Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value but doesn't fit petitie slender women
10/14/2011

Customer review by Chuan352

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Chuan352
by Chuan352

The costume is very pretty and has nice fabric and detail considering how much it costs. However, it's very long and good for women that are at least 5"6 to 5"7. The item description needs to include this information so that it doesn't cause any more confusion for petite women. Otherwise, this will be a beautiful piece of costume.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuan352
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty awesome!
10/18/2011

Customer review by Kassie13

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Kassie13
by Kassie13

Ordered it Sunday, received Tuesday! I only paid 97 cents!! Anyway, I'm 5'5 and its sort of long. The picture above has a lot of blue gradient. The costume however does not have but like 4-5 inches of blue. So that kind of disappointed me... The head band looks a little cheap. I though it was like a hard, plastic kind. Instead it was elastic. Lastly, the breast area is sort of large, so I will probably have to pin it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kassie13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/30/2011

Customer review by JoyfulJoy777

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by JoyfulJoy777
by JoyfulJoy777

Very Cute Goddess Costume. I'm 5'9, and the M-L fit perfectly with flat sandals on. It would be way too long for anyone 5'7 or shorter unless you wear heels with it. The only thing I didn't like was the headband, but I removed the leaves and super glued it to hair clips. Other than that, great costume!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyfulJoy777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Costume
11/16/2011

Customer review by Stefanela5

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Stefanela5
by Stefanela5

This was a great Halloween Costume, very high quality. The material is very soft and comforable. As others mentioned in their reviews, the dress is a little long. I'm only 5'2 and I had to pin it up on the sides to prevent it from dragging.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefanela5
Mahopac, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beatiful costume
10/13/2012

Customer review by shampygirl28

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by shampygirl28
by shampygirl28

This is a nice silky material. The aqua color is very pretty. The white is actually more of a cream color. It has gold piping and accents. In the photo it looks like there are long hanging sleeves, but these are actually not sleeves; there are no arm holes in them. However, i put a small stitch on each side about 8 inches down and made it look like sleeves with open shoulders. I'm 5'6" about 170 pounds. I got the M/L and it fits well but it is definitely not very long. You can actually see my shoes if I wear high heels, so this might be a tad short on a taller person. Overall, it's a beautiful costume and well worth the money in my opinion, as it will fit me whether I gain or lose weight and is completely comfortable to wear all night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shampygirl28
Darlington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice
10/8/2011

Customer review by amorlory

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by amorlory
by amorlory

Good costume for the price. Looks just like the picture. Cheapest place I good find it for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amorlory
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2013

Customer review by Boriquagirl

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Boriquagirl
by Boriquagirl

I was surprised how good it looked on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boriquagirl
Miami Lakes, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong item shipped
10/22/2011

Customer review by washladyfromTx

2.0 stars 10/22/2011 by washladyfromTx
by washladyfromTx

I ordered the blue Goddess costume and today my order arrived and I was sent the RED VENUS GODDESS. It was to long (does not fit a petite) and all of the bottom red section will have to be cut off to fit me. I really wanted the blue not red and I probably will return the item. This is the first item I have received from Walmart by ordering from their website that I have been disappointed with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washladyfromTx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it
6/23/2013

Customer review by Lisac584

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Lisac584
by Lisac584

The cost was so low I was afraid that it might be of low quality. When it arrived I was quite pleased. The length is perfect I am 5'6. If you are shorter than 5'5 it will be to long. The pictures makes it look like it has sleeves but it is two open panels. My body is small at the top and wide waist and hips. I order one size smaller so that the top of dress would fit because the bottom flares out Overall I am pleased and the price was right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisac584
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great costum
11/1/2013

Customer review by Skbish

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Skbish
by Skbish

Got lots of complements

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skbish
Bethany, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2011

Customer review by Maliksmommy

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Maliksmommy
by Maliksmommy

A good costume. Thicker material than most costumes I've seen, but still a bit see-through. Head band is weird, I took the leaves off and attached them to a hair clip. The dress itself is comfortable and realistic looking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maliksmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great costume for price!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Nessa1234

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Nessa1234
by Nessa1234

I think the costume is a nice for the price. The only thing is the size range on it is 2-8 but I would say it's more towards an outright 8. I'm a size six and it's still pretty big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nessa1234
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun costume
10/28/2013

Customer review by photogrl

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by photogrl
by photogrl

A little big but very cute! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photogrl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good costume for the price.
11/9/2013

Customer review by countrygirlnc

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by countrygirlnc
by countrygirlnc

I bought this for my 17 year old daughter who is 5'5. The only complaint she had was that it needed to be longer. She had to wear flats with it when she wanted to wear heels. Other than the length, it fit fine. I believe we ordered the small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirlnc
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great costume, good quality, well-made.
10/4/2013

Customer review by MissKittyFantasticooo

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by MissKittyFantasticooo
by MissKittyFantasticooo

I am 5'7", 150 lbs, cup size 36C. I ordered this costume in a M/L, and when it arrived - a day early, might I add! - I was very impressed with the quality of the fabric. It didn't feel like a cheapo, one-size-fits-all costume. The bust area was a little large for me, but nothing that couldn't be fixed with a little creative pinning and a couple stitches. The headband was fine, nothing too impressive, but it looked like it would do the job. As other reviewers have said, the blue part on the bottom is nowhere near as wide as it is in the picture, and those drapey parts on the arms are not actually sleeves, they are just long strips of fabric that are unattached to one another, so they just kind of hang down by your arms, which is fine. The dress is more of a cream than a white color as well. The only complaint I had about this dress was that it was way too short for me. It barely grazed the top of my ankle bones. So if you are about 5'6" or taller, I wouldn't recommend this costume unless you are used to wearing high-waders. Haha. All in all, though, a really nice costume for the price, if you aren't too tall :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKittyFantasticooo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year