Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Did the Job
5/27/2012

Customer review by Qlee83

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Qlee83
by Qlee83

Brought the car charger last night, it did what I needed it to do, CHARGE MY PHONE. I know now as a woman, do not leave home without your phone being charge, if you do make sure you have this handy, inexpensive charger Didn't take long for my phone to be charged.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qlee83
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by DaveJ639

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by DaveJ639
by DaveJ639

I have had this product for almost a year. It is amazing. This thing always gets me to 100% and it charges faster than I had ever anticipated. I really bought it for the almost flush to the car look and the inexpensive price. I would most definitely have paid double the price! The person that gave this a 1 star rating probably has a faulty cord and/or a bad phone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveJ639
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/14/2012

Customer review by TraceyJ305

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by TraceyJ305
by TraceyJ305

I love this product! I received it the very next day and it works great for charging my iphone5. I definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TraceyJ305
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
10/24/2011

Customer review by LogicalThinker123

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by LogicalThinker123
by LogicalThinker123

I bought this product because my wife and I love listening to music on road trips through our iPods (mine: Green iPod Nano 6th Gen. hers: Blue iPod Nano 5th Gen.). I use mine through my stereo system and she uses head phones and vis versa depending on who is driving at the time. Many people complain that these products over charge their iPods, especially the 6th generation, however, I have yet to have this problem. This device works perfectly and is worth the prices, especially since it has 2 USB ports. I would recommend these to anyone that is an avid iPod listener on the go. If you aren't one that has a significant other, or just have no use for 2 USB ports for charging, this manufacturer makes the same product with just 1 USB port. Very worth it in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LogicalThinker123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works just fine. Very small.
7/1/2013

Customer review by tonage

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by tonage
by tonage

Works fine. Really like the size. My truck has a cover for the 12V outlet and this device is so small and fits in the plug to snug, you can close the cover to the outlet. Charging a phone and a bluetooth USB adapter with it as the same time. Seems to work great. Little price for a USB adapter, but not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonage
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product but limited
8/23/2012

Customer review by Gumpdog

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Gumpdog
by Gumpdog

I bought two of these and they cost more than the same item with different names... I liked the slim profile but your charger opening is going to still stay open... this charger works fine in my Nissan Titan, but does not function at all in my Mazda 7. I don't think it makes contact with the bottom

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gumpdog
Sevierville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST CAR CHARGER!! 9 out of 10.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Kenshiro

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Kenshiro
by Kenshiro

This car charger is great for charging high powered smart phones (note 2, tablets, etc...) that charge needs to be at 2 amps or higher. I've done tests to see if theres a change in charge time compared to wall charger and its exactly the same ( 3 MINUTES=1% OF BATTERY CHARGE...PERFECT# I also charged 2 devices at the same time to see if there is a difference in charge time and there is a difference, it DOES take longer to charge but by like 2 minutes on 2 AMP devices #Note 2, tablets#. But on smaller phones or earlier models #battery charge is at 1 AMP# it still keeps the same charge speed when charging 2 devices at a time, whether its a combination of 2amp device and 1amp device. Other than that its PERFECT. Pros: 9 out of 10 - Charges Tablets and high powered smart phones and devices. - Small. - Great Price for what it can do for you. - Charge 2 devices at one time. - Both USB ports charge at 2 amps when charging 1 DEVICE ONLY. Cons: - Can be a little hard to remove due to small size and snug fit. - No lights illuminate to show where to connect usb in the dark. #can also be a good thing for some# - When charging a 2 amp and 1 amp devices at same time, charge speed changes #5 & 1/2 minutes=1% battery charge)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenshiro
Alamo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/23/2013

Customer review by nikod7

2.0 stars 5/23/2013 by nikod7
by nikod7

this micro charger was so short I could not remove it from the lighter inside the console. it went in so far I could not grip the top edge so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikod7
mass.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice low profile charger
7/26/2012

Customer review by PickyFellow

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by PickyFellow
by PickyFellow

It's been almost a month and it has been working properly. You can hardly notice the device once plugged, good dual USB connector feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyFellow
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Griffin Power Jold Dual
3/18/2013

Customer review by trailtroll

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by trailtroll
by trailtroll

Its small, it has dual usb ports, works well. Cost a little more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trailtroll
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the online cheaper price, loal price is
9/4/2013

Customer review by broderp

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by broderp
by broderp

Bought this to charge my Samsung S4 in the car at the full charge rate as opposed to a trickle charge. (The phone will tell you it can charge faster if on a trickle charger) The OEM wall charger can charge at a rate of 1900mA. This charger in my car will charge my S4 at a rate of 1200mA. Not quite as fast, but for the online price of nine dollars and eighty eight cents, I'm not complaining. The local price was about thirteen dollars. Buy it with site to store and go pick it up. I have not plugged in two devices yet, but I would imaging this would drop the charge rate approximately in half. In a pinch this is acceptable for me. Your mileage may vary. :) The slim extremely low, round profile looks very sharp in the power outlet of my illuminated 03' Celica GTS. Almost like OEM. This is a plus, as it does not interfere or protude into the shifter at all in my small car. The one thing I don't like is the lack of any illumination. It would be nice if there was a small LED to indicate power. If I could figure out how to open the housing without breaking it, I would add a small LED circuit to accomplish this. But it's not a deal breaker, given the price and performance. This review is based on owning this device for 3-6 weeks with usage every few days. Not sure if walmart will allow me to update this, so bear this in mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broderp
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Strong enough and a bit small
10/10/2013

Customer review by Camo2640

2.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Camo2640
by Camo2640

I bought this charger a while back to charge my HTC Droid Thunderbolt and it did work for that phone but, only slowly. I have since then upgraded to a HTC Droid DNA and it hardly can charge it. When i plug my phone in, my phone says slow charging, please use original charger. When using the GPS feature sometimes it puts out enough to keep it at the current charge or sometimes even lets the phone discharge slowly. But when the phone isnt doing anything it can slowly charge the phone. Another problem is its just a bit to small and is hard to get out of the outlet in my truck. The best feature it has is the duel usb ports. I recommend checking the chargers output level to make sure it will work with a newer phone because my guess is this charger is only a 5v 1 amp charger and most newer phones need a 5 volt 2 or 2.1 amp charger to be able to keep up. I know its a hard price to stay away from but for those with a newer phone, buyer beware and buy at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camo2640
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Electronics Must
12/19/2012

Customer review by fangfamly1

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by fangfamly1
by fangfamly1

With all todays eletronic going to USB connection this is a must.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fangfamly1
Kalkaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by jkeller

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by jkeller
by jkeller

I tested this device when it arrive; it worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkeller
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shorty
4/14/2013

Customer review by MoreKaPow

2.0 stars 4/14/2013 by MoreKaPow
by MoreKaPow

Build quality was good but it was too short. If the pin had been a little longer it would have been perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoreKaPow
the Minnesnowta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy!!!
12/16/2012

Customer review by ShortnSmall

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ShortnSmall
by ShortnSmall

Bought this as a phone charger for my son, also for his ipod, it doesn't have the strength to charge either. Waste of money. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortnSmall
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by alramo

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by alramo
by alramo

This product do not work, I was really excited about this product but my excitement was crush when I receive the product and it won't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alramo
Trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes hours and never fully charges phone
2/23/2012

Customer review by crphoneguy

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by crphoneguy
by crphoneguy

Product was designed (poorly) to be a trickle charger. Been on four hour drives only to find my phone STILL at 50%. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crphoneguy
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/14/2012

Customer review by GirlFromBamaRTR

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by GirlFromBamaRTR
by GirlFromBamaRTR

This product is very neat small and handy you can leave it in the car and the heat wont break it... just got to provide your own wires but thats okay :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlFromBamaRTR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great universal charger
5/25/2014

Customer review by mrcblake

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by mrcblake
by mrcblake

I love my universal charger, it is just what I wanted and it works great. I can charge two phone at one time if I want. I am so very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcblake
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews