Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 106 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Best product for my kids and value
7/23/2011

Customer review by BarrelChaser

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by BarrelChaser
by BarrelChaser

I've used the blue Desitin for my now 3 year old and my 1 year old and I've always had good results with it. I tried other diaper creams, but I've always gone back to Desitin. The ONLY downfall to buying the tub is that it's not meant to go in the diaper bag, but for staying at home it's GREAT. I keep a tub at Home and a tube in the diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarrelChaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Works fast
11/24/2012

Customer review by Pakahlika

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Pakahlika
by Pakahlika
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 12 hours use it was effective in clearing up my 5 week old sons diaper rash. Just be sure to rinse the area with wArm water, dry completely and then apply to the affected area as it basically seals in any moisture or residual feces against the skin, so be sure it's clean before use!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pakahlika
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
12/30/2015

Customer review by BabyDJ

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BabyDJ
by BabyDJ

This is not just for babies I'm 52 and have been in diapers for over 10 years so I have had a few rashes and the Desitin Rapid Relief Cream has worked really well on the rashes I have had. I will continue to use this anytime necessary

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyDJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Destin
11/7/2016

Customer review by Fillies

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Fillies
by Fillies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used Destin for many years. Still using it on my Down Syndrome daughter that is 44.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fillies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
4/1/2017

Customer review by MikeysMom

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by MikeysMom
by MikeysMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use Desitin on my child at every diaper change to prevent and treat diaper rash. It's much cheaper for this 2 pack through Sam's Club than buying one tube at a time at the store. Since these tubes are bigger, it's almost like a buy one get one free deal. I got free shipping and stocked up since my local store does not sell Desitin. I would purchase this again.

MikeysMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Ellie71111

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Ellie71111
by Ellie71111

I have a 18 month old son who has never had a diaper rash. I use generic A & D ointment for overnight protection against wetness and use Desitin if I ever notice his bottom beginning to get blotchy. The "creamy" Desitin is the best because it spreads easier than any other brand (including butt paste and original Desitin). You don't need much, just a very thin layer wherever you notice redness and the redness will be gone the next time you change the diaper. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie71111
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love this product
3/24/2017

Customer review by Florida Palacios

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by Florida Palacios
by Florida Palacios

It helped with my twin boys first diaper rash. I love this product.

Florida Palacios
Fresno
Relief for little bottoms
3/2/2017

Customer review by NewMommy426

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by NewMommy426
by NewMommy426

This is really great for my lo's occasional diaper rash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Desitine max.strength has zinc oxide 40%..it's remarkable thing
1/24/2017

Customer review by Nee

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Nee
by Nee

I have used almost all rash creams on my son.as jus after his birth ...after 12 or 13 dys ..he got severe diaper rash.that's cuz of my blunder mistakes. Cuz I m being new mother ..doesn't know anything how to take care of tender skin nd but no cream helping curing it at end I hav search it on Google nd find desitine..nd then I hav ordered it..nd used it..nd it's unbelievable ..tat the rash goes In hrs..waooo. ...my pain relieved ..so happy tat I hav given comfort to my lil angle..it's all bcuz of u desitine..I m really grateful to Johnson &Johnson's for desitine.... After tat episode till now I hav recommended almost my 9 \,10 frnd's this cream..any one can buy it ..it's really magic

Nee
Monteca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2012

Customer review by plaques

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by plaques
by plaques

We were first using the small tube of Desitin. But I could go through a tube in 3 days so I started to hunt for something bigger and I found the 16oz on line at WalMart. It last much longer and it seems creamier than the tube and therefore goes on the skin easier and I use less. Glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plaques
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
the best for diaper rash oinments
3/7/2016

Customer review by yulie10

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by yulie10
by yulie10

I love this cream it makes miracles I have not tried no other rash cream other than desitin. For all the new moms this is the cream to go to when you son or daughter have a rash. I always carry the small tube in my diaper bag and a have a big tub in my house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yulie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2013

Customer review by VirginIslandsRN1

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by VirginIslandsRN1
by VirginIslandsRN1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good value. The container is so full of the product, I have been using it for two weeks from the cover alone. I love desitin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginIslandsRN1
St. Thomas VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Necessity For all mom's !
8/11/2014

Customer review by ME627

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by ME627
by ME627
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this thing, My daughter started getting a beginning minor diaper rash, and as soon as i applied this cream the redness got lighter and lighter with every diaper change and the next morning it was already gone. Thankfully She didn't have to suffer with having it really bad. After that I use it every single time and it completely prevents it from coming back. I bought 3 of these ! One jar for the house and the 2 tubes for on-the-go in the diaper bag. I Love it :) every mommy must have Desitin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ME627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for my little lady
1/17/2017

Customer review by ShoppingRocks1

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by ShoppingRocks1
by ShoppingRocks1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cream wipes away when needed. Clears her rashs fast! Love this diaper cream.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingRocks1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great diaper rash cream!
9/16/2012

Customer review by courtneyun

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by courtneyun
by courtneyun

I love this cream. It goes on so smoothly, does what it's supposed to do, and doesn't feel sticky or tacky when wiped off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
courtneyun
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Work
1/22/2017

Customer review by Greatbueno

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Greatbueno
by Greatbueno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatbueno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works wonders
1/21/2017

Customer review by Jones1224

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Jones1224
by Jones1224

This stuff works, not only on my daughter but me as well. I was trying out this hair remover creme and it was too strong and left me with a chemical burn. I applied this at night and by morning the burn was nearly gone. I applied again and by noon it was completely gone. I love this product and would recommend it to anybody.

Jones1224
Marion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fast
9/4/2016

Customer review by AppyHorsey

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by AppyHorsey
by AppyHorsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works faster and better than aquaphor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AppyHorsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Desitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream
1/4/2017

Customer review by Bundleofjoy2

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Bundleofjoy2
by Bundleofjoy2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always found Desitin Diaper cream very good in soothing diaper rash. I prefer to purchase the 16oz due to heavy usage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bundleofjoy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My experience with rapid relief cream
12/23/2016

Customer review by John55

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by John55
by John55

I wear cloth diapers and plastic pants 24/7. I am a heavy wetter and stay in wet diapers sometimes too long. If I cant get to a place to change my diapers, I sit or have wet diapers against my rear and the diaper rash really starts going. The heat and being in plastic pants really helps the diaper rash to get going very well. It really hurts but destin diaper rash cream feels so good and really helps.

John55
Biloxi,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews