Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 35 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Works Great
9/28/2011

Customer review by CADandRPman

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by CADandRPman
by CADandRPman

I bought this at Walmart to hook my desktop computer up to my wireless router. I ran the CD first like it says to, plugged in the adapter, and within minutes I was hooked up to the internet. I use this to connect to my Cisco Linksys dual-band wireless router. It's fast enough for streaming Netflix and playing online games. I've had it for about 2 months so far and have not had to reset it or anything like that. I will update if it ever dies. If you're building or buying a desktop, you can get an internal wireless adapter for much cheaper ($10-$15) but if you already have a desktop that needs to be connected and you're not comfortable installing an internal wireless card, this works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CADandRPman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stay Away from this thing!!!
2/25/2013

Customer review by RunawayfromCisco

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by RunawayfromCisco
by RunawayfromCisco

I'm not a professional IT person but I'm no stranger to technology and know my way around building a computer. First, the CD that came with this adapter would not install the setup wizard, after a while it partially loaded then froze my computer. I finally gave up on the CD and installed the drivers directly from the Cisco website along with their "signed" setup wizard. Driver loaded fine, system recognized the adapter but setup wizard couldn't locate my wireless network... funny that both of my cell phones, and both laptops have no problem seeing it. Uninstall, re-install, uninstall, re-install, etc.... no luck. Finally call tech support. "ROSE" answers (after about 20 mins) and after an exchange of what product I'm calling about proceeds to tell me to uninstall the driver... I asked her if I could at least TELL her what my problem is first. She lets me tell her then proceeds to tell me to uninstall the driver. Ultimately she thinks its my computer or a "COMPATIBILITY" issue with my wireless router. Apparently LINKSYS adapters ONLY work with LINKSYS routers. Rose tells me this is likely the issue. Run, don't walk from this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunawayfromCisco
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1/8/2012

Customer review by PJD11

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by PJD11
by PJD11

I loaded the software for this and started using it right away. It was and it works great. Very fast connection to my cicso dual wireless router. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJD11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT PRODUCT!!!
8/25/2012

Customer review by undrtakr22

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by undrtakr22
by undrtakr22

Ok, I had to set-up my nieces desktop computer, for her home schooling(over the net schooling), and I have dealt with many different brands of network products, and only one, has never failed, and has literally taken some serious abuse, like being bounced around, due to it falling, from it being run into, and etc, and it still out worked the other brands, which is the Linksys/Cisco companys products, and when I decided to help my niece get connected to my Linksys/Cisco brand dual band wireless router(model number WRT310N), and the adapter was hooked to an older "set" HP computer, that has a 2.9GHZ single core processor, with a windows 7 home premium edition OS, and literally, within 2minutes, it had it up and running, and finding other routers, that the laptops were not even able to find, and there were 5 or 6 total routers, that it was showing, and one of which was just over 100yrds away, so, I know I made a good choice, with using the brand equipment, that I have trusted, for years now, since, other brands have failed, where this brand has succeeded, and yes, I am waiting to find that "lemon", all mass produced equipment will have them, its fate, but, to have gone more then 8yrs, and not have one fail me, in the cyber world, thats more then a life time, and yes, I do build computers for not only myself, for others around me, as well, so, I have been around many different brands and seen how well they work, and I can only see, how some people may have gotten those lemons, instead of myself, of those, that I have read about.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
undrtakr22
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Slow connection speed after a couple months
7/31/2012

Customer review by HarleyB63

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by HarleyB63
by HarleyB63

I have tried 3 of these adapters now and everyone drops down to a wireless g speed after a couple months at the most. I am using it with a linksys E1200 wireless router so no compatibility issues. I can use my ZoneNet adapter at 150 Mbps just fine so it is not the router. I will not buy another one of these again and I am seriously rethinking CISCO quality. Stay far far away from this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarleyB63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't bother, you can get cheaper and better.
1/22/2012

Customer review by phhaney

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by phhaney
by phhaney

I bought 3 of these on Black Friday. The 1st one wouldn't install from the disc on my Win 7 Home Premium 64 bit Dual Core PC. Tech support said I needed to uninstall my Norton Anti-Virus and Zone Alarm firewall to install (didn't have to do this with others). I disabled the Norton and uninstalled the Zone Alarm and was able to install the drivers even though the software didn't work. The #1 AE2500 kept crashing with error messages attributing it to the hardware or drivers. I tried the #2 AE2500, worked fine......except when doing file transfers. Every time it would cause the adapter to shut down. Did chat support which stopped accepting the messages I was sending towards the end when it was clear they had no solution. Called phone support and was told this was a software issue! The software in question which file sharing is done with is Windows 7, which this adapter is supposed to work with. I was then told there was a 3rd party support company that was expert at solving problems like this and I could be transferred to them. I asked would I or Linksys pay for this and was told I would. Unbelievable! What makes this so bad is I had a cheap (Air-Link N) adapter that was working fine. The PC I had it on was the farthest from my router (40 feet) and was speed testing with the slowest up and download speeds. So I thought the more expensive bigger name Linksys would improve things. It did seem to increase the up/down speed but I can't share files. I have videos, music and documents on all 3 of my Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit PC's that I share. According to Linksys, that's my and Microsoft's problem!

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phhaney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
9/20/2011

Customer review by Firestone42

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Firestone42
by Firestone42

I tried for a couple of days to get it to work. I even turned off my Firewall. It kept telling me that it did not recognize my network adapter, but did not give me any help. I also checked the online help, but it didn't address my issue. So I am returning it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firestone42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handy Little Gadget To Have!!!!!
9/3/2012

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by brunettegirlLJT
by brunettegirlLJT

My internet has been low for quite a while.....at times it would take it forever to pull up. One day after work I tried to surf the net for something and the page wouldn't even pull up. I tried everything I could think of to get back on the net...disconnect the router, reboot the modem....nothing would work! The cable company sent a guy out here to suggest options and his suggestion was a simple one thank goodness. But to be honest I really didn't think that it was going to work. Boy was I glad I was wrong!! I went to a local Walmart store....bought this product....unpacked it....followed the directions....and I was instantly on the internet again. Who would have thought that this small piece of technology could get someone surfing on the net again?!?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work
9/27/2011

Customer review by ifoundit921

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ifoundit921
by ifoundit921

Tried to install but wouldn't let me connect to my network. On-line support wasn't helpful AT ALL. Returning it after a weeks worth of lost effort.

Was this review helpful? (8) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifoundit921
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Linksys Wi-Fi USB Adaptor 802.11n
12/16/2011

Customer review by Sigtunaguy

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Sigtunaguy
by Sigtunaguy

This is an excellent product, worked right out of the box as advertised, just install software that comes on a cd into our computer and plug the device into your computer USB port - you are off and running. It is very fast and works better than the original wireless that came on my hp tx1000 but recently failed. Relatively inexpensive fix and patch. I would highly recommend this product. Very thankful to the hp rep for recommending this solution to me. If you are having problems with your built in wireless, especially on an older computer that you want to keep going, this the way to go! Nice to find an IT/computer product that works as advertised. 5 Star all the way.

Sigtunaguy
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Did not work
7/26/2012

Customer review by Aphrael

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Aphrael
by Aphrael

Unable to detect USB adapter. I may have gotten a dud but am not gonna recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aphrael
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/26/2012

Customer review by JJP1

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by JJP1
by JJP1

It did not work. It was suppose to let me connect to the internet, but you had to be connected already to even use the CD that came with it. It defeated the purpose of the product. I was quite disappointed. I returned it the same day and bought another product that works better and allowed me to connect my computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJP1
Orange Cove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Big Improvement
1/10/2013

Customer review by Abarrs

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Abarrs
by Abarrs

As usual, delivery was fast! The Product: Pros - Small, easily switches between computers to allow dual band transfer speed at need without having to upgrade all of them. VERY easy to use. Cons: Sticks out and can catch on things. I bought this because I have a dual band router I use with my TV system. I also have a Network Attached Storage device. Only my TV has the dual band receiver, so I got this to allow me to use my other 3 computers to backup files and photos etc without having to wait sooooo long for it to transfer. As expected, plugging this little fella in doubled my transfer speeds. Nice!

Abarrs
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/11/2012

Customer review by optimusprime10

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by optimusprime10
by optimusprime10

It kept telling me that it did not recognize my network adapter,did work for a week or 2 and now just stop working.So frustrating,going to walmart to return asap

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
optimusprime10
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/21/2012

Customer review by mikesr56

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by mikesr56
by mikesr56

works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikesr56
winston-salem n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/21/2012

Customer review by OnTheDole

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by OnTheDole
by OnTheDole

Setup was easy with the included CD. The device has been operating flawlessly since installation. The only problem that I encountered was that after setup, no wireless networks were displayed by the setup program. I then clicked on the wireless Icon ,on the taskbar, found the available networks and was able to join my network.

OnTheDole
Rockledge, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product works as described
5/24/2012

Customer review by Frances72

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Frances72
by Frances72

I bought this internet adapter for my grandson's computer which did not have wireless acccess. Being a USB device it connected to the internet and computer with no problem. We were up and running within an hour. I recommend it to anyone Who wants their wired computer to have wireless access.

Frances72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid good product for such a small item
11/13/2012

Customer review by Rl6743

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Rl6743
by Rl6743

Very happy with the easy setup and range it works, can see Don's lan card and pole with his router over 100 yards away thru some Oak trees it works great I'd say this is the one to buy if no more PCI slots are free in your unit but have USB's avilable

Rl6743
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Incredible!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Birdman20100

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Birdman20100
by Birdman20100

I wanted to upgrade from my "g" adapter to an "n" adapter because my wife and I were having problems watching online TV episodes (continual stopping and loading). My router is upstairs and my HTPC is downstairs. I bought this dual-band adapter to connect to my Linksys E3000 dual-band router. WOW!!!! I get 5 bars now and the speed is insane! It feels like I am connected directly to the Internet! I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdman20100
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
2/25/2012

Customer review by PatrickN

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by PatrickN
by PatrickN

I upgraded my wireless networkwith this adapter and a Belkin N450 DB router and the results have been great. The set-up was smooth and easy. I get connected at 300mbps on 5ghz and my computer is definitely faster and smoother on the internet. This combo works well together even though they are different brands. I was looking to go dual band without breaking the bank and this combo is working well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatrickN
Waverly, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews