Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for barns, storage rooms and camping.
11/30/2011

Customer review by B100

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by B100
by B100

This burns approxiamately 3 1/2 hours. The warmth it affords is tremendous. I have used it in my Buddy for two years. I truly love the convenience, size, weight and shape.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B100
Lugoof, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for the ocasional BBQ
3/4/2013

Customer review by mundotaku

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by mundotaku
by mundotaku

When I bought a bbq (listed above and at the time for just $50!!!) that required these tanks, I was a little skeptical about is it was enough to make a full size BBQ for 6 to 8 people. To be honest, it was perfect for having my grill on for 2 hours an having everything that I needed cook. Also, they are cheaper for me to have around since I only do BBQs once every two months or so and it doesn't required me to buy a huge 20lb tank for $30, plus $10 refill, plus the necessity to take care of such tank. It is also nice and practical for when you ant to do a BBQ on the beach not to have to carry a 20lb tank. My only issue with these tanks is that it is impossible to recycle them. Note: f you have never used this tanks before, you will notice they will start freezing outside. This is something normal as gas expands it tends to lower its temperature. Basically the same way the A/C in your can generates cold air.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mundotaku
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great to have on hand.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Myjoandco

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Myjoandco
by Myjoandco

With losing power, I can hook this up to my colemans stove and still cook. Always prepared for emergencies.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myjoandco
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value.
1/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good value. last about 2-3 hours. we use in a mr. heater and grill. easier than using a 20lb tank.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
oneida tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great and compact
3/11/2013

Customer review by MamaFu2

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by MamaFu2
by MamaFu2

Awesome price and great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaFu2
Ponte Vedra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine in my Weber charcoal grill.
6/5/2014

Customer review by ManchesterNJshopper

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by ManchesterNJshopper
by ManchesterNJshopper

Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz propane cylinder is the perfect fit for my Weber charcoal grill. It lasts twice as long as the 8 oz cylinder. Be careful to align the threads of the cylinder with the receptacle threads so it screws in smoothly. If you feel resistance, back off and try again - do not force it. Hand tighten snugly – do not over-tighten. Use soapy water to assure there are no leaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManchesterNJshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this for a camp stove. No problems expect
2/16/2014

Customer review by caldwynn

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by caldwynn
by caldwynn

The 16 ounce propane cylinders are for my Coleman stove, so they have not been used yet. I might use the stove outdoors at home in case of an emergency. No problems expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caldwynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work on all propane appliances as stated.
9/9/2012

Customer review by heyyouguy

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by heyyouguy
by heyyouguy

I bought this last night and attempted to use it today on a heavy duty burner I have. It would not connect to it at all. If you have anything above a small grill, don't bother. Get a real unit and save yourself the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyyouguy
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never