Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Practical & light weight
7/21/2011

Customer review by Sugarcfan

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Sugarcfan
by Sugarcfan

I use mine on a Super Cat stove and the thin aluminum makes for a nice quick boil for 2 cups of water. The little black cup actually is a measuring cup. It packs up nice and tight making it easy to tote in my pack. I must say the down side is it blackens easy with no chance of removing the stains and dents easy which I really don't care but I am sure someone does. I find it convenient and practically. Does exactly what I need it to do. I wanted something light weight and cheap to cook & eat on with backpacking and that is exactly what it is.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarcfan
Rutledge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
light weight alluminum set
5/25/2012

Customer review by haunted1a326

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by haunted1a326
by haunted1a326

This a great single persons kit. I am happy i got it and am sure if I need to use it it will come in handy. I do know one thing that will help stop the darkening of the set if I polish the outside of the pots it should make it to where you can wipe the smoke staining off the pot if you use it over a open wood fire. I did notice the set is a little porus so doing this should keep the pores of the alluminum from clinging to the pots. also if you need to clean the pot some lemon juice or cream of tartar should help. ((for those who were worried about it looking dirty)) I got this for my bug out bag some of you might know what that is.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haunted1a326
Joplin MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Hey, it's 6 bucks - go for it
1/2/2012

Customer review by PPRCRO7

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by PPRCRO7
by PPRCRO7

Picked this up for a winter backpacking trip a couple days ago for $5.88. I was going solo and I was just looking for something to heat up a can of soup with so I could have a hot meal. It packs up very small and is also super light. It's all aluminum (except for the cup of course) so obviously I would not suggest cooking anything directly on the fire as food will stick to it and the metal will warp. It's perfect for heating up water or prepared foods over indirect heat but don't expect to be frying eggs or pancakes like the pictures on the box. Overall I got what I expected for the price and am satisfied, it held up well after the first use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPRCRO7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/7/2012

Customer review by elitesurvivalist

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by elitesurvivalist
by elitesurvivalist

this is a good buy i am about to buy this i have had 1 before and it met my expectation 90% there is one downfall if you make something with noodles it sicks badly and takes forever to get off. there is something else the bottom of the pan gets black but it can be fixed by before use it put liquid soap on the bottomof it and it will get black so when u r done take a cloth and wipe the soap off oh and i lost part of mine that is why i am getting a new 1 so i recomend and it is a good buy

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elitesurvivalist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing kit for so little cash!
8/3/2014

Customer review by WildWings2

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by WildWings2
by WildWings2

Let's be honest here - this is a lightweight aluminum kit. It is thin-walled and dents easily. Period. But, I camp extensively and I have been using the same one for 18 years. I have bought several and given them to family & friends. So, would I recommend it? Absolutely! Do I use it? Almost constantly, usually every weekend or so. Am I happy with it? It is a long-time friend when I camp. Clean it, carry it, treat it with some care, and it will last. The biggest drawbacks: 1. Plastic cup (can melt [mine did due to my fault]) 2. limited capacity. You can easily boil the two cups of water needed for Mountain House meals if you use those, but that is about the capacity. 3. It dents easily. Then too I can easily push those dents back out, so not such a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildWings2
Midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great
11/14/2012

Customer review by HungryinTEXAS

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by HungryinTEXAS
by HungryinTEXAS

Pretty good considering it was only 6 bucks or so. I could cook rice on it in a few minutes and it is fairly easy to clean. Ideal for outdoors or hurricane emergency where you may not have power but have a camp burner stove. Although I think I might actually cook more with it just to see how versatile it is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HungryinTEXAS
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/18/2011

Customer review by boyscouter12998

2.0 stars 7/18/2011 by boyscouter12998
by boyscouter12998

mine got dented easily and my scoutmaster told me that aluminum does not cook well suggestion dont get it

Was this review helpful? (6) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boyscouter12998
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never