Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great product, but not like Clarisonic
1/20/2013

Customer review by CVCPA

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by CVCPA
by CVCPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was interested in getting a Clarisonic for Christmas, as my esthetician had recommended it. The Clarisonic units start at $120, so when I saw that this product compared to that, for only $50, I thought "what a great deal". I later found out that the Clarisonic is actually an ultrasonic system, and is the only one on the market. These other ones are just rotating brushes. That being said, I still love it. I use it in the shower every morning, and my face has become much smoother and it has reduced my pore size. My boyfriend started using it also and it has virtually eliminated the blackheads he had around his nose, and dry bumpy spots under his eyes after less than a week of use. I'm going to buy another one for my 15 year old son. So I would definitely recommend this product, however don't be fooled into thinking it's anything like a Clarisonic.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVCPA
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth skin...finally!
11/27/2013

Customer review by MoJo095

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MoJo095
by MoJo095
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never used a sonic skin care system before, so I have nothing to compare this to (like Clarisonic, etc.). I'm in my later 40's and my complexion is going through some changes. My normally combination skin seems to be on steroids! My T-zone is oilier and everything else is drier, leading to some dry and bumpy patches. The Spa Sonic seems to be a miracle worker, as it deep cleans my pores and scrubs away the dryness. After washing, I use the polisher sponge to apply moisturizer, leaving my skin clear and smooth. I use this twice a day and can really see/feel the difference! I have not yet used the large (body) brush or the pumice stone, so I can't comment on those as of yet. So far, I love the Spa Sonic and would definitely recommend this to family, friends, and anyone complaining of the same skin problems I have!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoJo095
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works really well
12/19/2011

Customer review by SantaAna34

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by SantaAna34
by SantaAna34

My Pro-X device broke down, and I wanted a device more durable for face and body. Those $200 brands aren't in my budget these days, so I tried this Spa Sonic after reading good reviews on other sites. It rotates likes pro-x and really stimulates the face and feels great, but is also bigger and durable like those deluxe units out there. Spa Sonic is only one speed, but I never used the second speed on my previous unit anyway. This device has really soft brushes for both the body and face which I love, and they rinse clean. I was very pleasantly surprised for getting a device that cleans this well for such a great price...so I wrote this review which I don't often do!

Was this review helpful? (117) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaAna34
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for the money
7/25/2013

Customer review by Lady360

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Lady360
by Lady360

How often can you say you have purchased a product that actually does what the manufacturer claims? I know, not often. Well this is one fantastic product and just as good as the most expensive facial cleansers on the market. I researched many of them on line, read the reviews and opted for this one. I used it for the first time today and was very pleased with the results. It is well made, easy to hold and use. I used it with Biore' pore scrubbing cleanser. If you have been thinking of purchasing a facial cleanser machine and think the higher priced ones are the way to go, I would advise getting this Spa Sonic. Use the cleanser of your choice. You will be amazed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady360
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent product for the price
2/26/2013

Customer review by 14Him

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by 14Him
by 14Him
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the beginning stages of aging that appears as crows feet, smile lines, and forehead lines. I went to a dermatologist that recommended different methods to "correct" my aging issues. (Botox, lasers, etc.) Amazed at the prices they gave me and the results that did not last long, I looked for cheaper method. I use just basic St. Ives beauty products with this machine. The first time I used it It made my face very clear; So clear that I have freckles that haven't been prominent since I was a kid and now they appear. My large pores and small breakouts have went away. So far, this has been worth the investment. Even to the point my husband uses the machine to "exfoliate" dry skin. We both have noticed a great improvement in the skins texture and appears less oily. Just be careful around the eye area and near the hairline. It literally twisted my hair in a knot the first time I used it, my hair came out of the bobby pin. (lol) Other than that, we took pictures of our skin before use and pictures now. It really does make fines appear less noticeable, & its at a fraction of the price the dermatologist quoted me. The amazing part is when we were at the doctor we looked over the book that they had of the before and after pictures. Then we looked at our pictures using this machine. We pretty much had the same result, just without the price and injections, etc.. It is worth purchasing, and the great thing is you can do it when you want and as often as you want. I hoped this has helped. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14Him
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleansing device
12/20/2011

Customer review by Michelle43

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Michelle43
by Michelle43

Didn't want to waste the extra money for one of those expensive cleansing units, so I tried the Spa Sonic. It's works great. I love using it in the shower. It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. I also love all the brushes and accessories... the brushes are very soft and not harsh at all. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle43
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my Spa Sonic
2/17/2013

Customer review by Shopstoomuch12

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Shopstoomuch12
by Shopstoomuch12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant to buy this for $50. I looked at all the different brush systems available at Walmart and decided to go ahead and give the Spa Sonic a try. It is the best $50 that I have spent in awhile. I could tell a difference the first time I used it! I use it with Noxema Clean Blemish Control Daily Scrub and use Noxzema Triple Clean Anti-Blemish Pads during the day. I also added Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream. I have been using this combination for just over a week and my pores are smaller (they were huge), my face is clear. It is well hydrated, no more oily skin or flaky patches. My skin is soft and has a silky feel to it. I don't wear makeup very often but, now it goes on so well and it doesn't take as much. Less is more now! Spa Sonic has also helped with the dryness on my shoulders, arms and chest. I use the Spa Sonic when I shower in the morning and use it again at night. One warning. Be careful and don't drop it in the shower. I have to use a shower chair. Even from that height, when I dropped it, the bottom popped off and the batteries fell out. I had to stop using it to let the inside dry out before I could put the batteries back in. I would highly recommend the Spa Sonic to anyone. In fact, I am getting one for my husband and son.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopstoomuch12
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2012

Customer review by gsdjunkie

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by gsdjunkie
by gsdjunkie

Havent used the more expensive models that retail for $180+, but overall very happy with this purchase........can tell an overall much smoother feel to my skin, love the buffer to apply moisterizer. My skin looks and feels brighter, would highly recommend..... plus the price was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gsdjunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
12/27/2011

Customer review by momsavegetarian

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by momsavegetarian
by momsavegetarian

I'm not sure how the "sonic" in the title applies to this item, but it's a good facial scrub! Basically, I put a small squirt of cleanser on the brush, place it on my face and turn it on. (place it on your face before you turn it on or your cleanser may fly across the room :) The first few times I used it, my face got dry, so I doubled up on the moisturiser. My skin is definately better. Feels more tone. I love it! I'm not sure why it costs so much. Maybe the motor is super powerful lol. But it is waterproof and will exfoliate like crazy.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsavegetarian
Searcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this skin care system
11/11/2013

Customer review by slswartzrn

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by slswartzrn
by slswartzrn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the spa sonic for cleansing my face and I use the sponge to apply my skin care products. Great power, soft brushes and easy to switch brushes and clean. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slswartzrn
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing product!!!
1/25/2012

Customer review by amandas43091

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by amandas43091
by amandas43091

Compared to the clarisonic, which costs nearly 200 dollars, this product is just as great at such a reasonable price! The only downside is that it requires batteries rather than the clarisonic's rechargeable battery. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it to others. It also comes with multiple brush heads which I love. My favorite is actually the body brush.

Was this review helpful? (57) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amandas43091
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more than I expected- exptreme value
2/25/2014

Customer review by abbaa

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by abbaa
by abbaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In less than a week my husband asked me what I was doing to my face---My face looks and feels so much better- I don't want to turn it off- used the body brush and pumice brush too- now my husband is using it. and I sent one to my daughter. a great product- just as good as the Clarisonic I think...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbaa
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
1/7/2012

Customer review by PIBBY65

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by PIBBY65
by PIBBY65

LOVE THE EASE OF USING. LOVE THE FEEL WHILE USING IT. LOVE THE FEEL AFTER USING IT.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PIBBY65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by Three2Feed

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Three2Feed
by Three2Feed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great alternative & savings to other products sold (ie. Clarisonic). I have been using this tool for two weeks now and definitely feel a difference in my skin's smoothness. I also see a lightness of my rosacea in my cheeks, but that can also be attributed to other skin care products I am using. I haven't used all the attachments yet, however, the ones I use (facial & body) are very gentle and easy to attach/remove. Quite pleased with this purchase....especially the cost for quality!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Three2Feed
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dead in 30 days
1/14/2012

Customer review by lilloric

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by lilloric
by lilloric

this item is supposed to be waterproof as it is meant to be used in water and around it. not so the batteries disintegrated inside of it from water getting into it. bought 2 one for me one for my kid and it happened to both

Was this review helpful? (35) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilloric
shickshinny pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
1/9/2015

Customer review by Gigiinsomniac

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Gigiinsomniac
by Gigiinsomniac

I was very impressed with this machine. Good price. Nice quality. Replacement brushes cheap. Facial brushes very soft and gentle. I'd purchase it again and is waterproof. So you can take it in the shower if wanted. No water will get into the battery compartment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigiinsomniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2012

Customer review by Eugehia

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Eugehia
by Eugehia

Originally I was going to by Clarisonic, but didn't want to spend the money and purchased Spa Sonic instead. Oh, boy was I wrong!! It doesn't clean as well as I thought it would and it pulls your skin causing to stretch. It does feel good after cleansing your skin but it is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eugehia
Bel Air, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very easy to use!!, I have never felt my face so soft!! And you can use it for your body also!! Everything in one product!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/16/2014

Customer review by Bodicea

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Bodicea
by Bodicea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Spa Sonic Skin Cleaner is wonderful. My skin is soft, glowy--and no more blackheads, pores have disapperaed. Great price-- $30 on-line-- just for a few days--then gone. Total score--tried it all over yesterday--and did a pedicure--totally wonderful results and EASY to use. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodicea
Dublin, Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great system for body and face
3/22/2013

Customer review by ziggy2002

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by ziggy2002
by ziggy2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking at the more expensive spa skin care products made by Clarian and thought when I saw this for more than half the price I would give it a try. The Spa Sonic is wonderful and refreshing to your face. It has helped my breakouts to be minimal and my face is much smoother. I would recommend this produce. This will be a Christmas gift to my family members that use things like this, that’s how impressed I am with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziggy2002
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews