Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 38 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Not Strong enough and a bit small
10/10/2013

Customer review by Camo2640

2.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Camo2640
by Camo2640

I bought this charger a while back to charge my HTC Droid Thunderbolt and it did work for that phone but, only slowly. I have since then upgraded to a HTC Droid DNA and it hardly can charge it. When i plug my phone in, my phone says slow charging, please use original charger. When using the GPS feature sometimes it puts out enough to keep it at the current charge or sometimes even lets the phone discharge slowly. But when the phone isnt doing anything it can slowly charge the phone. Another problem is its just a bit to small and is hard to get out of the outlet in my truck. The best feature it has is the duel usb ports. I recommend checking the chargers output level to make sure it will work with a newer phone because my guess is this charger is only a 5v 1 amp charger and most newer phones need a 5 volt 2 or 2.1 amp charger to be able to keep up. I know its a hard price to stay away from but for those with a newer phone, buyer beware and buy at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camo2640
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did the Job
5/27/2012

Customer review by Qlee83

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Qlee83
by Qlee83

Brought the car charger last night, it did what I needed it to do, CHARGE MY PHONE. I know now as a woman, do not leave home without your phone being charge, if you do make sure you have this handy, inexpensive charger Didn't take long for my phone to be charged.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qlee83
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST CAR CHARGER!! 9 out of 10.
9/23/2013

Customer review by Kenshiro

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Kenshiro
by Kenshiro

This car charger is great for charging high powered smart phones (note 2, tablets, etc...) that charge needs to be at 2 amps or higher. I've done tests to see if theres a change in charge time compared to wall charger and its exactly the same ( 3 MINUTES=1% OF BATTERY CHARGE...PERFECT# I also charged 2 devices at the same time to see if there is a difference in charge time and there is a difference, it DOES take longer to charge but by like 2 minutes on 2 AMP devices #Note 2, tablets#. But on smaller phones or earlier models #battery charge is at 1 AMP# it still keeps the same charge speed when charging 2 devices at a time, whether its a combination of 2amp device and 1amp device. Other than that its PERFECT. Pros: 9 out of 10 - Charges Tablets and high powered smart phones and devices. - Small. - Great Price for what it can do for you. - Charge 2 devices at one time. - Both USB ports charge at 2 amps when charging 1 DEVICE ONLY. Cons: - Can be a little hard to remove due to small size and snug fit. - No lights illuminate to show where to connect usb in the dark. #can also be a good thing for some# - When charging a 2 amp and 1 amp devices at same time, charge speed changes #5 & 1/2 minutes=1% battery charge)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenshiro
Alamo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
6/21/2012

Customer review by DaveJ639

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by DaveJ639
by DaveJ639

I have had this product for almost a year. It is amazing. This thing always gets me to 100% and it charges faster than I had ever anticipated. I really bought it for the almost flush to the car look and the inexpensive price. I would most definitely have paid double the price! The person that gave this a 1 star rating probably has a faulty cord and/or a bad phone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveJ639
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/14/2012

Customer review by TraceyJ305

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by TraceyJ305
by TraceyJ305
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! I received it the very next day and it works great for charging my iphone5. I definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraceyJ305
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just fine. Very small.
7/1/2013

Customer review by tonage

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by tonage
by tonage

Works fine. Really like the size. My truck has a cover for the 12V outlet and this device is so small and fits in the plug to snug, you can close the cover to the outlet. Charging a phone and a bluetooth USB adapter with it as the same time. Seems to work great. Little price for a USB adapter, but not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonage
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product but limited
8/23/2012

Customer review by Gumpdog

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Gumpdog
by Gumpdog

I bought two of these and they cost more than the same item with different names... I liked the slim profile but your charger opening is going to still stay open... this charger works fine in my Nissan Titan, but does not function at all in my Mazda 7. I don't think it makes contact with the bottom

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gumpdog
Sevierville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
10/24/2011

Customer review by LogicalThinker123

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by LogicalThinker123
by LogicalThinker123

I bought this product because my wife and I love listening to music on road trips through our iPods (mine: Green iPod Nano 6th Gen. hers: Blue iPod Nano 5th Gen.). I use mine through my stereo system and she uses head phones and vis versa depending on who is driving at the time. Many people complain that these products over charge their iPods, especially the 6th generation, however, I have yet to have this problem. This device works perfectly and is worth the prices, especially since it has 2 USB ports. I would recommend these to anyone that is an avid iPod listener on the go. If you aren't one that has a significant other, or just have no use for 2 USB ports for charging, this manufacturer makes the same product with just 1 USB port. Very worth it in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LogicalThinker123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well worth the online cheaper price, loal price is
9/4/2013

Customer review by broderp

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by broderp
by broderp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to charge my Samsung S4 in the car at the full charge rate as opposed to a trickle charge. (The phone will tell you it can charge faster if on a trickle charger) The OEM wall charger can charge at a rate of 1900mA. This charger in my car will charge my S4 at a rate of 1200mA. Not quite as fast, but for the online price of nine dollars and eighty eight cents, I'm not complaining. The local price was about thirteen dollars. Buy it with site to store and go pick it up. I have not plugged in two devices yet, but I would imaging this would drop the charge rate approximately in half. In a pinch this is acceptable for me. Your mileage may vary. :) The slim extremely low, round profile looks very sharp in the power outlet of my illuminated 03' Celica GTS. Almost like OEM. This is a plus, as it does not interfere or protude into the shifter at all in my small car. The one thing I don't like is the lack of any illumination. It would be nice if there was a small LED to indicate power. If I could figure out how to open the housing without breaking it, I would add a small LED circuit to accomplish this. But it's not a deal breaker, given the price and performance. This review is based on owning this device for 3-6 weeks with usage every few days. Not sure if walmart will allow me to update this, so bear this in mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broderp
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice low profile charger
7/26/2012

Customer review by PickyFellow

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by PickyFellow
by PickyFellow

It's been almost a month and it has been working properly. You can hardly notice the device once plugged, good dual USB connector feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyFellow
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Griffin Power Jold Dual
3/18/2013

Customer review by trailtroll

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by trailtroll
by trailtroll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its small, it has dual usb ports, works well. Cost a little more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trailtroll
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not settle for anything else.
12/10/2012

Customer review by GriffinFan

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by GriffinFan
by GriffinFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer this model over all others I've viewed for three reasons: 1. It allows you to charge two devices at once. Most only allow one at a time. 2. It sits flush in the power outlet which allows you to close the cover on the outlet when not in use. 3. It was the less expensive than others with similar feactures. I left my first Griffin Power Jolt Dual in a rental car. I searched a few stores to find another with no luck. I bought my first one from Walmart, but they were out of them both times I visited the store so I purchased my new one at Walmart.com. The fact that I did not settle for another micro universal charger should say a lot about this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GriffinFan
Visalia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Ju Jitsu Judy

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Ju Jitsu Judy
by Ju Jitsu Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly as described. Shipped quickly and cleanly.

Ju Jitsu Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot charge iPhone 4s and Samsung S4 together
10/24/2015

Customer review by aman

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by aman
by aman

Good product but cannot charge Samsung S4 and iPhone 4s together Can charge them one at a time so generally not a problem unless 2 people need to charge their phones at the same time Fits into socket nicely and stays in I bought a few of these - one died on me so I threw it away, but the other 4 have been fine Will probably struggle with 2 iPads connected etc as they need more Amps I think

aman
Nice and Compact
11/17/2015

Customer review by DonS

3.0 stars 11/17/2015 by DonS
by DonS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5 Watt is a misnomer. Output is 1 amp. in both connections.

DonS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
3/10/2013

Customer review by 99ipas

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by 99ipas
by 99ipas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit fits flush in your power port which is good & bad. The good is it doesn't protrude out, the bad is once you put it in, you need to leave it in. It's almost impossible to take it out again. I had to use a screwdriver & pry it out! It does power 2 devices very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
99ipas
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiny and useful
5/3/2013

Customer review by honolulubiker

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by honolulubiker
by honolulubiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what was needed. Want to be able to charge 2 items off my 12 volt jack. This is very small, and mounts flush with the 12 volt jack. Have not had any problems with it yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honolulubiker
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by GirlFromBamaRTR

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by GirlFromBamaRTR
by GirlFromBamaRTR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is very neat small and handy you can leave it in the car and the heat wont break it... just got to provide your own wires but thats okay :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlFromBamaRTR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great universal charger
5/25/2014

Customer review by mrcblake

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by mrcblake
by mrcblake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my universal charger, it is just what I wanted and it works great. I can charge two phone at one time if I want. I am so very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrcblake
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by DonGG2

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by DonGG2
by DonGG2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Inexpensive and works fine. I wouldnt remove it too may times though. More or less flush mount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonGG2
94564
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews