Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Runs Small
10/10/2011

Customer review by filmsforme

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by filmsforme
by filmsforme

This bra runs small, about 1 inch short on the band. I normally buy the 42C in the Style 1200 which is very similar in style, and this one was about 1 inch too short around the band area. Had to return it. Nice quality and style, but order a size larger on this one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filmsforme
McAllen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Size Issue
2/15/2012

Customer review by WalliezGirl

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by WalliezGirl
by WalliezGirl

I do like this bra because it doesn't have seams in the cup. I have very sensitive skin and the jersey knit cup is very comfortable. I usually wear a 42D but ordered a 44D after reading other reviews. Cup size is good with the 44 but still was a little snug. I can have to use the loosest hook. It launders well, I put it in the washer & dryer. A little shrinkage but it stretches back out just fine. This does have 2 ply material but it doesn't have the under cup sling. Very similar to the 1100 style which is single ply material and has the under cup sling. Because of my sensitive skin this, and the 1100, have the least amount of elastic and seams and I can wear them all day without too much discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalliezGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bra, great price!
11/6/2011

Customer review by softcupsonly4me

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by softcupsonly4me
by softcupsonly4me

I had a mastectomy 15yrs ago and have had to wear soft cup Bra's ever since. I wore a Bali for many years until I found this one, I actually like it better, it stays in place and gives good support. Plus, you cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softcupsonly4me
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
jms bra
6/4/2012

Customer review by orleta13

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by orleta13
by orleta13

I really love this bra bought 1 in store then went on line and bought 2 more the most comfortable bra I have ever had ...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orleta13
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/22/2013

Customer review by AspenRose55

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by AspenRose55
by AspenRose55

I was upset when JMS discontinued Model 1100 cotton bra. I purchased the new cotton bra model 1256 hoping it was a good replacement but it is not. The bra size 48C is too tight around my torso. It isn't the 48C I am accustomed to. Whoever did the product test did not get it right. Also, JMS is for plus size women, how come they don't have a bra size 50C. Please bring back model 1100. I have been buying it for over 20 years and now there is not a good replacement anywhere. I am diabetic and must wear cotton bras because it keeps me from developing certain medical problems caused by diabetes. Whoever reads these comments, please help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AspenRose55
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't like this bra
12/8/2011

Customer review by keckie

3.0 stars 12/8/2011 by keckie
by keckie

I did not like this bra. I would prefer to have total stretch straps, which these are just part stretch on the back of the bra. It fits OK, but I don't like the straps. It does have the 3 hooks on the back of the bra which is good. It's OK, but I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keckie
Shamokin, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by Ifer69

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Ifer69
by Ifer69

Great coverage and very soft. The front of the bra fit perfect the back is very tight. After reading other reviews I even went up a size and the band was still very tight. not comfortable at all. Too bad because the bra had great coverage. I am a big busted gal 40D and it covered the "girls" nicely to bad the band was so tight

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ifer69
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by brittanee

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by brittanee
by brittanee

Love this bra. It is the only style that i wear. It is comfortable and wears well, washes well and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittanee
buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable!
7/10/2013

Customer review by shopping864

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by shopping864
by shopping864

I love this bra. I have problems finding a comfortable bra that fits good and I have found it! The only con I can say is it needs a little more cloth under the arm for big girls like me, but other than that I love it! I can tell you I am one who hates wearing bra because they are so uncomfortable but I can't really tell I have this one on and don't mind wearing it all day even at home. I can't say enough about this bra supports great soft seamless cups. Love it! Will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping864
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
will buy more.
5/15/2013

Customer review by ChattanoogaCathy

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by ChattanoogaCathy
by ChattanoogaCathy

Feels great all day easy on your back.I've had back surgery and it is important that I have shoulder support for my back without those wire's.The only thing I suggest is go up one size I wear a 40c but needed a 42c in this bra.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChattanoogaCathy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Magda1

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Magda1
by Magda1

This bra is extremely comfortable. I plan to purchase a few more shortly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magda1
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
finally a comfortable bra!
6/18/2013

Customer review by dot3483

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by dot3483
by dot3483

A perfect bra for these hot, humid Summer days in the deep South!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dot3483
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits good great for the price
8/12/2013

Customer review by boxoacres

3.0 stars 8/12/2013 by boxoacres
by boxoacres

I am 5' 2" and wiegh 160 , since I have gained so much wieght it has been very difficult finding a bra that fit and I wasnt in misery wearing. This bra is pretty good I got a 44C the cup runs true but the band size runs a little small so I got mine 2" bigger than I needed and it was just right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxoacres
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bra for comfort!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Diamonddiana

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Diamonddiana
by Diamonddiana

This bra is so comfortable!!!!! Do not hesitate to try one. No digging straps and very soft! It is support you as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamonddiana
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the $$
7/17/2013

Customer review by GrandmaMK

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by GrandmaMK
by GrandmaMK

Smooth lines, good fit, especially for a plus - size. I don't like underwire bras, so this is a fairly good amount of support. Runs pretty close to size. The straps have a no- slip feel to them. Cool cotton. Good everyday kind of bra.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMK
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, it actually fits...
11/9/2013

Customer review by DellaStreetFan

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by DellaStreetFan
by DellaStreetFan

I am a 40DDD and trying to find a 'sports bra' or a smooth lined bra without wires or tons of lace/nylon is nearly impossible. These are much like the as seen on tv genie bras but their largest size is still too small to fit me at all. In order for me to fit into the cheap 3 for 10.00 sports bras I have to buy the size 42 or 44 which then puts the band about an inch to two inches away from my torso so that my breasts and what I call the 'unterboob' that supports the breasts are constantly resting together. This bra actually goes all the way to the torso, all the breast fits in the contours of the bra without spillage and there are no back boobs and the shoulders aren't killing me because the straps are digging in. I purchased the nude model and now that I've discovered my size and how comfortable they are, I'll probably purchase the black, white, hot pink, and purple models as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DellaStreetFan
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
6/20/2012

Customer review by larkette

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by larkette
by larkette

the bras fit perfectly and I would definitely order them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larkette
Weymouth Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2013

Customer review by montanaskydancer

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by montanaskydancer
by montanaskydancer

Fit was a little small, and it didn't have enough padding for me, overall though it was a great value for the price.I did return the item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanaskydancer
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bra
1/26/2014

Customer review by SuzyQ55

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by SuzyQ55
by SuzyQ55

I love this bra because I wanted one that was comfortable after my breast cancer and this one does what I hoped for. Only complaint is that it was not delivered to my door. It was dropped off at the post office and delivered to my mailbox which is a block away. I am on disability and it is hard to walk that far. It said it would be delivered to my door, that was not to my door. But am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyQ55
La Grange, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bra
9/2/2013

Customer review by jld45638

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by jld45638
by jld45638

fits great, feels great on and gives good support,very very nice bra

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jld45638
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews