Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful sheen, color for refinishing old stuff!!
7/23/2013

Customer review by DIHnearAtlanta

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by DIHnearAtlanta
by DIHnearAtlanta

Was about to order new knobs for the kitchen and a couple of new ceiling fixtures. The old ones were tacky builder package shiny brass. My neighbor had sprayed her knobs and they looked pretty good, but the color wasn't really oil rubbed bronze. More of a greyish brown. So I hesitated to try and do the same thing. But I got to looking at the different paints in W-mart yesterday, the Krylon, the regular Rustoleum and this, the more premium Rustoleum. I decided to try this one. It was two dollars more so I hoped it would give a realistic looking oiled bronze finish. Took off the knobs, washed and hand dried them, sat them on a huge piece of cardboard, then gave them a medium coat on the bottom. An hour later flipped them and sprayed the tops. Let them sit overnight. Wow, they totally exceed my expectations! They have a slightly matte, yet sparkly sheen to them. Just right. A perfect finish and shade. When I saw the knobs, I got up on a ladder and took down a shiny brass hanging light fixture in the hallway, removed the glass, and got busy spraying it. I now have 28 beautiful knobs and a gorgeous new light. I still have enough in the can to do a couple more light fixtures. This stuff is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIHnearAtlanta
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE this stuff!!
5/23/2013

Customer review by Dalgirl

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Dalgirl
by Dalgirl

I used this to repurpose an old fake brass headboard from the '90's. I lightly sanded with 000 steel wool then washed, rinsed and wiped it before spraying. It came out perfect! Looks like it came out of the store that way. It is a queen sized headboard and I used four cans. I think because there was a slight breeze that day, I had some waste/overspray. Very happy with the results and so far, holding up very, no sign of chipping, etc. Wish I could have posted a third photo of a close-up shot; hope you can zoom in.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalgirl
Penfield (Rochester), New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dark Bronze Finish
10/13/2012

Customer review by Smartshopper100

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Smartshopper100
by Smartshopper100

I used this to paint a metal bench for my porch, two resin outdoor planters, a metal vase and a indoor chandelier and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartshopper100
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent coverage gives factory-like finish
5/23/2013

Customer review by SammyOwner

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by SammyOwner
by SammyOwner

Used this to paint an old brass lamp. Lightly sanded with fine steel wool, and finish looks like it came straight from the factory! Gorgeous, rich color makes that ugly shiny gold lamp look modern. Bought 5 more cans of this to reprint my aluminum patio table and chairs so that they match my new oil-rubbed bronze chaise lounges. Expect it to completely give new life to my tired old patio set!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammyOwner
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Easy to use - modern look
11/30/2012

Customer review by ProjectFinisher

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ProjectFinisher
by ProjectFinisher

Did not need to sand my metal magazine stand/end table before spraying and it looks great. Exactly as expected and easy to do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProjectFinisher
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/7/2013

Customer review by mkdecorator

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by mkdecorator
by mkdecorator

We are using this product to change our shiny brass fixtures to oil rubbed bronze. so far so good. definitely beats buying new fixtures!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkdecorator
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great Very Messy
5/13/2015

Customer review by Okiepainter

3.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Okiepainter
by Okiepainter

Great product but applicator is very messy. Wear gloves folks because this new design for the button will leave paint all over your hands not to mention the paint drops on your project.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okiepainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst paint ever
8/3/2014

Customer review by PickMyNickname

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by PickMyNickname
by PickMyNickname

I am apparently the odd man out in all these reviews, but this was, without a doubt, by far, the worst paint I ever encountered. The actual paint itself is fine, but the can was horrible. It sprayed out in all directions and sprayed large drops instead of a fine mist. An absolute disaster. Need to sand everything down and start over. I wouldn't be surprised if this was a lesser brand, but expect better quality from Rustoleum. I never even write reviews, good or bad, but this just was so horrible I couldn't resist.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickMyNickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male