Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 140 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 129 reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Desitin Rapid Relief Cream, 4 Oz
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
at long last I was able to find the right product after trying so many others. I recommend this product to anyone who is concerned about treating and preventing bed sores!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Patchy
9/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very frequent customer of desitin but one tin i have received which when i apply the substance doesn't get smoothly applied to skin,it all get attached to diper only, so after applying the cream still my kid got rash..i was finishing the cream but seems i need to through remaining cream that is almost full tin, and FYI expiry date is december 2017.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best product for my kids and value
7/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the blue Desitin for my now 3 year old and my 1 year old and I've always had good results with it. I tried other diaper creams, but I've always gone back to Desitin. The ONLY downfall to buying the tub is that it's not meant to go in the diaper bag, but for staying at home it's GREAT. I keep a tub at Home and a tube in the diaper bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
12/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not just for babies I'm 52 and have been in diapers for over 10 years so I have had a few rashes and the Desitin Rapid Relief Cream has worked really well on the rashes I have had. I will continue to use this anytime necessary
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works fast
11/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After 12 hours use it was effective in clearing up my 5 week old sons diaper rash. Just be sure to rinse the area with wArm water, dry completely and then apply to the affected area as it basically seals in any moisture or residual feces against the skin, so be sure it's clean before use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i like it
7/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
i like it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 18 month old son who has never had a diaper rash. I use generic A & D ointment for overnight protection against wetness and use Desitin if I ever notice his bottom beginning to get blotchy. The "creamy" Desitin is the best because it spreads easier than any other brand (including butt paste and original Desitin). You don't need much, just a very thin layer wherever you notice redness and the redness will be gone the next time you change the diaper. Excellent product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were first using the small tube of Desitin. But I could go through a tube in 3 days so I started to hunt for something bigger and I found the 16oz on line at WalMart. It last much longer and it seems creamier than the tube and therefore goes on the skin easier and I use less. Glad I found it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Destin
11/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used Destin for many years. Still using it on my Down Syndrome daughter that is 44.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good value. The container is so full of the product, I have been using it for two weeks from the cover alone. I love desitin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Necessity For all mom's !
8/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this thing, My daughter started getting a beginning minor diaper rash, and as soon as i applied this cream the redness got lighter and lighter with every diaper change and the next morning it was already gone. Thankfully She didn't have to suffer with having it really bad. After that I use it every single time and it completely prevents it from coming back. I bought 3 of these ! One jar for the house and the 2 tubes for on-the-go in the diaper bag. I Love it :) every mommy must have Desitin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great diaper rash cream!
9/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this cream. It goes on so smoothly, does what it's supposed to do, and doesn't feel sticky or tacky when wiped off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Desitine max.strength has zinc oxide 40%..it's remarkable thing
1/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used almost all rash creams on my son.as jus after his birth ...after 12 or 13 dys ..he got severe diaper rash.that's cuz of my blunder mistakes. Cuz I m being new mother ..doesn't know anything how to take care of tender skin nd but no cream helping curing it at end I hav search it on Google nd find desitine..nd then I hav ordered it..nd used it..nd it's unbelievable ..tat the rash goes In hrs..waooo. ...my pain relieved ..so happy tat I hav given comfort to my lil angle..it's all bcuz of u desitine..I m really grateful to Johnson &Johnson's for desitine.... After tat episode till now I hav recommended almost my 9 \,10 frnd's this cream..any one can buy it ..it's really magic
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
4/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use Desitin on my child at every diaper change to prevent and treat diaper rash. It's much cheaper for this 2 pack through Sam's Club than buying one tube at a time at the store. Since these tubes are bigger, it's almost like a buy one get one free deal. I got free shipping and stocked up since my local store does not sell Desitin. I would purchase this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best for diaper rash oinments
3/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this cream it makes miracles I have not tried no other rash cream other than desitin. For all the new moms this is the cream to go to when you son or daughter have a rash. I always carry the small tube in my diaper bag and a have a big tub in my house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Diaper rash
10/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend this for any mom helps relive rash fast compare to genetics
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works fast
9/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This works faster and better than aquaphor
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product
3/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My great-grandmother, grandmother and my mother all used desitin and I now use it on my children. It has been a wonderful and trusted product through all four generations!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great preventative
9/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cream is great for preventing diaper rashes! We use it with every diaper change (extra at bedtime) for our teething 10 month old. It's creamier and doesn't have quite the "staying power" of original Desitin paste but provides a decent moisture barrier. I'd recommend this product for preventing diaper rash and using Desitin Maximum Strength for treating rashes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product
3/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It helped with my twin boys first diaper rash. I love this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-