Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Only oil I'll use
8/19/2016

Customer review by GreenMachine

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by GreenMachine
by GreenMachine

My grandpa bought my Yukon brand new and was very particular about having Mobil1 full synthetic oil in it, to the point that he'd drag a case of oil with him on cross country trips just so a lube shop could use his oil. I bought the truck from my parents after my mom inherited it, but I couldn't afford his taste in oil, so I used generic conventional oil. I got tired of the noisy, rough idle and clattery starts, so switched back to Mobil1, and the difference was night and day. I had a new motor it seemed! Power came back, the idle was silky smooth and silent, and I could go twice as long on a change with no issues. Now Mobil1is the only oil I'll use in my vehicles and I attribute this oil with making the original motor act like new with 250,000 miles on the clock. Great stuff!

GreenMachine
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oy Vay.... another review on oil
6/13/2013

Customer review by Guitartec

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Guitartec
by Guitartec

I get oil! I have read everything there is to read on it and seen every video on utube on it. All I can say is I've used cheap oils and I've used expensive oils, I've use single viscocity non-detergents to multi grades with excellent detergent packages, I've had endless conversations about oil, oil additives and oil coolers. I ALWAYS get huge miles out of my engines (300k or more) no matter what brand oil I've used. The one thing I can definitely say is; since 1978, I've NEVER had an oil-related engine failure or big leak. The key is to PAY attention to your engine and oil and do regular changes with a decent oil filter, like a Pure One Purolator. Try not to use Fram oil filters and ultra-cheap oils and sit in long traffic jams every day and you'll be okay, I promise (unless you drive like a chimp). If you have a car you love, use Mobil One. If you have a beater or an engine with leaks or extensive blow-by, use a decent High Mileage conventional or non-conventional oil to cut consumption. JUST PAY ATTENTION AND YOU'LL BE OKAY... HONEST!

Was this review helpful? (78) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitartec
Rhode Island (Bring a Weapon!)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Name I trust
7/30/2016

Customer review by Rick

4.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time I've used synthetic oil and the first time I've used Mobil 1. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor oil
8/22/2016

Customer review by Dregos

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Dregos
by Dregos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enough said

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dregos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy .
8/20/2016

Customer review by BB10

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by BB10
by BB10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent synthetic oil with a reasonable price. Beats other competitors by 15 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BB10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!!!
8/14/2016

Customer review by loreng2319

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by loreng2319
by loreng2319
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product will buy again! !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loreng2319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best oil for the money
8/9/2016

Customer review by DerekN

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by DerekN
by DerekN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's motor oil, but its Mobil 1 and its the best hands down

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DerekN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The One and Only
12/21/2012

Customer review by irisheyes1520

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by irisheyes1520
by irisheyes1520

I have used Mobil 1 on my 2002 Camry since its first oil change. I now have over 200,000 miles on the car and she still runs like new. I now use the 5W30 high milage Mobil 1, the oil is changed every 5000 miles. I have never had any oil leaks and never had to add any oil between changes. This is the only oil I would ever use on any of my cars.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irisheyes1520
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
online purchase
8/8/2016

Customer review by Rannie

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Rannie
by Rannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil at a great price
5/15/2014

Customer review by beemerrider2

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by beemerrider2
by beemerrider2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 oil is always a sure bet, and now I have found a synthetic from a good supplier for high mileage vehicles. Although I don't agree with 75,000 miles as being high. That might have been true 30 years ago or more. But nowadays I would expect a minimum of 100,000 miles before I would begin to call an engine high miles. I put the oil in my Acura with 133,000 miles and it is working great, doesn't burn any oil, stays clean, motor runs cool and quiet. I figured until I see an oil leak I would never call an engine high mileage. Just starting to see some seepage around the oil pan. So it was time for high mileage oil with the additives to soften seals, etc.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beemerrider2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirty Oil Only 2000 Miles
4/3/2016

Customer review by JMaCook

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by JMaCook
by JMaCook

Hello Mobil 1, I have a 2003 Nissan Altima 2.5 S and it has 176,700 miles on it. I have kept my car's oil change regularly at 3,000 miles. Recently I decided to switched to synthetic oil and use Mobil 1 High Mileage 5W-30. I have read a lot of good remarks about it. Your support staff recommend that I do a staggered oil change since my car has never used synthetic oil before. He suggested to change the second oil change at 2,500 miles and the third at 3,500 miles. Then after that, at regular intervals. Anyhow, after I switched to synthetic oil and have driven 2,000 miles on this new synthetic oil, it is now time to change the oil (I know, I am changing it a bit early before 2,500 miles). Today, I changed the oil and notice that the oil is very dark with only 2,000 miles of use on the synthetic oil. Is this normal? My car's exhaust does not put out any smoke at all. Does dark oil mean that the internal engine is dirty? I am curious why with only 2,000 miles of use the oil is already dark. I would appreciate your expertise explanation and look forward to your feedback. Thank you for our time. Thanks, Joe MaCook

JMaCook
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product with best price, need more?
6/25/2016

Customer review by savvyenough

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by savvyenough
by savvyenough
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one and only mobile1, hope they keep up with their reputation! walmart has my business for this product: best price to beat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyenough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 full syn on steroids
10/7/2012

Customer review by Leakyseals

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Leakyseals
by Leakyseals

De-sludged and solved my leaks after 2 oil changes. At 300k my old betsy runs like new. Quiet as a mouse, no ticks! I also use a quart as topoff preventative maintenance on my newer vehicles for the seals and keeping them clean. The proof is on the dipstick. After 2 oil changes the brown varnish will be gone! after a couple of short (5k) oil changes this oil is good for 7-10k oil change intervals.

Was this review helpful? (65) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leakyseals
alb NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent quality & price for full synthetic oil
9/25/2012

Customer review by plueyfrog

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by plueyfrog
by plueyfrog

The motor oil appears to hold-up better than conventional motor oils for consistent viscosity due to low temperatures, high temperatures, and for extended durations between oil changes. Besides auto gas engines, I like to use this oil in my gas lawn & garden tractor and lawnmower.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plueyfrog
Aurora, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great place to to be with family and young one.!!!
7/25/2016

Customer review by Seng

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Seng
by Seng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat the price of this product and free delivery. Awesome !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil
7/16/2016

Customer review by Su2010

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Su2010
by Su2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this on sale. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Su2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile 1 5W30 High Mileage Synthetic Oil
4/18/2016

Customer review by rayman

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by rayman
by rayman

Use this brand all the time,great stuff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for synthetic oil.
6/17/2014

Customer review by HemlockCityBoy

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by HemlockCityBoy
by HemlockCityBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mechanic charges $150 for a 7-quart oil change and filter (oil is synthetic). Dealer charges $185. Yes, those are Manhattan prices! I stopped at Walmart, bought one 5-quart and two 1-quart containers of Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil for a total cost of $40. Bought a quality filter online for $6. The price for a regular oil change at Walmart is $26 but since I supplied the oil and filter they subtracted $10 and charged me only $16. Total cost of oil change and filter was under $65. Yeah, way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HemlockCityBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Oil For Your Car
3/8/2013

Customer review by RateEmJoe

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by RateEmJoe
by RateEmJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Impresed with Mobil One Oil - all new Chevy's come with it already in the motor. If it's used in the most expensive cars, like a Corvette, then it says something about the high quality. Engine runs smooth and worry free. Never had any issues with this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RateEmJoe
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobel 1
4/17/2016

Customer review by Manny

3.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Manny
by Manny

Purchased this Oil because of rebate offer and got very frustrated at the process to fill out rebate. The online form requires a upload of the receipt while sending in by mail requires an original rebate form that was not available at 5 retailers I visited from the list supplied by Mobil. I do use this Oil because the car requires it but I will not recommend it if your interested in the rebates that are offered. I purchased oil on line and free pickup at store and the pickup receipt at store did not show purchase price so all in all to much of problem and not worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manny
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews