Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
The One and Only
12/21/2012

Customer review by irisheyes1520

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by irisheyes1520
by irisheyes1520

I have used Mobil 1 on my 2002 Camry since its first oil change. I now have over 200,000 miles on the car and she still runs like new. I now use the 5W30 high milage Mobil 1, the oil is changed every 5000 miles. I have never had any oil leaks and never had to add any oil between changes. This is the only oil I would ever use on any of my cars.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irisheyes1520
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mobil 1 full syn on steroids
10/7/2012

Customer review by Leakyseals

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Leakyseals
by Leakyseals

De-sludged and solved my leaks after 2 oil changes. At 300k my old betsy runs like new. Quiet as a mouse, no ticks! I also use a quart as topoff preventative maintenance on my newer vehicles for the seals and keeping them clean. The proof is on the dipstick. After 2 oil changes the brown varnish will be gone! after a couple of short (5k) oil changes this oil is good for 7-10k oil change intervals.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leakyseals
alb NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent quality & price for full synthetic oil
9/25/2012

Customer review by plueyfrog

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by plueyfrog
by plueyfrog

The motor oil appears to hold-up better than conventional motor oils for consistent viscosity due to low temperatures, high temperatures, and for extended durations between oil changes. Besides auto gas engines, I like to use this oil in my gas lawn & garden tractor and lawnmower.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plueyfrog
Aurora, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Oy Vay.... another review on oil
6/13/2013

Customer review by Guitartec

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Guitartec
by Guitartec

I get oil! I have read everything there is to read on it and seen every video on utube on it. All I can say is I've used cheap oils and I've used expensive oils, I've use single viscocity non-detergents to multi grades with excellent detergent packages, I've had endless conversations about oil, oil additives and oil coolers. I ALWAYS get huge miles out of my engines (300k or more) no matter what brand oil I've used. The one thing I can definitely say is; since 1978, I've NEVER had an oil-related engine failure or big leak. The key is to PAY attention to your engine and oil and do regular changes with a decent oil filter, like a Pure One Purolator. Try not to use Fram oil filters and ultra-cheap oils and sit in long traffic jams every day and you'll be okay, I promise (unless you drive like a chimp). If you have a car you love, use Mobil One. If you have a beater or an engine with leaks or extensive blow-by, use a decent High Mileage conventional or non-conventional oil to cut consumption. JUST PAY ATTENTION AND YOU'LL BE OKAY... HONEST!

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guitartec
Rhode Island (Bring a Weapon!)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My choice for my high mileage vehicle!
2/6/2014

Customer review by 1DIYer

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by 1DIYer
by 1DIYer

Wal-Mart has the best price for this brand oil! Switched from Pennzoil high mileage after reading numerous independent reviews and have never looked back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1DIYer
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/22/2012

Customer review by VinnieDiTratti

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by VinnieDiTratti
by VinnieDiTratti

This is the ONLY Oil I use in 3 of my cars since birth!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VinnieDiTratti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The Best Oil For Your Car
3/8/2013

Customer review by RateEmJoe

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by RateEmJoe
by RateEmJoe

Very Impresed with Mobil One Oil - all new Chevy's come with it already in the motor. If it's used in the most expensive cars, like a Corvette, then it says something about the high quality. Engine runs smooth and worry free. Never had any issues with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RateEmJoe
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for synthetic oil.
6/17/2014

Customer review by HemlockCityBoy

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by HemlockCityBoy
by HemlockCityBoy

My mechanic charges $150 for a 7-quart oil change and filter (oil is synthetic). Dealer charges $185. Yes, those are Manhattan prices! I stopped at Walmart, bought one 5-quart and two 1-quart containers of Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil for a total cost of $40. Bought a quality filter online for $6. The price for a regular oil change at Walmart is $26 but since I supplied the oil and filter they subtracted $10 and charged me only $16. Total cost of oil change and filter was under $65. Yeah, way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HemlockCityBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great oil at a great price
5/15/2014

Customer review by beemerrider2

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by beemerrider2
by beemerrider2

Mobil 1 oil is always a sure bet, and now I have found a synthetic from a good supplier for high mileage vehicles. Although I don't agree with 75,000 miles as being high. That might have been true 30 years ago or more. But nowadays I would expect a minimum of 100,000 miles before I would begin to call an engine high miles. I put the oil in my Acura with 133,000 miles and it is working great, doesn't burn any oil, stays clean, motor runs cool and quiet. I figured until I see an oil leak I would never call an engine high mileage. Just starting to see some seepage around the oil pan. So it was time for high mileage oil with the additives to soften seals, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beemerrider2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always Works for Me
3/26/2013

Customer review by ThatDudeMike

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ThatDudeMike
by ThatDudeMike

I'm not a gearhead by any means, but I've used this and only one other kind of oil in my life. Between the two, this one performed better at low temperatures, which is important in Michigan. Not that the other one was bad, but I seemed to notice this simply worked better in my current 2006 Cadillac CTS and pervious 2001 Olds Alero.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatDudeMike
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
4/14/2014

Customer review by Accey

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Accey
by Accey

Great product, highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Accey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile 1 synthetic
8/26/2013

Customer review by Sparky7

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Sparky7
by Sparky7

Good synthetic oil. Here's my simple/short review: Took care of the knocks my car had I only have to change my oil once a year--every 12-15K miles! I really like that one Seems to be getting better gas mileage--I like that one, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky7
Sparkplug city, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at the best price around!
8/4/2014

Customer review by biffmalibu

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by biffmalibu
by biffmalibu

Great product at the best price around! I use these in all of my vehicles in conjunction with Fram XG oil filters. I change oil at 7-10,000 miles and all of my vehicles are going strong at 242,000, 190,000 and 168,000 miles. You will get better mileage and reliability!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biffmalibu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it should
8/4/2014

Customer review by LAFlo

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by LAFlo
by LAFlo

Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAFlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product, just hard to find
10/18/2014

Customer review by Oldmechanicguy

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Oldmechanicguy
by Oldmechanicguy

I've been using Mobil 1 synthetic for almost 20 years, and it never fails to live up to its reputation. Finding this product at my location Wal-Mart store, however, is always an adventure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldmechanicguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't use anything else!!!!!!!!!
11/16/2014

Customer review by 1VWlover

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by 1VWlover
by 1VWlover

I've used other oils for years, there's a reason Mobil 1 is used on the race track, and I won't use any other oil including Castrol in my street vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1VWlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price on quality Oil
9/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my oil. It isn't time to change it yet. I always wait until 4000 miles with synthetic. My truck has 120,000 miles on it and I added some Royal Purple which I had left over. If I run it hard I may lose a quart between oil changes. So my Mobil One is on a table in the garage waiting patiently for the time to get in my engine. 200 more miles then I will dump the old and in with the new. Some nights I go to the garage and drool, staring at it with love in my eyes. IT IS SO HOT ! Thank You

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kingwood TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the oil my husband Preferred at a great price
6/18/2013

Customer review by NBsMom

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by NBsMom
by NBsMom

To me, oil is oil, but my husband wanted the mobile one. It was cheaper than Costco and we could get it in less plastic packing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBsMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
8/8/2014

Customer review by art123456789

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by art123456789
by art123456789

great for my Lincoln

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
art123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
25 year customer
7/22/2014

Customer review by JFT34

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by JFT34
by JFT34

Best oil on market

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFT34
Macon Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews