Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is the best product!
12/22/2011

Customer review by CLWilson

5.0 stars by CLWilson

Just a little sprinkle and you'll have volume for miles! This is the best volumizing powder I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLWilson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes flat hair disappear
2/28/2013

Customer review by nicfury

5.0 stars by nicfury

I am amazed by this product. I have quite a bit of very long hair, but it is fine & just falls flat, regardless how i blow dry it, curl it, tease it, whatever. I have tried so many products, both cheap & pricey, that failed miserably. I just assumed I would always have limp, lifeless hair. This is very unfortunate because I absolutely love big, voluminous hair. After reading a few reviews online, I decided to give this girl powder a try. I figured at $5 a bottle, it was worth another possible let down. After using it just once, I instantly fell in love. It finally gave me the volume I had been craving! Before getting my hopes up too high, I decided I had to use it several times before writing a review, just to make sure I hadn't just had a rare good hair day. I am so happy to say that this product did just what I wanted it to! YEA!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicfury
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Puff the magic powder that Mother never tried.
5/12/2012

Customer review by JoyNYC

5.0 stars by JoyNYC

I signed in to review this because it is THE ONLY thing that has ever given my straight thin hair real volume that lasts. An incredible and simple product. Just a tiny puff of this texturizing powder and magic happens. You fluff it with your fingertips and the friction makes the hair gain dimension that will continue to work. AMAZING STUFF!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoyNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Simply Awful
10/10/2013

Customer review by flawless68

1.0 stars by flawless68

OMG!!! My experience with Mother's Girl Volumizing powder did not do what i was hoping for. I am white female with fine thin hair. I know as we age our hair gets thinner,mine had help with chemo infusion treatments. I so wanted this to work for me, BUT what i got was dry, dull,lifeless very unmanageable,static hair. ???? go figure. Happy for those that it worked for,but not for me.:(

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flawless68
New Orleans,La.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Great Product!
4/28/2014

Customer review by BabyFacesSC

5.0 stars by BabyFacesSC

When it arrived it felt like nothing was in it. But the powder is very light. I used it and it instantly gave volume to my hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyFacesSC
North Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big hair
11/21/2014

Customer review by TamaraSue

4.0 stars by TamaraSue

This stuff is great for giving fine, thin hair a lift bit only apply to the roots and use very very sparingly, otherwise you'll have a big sticky bomb for a hairdo...a little tiny bit applied to the roots...then use a lift comb...causes the hair to lift from the scalp and appear thicker with body. Great for short hairdos if you tend to go flat on top and in back. Great also for lifting bangs off the forehead....finish with a spritz of finishing spray and your do isn't going anywhere but without looking like a helmet head....you only end up with that if you use too much of this and too much hair spray...I can't stress this enough . .go easy! I can't do my hair without this product I'll just stay home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TamaraSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too bad
7/2/2014

Customer review by Epace

3.0 stars by Epace

Works okay, nothing exceptional. I have very thick, very flat hair. This product will give my hair some body for an hour or so, but doesn't hold very long at all. It could just be my hair though. Not to mention when I got it, it felt like there was NOTHING in the bottle, even though on the back it says it is normal to feel empty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Epace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Free sample received:Yes
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels, well...creepy
7/30/2014

Customer review by NancyB2

1.0 stars by NancyB2

This stuff is just weird, it's hard to control how much comes out and where so it's almost impossible to get it distributed evenly in your hair. Also, it gives your hair the weirdest, sticky-like texture. It also made me have static! Hate it. Unfortunately, the cost to ship it back for return wouldn't be worth it for the price of the return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NancyB2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Felt like I needed to shower afterwards
4/24/2014

Customer review by YeahUBetcha

1.0 stars by YeahUBetcha

Bought this product about two weeks ago, tried it once and gave it away to a friend immediately afterwards. I have long, fine hair which may have been the cause but the texture and feel it made my hair upon putting it in my roots made it sticky and felt like I haven't showered for weeks. My hair became tangled and greesy looking. Just thinking about it makes my head itch. =/ I wouldn't reccomend this product. Personally, i'll stick to what I know and that is Dove's Dry Shampoo. Smells, feels, and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YeahUBetcha
Eagan, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Finally
12/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This powder is definitely different but try it a few times. Your hair has to be completely dry. Use a little only. Once it's in you need to fluff your hair and you'll have great volume - beachy, bedroom hair if you do it right. If you use less you just plump up the roots a little. Initially it will seem flat but make sure you've combed/brushed it out beforehand and then flip it over and fluff away... Amazing!! After a fee hours just fluff again.. It will last all day! Love it. Much more effective for volume than the spray powders.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticky situation
11/21/2014

Customer review by kswne

4.0 stars by kswne

Use very little. It is kind of sticky, but gets the job done. If you can stand the way it feels it will be OK. It does add lots of volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kswne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes