Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 37 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Power Packed
7/4/2012

Customer review by RWBGirl

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by RWBGirl
by RWBGirl

I purchased this fan to help cool a bedroom that doesn't get a lot of airflow, I was surprised how much air this fan moves. I was skeptical about how well it would work since it is a relatively low price, but once I tried it out I was sold on it. It is great and it runs much quieter than a lot of other fans I've owned.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWBGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works suprisingly well for the price
8/10/2011

Customer review by TheWellsFamily

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by TheWellsFamily
by TheWellsFamily

I bought this fan for $22.50 in stores because my apartment faces the west sun and we can't ever seem to get any relief, so I went out expecting to spend $60 on a fan and when I saw this one I was sceptical but went ahead and bought it and it works AMAZING!!! My apartment is around 75 degress now all because of this fan. I've deicded to go buy another one!! Definitly worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWellsFamily
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
8/9/2011

Customer review by zachs234

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by zachs234
by zachs234

I use This in my bedroom for the noise. Not too loud to too quiet just right. I like when the fan moves circulates better. I NEVER keep it on stand still. Does a better job than my ceiling fan. My first tower fan too. I like them better.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zachs234
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moves lots of air - quite pleased
8/4/2011

Customer review by AJBKFLOIT

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by AJBKFLOIT
by AJBKFLOIT

I've been dealing with 80 plus degree weather for weeks and finally cracked and bought this tower fan. I plugged it in and my room must have been 80 degrees or more, the heat that makes your brow dripping with sweat - anyways, I turned it on to its highest setting and within seconds my room was cool. This fan WORKS! At the current in store pricing, definitely a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJBKFLOIT
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not good fan for anyone that wants lots of air
7/9/2012

Customer review by Hugglebunny

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Hugglebunny
by Hugglebunny

My son bought this fan because it was a standup oscillating fan, and started complaining about not blowing enough air. My small desktop fan that was cheaper blew more air than his did. I traded him fans, and was sweating from his. If you are right in front of the fan, it is fine. We live in Arizona where temperatures are high and this fan didn't cool any of us, I had to sleep in the living room. We took it back and got one like mine for him. Now the whole place is cool.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hugglebunny
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just won't cut it!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Windyism

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Windyism
by Windyism

I just got home with two of these fans, which I purchased based off of the great reviews here. We got them for our children's rooms and quickly put them up. Unfortunately, you can barely feel air movement unless you're standing right in front of the fan. We tried both to see if one was just a dud, but they're both fairly pitiful (especially for the physical size of the fan!). We've owned 2 Lasko brand tower fans for a few years and they've been great, so maybe my expectations are too high. Either way, these are going back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windyism
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I got my moneys worth
7/9/2012

Customer review by mommy123952

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by mommy123952
by mommy123952

It works great for the amount i paid for it. It doesnt have tons of power but it is quiet and it keeps my small apartment cool.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy123952
Tavares fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2012

Customer review by tara1020

3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by tara1020
by tara1020

Does not blow air very hard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tara1020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fan For The Price
7/22/2012

Customer review by TerrysWifeKarla

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by TerrysWifeKarla
by TerrysWifeKarla

I have a large window in my bedroom that lets lots of heat in even if I have dark curtains up. I bought this fan to help cool the room off and it does a excellent job! I am very pleased with it and I plan on buying another one for my sons bedroom too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerrysWifeKarla
Bagley, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Basic fan get the job done
8/4/2012

Customer review by jpmdc

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by jpmdc
by jpmdc

It's pretty tiny and therefore it doesn't really blow all that hard. I have to put it on the highest setting. It doesn't generate enough power to cool you in a small room. But it really great if are in a cubical or small office area and want a inconspicuous small fan that will keep you cool

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpmdc
dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/10/2012

Customer review by 1J1O1M

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by 1J1O1M
by 1J1O1M

Not very powerfull.You will have to put it at the highest speed to get average fan speed..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1J1O1M
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not recommended
3/21/2013

Customer review by jbr13

2.0 stars 3/21/2013 by jbr13
by jbr13

This fan did not put out much air at all, I put it on a bench right at the head of my bed blowing in my face and could still barely feel the air. I returned it after a week of still having to resort back to my stand up fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbr13
tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most useless fan ever
8/4/2012

Customer review by BiancaMae

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by BiancaMae
by BiancaMae

If you put this fan on the lowest settng you'd probably get more air on you if you were walking around. The highest speed does nothing unless you are sitting two inces in front of if. I guess because it's name is Hawian Breeze it lives up to it's name becase the power behind it is nothing more than a breeze. What a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiancaMae
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Not worht a Penny
8/27/2012

Customer review by Kent2012

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Kent2012
by Kent2012

Got 3 of this fans to cool a single room because I couldn't find a air conditioning in the last minutes of summer in the Seattle area. I thought the Price was OK for a fan but the speed is terrible and a hand fan do better job. I will not Recommended to anyone, cheap but not good at all

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kent2012
Kent WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOUD
8/29/2012

Customer review by now3kids4me

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by now3kids4me
by now3kids4me

I bought this fan trying to save a few dollars cooling my room.... big mistake for as loud as it is I should have spent the extra $ and I might have been able to actually use it with out the loud squeaky noise keeping me up or drowning out the sound of my movie. I will NEVER buy a product because its a little cheaper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
now3kids4me
vero beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/9/2012

Customer review by arialblu3

2.0 stars 8/9/2012 by arialblu3
by arialblu3

I purchased one earlier today for a little over $26 and when I got the chance to test it out, it was not quite what I'd expect a Hawaiian breeze to feel like. The fan blows hot air at you if your room does not have AC or is very hot. Plus the rotation of the fan does not cover enough room, leaving the room to remain hot. The price was good, but the product was not. DON'T BUY IT... unless your room already has air conditioning.. but that defeats a purpose of spending $30 on a fan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arialblu3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted less than a month...
9/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first I thought this fan was awesome as it did what it should. Then yesterday it began making a terrible shrill sound when on for more than 5 minutes. I tested it several times and each time made the noise. It is for my toddler's room so there is no way this will work. Taking it back tomorrow. May try another one...maybe I just got a dud. I prefer the tower fans since little fingers can't get get hurt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only worked for one summer
5/1/2013

Customer review by FroginaFrog

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by FroginaFrog
by FroginaFrog

I bought this last year. The first one I had started making noise after a week, and Walmart exchanged it for me with no problem. The second one started making noises in September (bought in May). Jut tried it again, and no go... just hummed... would go for a more expensive one this year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FroginaFrog
Greenfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
chrissydogs1
4/7/2013

Customer review by chrissydogs1

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by chrissydogs1
by chrissydogs1

I didn't think this small fan would push out such cold air.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissydogs1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
5/7/2013

Customer review by brighteyedgirl

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by brighteyedgirl
by brighteyedgirl

I wanted a tower fan because they take up less space and circulate more air. I headed to my local Walmart and picked up this little guy. I use it every night for the white noise. I've had it for over a year and a half and it still works great! It's a great price and is very effective at cooling down a room. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brighteyedgirl
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews