. It's not that Vito is a sympathetic character. Returning from a war he held no moral stake in – after a botched robbery, it was that or prison – he joins the local mafia, even though his mum told him not to. Naughty. From there on, he relies upon menace through the typical mafioso triple-threat: punching, shooting, and scary staring. Best buddy Joe occasionally dips a toe into 'comic relief' territory, but then ducks back into 'just a bit nasty' land, gets his pistol and shoots everyone in comic relief territory. Those poor clowns. The player's supporting cast eschews any chance to get really creative, instead furnishing the game with another layer of dark-suited, dark-haired professionals, hitmen and higher-ups that blur into one mass. Driven by his need for money and respect, Vito is encased in a series of ever-widening shells, each step up the mafia ladder (a ladder made of guns) giving a new set of faces to watch in cutscenes: but they're all congealed clichés, culled from a hundred Bronx Tales and Godfathers. The dialogue is wellwritten and excellently acted, but it feels mechanical, the spoutings of a supercomputer sat in a shady office with its dials set to 'lightly-accented macho threat.' but this buy best one of the all time greatest games I ever played I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jt336
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horse Heads
11/19/2014

Customer review by horsehead131

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by horsehead131
by horsehead131

This is by far the best mafia themed game out there. The first was epic on the PC and this was a good follow up. A solid game, would rank 8.5 out of 10, and well worth the money. On xbox live it would cost roughly $60 for the game and content.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsehead131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best products
1/26/2015

Customer review by raheel

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by raheel
by raheel

highly recommended its a fun game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raheel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
grandson loves it.
8/26/2013

Customer review by SHELLLS

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by SHELLLS
by SHELLLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I know it is an older game, but my grandson loves it, as it does come with another disc where you can add certain item to help you in the game. He plays as long as he is allowed and gets somewhat upset when time is up. The disc that changes the things you use seems to be never ending. I'm not the gamer but I would say all gamers would love this edition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHELLLS
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great shooting RPG game
12/21/2013

Customer review by Assassinscreed8781

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Assassinscreed8781
by Assassinscreed8781
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Assassinscreed8781
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.