Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/25/2011

Customer review by bondpe

4.0 stars 9/25/2011 by bondpe
by bondpe

This headset was first intended to be used at night when my gf was wanting to sleep. But now, I use them all the time. The setup is easy, they show you 3 different connection options. They are usb powered so no batteries needed. I don't like how they always have power when the usb stays plugged into the xbox. No batteries also equals long cord, but I needed that. The design looks bulky, but feels very comfortable, not like other people can see you wearing them anyway. The mic feels high quality and has a very strong flex. Sound quality is well beyond what I expected, I have mine barely turned up on the controls. You get a lot more then what u pay if you are going for a low end price. My only complaint would be the durability of the headband itself. It bends at the opening of the adjustment just enough to make me wonder how long they will stay together. But again for the price who cares.

Was this review helpful? (134) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bondpe
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great headphones
1/31/2012

Customer review by Alexalex11

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Alexalex11
by Alexalex11

This is my first set of headphones from Turtle beach, and the extra money for the headphones is worth the money. The only bad part of the product is an audio adapter is needed to connect the headphones if using HDMI which is fairly cheap. Otherwise the headphones plug directly into the XBOX 360 and the TV is audio jacks are used. The product takes about 2 minutes to install correctly and provides detailed instructions. I know alot of people are asking how this is plugged in and what is needed so I figured this would be the easiest way to explain. The adapter is not needed if you plug in white/red/yellow cords which connect from the headphone to the TV, and the USB cord plugs into the back of the 360. The cord from the headphones to the xbox or tv is fairly long and provides easy controls as well.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexalex11
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headphones
3/12/2013

Customer review by RobDaWolf

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by RobDaWolf
by RobDaWolf

The mic looks great and it is just what I needed. I got to use it as a headset and the audio sounds great to me and I got to talk and listen to my friends on Xbox Live.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobDaWolf
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got what I paid for compared to other prices
6/26/2013

Customer review by Gremmelkid

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Gremmelkid
by Gremmelkid

The only issue honestly is the tangle of chords that happen when you have your controller plugged in lol. Other then that the hardware part about it is great, can hear game and voice Chrystal clear.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gremmelkid
Medford ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 wired Headphones
3/15/2013

Customer review by Lastaats

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Lastaats
by Lastaats

Bought this item without knowing what to expect. There are a lot of wires with it and the sound amplifier/control section is very delicate, but if you are very very careful with it the headset makes the sound wonderful, like better than on the tv. You can hear enemies in the game as if it were real. I recommend this for older gamers who are more responsible and seek a playing advantage..:)

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lastaats
Myrtle Beach S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My boys swear by Turtle Beach brand.
1/7/2014

Customer review by loveslippers

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by loveslippers
by loveslippers

Sons have used Turtle Beach products so when my grandson needed headphones I knew what to buy without hesitation. Also, buying online saves me like $5 instead of going to the store. Gotta love that!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveslippers
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headphones
12/30/2013

Customer review by Monty3

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Monty3
by Monty3

Comfortable, noise reducing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monty3
Sandown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox
12/27/2013

Customer review by assd

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by assd
by assd

the sounds are great I just had to mute the TV audio

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
assd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great headphones
7/20/2014

Customer review by darkangel50

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by darkangel50
by darkangel50

great headphones

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkangel50
Eden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/22/2014

Customer review by Bulldog2667

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Bulldog2667
by Bulldog2667

Best headset iv found

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bulldog2667
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic headset
12/28/2013

Customer review by SnwbalEfct

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by SnwbalEfct
by SnwbalEfct

My granddaughter was THRILLED!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnwbalEfct
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
2/13/2014

Customer review by 15granom

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by 15granom
by 15granom

Bought tis for my grandson and he loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
15granom
Phila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Cliffb

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Cliffb
by Cliffb

Bought as a gift for my son. He seems to like it and it is working fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cliffb
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too much background noise
12/30/2013

Customer review by actm

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by actm
by actm

Returning this as you get too much background noise from the mic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
actm
Caribou, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered online for store pick up . They are black.
2/2/2014

Customer review by ShopperMom73

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by ShopperMom73
by ShopperMom73

Picture shows white, but when I picked them up at the store they were black & green.

Was this review helpful? (2) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperMom73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt last more then 4 months
3/30/2013

Customer review by brandonlittleman1

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by brandonlittleman1
by brandonlittleman1

got thi for my greanson stop worhing i would not buy it

Was this review helpful? (1) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandonlittleman1
mobile ala
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.