Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 138 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Smells great
7/25/2016

Customer review by Dria

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Dria
by Dria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best smell

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product !
7/19/2016

Customer review by Meech

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Meech
by Meech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing product. Leaves my son smelling great. Only bad things is when having it shipped they don't package it properly so more than half the bottle spills out in the plastic bag they put it in. If its an option pick up in a store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/30/2016

Customer review by Blake

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Blake
by Blake

This product actually does work especially for restless newborns . my goddaughter use to be restless when she was a baby until i saw this while food shopping at Wal-Mart first day i got it i was actually babysitting her that night and after i gave her a bath with the night time bathwash from the same company i put the lotion on her and she fell asleep in under 30mins and didnt wake until the next morning

Blake
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Allergic Reaction
6/14/2016

Customer review by EKS

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by EKS
by EKS

We have used J&J bath and wash since my daughter (who is now 13 months) was born. However, this weekend I bought the J&J bedtime baby moisture wash, and it resulted in her developing hives all over her body, and a trip to the Dr.'s office for us. I'm not sure what ingredient(s) is different from their other washes, but we'll be throwing the brand new bottle in the trash! We do love J&J, but I would avoid this specific wash at all costs, as this is her first allergic reaction to anything, and it's not fun for her or mom and dad!

Comment from JOHNSON'S - 6/15/2016

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We're so sorry to hear about your daughter's experience. You're right - it's no fun for her, mom or dad, and we are certainly sad, too. We can assure you that this is not a typical reaction to our baby washes. We're surprised by this, especially since your little one has been able to use other washes of ours successfully. We want you to know that we take these matters seriously and will be letting our safety team know about this. We'd like to provide them with some additional details and see how we can help you, so we'd appreciate it if you'd call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday through Friday from 9am to 7pm ET. We hope you're little one is feel better soon! Thanks again. We look forward to your call.

EKS
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is not true
6/26/2016

Customer review by Tennesseedadd28

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Tennesseedadd28
by Tennesseedadd28

This product lied and it is not tear free!!! This product has burned my son and daughters eyes and is falsely advertised!!!!!

Comment from JOHNSON'S® - 6/27/2016

Thank you for the review. This is not typical of our product and we would like to speak with you to gather additional information on your usage. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday through Friday between the hours of 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

Tennesseedadd28
Portland, TN 37148, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Johnson's
6/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good for sensitive skin and it makes the kids and babby small good

An anonymous customer
Monon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Wonderful & Effective Product!
11/9/2015

Customer review by shannonmjc77

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by shannonmjc77
by shannonmjc77

I’m a member of the Crowdtap JOHNSON’S® rewards program, and JOHNSON’S® sent me a sample of its JOHNSON’S® baby BEDTIME® moisture wash to review. I am so thankful they did because I don't know how I've made it this far as a mom without it. The wash itself smells so good! You can just tell from the start that it will have a calming effect. My so enjoyed his bath as always and the wash works perfectly as you would expect but the most noticeable difference by using the wash came next. While my son is always happy and giggly during bath-time, he usually gets extremely cranky afterward. After using this bedtime moisture wash and getting my son out of the tub, he was noticeably more relaxed. There was definitely a more calm and peaceful tone to getting him in his pajamas for bed. I definitely recommend every mom give this product a try. From my experience, I can honestly say it does what it claims. A+++

shannonmjc77
Muncy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An enjoyable experience for baby and parent alike !
11/24/2015

Customer review by Pamc13

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Pamc13
by Pamc13

Johnson's baby Bedtime Moisture Wash smells great and helps baby calm down for bed. I washed my son, who is very active and hasn't slept well since...never, with this wash and he really seemed to enjoy it and calm him down. He went to bed no problem and was able to sleep for a few hours before he woke up, most nights he only sleeps about an hour before waking up and needing to be reset. It was really nice ! I feel like it worked so well that I used it for my 6 year old also and it seemed to help her calm down before bed too. We now use this and the Johnson's baby Bedtime bubble bath and lotion for our bed time routine and are pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend this baby wash to moms everywhere ! *I’m a member of the Crowdtap JOHNSON’S® rewards program, and JOHNSON’S® sent me a sample of its JOHNSON’S® baby BEDTIME® moisture wash to review!* #Sponsored

Pamc13
Perris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby loves it
11/4/2012

Customer review by Mitsuhashi

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Mitsuhashi
by Mitsuhashi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 4 month old loves watching the bubbles float by. We were slightly concerned about possible skin irritations because all other baby products we had been using were completely unscented, but as with any other J&J product, this baby wash is a winner and we have no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitsuhashi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells great & moisturizes wonderfully!
3/30/2016

Customer review by Step87

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Step87
by Step87

I decided to try the three step routine & bought some Johnson's baby bedtime moisture wash & Johnson's baby bedtime lotion. The three step routine works like a charm & the NATURALCALM essences smell amazing, feel great on my little one's skin, and make for an overall pleasant bath time routine for mom & baby. I adore the whole bedtime/calming lavender line from J&J. I'm buying the baby bedtime bubble bath & wash to try out soon! Also looking forward to trying the lavender baby shampoo & lavender baby oil gel. Keep up the good work, J&J!

Step87
Norfolk, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bedtime wash
4/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this product. Helps to calm my kids down when they are having trouble. Such a great calming smell!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rash
4/1/2016

Customer review by abcd116

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by abcd116
by abcd116

I decided to try this as a part of my 2.5month old daughters nightly routine as night baths calm her down and I thought the lavender would aid the process. I used this product as directed and it caused a horrible rash on my baby's private area. The chemicals and perfumes in this product are not safe to use on my babys skin. I am extraordinarily disappointed with this product as I was looking forward to its use and now my sweet baby has a horrible rash.

Comment from Johnson's Baby - 4/1/2016

Thank you for making us aware of this, abcd116. It's definitely not typical to develop a rash while using this product, and we'd like to speak with you directly to learn more about your daughter's experience. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pm ET. We hope to hear from you soon!

abcd116
Would recommend to a friend? No
Johnson baby
4/6/2016

Customer review by mystiqued98

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by mystiqued98
by mystiqued98

I love the moisturising bath wash. It smells wonderful and feels great on the skin. Doesn't leave a residue.

mystiqued98
Friendsville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marvelous Product!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Snglemother87

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Snglemother87
by Snglemother87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great, leaves skin soft and I even use it for myself!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snglemother87
Windsor, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever sleep solution
3/24/2016

Customer review by CsmMum

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by CsmMum
by CsmMum

Have three children and have been using for over 16 years. Absolutely wonderful for getting all ages off to a good nights sleep. I use it as a general wash in a custom bottle so the kids don't know they are still using it. Works every time even on stressed teenagers and husband! 10 out of 10.

CsmMum
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite johnsons product
3/17/2016

Customer review by Haley16

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Haley16
by Haley16

Almost instantly puts my month old baby to sleep! I use this product on the nights he's cranky and it never fails. :)

Haley16
Evansville, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best product of all Johnson's bath products
2/13/2016

Customer review by pixie30

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by pixie30
by pixie30

I love this product and I use all Johnson's night time bath products as a ritual. Babies do Go to sleep fast after a nighttime bath. I would say within 15 to 20 minutes. It also has a heavenly smell. . Everyone asks me what I give him a bath with because he smells great. It's tear free and he loves the bubbles it puts into the tub. Best part great for sensitive skin and babies with eczema. This is my favorite product the other best thing is that it only takes a cupful for baby tubs. Great for low budget parents. Note adults love it too

pixie30
Travelers Rest, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fresh smell!
6/2/2014

Customer review by jillyjohn

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by jillyjohn
by jillyjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the smell of this baby wash. I started using it with my granddaughter and fell in love. I use it for me now too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jillyjohn
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Newest Nighttime Routine!
11/25/2015

Customer review by DanielleLynn

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by DanielleLynn
by DanielleLynn

I absolutely LOVE JOHNSON’S® baby BEDTIME® moisture wash! This is just one of the steps in our now daily nighttime routine, but I feel it is one of the most important and seems to work more effectively than the other two steps we use in combination (JOHNSON’S® baby BEDTIME® bubble bath and JOHNSON’S® baby BEDTIME® lotion). Once the warm bath is drawn, and both hair and body are soaked in the warm water, I apply the wash to the skin with a soft cloth (or use my hands) and then gently lather. During the process, I can smell the calming aromas wafting from the wash and even I begin to feel its powerful effects! The wash rinses off so easily (leaving no filmy, sticky residue behind) AND it leaves the skin feeling so soft and smooth. After a few minutes of rinsing off, toweling dry and bundling up in a towel-wrap, you can definitely notice those eyes begin to droop! This wash not only works wonderfully, but the formula is also very gentle, mild, hypoallergenic and dermatologist-tested. Disclosure: I’m a member of the Crowdtap JOHNSON’S® rewards program, and JOHNSON’S® sent me a sample of its JOHNSON’S® baby BEDTIME® moisture wash to review. However, all thoughts and opinions expressed within this review are strictly my own.

DanielleLynn
Land O Lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby Go Night Night
11/16/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used and loved these products for years. My mother used it on us when we were little and now I have the the chance to use them on my little one as well. I especially love their baby bedtime moisture wash because the wash and the lotions combined are perfect to help sooth and relax and help my baby prepare for bed. The bath helps to sooth them and the lotion run after with the message halp get my little one to bed in little to know time. I love Johnsons products because they also help give me that bonding time that is very important between my little ones and I"I’m a member of the Crowdtap JOHNSON’S® rewards program, and JOHNSON’S® sent me a sample of its JOHNSON’S® baby BEDTIME® moisture wash to review." However my opinions are honest and my own.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews