Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
165
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
Can Not Go Wrong With a PS3
8/23/2011

Customer review by NHAnalyst

5.0 stars by NHAnalyst

My old 80GB PS3 finally kicked the bucket after 3.5 years. So I picked up the slim and so far, it has been great. You cannot go wrong with PlayStation. Free internet gaming on the PSN, Blu-Ray player built in, great catalog of games, and so much more. At $250, you are getting a great deal. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (369) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NHAnalyst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
13 Year Old Son Love's It!
8/24/2011

Customer review by DreamerGallagher

5.0 stars by DreamerGallagher

My son got this for his 13th Birthday about 5 days ago and he love's it! You can only play Playstation 1 & 3 games on this. It will NOT play Playstation 2 games unless you have it modded which then the fan has to be removed to do but we still have the Playstation 2 in his sister's room so it's not a problem for us. It's a good machine and he plays it every chance he gets when not in school or sleeping so it gets a LOT of use. His favorite game is the Black Ops game and he plays it online with the headset and really enjoys it. All in all I think it was his best birthday ever. He also got an XBox 360 from his dad so he is a major gamer.

Was this review helpful? (159) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DreamerGallagher
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
9/1/2011

Customer review by ATeal75

5.0 stars by ATeal75

I've only had the thing a week or so, but so far it's everything I expected it to be. I do think it was a bit overpriced, especially since it only came with one controller and no games, but all in all I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (120) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ATeal75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
8/30/2011

Customer review by HTeeter11

5.0 stars by HTeeter11

I love it! It's everythign I expected and more!! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (107) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HTeeter11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Switch From The Xbox 360
2/28/2012

Customer review by ProductManiac

5.0 stars by ProductManiac

For the longest time, I had been debating as to whether or not sell my beloved Xbox 360 and purchase a Playstation 3. Let me begin by first stating that both consoles are great, and choosing either one depends upon your own personal preference. I know this is a review about the PS3, but let me clarify as to why I had been contemplating on selling the Xbox to purchase this fine piece of technology. I'd been an owner of the Xbox 360 for quite a while; since November of 2006 to be precise. Over the course of the years that followed, I'd gotten the red rings (which I know we're all familiar with) three times. It was at that third time when I'd begun thinking of porting over to a PS3, but I simply loved my Xbox too much. In later events, I purchased the Elite model running with the Jasper chip which I had absolutely no problems with. I know that with the late Elite models as well as the new Slim models, the red rings are virtually gone, but still, I felt as though something else wasn't working for me. The more I started to compare the two consoles, the more I had wanted to switch to Playstaiton. Ultimately, in 2009, I'd purchased a PS3 Slim, though not long after I'd sold it because of it's sluggish download and installation speeds. Regardless of those two setbacks, in all honesty and my own opinion, the online play (though it is free) runs no different than the same game would on Xbox Live. This is one of Sony's hugest selling points with the PS3--free online play, and for me, it worked remarkably well. What I've come to discover, however, is that the people who seem to complain of PS3's online play, run their connection over wifi. In my opinion, I believe that using a LAN connection will give you optimal speeds as opposed to a wireless one. I don't believe that the Playstation's wifi is ideal (and this may be because it uses 802.11b/g, and not 802.11b/g/n). Regardless, if you have a wired connection to your router, or modem, you needn't worry about a thing. After selling the Playstation 3, I continued on in using my Xbox for quite a while longer. I convinced myself to be happy with it, until I had to renew my Gold subscription once more. It was at that point that I'd realized in the course of 4 years, I'd spent over $200 in Xbox Live Gold subscription fees and more so on all of the accessories like the battery packs, camera, charging docks, cables, etc. Even more, it was also around that time that I'd begun to see more and more people begin hacking almost half of the games I'd played online. GTA 4, Call of Duty, and Halo: Reach to name a few were all being compromised by hackers. This is something that should be prevented if I'm expected to pay a fee to play online, so why wasn't it? What I guess you could say sent me over the edge, was the new Xbox Live update which occurred in late 2011. Though I wasn't too fond of the new dashboard update, I immediately discovered when getting into Netflix that the party system was completely removed and would later be added again (as an additional fee). When reading of this news, I simply rid myself of the console and purchased a PS3. I figured to use the machine as an all-in-one console; making use of it's built-in bluray player to eliminate my current one (which the Xbox 360 does not have), the free online play (which the Xbox 360 requires one to pay for), and the built-in battery within the controller (which the Xbox 360 requires you to pay for as well). Upon those features in which I've stated, the console also delivers probably THEE best audio quality sound in games because of its bluray format. It is pure uncompressed audio that rivals anything in the market today. So, basically, if you're a big home theater enthusiast, you might prefer purchasing a Playstation 3. It will go perfectly with your home theater system. And because you don't need to pay for an online subscription, you needn't worry about having to pay one to use Netflix on the console. If you're already an existing Netflix member, all you have to do is activate it directly through your Playstation 3 and you're good to go! Last, but not least--I was pleasantly surprised to find that once I'd repurchased the console, those two setbacks I'd mentioned previous have been completely resolved. I have no idea what Sony did in one of their recent upgrades to the firmware of the system, but installation and download speeds are remarkably better than they were just last year. Installing and downloading items are a breeze. I hope this helped in your decision. Thank you for reading.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProductManiac
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST SYSTEM EVER!!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by Jenbug421

5.0 stars by Jenbug421

I originally owned an Xbox 360, and I thought that system was so much better than the PS3, but I never even tried the PS3 until now, and the Playstation 3 is by far way better than the xbox 360. The graphics are way better than the xbox 360 especially when you have a HDMI cable connected. The gameplay is fantastic, the sound is out of this world good. I am so glad I finally bought a Playstation 3.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenbug421
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yehaw! Giddy Up 3 in 1!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by DohDohDood

5.0 stars by DohDohDood

Gaming Blueray Mediabroswer BOOM! Well worth the money... And, unlike Xbox, PS Network doesn't charge you an annual fee for using their network. Only downfall is that I'm wasting too much time!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DohDohDood
Paulsboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW
9/11/2011

Customer review by halomaster99

5.0 stars by halomaster99

The graphics on this thing are AMAZING! I ordered mine from Sam's Club, and it came with tiger woods 12: the masters. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is amazing. I would definitely recommend inFAMOUS (1,2) If you have family members who like to play, get another controller. This was 10x better than I thought it would be. If you have any doubts, flush them down the drain. This is way better than Xbox 360 in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
halomaster99
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/10/2011

Customer review by Rascal2011

5.0 stars by Rascal2011

I love the PS3. Graphics are great, apps are great (Netflix, etc.), speed is great, game selection is huge! Awesome console for the price, too!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rascal2011
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great game console!
10/27/2011

Customer review by klsuryono

5.0 stars by klsuryono

I got this for my son for his birthday. anyone with a teenage son knows this is a must have! we got the game very quickly. the only complaint I have is I can never seem to get my son away from it! LOL. We have had no problems with the game so far, so we are happy with it! oh and my son says it has great graphics too! I highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
klsuryono
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PS3 Blows Every Console Away!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Jcizzle42

5.0 stars by Jcizzle42

I have gamed on the Computer, Wii, PS3, and Xbox 360.. and PS3 blows them ALL out of the water by far! You get so much more with the PS3 than you do with Xbox 360 and the Wii. The PS3 is very much worth the buy, you get so many features, the games are good, the graphics are amazing, and the PS3 is very reliable. Go get a PlayStation 3 today! =)

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jcizzle42
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
10/1/2011

Customer review by JamJaxDE

5.0 stars by JamJaxDE

With wifi in the house and a Netflix subscription, no need for cable!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JamJaxDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by P90Xer

5.0 stars by P90Xer

The PS3 is great!! The value through Walmart.com was great. 25% cheaper than I could find anywhere else. The only issue I had was that it took 2 1/2 weeks to be shipped. Why so long? Also, after about a week of use I started getting error messages but after doing some research I know believe it is a router problem when trying to play online, not the PS3 system itself. I also like the fact that I can play on PlayStation Network at no extra cost, compared to X Box that makes you pay a monthly fee. Great product at a great value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
P90Xer
Washington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything I expected!
10/4/2011

Customer review by CelitaBorn2Shop

5.0 stars by CelitaBorn2Shop

Shipping was awesome! Ordered a few days before my sons BDay and we recvd it 2 days before his BDay--Awesome surprise for him! I really appreciate no shipping charge as well. The features on the PS3 are wonderful! He enjoys his new console (he got an upgrade to the standard PS3, 1st generation).

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CelitaBorn2Shop
Chula Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2012

Customer review by SOSP

4.0 stars by SOSP

easy to go online and play with other players without a fee attach

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SOSP
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2011

Customer review by SmartShoppingGirl23

5.0 stars by SmartShoppingGirl23

I love the ps3 never played one before I bought it. I also have a wii and xbox and enjoy playing the ps3 way better especially online because I like playing black ops and if your a girl like me and play black ops or any other online game it's way better to have a playstation the people who play are way nicer about a girl playing than people on xbox were it's the main reason I got the playstation. I hope my review helped - Danielle

Was this review helpful? (25) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmartShoppingGirl23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gaming system!
1/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The shipping was fast & efficient! My husband loves Skyrim - for those of you looking for a great Role Playing Game. WalMart always surprises me how quickly they process orders!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Broadview Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2012

Customer review by Bund76

5.0 stars by Bund76

I bought this for my boys for Christmas and they love it! I cant believe the graphics on some of the games! Amazing! I use it for a blue ray player and love it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bund76
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd one
1/26/2012

Customer review by t2smiley

5.0 stars by t2smiley

Great gaming system and love that is plays blueray movies, 2nd one I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
t2smiley
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PS3
1/1/2012

Customer review by TheChicagoMistress

5.0 stars by TheChicagoMistress

This console kicks dupa! we played Skyrim ALL week & it rocks! We all love it! watched a movie & played till we couldn't stay wake! This baby rules- Buy one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheChicagoMistress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 124 total reviews