Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-12 of 12 reviews
1-12 of 12 reviews
A REAL Flashlight !!!!
11/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Maglite has always been my favorite flashlight for all around use. It's a great feeling to know that when you really need a light you can grab your Maglite and be assured it will perform. Also the larger maglites like the 5 and 6 D Cells are very viable self defense tools. Great product !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Old school goodness
9/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's big, heavy, and bright. The trend of super small LED lights is bucked by this well constructed multiuse flash light, it is a special purpose unit however. If you're looking for a reliable flashlight for cheap and pretty effective club if needed, look no further.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great durable light source at a great price
3/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a fan of MaG Lite for well over 25 years, I took them everywhere with me during my 10 years I spent in the Army... anytime I needed light it provided it. Because if it's durability and reliability then, I still rely on them today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very useful product...
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Prefect for camping, fishing, hunting, and home security!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HEAVY DUTY MAG FLASH LIGHT
11/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I HAVE OWNED MANY MAG FLASH LIGHTS IN THE PAST. AS A MATTER OF FACT THE ONES I PURCHASED OVER 15 YEARS AGO ARE STILL IN MY POSESSION, STILL LOOKING LIKE NEW, NEVER EVER FAILED ME AND ALWAYS THERE AS DEPENDABLE AS TAXES WHEN I NEEDED THEM. THE ONLY REASON I PURCHASED THIS FLASH LIGHT WAS FOR A BACK UP SITUATION ONLY. EXTREMELY DEPENDABLE, VERY STRONG, WELL BUILT. THE ONLY THING I WISH I HAD DONE WAS PURCHASED THE LED VERSION WHICH WOULD CONSUME LESS BATTERY USAGE. OVERALL CANNOT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE. BUY IT. GOOD INVESTMENT, WILL LAST FOR EVER.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bright, heavy and dependable
12/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second one as I had left the batteries in the first one way too long and they leaked making them impossible to extract. With proper maintenance my first one would be 9 years old and it still looked new on the outside. I carry this in my car and due to it's weight and size makes a great means of protection as well as a super bright flashlight. I feel safer with this in my car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Santas Red Maglite
12/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for Santa to match his the red interior of his sleigh. He absolutely loved it and it fit perfectly in the holder that was already there. This light is so heavy duty you could actually knock someone out with it. (Not that Santa would do that!) But it was a good addition and will be bright enough if he needs it. Not a wimp flashlight at all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This one is more of a self defense unit, a good ol' heavy MagLite WILL do the trick!! It also shines quite a beam across a field. Also bought the 3cell LED and 2AA w/ belt holster for emergencies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Flashlight
12/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Best flashlight out there
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great buy for the money
12/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recommend this item
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
12/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product, GREAT price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-