Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 29 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Works Great
9/28/2011

Customer review by CADandRPman

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by CADandRPman
by CADandRPman

I bought this at Walmart to hook my desktop computer up to my wireless router. I ran the CD first like it says to, plugged in the adapter, and within minutes I was hooked up to the internet. I use this to connect to my Cisco Linksys dual-band wireless router. It's fast enough for streaming Netflix and playing online games. I've had it for about 2 months so far and have not had to reset it or anything like that. I will update if it ever dies. If you're building or buying a desktop, you can get an internal wireless adapter for much cheaper ($10-$15) but if you already have a desktop that needs to be connected and you're not comfortable installing an internal wireless card, this works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CADandRPman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2012

Customer review by PJD11

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by PJD11
by PJD11

I loaded the software for this and started using it right away. It was and it works great. Very fast connection to my cicso dual wireless router. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJD11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT PRODUCT!!!
8/25/2012

Customer review by undrtakr22

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by undrtakr22
by undrtakr22

Ok, I had to set-up my nieces desktop computer, for her home schooling(over the net schooling), and I have dealt with many different brands of network products, and only one, has never failed, and has literally taken some serious abuse, like being bounced around, due to it falling, from it being run into, and etc, and it still out worked the other brands, which is the Linksys/Cisco companys products, and when I decided to help my niece get connected to my Linksys/Cisco brand dual band wireless router(model number WRT310N), and the adapter was hooked to an older "set" HP computer, that has a 2.9GHZ single core processor, with a windows 7 home premium edition OS, and literally, within 2minutes, it had it up and running, and finding other routers, that the laptops were not even able to find, and there were 5 or 6 total routers, that it was showing, and one of which was just over 100yrds away, so, I know I made a good choice, with using the brand equipment, that I have trusted, for years now, since, other brands have failed, where this brand has succeeded, and yes, I am waiting to find that "lemon", all mass produced equipment will have them, its fate, but, to have gone more then 8yrs, and not have one fail me, in the cyber world, thats more then a life time, and yes, I do build computers for not only myself, for others around me, as well, so, I have been around many different brands and seen how well they work, and I can only see, how some people may have gotten those lemons, instead of myself, of those, that I have read about.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undrtakr22
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't bother, you can get cheaper and better.
1/22/2012

Customer review by phhaney

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by phhaney
by phhaney

I bought 3 of these on Black Friday. The 1st one wouldn't install from the disc on my Win 7 Home Premium 64 bit Dual Core PC. Tech support said I needed to uninstall my Norton Anti-Virus and Zone Alarm firewall to install (didn't have to do this with others). I disabled the Norton and uninstalled the Zone Alarm and was able to install the drivers even though the software didn't work. The #1 AE2500 kept crashing with error messages attributing it to the hardware or drivers. I tried the #2 AE2500, worked fine......except when doing file transfers. Every time it would cause the adapter to shut down. Did chat support which stopped accepting the messages I was sending towards the end when it was clear they had no solution. Called phone support and was told this was a software issue! The software in question which file sharing is done with is Windows 7, which this adapter is supposed to work with. I was then told there was a 3rd party support company that was expert at solving problems like this and I could be transferred to them. I asked would I or Linksys pay for this and was told I would. Unbelievable! What makes this so bad is I had a cheap (Air-Link N) adapter that was working fine. The PC I had it on was the farthest from my router (40 feet) and was speed testing with the slowest up and download speeds. So I thought the more expensive bigger name Linksys would improve things. It did seem to increase the up/down speed but I can't share files. I have videos, music and documents on all 3 of my Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit PC's that I share. According to Linksys, that's my and Microsoft's problem!

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phhaney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stay Away from this thing!!!
2/25/2013

Customer review by RunawayfromCisco

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by RunawayfromCisco
by RunawayfromCisco

I'm not a professional IT person but I'm no stranger to technology and know my way around building a computer. First, the CD that came with this adapter would not install the setup wizard, after a while it partially loaded then froze my computer. I finally gave up on the CD and installed the drivers directly from the Cisco website along with their "signed" setup wizard. Driver loaded fine, system recognized the adapter but setup wizard couldn't locate my wireless network... funny that both of my cell phones, and both laptops have no problem seeing it. Uninstall, re-install, uninstall, re-install, etc.... no luck. Finally call tech support. "ROSE" answers (after about 20 mins) and after an exchange of what product I'm calling about proceeds to tell me to uninstall the driver... I asked her if I could at least TELL her what my problem is first. She lets me tell her then proceeds to tell me to uninstall the driver. Ultimately she thinks its my computer or a "COMPATIBILITY" issue with my wireless router. Apparently LINKSYS adapters ONLY work with LINKSYS routers. Rose tells me this is likely the issue. Run, don't walk from this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunawayfromCisco
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Slow connection speed after a couple months
7/31/2012

Customer review by HarleyB63

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by HarleyB63
by HarleyB63

I have tried 3 of these adapters now and everyone drops down to a wireless g speed after a couple months at the most. I am using it with a linksys E1200 wireless router so no compatibility issues. I can use my ZoneNet adapter at 150 Mbps just fine so it is not the router. I will not buy another one of these again and I am seriously rethinking CISCO quality. Stay far far away from this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyB63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work
7/26/2012

Customer review by Aphrael

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Aphrael
by Aphrael

Unable to detect USB adapter. I may have gotten a dud but am not gonna recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aphrael
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/21/2012

Customer review by mikesr56

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by mikesr56
by mikesr56

works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikesr56
winston-salem n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by optimusprime10

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by optimusprime10
by optimusprime10

It kept telling me that it did not recognize my network adapter,did work for a week or 2 and now just stop working.So frustrating,going to walmart to return asap

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
optimusprime10
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/26/2012

Customer review by JJP1

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by JJP1
by JJP1

It did not work. It was suppose to let me connect to the internet, but you had to be connected already to even use the CD that came with it. It defeated the purpose of the product. I was quite disappointed. I returned it the same day and bought another product that works better and allowed me to connect my computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJP1
Orange Cove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Didn't work
9/27/2011

Customer review by ifoundit921

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ifoundit921
by ifoundit921

Tried to install but wouldn't let me connect to my network. On-line support wasn't helpful AT ALL. Returning it after a weeks worth of lost effort.

Was this review helpful? (8) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ifoundit921
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
9/20/2011

Customer review by Firestone42

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Firestone42
by Firestone42

I tried for a couple of days to get it to work. I even turned off my Firewall. It kept telling me that it did not recognize my network adapter, but did not give me any help. I also checked the online help, but it didn't address my issue. So I am returning it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firestone42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use, would recomend for any user.
4/22/2012

Customer review by Jhowell1980

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Jhowell1980
by Jhowell1980

Great little adapter, very easy to use. Would recommand it to any level user. I get a great connection to netgear wireless-N router but its very close maybe 100ft. I can not give openion on unit for long range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhowell1980
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
2/25/2012

Customer review by PatrickN

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by PatrickN
by PatrickN

I upgraded my wireless networkwith this adapter and a Belkin N450 DB router and the results have been great. The set-up was smooth and easy. I get connected at 300mbps on 5ghz and my computer is definitely faster and smoother on the internet. This combo works well together even though they are different brands. I was looking to go dual band without breaking the bank and this combo is working well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatrickN
Waverly, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by ratman1

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ratman1
by ratman1

It was so easy to set up and has run perfectly ever since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratman1
Orondo WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Birdman20100

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Birdman20100
by Birdman20100

I wanted to upgrade from my "g" adapter to an "n" adapter because my wife and I were having problems watching online TV episodes (continual stopping and loading). My router is upstairs and my HTPC is downstairs. I bought this dual-band adapter to connect to my Linksys E3000 dual-band router. WOW!!!! I get 5 bars now and the speed is insane! It feels like I am connected directly to the Internet! I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdman20100
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, easy install.
3/4/2012

Customer review by iaminparidise

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by iaminparidise
by iaminparidise

Works better than expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iaminparidise
nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/3/2012

Customer review by easyorder

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by easyorder
by easyorder

Easy to install program and worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easyorder
Poquoson, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Old one quit after 10 yrs
3/7/2013

Customer review by dtrouble

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by dtrouble
by dtrouble

So i decided on this one to connect desktop to wireless...works great...geat connection. Love Linksys . thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtrouble
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy Little Gadget To Have!!!!!
9/3/2012

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by brunettegirlLJT
by brunettegirlLJT

My internet has been low for quite a while.....at times it would take it forever to pull up. One day after work I tried to surf the net for something and the page wouldn't even pull up. I tried everything I could think of to get back on the net...disconnect the router, reboot the modem....nothing would work! The cable company sent a guy out here to suggest options and his suggestion was a simple one thank goodness. But to be honest I really didn't think that it was going to work. Boy was I glad I was wrong!! I went to a local Walmart store....bought this product....unpacked it....followed the directions....and I was instantly on the internet again. Who would have thought that this small piece of technology could get someone surfing on the net again?!?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews