Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It's good... kinda
11/20/2011

Customer review by amamar

3.0 stars 11/20/2011 by amamar
by amamar

In general, I like this wheel. It's pretty sensative and it's easy to store and use. However, there is a HUGE drawback... no bumper buttons! (Those are the ones on the front of the controller above the triggers.) Every driving game I have uses the bumper buttons for some important use such as drifting or car set up and most of the time you can't reconfigure things to make it work. I don't know what Microsoft was thinking, especially at this price. There is plenty of room for them. Sure, it's a lot less expensive than the other wheels that are available but without those buttons it's not really worth it. One other issue that is much less important is the lack of vibration. Often times there is a lot more feedback vibration in the menus than there is in the games. I'm surprised at how big of a difference the vibration feedback makes in my driving. If you're a casual driver that doesn't like to customize things much this wheel is okay to use. It's cheaper than the alternatives and with how small it is it's nice to store, especially if you don't have much room, but for most drivers I can't recommend this. Hopefully, Microsoft will figure out just how crucial those buttons are and will add them to the next version.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amamar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Nice wheel for the price
10/2/2012

Customer review by HitOne

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by HitOne
by HitOne

I bought this wheel to use with F1 2012 and i cant really complain much. My only gripe is the rumble feedback is weak as you know what, in other words you dont feel every bump in the road. I tried this wheel out in Forza 4 and the rumble was a tad better but nothing to make you go wow. If you want a low priced wheel for use in racing games with and dont mind not having much rumble feedback then this is great to use since it is easier than using a stick to steer with.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HitOne
Franklin,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2012

Customer review by crocque

3.0 stars 4/9/2012 by crocque
by crocque

Has no mic input. You have to use a wireless headset. Otherwise, it's easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crocque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
For auto racing the BEST
11/18/2014

Customer review by Moror Head

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Moror Head
by Moror Head

I'm far from being a kid @ 63 years old and to me the joy stick controllers were designed for kids that grew up with them that never drove a car. I found this wheel to be much more user friendly, smother, responsive, with no learning curve and a lot better for racing games driving from the drivers seat in manual shift which is all I have ever purchased since my first X BOX. Of course this wheel is all I use and em very sad that it will not work with the X Box One and will buy the One system when it has something that is just as good. Also having lost both legs above the knee I haven't found a wheel system that you can program controller triggers in place of the pedals. The Speed wheel is the greatest controller for sweaty white Knuckle hands and the pause button keeps you out of the ER.

Moror Head
Gender:Male
1/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

product was purchased for a special needs child. Product is user friendly, he manages it with less than ideal fine motor control. Should be made clearer on packaging that a modem is required. Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
augusta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so good!
8/2/2012

Customer review by Zrotrn57

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Zrotrn57
by Zrotrn57

It does not have the ability to steer well enough to properly play any racing or off road game I have. You must over steer and of course then repeat in the opposite direction. It may be that I am not familiar with any settings that can make it more precise but it just seems to not react quick enough to the actions of your movements. As for its feel and design it looks and feels great as it could be a useful product but I cannot seem to get it to work properly.

Zrotrn57
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
feels great
10/26/2014

Customer review by Ken keniff

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Ken keniff
by Ken keniff

Bought two my cousin six years old can use with no problems and adults can drive comfortably

Ken keniff
Gender:Male
3/13/2014

Customer review by NineFountain50

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by NineFountain50
by NineFountain50

This item was bought for me for Christmas I am very glad i got it

NineFountain50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Little pricey..works OK
1/5/2012

Customer review by brecool1

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by brecool1
by brecool1

In essence, this is just another gaming controller, except it doesn't have 2 of the normal buttons that are found on the controlers. The steering during Forza 4 is OK. It's not the best nor is the worst. I ended up finding that the controler (not steering wheel) produced better results.

brecool1
Dakota, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes