Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Basket
9/23/2016

Customer review by Butterflywomanist

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Butterflywomanist
by Butterflywomanist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflywomanist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for.
1/31/2013

Customer review by GrammyNorton

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by GrammyNorton
by GrammyNorton

Just a little smaller than my old one but otherwise exactly what I was looking for. I just bought it today so I rated the Value and Meets Expectiations as good because I don't know how well it will hold up. It seems to be well made and strong plastic with good air cirulation. It's a good size and takes up very little space. I think your online site was very helpful enabling me to find this product without running all over the place. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyNorton
Whitman, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
50/50
3/1/2015

Customer review by Panther

2.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Panther
by Panther

I have two of these baskets. One is going strong, the other broke at the "seam" of the rim where the handles are. If you look or feel around the rim, you'll find a seam in the rim. One handle broke after a month. Then as I tried to use the rim near the handle area and more broke off right on the seam line. So after 5 month, the hamper is down to just the front of the rim existing and I'm looking for a replacement. The other laundry basket we don't lift because I fear of the rim breaking. So we use the handles to just drag the hamper around. It's a nice sized hamper and I wished the quality was better. If it was better quality, we'd have 4 of these.

Panther
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
23 Bushel Lift-Top Laundry Hamper
3/20/2015

Customer review by chellester

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by chellester
by chellester

With 2 sons that play sports & a husband that works outside, I need a big laundry hamper for our bathroom. Thanks to Sterilite, I have the perfect solution! The 23 Bushel Lift-Top Laundry Hamper is perfect sized for our family! It is sturdy & holds all the clothes until I am ready to do the laundry. I have used Sterilite hampers for years, and this one is one of my favorites! I love it & wanted to say thanks to Sterilite for another great product! Yes, I recommend this product.

chellester
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Do not buy
8/4/2015

Customer review by Do not buy

1.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Do not buy
by Do not buy

I have 2 of these baskets and both lids broke after a week and both baskets broke around the rim after 2 weeks they are not worth the money

Do not buy
Tiffin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Breathing room
1/13/2014

Customer review by svwhy

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by svwhy
by svwhy

My family has 4 of these hampers and it seems they are always full! They are just the right size where it is not overwhelming to tote them up and down the stairs to the laundry room. All the hole allow air flow so if clothes sit for a couple of days they are still ok.

svwhy
St Charles, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the features!
8/13/2014

Customer review by naturalista44

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by naturalista44
by naturalista44

This is a high quality product. It fits my needs very well. The lift- top lid is very convenient. I like the durability and the size of this Sterlite laundry hamper. This is my most used Sterilite brand product.

naturalista44
Mansfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product holds laundry well, but the lid's attachment tips can break off.
3/25/2013

Customer review by Karen1

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Karen1
by Karen1

The basket certainly holds a lot of laundry and so serves that functional purpose well. However, there are two plastic tips that connect the lid to the actual basket which may break off leaving the lid unattached to the basket.

Karen1
Boswell, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good looks, large capacity, and well built. This hamper has it all!
2/6/2013

Customer review by MarieL

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by MarieL
by MarieL

I bought this hamper because of the size and how sturdy it feels - perfect for all my family's dirty clothes. But I think I love it more for how it looks - the glossy finish and nice style - no need to hide it!

MarieL
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
8/20/2014

Customer review by myndseye711

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by myndseye711
by myndseye711

I have had this forever. It is so durable, not sure it will ever break! To clean it, use a white erase pad. I would definitely recommend this-great investment!

myndseye711
Mantua Heights, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
like the features
11/25/2013

Customer review by Dutchess

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Dutchess
by Dutchess

I like the construction with the holes for air circulation

Dutchess
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female