Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 90 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
2007 Tacoma over 500,000 miles
1/13/2017

Customer review by TimHurley62

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by TimHurley62
by TimHurley62

I drive A LOT. I have used this product in my 2007 Tacoma and I now have 512,000 miles on my truck. I switched to the high mileage version of Moble 1 at about 100,000 miles and I change my oil every 7,000 miles. I recommend it to everyone.

TimHurley62
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/7/2017

Customer review by Gtwaxman66

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Gtwaxman66
by Gtwaxman66

My mercury milan just turned 75000 miles So i went with the 5w20 high mileage. Oil So far im very happy. Car runs smooth and quiet. I was. Using penzoil platinum before switching

Gtwaxman66
Suffolk County, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
API Service Change
11/10/2016

Customer review by SQWeasel

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by SQWeasel
by SQWeasel

I have used this oil for years and have been very satisfied. I had been trying to keep to API - SL as that is what the manufacturer sells for my car - model year 2003 BMW. The last 5 qt bottle, purchased in that past 2 months or so, says the oil is now SM/SN [note that the spec on this web site, in several places, still lists this oil as SL]. I believe this means less zinc. This website says that Mobil Oil no longer sells an oil for my car so I am off to look for something else.

SQWeasel
San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Oil
11/1/2016

Customer review by Alan35

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Alan35
by Alan35

I switched to 5W30 Mobil1 for my last oil change at 107240 miles. Being preoccupied in moving to a different state earlier this year I overlooked the scheduled oil change. Today I was shocked to see my 2000 4 Runner LTD has added 9k miles since the oil change! The 9k doesn't say much for this driver but says a lot for Mobil 1. During this period there was no evidence of oil usage and the oil stayed clean.

Alan35
Foley, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
10/15/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Rich
by Rich

I am of the belief that changing the oil every 3000 miles is a waste of money considering most manufacturers recommend more than double that value. That said, I tend to change mine every 5000 or so miles and switched to Mobil 1 high mileage when my Saturn Aura hit 180,000 miles. The engine still runs strong and is very quite and I now have close to 260,000 miles and climbing. I was a bit concerned making the change at such a late stage in the engine's life might promote leaks but the engine is still tight a s drum so I'm sold. Highly recommend this product to anyone.

Rich
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only oil I'll use
8/19/2016

Customer review by GreenMachine

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by GreenMachine
by GreenMachine

My grandpa bought my Yukon brand new and was very particular about having Mobil1 full synthetic oil in it, to the point that he'd drag a case of oil with him on cross country trips just so a lube shop could use his oil. I bought the truck from my parents after my mom inherited it, but I couldn't afford his taste in oil, so I used generic conventional oil. I got tired of the noisy, rough idle and clattery starts, so switched back to Mobil1, and the difference was night and day. I had a new motor it seemed! Power came back, the idle was silky smooth and silent, and I could go twice as long on a change with no issues. Now Mobil1is the only oil I'll use in my vehicles and I attribute this oil with making the original motor act like new with 250,000 miles on the clock. Great stuff!

GreenMachine
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirty Oil Only 2000 Miles
4/3/2016

Customer review by JMaCook

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by JMaCook
by JMaCook

Hello Mobil 1, I have a 2003 Nissan Altima 2.5 S and it has 176,700 miles on it. I have kept my car's oil change regularly at 3,000 miles. Recently I decided to switched to synthetic oil and use Mobil 1 High Mileage 5W-30. I have read a lot of good remarks about it. Your support staff recommend that I do a staggered oil change since my car has never used synthetic oil before. He suggested to change the second oil change at 2,500 miles and the third at 3,500 miles. Then after that, at regular intervals. Anyhow, after I switched to synthetic oil and have driven 2,000 miles on this new synthetic oil, it is now time to change the oil (I know, I am changing it a bit early before 2,500 miles). Today, I changed the oil and notice that the oil is very dark with only 2,000 miles of use on the synthetic oil. Is this normal? My car's exhaust does not put out any smoke at all. Does dark oil mean that the internal engine is dirty? I am curious why with only 2,000 miles of use the oil is already dark. I would appreciate your expertise explanation and look forward to your feedback. Thank you for our time. Thanks, Joe MaCook

JMaCook
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff !!!
6/19/2015

Customer review by Alan49

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Alan49
by Alan49

I bought my '99 4wd, 4.0 Ranger in 2001 with 26,000 miles and I can't even start to tell how many fishing trips, deer and hog hunting excursions this truck has been involved in. This truck has had a steady diet of "regular" Mobile 1 for the better part of the next 134,000 miles with no problems. Changed the oil every 5-6 thousand miles. Oil comes out a little stained but that's normal though. Outside of the normal maintenance there has been no oil related issues, EVER !! Truck has no leaks and uses no oil. I have recently started using the High Mileage Mobile 1 and all is well within my engine. This Mobile 1 is GREAT oil, a little expensive, but compared to a new engine, it's a real bargain. I can"t imagine ever "running" anything else in my truck..Looking forward to another 160,000 miles or more of fishing and chasing deer and hogs.. Thanks for a TREMENDOUS product !!!

Alan49
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unsurpassed protection-and trusted
10/6/2015

Customer review by Cruiser

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Cruiser
by Cruiser

I have used Mobil 1 High Mileage in two Land Rover Discovery Series II ('99 & "01), with great success. I now have a 2002 Toyota Land Crusier and will be using it as well for the same reasons: viscosity, protection, anti-wear. Unfortunately, other oil companies use creative advertising to try to earn my business. Case in point is Valvoline. Their website states their full synthetic high mileage motor oil is "Formulated with...40% more anti-wear film than Mobil 1*. .... *Based on anti-wear film generated in Cameron Plint Test, Valvoline Full Synthetic with MaxLife Technology™ 5W-30 vs Mobil 1 5W-30". Well, Valvoline is comparing their fully synthetic high mileage motor oil not to Mobil 1 High Mileage, but to standard Mobil 1. Why not compare apples to apples, or mention that the Valvoline oil flows slower in the centistokes test than Mobil 1 High Mileage? When you are the synthetic oil standard, you are a target, but this is just rediculous. Mobil 1 motor oil protected my engines, and Mobil 1 lubricants protected my differentials, transfer cases, all of it, for years. I trust it and it has never failed me. 'Nuff said.

Cruiser
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product and Oil.
8/21/2016

Customer review by Joe1984

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Joe1984
by Joe1984

I Deliver Pizza For a Living So My Car is Everything To Me. I Put Alot of Miles on it, It Has About 128,000 Miles. And I will Keep Using Mobil 1.

Joe1984
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Proven.
2/15/2016

Customer review by 86Celtics

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by 86Celtics
by 86Celtics

I have a 09' Altima with 110K miles on it. I drive and sit in Boston traffic every single day of my life and Mobil 1 High Mileage is all I have used since my car turning 75K miles. Prior to the High Mileage, I used regular full synthetic Mobil 1 5w-30. In all honesty, my car sounds great. Very quiet, smooth, people often comment on it, especially being a 4 cylinder that takes a beating with Boston traffic. I change my oil myself every 5,000 miles and it still looks good. It is impossible to go wrong. Sick with Mobile 1 High Mileage with a Mobil 1 Extended Performance filter and you'll be more than fine. Be good to your car and your car will be good to you for a long time. After all, who likes a car payment?

86Celtics
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Oil
2/21/2015

Customer review by Jmb57

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Jmb57
by Jmb57

We have 2 vehicles, a 2003 Ford Explorer Sport trac, and a 1999 VW Jetta. Both have high mileage and I am a sticker for changing the oil and filter every 3,000 miles. This oil has held up to it's reputation but believe that Exxon Mobile could throw a few coupons our way once in a while. I perform most of the work on our vehicles and would like a discount every now and then. If you look on their web site the coupons that they have list all expired in 2014. Come on guys catch up and give us self doers a small break. Love the product but believe that Exxon Mobile could help out the little fella here. Jim Barnes El Paso, Texas

Jmb57
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oy Vay.... another review on oil
6/13/2013

Customer review by Guitartec

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Guitartec
by Guitartec

I get oil! I have read everything there is to read on it and seen every video on utube on it. All I can say is I've used cheap oils and I've used expensive oils, I've use single viscocity non-detergents to multi grades with excellent detergent packages, I've had endless conversations about oil, oil additives and oil coolers. I ALWAYS get huge miles out of my engines (300k or more) no matter what brand oil I've used. The one thing I can definitely say is; since 1978, I've NEVER had an oil-related engine failure or big leak. The key is to PAY attention to your engine and oil and do regular changes with a decent oil filter, like a Pure One Purolator. Try not to use Fram oil filters and ultra-cheap oils and sit in long traffic jams every day and you'll be okay, I promise (unless you drive like a chimp). If you have a car you love, use Mobil One. If you have a beater or an engine with leaks or extensive blow-by, use a decent High Mileage conventional or non-conventional oil to cut consumption. JUST PAY ATTENTION AND YOU'LL BE OKAY... HONEST!

Was this review helpful? (88) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitartec
Rhode Island (Bring a Weapon!)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Motor Oil
12/31/2016

Customer review by FishinFool

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by FishinFool
by FishinFool

Have been using Mobil 1 High Mileage in my '97 Toyota 4Runner for the last few years. Have 170k miles and still running strong. I switched over to Mobil 1 Full Synthetic oil and started to have a slow leak around one of the valve covers. Read that the High Mileage oil has seal conditioners and it stopped the leaking. I change my oil about once a year or 6k miles. Since this is a secondary vehicle for me I usually drive less than 6k miles per year. I try to use a good oil filter such as K&N or Wix.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishinFool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly lives up to its advertise
11/2/2016

Customer review by Tomcruiser

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Tomcruiser
by Tomcruiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor for the last two years on my high mileage 2001 BMW X5 3.0L with 176,000 miles. Several things I have noticed: [1] my car used to leak oil on the garage and I have to clean it up every time. Now I rarely see a leak on my garage floor. [2] Seems my car is driving with much more power and quicker response. I think because it sealed up the leaks and provided better compression. [3] it drives quieter. Overall, I will definitely continue to use this oil as long as I continue to drive this old beater :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomcruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
2/13/2017

Customer review by meandme

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by meandme
by meandme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meandme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great oil
2/11/2017

Customer review by vicmart

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by vicmart
by vicmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the best oil and it has an easy pour bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped oil consumption on the second oil change
9/20/2016

Customer review by 2007v50

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by 2007v50
by 2007v50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Volvo used to consume 1 qt of oil between changes when using regular Mobil 1 5W-30 synthetic. Oil consumption was reduced to minimum after changed twice with the high mileage type.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2007v50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've ever used.
2/3/2017

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Frank
by Frank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality lubricant, best I've used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The One and Only
12/21/2012

Customer review by irisheyes1520

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by irisheyes1520
by irisheyes1520

I have used Mobil 1 on my 2002 Camry since its first oil change. I now have over 200,000 miles on the car and she still runs like new. I now use the 5W30 high milage Mobil 1, the oil is changed every 5000 miles. I have never had any oil leaks and never had to add any oil between changes. This is the only oil I would ever use on any of my cars.

Was this review helpful? (76) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irisheyes1520
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews