Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Size Issue
2/15/2012

Customer review by WalliezGirl

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by WalliezGirl
by WalliezGirl

I do like this bra because it doesn't have seams in the cup. I have very sensitive skin and the jersey knit cup is very comfortable. I usually wear a 42D but ordered a 44D after reading other reviews. Cup size is good with the 44 but still was a little snug. I can have to use the loosest hook. It launders well, I put it in the washer & dryer. A little shrinkage but it stretches back out just fine. This does have 2 ply material but it doesn't have the under cup sling. Very similar to the 1100 style which is single ply material and has the under cup sling. Because of my sensitive skin this, and the 1100, have the least amount of elastic and seams and I can wear them all day without too much discomfort.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalliezGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/22/2013

Customer review by AspenRose55

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by AspenRose55
by AspenRose55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was upset when JMS discontinued Model 1100 cotton bra. I purchased the new cotton bra model 1256 hoping it was a good replacement but it is not. The bra size 48C is too tight around my torso. It isn't the 48C I am accustomed to. Whoever did the product test did not get it right. Also, JMS is for plus size women, how come they don't have a bra size 50C. Please bring back model 1100. I have been buying it for over 20 years and now there is not a good replacement anywhere. I am diabetic and must wear cotton bras because it keeps me from developing certain medical problems caused by diabetes. Whoever reads these comments, please help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AspenRose55
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bra, great price!
11/6/2011

Customer review by softcupsonly4me

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by softcupsonly4me
by softcupsonly4me

I had a mastectomy 15yrs ago and have had to wear soft cup Bra's ever since. I wore a Bali for many years until I found this one, I actually like it better, it stays in place and gives good support. Plus, you cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
softcupsonly4me
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Runs Small
10/10/2011

Customer review by filmsforme

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by filmsforme
by filmsforme

This bra runs small, about 1 inch short on the band. I normally buy the 42C in the Style 1200 which is very similar in style, and this one was about 1 inch too short around the band area. Had to return it. Nice quality and style, but order a size larger on this one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
filmsforme
McAllen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
jms bra
6/4/2012

Customer review by orleta13

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by orleta13
by orleta13

I really love this bra bought 1 in store then went on line and bought 2 more the most comfortable bra I have ever had ...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orleta13
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't like this bra
12/8/2011

Customer review by keckie

3.0 stars 12/8/2011 by keckie
by keckie

I did not like this bra. I would prefer to have total stretch straps, which these are just part stretch on the back of the bra. It fits OK, but I don't like the straps. It does have the 3 hooks on the back of the bra which is good. It's OK, but I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keckie
Shamokin, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, it actually fits...
11/9/2013

Customer review by DellaStreetFan

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by DellaStreetFan
by DellaStreetFan

I am a 40DDD and trying to find a 'sports bra' or a smooth lined bra without wires or tons of lace/nylon is nearly impossible. These are much like the as seen on tv genie bras but their largest size is still too small to fit me at all. In order for me to fit into the cheap 3 for 10.00 sports bras I have to buy the size 42 or 44 which then puts the band about an inch to two inches away from my torso so that my breasts and what I call the 'unterboob' that supports the breasts are constantly resting together. This bra actually goes all the way to the torso, all the breast fits in the contours of the bra without spillage and there are no back boobs and the shoulders aren't killing me because the straps are digging in. I purchased the nude model and now that I've discovered my size and how comfortable they are, I'll probably purchase the black, white, hot pink, and purple models as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DellaStreetFan
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by Ifer69

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Ifer69
by Ifer69

Great coverage and very soft. The front of the bra fit perfect the back is very tight. After reading other reviews I even went up a size and the band was still very tight. not comfortable at all. Too bad because the bra had great coverage. I am a big busted gal 40D and it covered the "girls" nicely to bad the band was so tight

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ifer69
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable!
7/10/2013

Customer review by shopping864

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by shopping864
by shopping864

I love this bra. I have problems finding a comfortable bra that fits good and I have found it! The only con I can say is it needs a little more cloth under the arm for big girls like me, but other than that I love it! I can tell you I am one who hates wearing bra because they are so uncomfortable but I can't really tell I have this one on and don't mind wearing it all day even at home. I can't say enough about this bra supports great soft seamless cups. Love it! Will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping864
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/25/2012

Customer review by brittanee

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by brittanee
by brittanee

Love this bra. It is the only style that i wear. It is comfortable and wears well, washes well and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittanee
buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fits good great for the price
8/12/2013

Customer review by boxoacres

3.0 stars 8/12/2013 by boxoacres
by boxoacres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5' 2" and wiegh 160 , since I have gained so much wieght it has been very difficult finding a bra that fit and I wasnt in misery wearing. This bra is pretty good I got a 44C the cup runs true but the band size runs a little small so I got mine 2" bigger than I needed and it was just right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxoacres
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
will buy more.
5/15/2013

Customer review by ChattanoogaCathy

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by ChattanoogaCathy
by ChattanoogaCathy

Feels great all day easy on your back.I've had back surgery and it is important that I have shoulder support for my back without those wire's.The only thing I suggest is go up one size I wear a 40c but needed a 42c in this bra.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChattanoogaCathy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Magda1

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Magda1
by Magda1

This bra is extremely comfortable. I plan to purchase a few more shortly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magda1
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
finally a comfortable bra!
6/18/2013

Customer review by dot3483

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by dot3483
by dot3483
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A perfect bra for these hot, humid Summer days in the deep South!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dot3483
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the $$
7/17/2013

Customer review by GrandmaMK

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by GrandmaMK
by GrandmaMK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smooth lines, good fit, especially for a plus - size. I don't like underwire bras, so this is a fairly good amount of support. Runs pretty close to size. The straps have a no- slip feel to them. Cool cotton. Good everyday kind of bra.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaMK
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bra for comfort!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Diamonddiana

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Diamonddiana
by Diamonddiana

This bra is so comfortable!!!!! Do not hesitate to try one. No digging straps and very soft! It is support you as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamonddiana
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wasn't happy with the fit or the material.
9/22/2013

Customer review by katydew

2.0 stars 9/22/2013 by katydew
by katydew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to have an all-cotton bra, so the "stay-put" rubber lined back didn't work out for me. It was uncomfortable in the heat. This ran small around the elastic bust line. It didn't give much 'modesty cover' for t-shirts since the cup material is thin. I ordered 2 and had to take them back because of the above. I was trying to replace the JMS 1220 but didn't see it offered as a choice. My size is very hard to find in a store so I thought I'd try to order online, but it didn't work out for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katydew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bra
1/26/2014

Customer review by SuzyQ55

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by SuzyQ55
by SuzyQ55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bra because I wanted one that was comfortable after my breast cancer and this one does what I hoped for. Only complaint is that it was not delivered to my door. It was dropped off at the post office and delivered to my mailbox which is a block away. I am on disability and it is hard to walk that far. It said it would be delivered to my door, that was not to my door. But am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyQ55
La Grange, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just My Size Comfort Bra with Seamless Cups
8/30/2013

Customer review by GRANJAC

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GRANJAC
by GRANJAC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Just My Size Comfort Bra with the Seamless Cups is exactly what I have always needed because it not only is a comfortable fix with seamless cups I can wear it with any type of blouse or top, it feels just like my sports bras except without the extra price tag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANJAC
BALTIMORE MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
6/20/2012

Customer review by larkette

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by larkette
by larkette

the bras fit perfectly and I would definitely order them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larkette
Weymouth Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews