Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Oy Vay.... another review on oil
6/13/2013

Customer review by Guitartec

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Guitartec
by Guitartec

I get oil! I have read everything there is to read on it and seen every video on utube on it. All I can say is I've used cheap oils and I've used expensive oils, I've use single viscocity non-detergents to multi grades with excellent detergent packages, I've had endless conversations about oil, oil additives and oil coolers. I ALWAYS get huge miles out of my engines (300k or more) no matter what brand oil I've used. The one thing I can definitely say is; since 1978, I've NEVER had an oil-related engine failure or big leak. The key is to PAY attention to your engine and oil and do regular changes with a decent oil filter, like a Pure One Purolator. Try not to use Fram oil filters and ultra-cheap oils and sit in long traffic jams every day and you'll be okay, I promise (unless you drive like a chimp). If you have a car you love, use Mobil One. If you have a beater or an engine with leaks or extensive blow-by, use a decent High Mileage conventional or non-conventional oil to cut consumption. JUST PAY ATTENTION AND YOU'LL BE OKAY... HONEST!

Was this review helpful? (57) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitartec
Rhode Island (Bring a Weapon!)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unsurpassed protection-and trusted
10/6/2015

Customer review by Cruiser

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Cruiser
by Cruiser

I have used Mobil 1 High Mileage in two Land Rover Discovery Series II ('99 & "01), with great success. I now have a 2002 Toyota Land Crusier and will be using it as well for the same reasons: viscosity, protection, anti-wear. Unfortunately, other oil companies use creative advertising to try to earn my business. Case in point is Valvoline. Their website states their full synthetic high mileage motor oil is "Formulated with...40% more anti-wear film than Mobil 1*. .... *Based on anti-wear film generated in Cameron Plint Test, Valvoline Full Synthetic with MaxLife Technology™ 5W-30 vs Mobil 1 5W-30". Well, Valvoline is comparing their fully synthetic high mileage motor oil not to Mobil 1 High Mileage, but to standard Mobil 1. Why not compare apples to apples, or mention that the Valvoline oil flows slower in the centistokes test than Mobil 1 High Mileage? When you are the synthetic oil standard, you are a target, but this is just rediculous. Mobil 1 motor oil protected my engines, and Mobil 1 lubricants protected my differentials, transfer cases, all of it, for years. I trust it and it has never failed me. 'Nuff said.

Cruiser
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/24/2016

Customer review by JnK123

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by JnK123
by JnK123

Great product and reasonable price for our budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JnK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The One and Only
12/21/2012

Customer review by irisheyes1520

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by irisheyes1520
by irisheyes1520

I have used Mobil 1 on my 2002 Camry since its first oil change. I now have over 200,000 miles on the car and she still runs like new. I now use the 5W30 high milage Mobil 1, the oil is changed every 5000 miles. I have never had any oil leaks and never had to add any oil between changes. This is the only oil I would ever use on any of my cars.

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irisheyes1520
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My top choice
1/16/2016

Customer review by DRHJ

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by DRHJ
by DRHJ

I use in both my GM 5.3 which were using a little over a qt in between oil changes on the regular mobil1. Now with the high mileage hardly any is used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRHJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best Hi-mileage Synthetic Oil
1/16/2016

Customer review by Hillman

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Hillman
by Hillman

Mobil 1 Synthetic Hi-Mileage Oil is the only oil I use on my vehicles after they have 75,000 miles on them. I recommend this to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil at a great price
5/15/2014

Customer review by beemerrider2

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by beemerrider2
by beemerrider2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mobil 1 oil is always a sure bet, and now I have found a synthetic from a good supplier for high mileage vehicles. Although I don't agree with 75,000 miles as being high. That might have been true 30 years ago or more. But nowadays I would expect a minimum of 100,000 miles before I would begin to call an engine high miles. I put the oil in my Acura with 133,000 miles and it is working great, doesn't burn any oil, stays clean, motor runs cool and quiet. I figured until I see an oil leak I would never call an engine high mileage. Just starting to see some seepage around the oil pan. So it was time for high mileage oil with the additives to soften seals, etc.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beemerrider2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil synthetic oil
12/29/2015

Customer review by Lodhe

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Lodhe
by Lodhe

Good product for a great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lodhe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mobil 1 full syn on steroids
10/7/2012

Customer review by Leakyseals

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Leakyseals
by Leakyseals

De-sludged and solved my leaks after 2 oil changes. At 300k my old betsy runs like new. Quiet as a mouse, no ticks! I also use a quart as topoff preventative maintenance on my newer vehicles for the seals and keeping them clean. The proof is on the dipstick. After 2 oil changes the brown varnish will be gone! after a couple of short (5k) oil changes this oil is good for 7-10k oil change intervals.

Was this review helpful? (59) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leakyseals
alb NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mobil 1 oil
1/7/2016

Customer review by jmon

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by jmon
by jmon

this is the best oil on the market. wal mart has the best price. cheaper than discount stores like costco

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent quality & price for full synthetic oil
9/25/2012

Customer review by plueyfrog

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by plueyfrog
by plueyfrog

The motor oil appears to hold-up better than conventional motor oils for consistent viscosity due to low temperatures, high temperatures, and for extended durations between oil changes. Besides auto gas engines, I like to use this oil in my gas lawn & garden tractor and lawnmower.

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plueyfrog
Aurora, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor
12/31/2015

Customer review by RR1047

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by RR1047
by RR1047

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RR1047
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff !!!
6/19/2015

Customer review by Alan49

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Alan49
by Alan49

I bought my '99 4wd, 4.0 Ranger in 2001 with 26,000 miles and I can't even start to tell how many fishing trips, deer and hog hunting excursions this truck has been involved in. This truck has had a steady diet of "regular" Mobile 1 for the better part of the next 134,000 miles with no problems. Changed the oil every 5-6 thousand miles. Oil comes out a little stained but that's normal though. Outside of the normal maintenance there has been no oil related issues, EVER !! Truck has no leaks and uses no oil. I have recently started using the High Mileage Mobile 1 and all is well within my engine. This Mobile 1 is GREAT oil, a little expensive, but compared to a new engine, it's a real bargain. I can"t imagine ever "running" anything else in my truck..Looking forward to another 160,000 miles or more of fishing and chasing deer and hogs.. Thanks for a TREMENDOUS product !!!

Alan49
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
car runs brand new
12/12/2015

Customer review by suffistikated

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by suffistikated
by suffistikated
Walmart associate

110K miles, only used this oil...runs better than when first bought. oil handles track conditions and rainy conditions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suffistikated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great price for synthetic oil.
6/17/2014

Customer review by HemlockCityBoy

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by HemlockCityBoy
by HemlockCityBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mechanic charges $150 for a 7-quart oil change and filter (oil is synthetic). Dealer charges $185. Yes, those are Manhattan prices! I stopped at Walmart, bought one 5-quart and two 1-quart containers of Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil for a total cost of $40. Bought a quality filter online for $6. The price for a regular oil change at Walmart is $26 but since I supplied the oil and filter they subtracted $10 and charged me only $16. Total cost of oil change and filter was under $65. Yeah, way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HemlockCityBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Oil For Your Car
3/8/2013

Customer review by RateEmJoe

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by RateEmJoe
by RateEmJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Impresed with Mobil One Oil - all new Chevy's come with it already in the motor. If it's used in the most expensive cars, like a Corvette, then it says something about the high quality. Engine runs smooth and worry free. Never had any issues with this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RateEmJoe
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobil 1 Synthetic Motor Oll
6/3/2015

Customer review by UncleAl

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by UncleAl
by UncleAl

I have been using Mobil 1 since 1991, when I bought a new 91 Mustang, the engine outlived the rest of the car . I have been wrenching on cars for about 50 years now and have seen a lot of claims from various oil companys about thier products. but Mobil not only "Talks the Talk" but comes thru and "Walks the Walk". A truly great product that does not thermaly break-down like conventional oils. Ran this oil in a Dodge van w/ 318 engine , at 240,000 mi I replaced the head gaskets ,when I "miked " the cylinders for wear I found the taper in WORST cyl to be less than .006".what else can I say.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My choice for my high mileage vehicle!
2/6/2014

Customer review by 1DIYer

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by 1DIYer
by 1DIYer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wal-Mart has the best price for this brand oil! Switched from Pennzoil high mileage after reading numerous independent reviews and have never looked back.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1DIYer
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/22/2012

Customer review by VinnieDiTratti

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by VinnieDiTratti
by VinnieDiTratti

This is the ONLY Oil I use in 3 of my cars since birth!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VinnieDiTratti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product at the best price around!
8/4/2014

Customer review by biffmalibu

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by biffmalibu
by biffmalibu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product at the best price around! I use these in all of my vehicles in conjunction with Fram XG oil filters. I change oil at 7-10,000 miles and all of my vehicles are going strong at 242,000, 190,000 and 168,000 miles. You will get better mileage and reliability!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biffmalibu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews