Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 158 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
aveeno
7/3/2016

Customer review by AveenoButterfly

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by AveenoButterfly
by AveenoButterfly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is amazing and it was shipped on time..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AveenoButterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product naught it for my niece wwww
5/17/2016

Customer review by Jewel

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Jewel
by Jewel

I did not naught it I bought it for my niece because another niece swore by it. It was soothing for baby and her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift Basket Stuffer
12/5/2014

Customer review by WinstonDY

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by WinstonDY
by WinstonDY

All Aveeno products for sensitive skin is perfect for a Baby Basket gift

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinstonDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
4/8/2016

Customer review by ralph

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by ralph
by ralph

i really like this product help u alot and is cheap :D what more i can ask

ralph
winconsin
Skin type:Oily
Baby broke out in a bad rash
10/15/2013

Customer review by swmom

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by swmom
by swmom

I have been using Aveeno products on my sensitive skin for a long time and decided to use it on my baby girl as well. The wash and shampoo seemed to work fine for her but the lotion made her break out immediately in a very bad, red rash all over her body. I stopped using it and tried Johnsons lotion to see if it was in fact the lotion and the rash finally cleared up. I tried a small amount on her leg to see if it would break out in a rash, and a couple hours later there was a dry, red rash on her leg where I had applied the lotion. Not sure what is in the lotion that does not agree with babies' skin, but this is not the first time I have heard about the lotion causing a break out on a young baby's skin directly after use. Aveeno may want to look into more natural ingredients for a lotion labeled for babies.

swmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gave my baby a rash
7/21/2013

Customer review by Sheri

1.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Sheri
by Sheri

I really love the Aveeno products that I use on myself and I thought it would be good for my baby as well. The baby wash and shampoo has also been a good product for our baby's bath time. The Daily Moisture Lotion was the problem for my baby's skin. I used it when he was younger and he kept breaking out in a rash that looked like a heat rash and had red sore looking patches in all of his creases. I started using a different lotion that our pediatrician recommended. I wasn't convinced that the rash was connected to the Aveeno lotion, so after not using it for two months, I tried it again last night. During the night, my baby was miserable and this morning I saw that the rash was back. I will not be using the lotion anymore and I would not recommend it for other babies.

Sheri
Olathe
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST BABY LOTION EVer!
1/23/2014

Customer review by sashikad

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by sashikad
by sashikad

I was using Johnsons as it was what everyones using. But I realized it was watery. Tried the excema aveeno lotion as doctor recommended for babys dry skin and then I FELL in LOVE WITH AVeeno! After this, I went and bought the lavendar lotion, it smells so good and it moisturises baby's skin the best with just a few squeezes! Then I got baby the oatmeal shampoo and the baby wash as well .. they smell so good and just a little is enough for amazing results! Absolutely LOVE AVEENO! I have been using ALL AVEENO products since She was 3 months and continuing! :D

sashikad
apple valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best stuff on earth for babies!
1/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This lotion is perfect! My baby has very dry skin. This product moisturizes beyond any other products and doesn't break her out! I've used it since day one and won't use any other product! I love the full line of baby products and also use them on myself! It's hard to find something to compare to its affordability and quality. I can't say enough great things about Aveeno and I by it for friends having babies. It makes me happy to introduce them to something I know they'll love and buy once their LO arrives! Aveeno user for life!

An anonymous customer
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome brand
1/24/2014

Customer review by Mommyofahazeleye

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Mommyofahazeleye
by Mommyofahazeleye

When I had my son in 2009 I started bathing him in Johnson and Johnson baby wash(which I know Avenno is branded by Johnson and Johnson) after about 2 weeks he had a rash from head to toe. I took him to doctor and he happened to be allergic to the body wash, he suggested for me to try Aveeno. The rash went always a few days after! He is now four and we still use baby Aveeno ! All products! I even use Aveeno body wash to keep my skin from drying out! I try recommend this product to everyone that has any skin difficulties!

Mommyofahazeleye
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lifesaver for Irritated Baby Skin
1/9/2014

Customer review by Bethany87

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Bethany87
by Bethany87

Since my son was born I was bombarded with advice on what to use on my little man's delicate skin... After trying numerous brands I can honestly say Aveeno is the best product of there for your baby! Ever since we started using the daily lotion as part our routine my son's once bumpy and irritated skin is now soft and glowing. I love the natural ingredients and that fact that it's paraben free! It's a very simple yet effective lotion. We use it twice daily on my son and will never go back!

Bethany87
McKinney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product on the market
1/23/2015

Customer review by supermy27

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by supermy27
by supermy27

My baby has dry skin especially in the winter her skin would get so dry that it would sometimes crack. Despite using several other products on the market her skin would get only worse. As soon as I use the aveeno baby moisturizing lotion I saw results the following day. When used on drooling rash, they start clearing thesame day and by the next day they are all gone. My baby has butter smooth skin. Thanks to Averno for this product.

Comment from AVEENO® - 1/24/2015

Hi supermy27. We'd love to speak with you to learn more about your daughter's usage of our product. Please call our Consumer Care Center at (800) 843-2020. We look forward to speaking with you.

supermy27
jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our favorite trusted brand
1/23/2014

Customer review by Mallory

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Mallory
by Mallory

My son has semi sensitive skin which can get dry in the winter and even the summer. The brand we trust and always go to? Aveeno. We use both Aveeno Baby Wash and Daily Moisturizer and it's the only products we'll use on his skin. It even helped clear his baby acne! We find Aveeno lasts longer than other brands which can end up actually drying our sons skin out, but not with Aveeno. I'll use it on our future babies as well. Keep the gentle & great products coming Aveeno!

Mallory
Toms River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing stuff! Saved my skin.
1/9/2014

Customer review by sunrunner

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by sunrunner
by sunrunner

I have miserably dry skin on my face and have been suffering with breakouts and dry patches for years. I've tried all of the Olay products and nothing made it better, only irritated it further. I picked this up at the drug store on a whim and can not believe the difference this stuff makes on my skin! It heals blemishes and dry spots overnight. Two weeks of using this stuff has healed my skin almost completely! Not greasy, not sticky, just fantastic.

sunrunner
Sanibel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Skin
1/19/2014

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Becca
by Becca

I love this product! When my baby was born, I knew I needed to buy a lotion for his sensitive skin. After hearing so many great things about Aveeno, I just had to try it. I used it on my baby and his skin was so soft, and moisturized, he didn't have any bad reactions to it, so I knew that this was a brand and a product that I can trust. My son is now 3 years old, and I still continue to use this lotion on his delicate skin.

Becca
San Pedro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars!
1/25/2014

Customer review by Diana104

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Diana104
by Diana104

I'm a new mom, and I was looking for a natural and safe moisturizer to use on my newborn's dry skin. I tried a top brand's bedtime lotion, and I was not happy with the results. Needless to say, I was bummed. I found Aveeno Baby Daily Moisture Lotion, and it has worked wonderfully on my baby's delicate skin! Thank you, Aveeno, for giving this new mama some peace of mind and my baby the soft, moisturized skin he deserves!

Diana104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lotion: Aveeno Baby
1/25/2014

Customer review by AlwaysOneHappyMom2

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by AlwaysOneHappyMom2
by AlwaysOneHappyMom2

I Love the Aveeno Baby lotion! I religiously use it on my 2 year old step son. I am So excited to use it on my baby girl due February 21st. The Baby lotion feels, smells, and absorbs better than any other product we have tried. We live how it is hypoallergenic & fragrance free with natural products. We will continue to use all Aveeno products when our precious new little girl arrives! Thank you for a great product!

AlwaysOneHappyMom2
Manchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simply smooth
1/24/2014

Customer review by TammyK

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by TammyK
by TammyK

I have tried just about every baby product on the market, and I have not found another that even come close in comparison to Aveeno baby lotion.It moisturises without feeling greasy, yet is not so moist that it wipes off on clothing.Its hypoallergenic formula is intended to be gentle enough to use on a daily basis without irritating babys sensitive skin.I absolutely love the creamy soft feel it leaves on your skin.

TammyK
Berkeley Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
It works!
11/26/2013

Customer review by Procrastinator

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Procrastinator
by Procrastinator

I have used Aveeno Baby Lotion for many years. Although I have tried other hand and body moisturizers, they just don't work as well as the Aveeno Baby Lotion. Also, I am glad that the formula has remained unchanged over the years - it works and is fragrance-free, and I hope you never change it! My only complaint is that the pump always breaks after a few uses - a longer lasting pump would make this product perfect.

Procrastinator
Greensboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best baby products Ever
1/24/2014

Customer review by Jmarie

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Jmarie
by Jmarie

Extremely satisfied. Aveeno has a variety of products that I love. Baby daily lotion smooth my baby skin with hidratation that last long. Bets of all is that theres no alcohol on it what helps prevent irritation on my baby's skin which is delicated. Overall I always recomend Aveeno products not only for babies and kids but also adults can take davantage of the great results that this products provide. Love it!

Jmarie
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
1/10/2014

Customer review by Peachy

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Peachy
by Peachy

AVEENO Baby Daily Moisture Lotion worked effectively on my baby's skin. It's his first winter and I noticed his skin was drying and with rashes so without a doubt I used Aveeno since it contains only all naturals, fast drying, absorbs easy without a greasy feeling. It gives complete protection to my baby boy delicate & sensitive skin. As a mother I always want the best for my son and that is Aveeno! Thank you.

Peachy
Prague
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews