Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 303 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

303 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

303 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
47
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 301 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
Poor Package
8/14/2016

Customer review by bobtat

2.0 stars 8/14/2016 by bobtat
by bobtat

The product itself is very good and I would definitely use it and recommend to a friend. However, I have a big problem with the container as it must stand on the cap closure when put down. this makes it difficult to use as I need to reapply the product several times during a shower. Get your packing people to redesign the bottle and I will continue to purchase this product!

bobtat
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Smells so fresh and clean.
8/22/2016

Customer review by cmorraj

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by cmorraj
by cmorraj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband was not a big fan of liquid wash for the shower. I bought this for him along with a loofah sponge and he won't use anything else now. It smells so fresh and clean and he said it really makes him feel clean and fresh .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmorraj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They've changed the formula
7/16/2016

Customer review by NormR

2.0 stars 7/16/2016 by NormR
by NormR

This used to be a real "gel", i.e. thick but easy to spread on and foam. The last two bottles are like water. It runs off you hand before you can get it on your body. Winds up that half of it goes down the drain before you can spread it on. They invented this category so I don't know why they had to change such a good product. I'm going to have to look for another shower gel.

NormR
Torrance, CA
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Male
SIMPLY THE BEST
6/24/2016

Customer review by REDOG888

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by REDOG888
by REDOG888

Dove Men + Care Hidreats your skin and leaves you fealimg like a million Bucks along with a fabouliss sent and better yet MY #1 loves how it leaves me fealing and smelling witch is a plus in it;s self ;-) I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

REDOG888
Cornville, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great stuff
7/5/2016

Customer review by Pierre mendez

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Pierre mendez
by Pierre mendez

Best product ever you should try using this product

Pierre mendez
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
SIMPLY THE BEST
6/24/2016

Customer review by REDOG888

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by REDOG888
by REDOG888

Dove Men + Care Hidreats your skin and leaves you fealimg like a million Bucks along with a fabouliss sent and better yet MY #1 loves how it leaves me fealing and smelling witch is a plus in it;s self ;-) I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

REDOG888
Cornville, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mr
6/27/2016

Customer review by Jayo

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Jayo
by Jayo

Good i like it so do mu kids and Otero familia members

Jayo
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Jp Bates
6/6/2016

Customer review by Goldie

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Goldie
by Goldie

Great product love the smell clean feeling absolutely recommended by me.

Goldie
Pineville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great scent
6/10/2016

Customer review by Paulwd

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Paulwd
by Paulwd

Really like this particular body wash for overall performance. Also I like the scent, but what is more important is that my wife loves the scent. One major problem however as it is with any new product I really like, all the stores in the area have stopped carrying it. I hope this does not go by the way side.

Paulwd
Effingham, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dove men's soap
5/31/2016

Customer review by William

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by William
by William

Very good product finally something advertised honestly

William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great soap
6/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Dove wash is so awesome!!!!'everyone should try it

An anonymous customer
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very watered down... They changed the formula
5/2/2016

Customer review by David722morgan

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by David722morgan
by David722morgan

I used to LOVE this body wash. When I used to squirt this in my hand it used to be a thick rich soap, now it's like water. Also it seems they changed the odor. Im really disappointed and now looking for a different body wash as a replacement. Man it really doesn't make sense to change a good thing. Dove... if you are listening.... I am one person who took the time to look into this issue and found others that agree with me. Just think of all the other customer you are going to lose because of this. I would recommend to put it back to the way it used to be. Signed One bummed customer

David722morgan
Escondido, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fresh all day
5/23/2016

Customer review by Big Roo

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Big Roo
by Big Roo

Fresh all day long even after playing basketball a.d

Big Roo
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Jp Bates
6/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product love the smell clean feeling absolutely recommended by me.

An anonymous customer
Pineville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dove men's soap
5/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good product finally something advertised honestly

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Up and alert
5/31/2016

Customer review by Chris432xax

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Chris432xax
by Chris432xax

This product always wake me up in the morning .....

Chris432xax
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very watered down... They changed the formula
5/2/2016

Customer review by David722morgan

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by David722morgan
by David722morgan

I used to LOVE this body wash. When I used to squirt this in my hand it used to be a thick rich soap, now it's like water. Also it seems they changed the odor. Im really disappointed and now looking for a different body wash as a replacement. Man it really doesn't make sense to change a good thing. Dove... if you are listening.... I am one person who took the time to look into this issue and found others that agree with me. Just think of all the other customer you are going to lose because of this. I would recommend to put it back to the way it used to be. Signed One bummed customer

David722morgan
Escondido, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fresh all day
5/23/2016

Customer review by Big Roo

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Big Roo
by Big Roo

Fresh all day long even after playing basketball a.d

Big Roo
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Richard 1

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Richard 1
by Richard 1

Great shower gel from.Dove for men althought I do agree it is hard to squeeze it out of the bottle. I like the smell and use their deodorant as well. I do find the shower gel quite expensive though compared to other brands

Richard 1
england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome scent and performance
4/20/2016

Customer review by Mayoman60

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Mayoman60
by Mayoman60

I swim three times a week and this can be hard on my skin. No worries as I use the full suite of Dove Men+Care. The Body wash cleans, nurtures and brings me back to my best and with a great smell. My wife says it makes me way more huggable and who could ask for more!

Mayoman60
Ridgefield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews