Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
12/20/2012

Customer review by jcraw419

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jcraw419
by jcraw419

Great product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcraw419
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, looks professionally applied.
7/13/2013

Customer review by Ifgodpermits

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Ifgodpermits
by Ifgodpermits

Used this to paint two chairs I found in a dumpster. Wow, what an easy application and quick stable drying. I have used lots of spray paint but this product is one of the best. I used the Ivy and it was really vibrant and rich.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ifgodpermits
Bullheadcity, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by Waycoolbenny

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Waycoolbenny
by Waycoolbenny

Creates a nice finish. Dries relatively quickly under proper conditions. It's the best price I've been able to find. The only con is that every 10 - 15 cans you get a bad one the won't spray but I've found that to be the norm with most spray cans.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waycoolbenny
01938
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Repainted grill, wonderful but temporary results.
9/29/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

3.0 stars 9/29/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

I repainted our cheap-o gas grill which had faded in the sun to kind of a dingy grey color. It really looked great when I repainted it, nearly brand new again, which was quite fantastic. It was really easy to spray on and quick drying. I only sprayed areas that did not get hot so just the doors and side table areas. The top areas that got hot were chrome anyway so it looked fine to do this. The color lasted for about a year until it faded once again. So I'm kind of mixed on how I feel about it. I guess I shouldn't expect it to last forever since the original paint work surely didn't. I was just hoping that it wouldn't have faded in only a year. This time we didn't have it in direct sunlight, we had moved it to a more shaded covered area where it was not directly in the elements. Seeing how the process was simple and this product is not too expensive I guess I can just continue redoing the process every year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Garbage
10/3/2014

Customer review by BLKA

1.0 stars 10/3/2014 by BLKA
by BLKA

First, I can't understand how Krylon can make paint that dries to the touch in 15 minutes but Rustoleum takes 3 days to reach that point. Second, I prepped, primed, and painted a mailbox, taking my time and doing it just like I would an automotive application, and after 2 months it was almost done until the clear I put on top of this (American Accents 2x, also garbage) decided to crinkle for no reason. I buffed it out as best I could, but when I rinsed the compound dust off with warm water the Stops Rust underneath peeled off like cheap dollar store paint. Never again. I will stick with Krylon, which I used on metal art that had been outside for 2 years without a single peel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLKA
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
good paint
6/25/2015

Customer review by waaz1

4.0 stars 6/25/2015 by waaz1
by waaz1

covers well, sprays smooth, spraying in light multiple coats no runs were created. Very happy with the product. Yes I will buy again and yes I would recommend. All I did was wash and scrub brush the metal, let it dry good and then painted

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waaz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product, nice color
9/28/2014

Customer review by apreslapluie

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by apreslapluie
by apreslapluie

I have been using this product for some years now. I was so glad to obtain it on line at Walmart but I would have liked to get it from my local walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apreslapluie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RUST-OLEUM is the best
1/26/2015

Customer review by JudYthe1st

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by JudYthe1st
by JudYthe1st

Rust-oleum does what it promises. Easy to use, and effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudYthe1st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/27/2013

Customer review by sdille640

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by sdille640
by sdille640

The rustoleum paint did what it was supposed to do. It is too early yet to find out if it holds up to the weather...heat, cold, snow and rain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdille640
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.