Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Craftsmanship and Finish is Outstanding
1/6/2012

Customer review by GoodDadForLife

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by GoodDadForLife
by GoodDadForLife

My 11 year old asked for this baby by name. I was a bit hesitant at first being from a box store, but that was all forgotten when it arrived. I was blown away by the quality, fit and finish of this bike. It's simply beautiful. Everything from unpacking to completed assembly was smooth as silk man. I assembled this at my office with some of the guys, we all took turns riding this throughout the building. I actually had it for several days before Christmas. I'll tell you what, it's balanced, lightweight and a blast to ride. I don't recommend trying to jump an office chair, just trust me. Christmas was a big time win for Dad. My son came in and woke us up Christmas morning and said I can't believe you got me a DK. My friend has one like this and he's the best rider in school. Thank you, it's just awesome, it's so, so cool. My wife and I were pleased, to say the very least. It was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (123) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodDadForLife
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/3/2012

Customer review by XRaver160

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by XRaver160
by XRaver160

The bike does not come with integrated headset like the picture shows. The hubs do not come with sealed bearings, but the cranks do. I checked the fork and it says cro-mo, but there is no way to check the cranks, handlebar and frame to see if it really is chromoly tubing. It weighs about 27lbs. Overall the bike is a great deal. Pretty good for the beginner to intermediate park rider.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XRaver160
Placentia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2012

Customer review by NITROrc

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by NITROrc
by NITROrc

I try to find this bike on-line with no luck> it must be a Walmart exclusive from DK. The color is very deep colored orange with a flat finish.The forks, cranks, handlebars are grey with a flat finish .The spokes are black. The rims match the flat deep orange frame.The EVO chain is gold and a great feature. The 25T chain wheel and 9t driver is great look.No grind pegs are include and no kick stand either. I very pleased at the packaging as the bike didn't have a scratch on it any where.The Dayton sticker were very tacky looking and I removed them giving it a more cleaner look.I put a couple pics on the bike stand/tools/pegs are not include. Assemby was very easy out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (64) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NITROrc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Real BMX
8/17/2013

Customer review by frugalmiester

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by frugalmiester
by frugalmiester

Compare the specs. This bike rocks! Not your off the shelf big box store bike, but a bike shop quality ride at a great price. Quality parts, son love the red color, I love the value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmiester
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike
1/1/2014

Customer review by 43girl

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by 43girl
by 43girl

My son loves this bike. Apparently I am a cool mom. Not sure why this bike is so wonderful but my kids face is all I needed to see.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
43girl
Frostburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rim Problems
8/2/2013

Customer review by tlee612

2.0 stars 8/2/2013 by tlee612
by tlee612

I got this bike for my 12 year old boy. I assembled it without paying too much attentions to the inside of the rims. The front tube went flat almost the instant he rode it. I discovered that the inside of the rim, under the protective rubber, had been improperly drilled at almost every spoke point. it looked like they started drilling a hole , messed it up, and drilled new hole beside it. There were many jagged edges, which had caused the flat tire. Even the manufacturers attempt to clean and sand burs from the holes was bad. To Wal-Mart's credit, the did a return and sent an entire new bike. I checked the new bike, and it had the same issue to a much lesser extent. Fixed with a file and a little elbow grease. Regardless, my son loves the bike, and the price was good. Just watch the rims.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlee612
Eagle Point, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2013

Customer review by mcfarren01

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by mcfarren01
by mcfarren01

High caliber bike for a great price! My almost 13 yr old found this bike....he absolutely loves it! easy assembly & high quality components

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcfarren01
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dk selling at wally martinez?
9/17/2014

Customer review by Pomptondr

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Pomptondr
by Pomptondr

Suprised to see DK "sold out", as is the modern parlance. They were a coveted brand when i was a youth. Bought this for my 10 yr old, so had no aims to spend a fortune on a bmx he may out grow. For $200 new, you will not find a better bargain on a chromoly frame. I don' care for painted rims becuz the brakes will eventually rub it off, but such is life

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pomptondr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had to return bike
9/28/2013

Customer review by snowdogs2

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by snowdogs2
by snowdogs2

Had to return bike because the crank had not been threaded at the factory. Extremely disappointed because bike appeared to be a good bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowdogs2
Rushville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price
1/8/2015

Customer review by MXdad24

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by MXdad24
by MXdad24

I bought 2 of these bikes for my twin boys that are 9 yrs. old. They love them and are thrilled with how they look and ride. It only has rear brakes, but the brakes work very well. It will easily lock the rear tire and spin the bike around (which they love to do). The Dayton is pretty much identical to the Cleveland other than the color. My older son has had the Cleveland for 2 yrs. He rides it hard (constantly jumping) nearly every day, and it has held up extremely well, so I feel confident that these bikes will last for many years. My scales aren't exact, but it weighs between 26 and 27 pounds (without the pegs). This is a very good weight for a 20" bike at this price. Putting it together was very simple as it comes mostly pre-assembled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MXdad24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2013

Customer review by OrangePeel6969

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by OrangePeel6969
by OrangePeel6969

I never thought i would expect this nice full cromo bmx bike at walmart. With these parts and with this price is just strait up amazing! dont like seat fork or wheels but still a nice bike for 220$.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangePeel6969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back wheel blow up
5/21/2014

Customer review by Gabajew

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Gabajew
by Gabajew

I bought this bike, I went riding and was like, oh yeah I got a bmx. Then I went and did a beehop bop and landed and that darn thing just blow up dat back wheel. It was moving side to side and such. I had to get it fixed, went to a bike shop and a new wheel costs me like $90, plus everything else needed to be adjusted they said, they said it was not put together right at all. Another $100 I needed to pay. It's a disposable bicycle only.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabajew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality ride
6/14/2015

Customer review by 5Crew

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by 5Crew
by 5Crew

Handle grips could be better made; already fell apart in about 2wks. Bearings are smooth. Tires last; good tread. Paint job doesn't peel or fade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5Crew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tight DK
1/10/2015

Customer review by KrazzeeK

4.0 stars 1/10/2015 by KrazzeeK
by KrazzeeK

Well made......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrazzeeK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes