Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Ivy16

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Ivy16
by Ivy16

A little loose on the top but nothing that can't be fixed. Great costume for little money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivy16
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/14/2012

Customer review by Richardon

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Richardon
by Richardon

Hat was sewn crooked & so wrinkled up in the package that there was no way that it could be straightened out to look decent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richardon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect, not skanky or revealing for me
10/9/2013

Customer review by jajack21e

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by jajack21e
by jajack21e

I ordered the Large 10/14. I wear a size 12. I am 5'4" and 158 lbs. This costume is a little bit loose on me, particularly the belt which snaps at the back with velcro, I may add more velcro for a cincher waist. The one-piece costume landed a few inches above the knee. The top portion really covers the chest and I'm a 36DD. The photo shows the skirt is sewn straight across but the skirt on the costume I received has a jagged design which provided more coverage; my bottom is not hanging out, thereby not skanky, perfect for Pirate Night at a family friendly cruise with hubby and young sons. Overall, I'm happy with the costume, both material and coverage-wise. The hat was squished but I stretched it out and sat in on top of a clorox wipes dispenser (the big fat one) and it looks better now. I might try to iron it out too. The boot covers I laid over my boots so they would open up flat and hopefully remain that way on costume night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jajack21e
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great costume, but a little short
10/26/2012

Customer review by VoomVoom

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by VoomVoom
by VoomVoom

This costume was great & it came with a lot of accessories all for $30. My only complaint is the skirt is pretty short. I just put a pair of tights under it which worked just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VoomVoom
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great costume for the money.
7/16/2013

Customer review by Joey1444

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Joey1444
by Joey1444

We liked the quality of the costume so much we are going to look for a pirate costume for my husband to wear. We are going on a cruise in October with all our family to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Our costumes will be perfect for the "Pirate" night on the ship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey1444
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great costume
11/20/2014

Customer review by ksbest

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by ksbest
by ksbest

Liked this a lot. True to size. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksbest
Upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pirate Costume Was Perfect
11/12/2013

Customer review by CaptainScary

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CaptainScary
by CaptainScary

I purchased this costume for a "skeleton" pirate and wore black leggings under the one piece ensemble. The hat comes with and if you don't already have boots, they have faux boots to slide over your shoes. Was perfect for what we where doing. Also showing the second costume we purchased which was great as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainScary
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by cali94568

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by cali94568
by cali94568

Good costume overall but the boots and hat are kind of too awkward to wear. The boots have no bottoms, they are meant to wear over your shoes, but they don't stay in place so I'm not going to wear them with the costume. I'm thinking about cutting off the tops and using them as boot toppers. The hat doesn't look as good as the picture but it will do. The dress itself is pretty true to the picture. I'm pleased with it. It's too short to wear alone so I'm going to wear black leggings underneath and black boots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cali94568
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot for the price
10/29/2014

Customer review by jaskdlfjaskdlf

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by jaskdlfjaskdlf
by jaskdlfjaskdlf

The costume comes with many items for the price. It seemed to run larger then described though. Since I purchased it online, I didn't want to send it back because of shipping charges. I am 5-6, 136 pounds and purchased a size M-L. If you are around that size or smaller, I suggest purchasing the size small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaskdlfjaskdlf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for all you get for the price!
10/28/2013

Customer review by SunshineLiving

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by SunshineLiving
by SunshineLiving

Looks adorable! Just tried it on haven't worn it out yet. The hat feels flimsy because it's cloth like but lookin good! Def go by the size for weight. At first i ordered m/l and it was too big, I thought I would be heavier due to I'm pregnant but the s/m works as I'm still in that weight range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineLiving
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Short!!!
10/9/2013

Customer review by lab514

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by lab514
by lab514

This is a cute costume, but I am about 5'9", and this was way too short. Also, the hat was a little big, but that could have been adjusted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lab514
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female