Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 56 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Best product for my kids and value
7/23/2011

Customer review by BarrelChaser

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by BarrelChaser
by BarrelChaser

I've used the blue Desitin for my now 3 year old and my 1 year old and I've always had good results with it. I tried other diaper creams, but I've always gone back to Desitin. The ONLY downfall to buying the tub is that it's not meant to go in the diaper bag, but for staying at home it's GREAT. I keep a tub at Home and a tube in the diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarrelChaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works fast
11/24/2012

Customer review by Pakahlika

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Pakahlika
by Pakahlika

After 12 hours use it was effective in clearing up my 5 week old sons diaper rash. Just be sure to rinse the area with wArm water, dry completely and then apply to the affected area as it basically seals in any moisture or residual feces against the skin, so be sure it's clean before use!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pakahlika
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Ellie71111

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Ellie71111
by Ellie71111

I have a 18 month old son who has never had a diaper rash. I use generic A & D ointment for overnight protection against wetness and use Desitin if I ever notice his bottom beginning to get blotchy. The "creamy" Desitin is the best because it spreads easier than any other brand (including butt paste and original Desitin). You don't need much, just a very thin layer wherever you notice redness and the redness will be gone the next time you change the diaper. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellie71111
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great diaper rash cream!
9/16/2012

Customer review by courtneyun

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by courtneyun
by courtneyun

I love this cream. It goes on so smoothly, does what it's supposed to do, and doesn't feel sticky or tacky when wiped off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
courtneyun
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by VirginIslandsRN1

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by VirginIslandsRN1
by VirginIslandsRN1

Very good value. The container is so full of the product, I have been using it for two weeks from the cover alone. I love desitin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginIslandsRN1
St. Thomas VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2012

Customer review by plaques

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by plaques
by plaques

We were first using the small tube of Desitin. But I could go through a tube in 3 days so I started to hunt for something bigger and I found the 16oz on line at WalMart. It last much longer and it seems creamier than the tube and therefore goes on the skin easier and I use less. Glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plaques
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Necessity For all mom's !
8/11/2014

Customer review by ME627

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by ME627
by ME627

I love this thing, My daughter started getting a beginning minor diaper rash, and as soon as i applied this cream the redness got lighter and lighter with every diaper change and the next morning it was already gone. Thankfully She didn't have to suffer with having it really bad. After that I use it every single time and it completely prevents it from coming back. I bought 3 of these ! One jar for the house and the 2 tubes for on-the-go in the diaper bag. I Love it :) every mommy must have Desitin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ME627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful and quick results
7/7/2014

Customer review by jlwalker

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by jlwalker
by jlwalker

Highly recommend for sore behind! Babies skin will heal in a day or two if kept clean and product applied generously to affected area

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlwalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best application
11/29/2011

Customer review by Ellie711

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Ellie711
by Ellie711

I've tried several brands of diaper cream and Desitin creamy is by far the best. The other ones are so hard to spread onto baby's bottom. Desiting creamy is smooth and easy to apply. I apply a small amount to my baby's bottom after a poopy diaper and have never once had a diaper rash in 13 months. I prefer the squeeze tubes though, as it's much easier to do one handed. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellie711
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/19/2013

Customer review by Ninita519

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Ninita519
by Ninita519

This cream is awesome! I love that a little goes a long way. My baby doesn't exactly have much of a rash problem; just redness in the buttocks area. However, as soon as I started using this, I saw the difference from the other product I was using. I use it every time I change her diaper, and it has a nice smell that's not overpowering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninita519
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
8/4/2014

Customer review by Fhggftggh

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Fhggftggh
by Fhggftggh

Great product,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fhggftggh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
7/28/2014

Customer review by swiths

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by swiths
by swiths

The item and survace are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swiths
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did its job!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Pinie

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Pinie
by Pinie

I love it. my child couldn't get the rash to go away n the doctor told me to try it and it worked!!! IT DOES ITS JOB!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent
4/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is very good at healing my skin,ive been buying 2 oz tube without knowing there was a 16 oz size made.desitin is a great produce,i will bring to my support group on. june 2013.They have a lot of skin issues. Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
5/20/2014

Customer review by honpup

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by honpup
by honpup

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works quick, i love this product !
7/30/2014

Customer review by nessuhh

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by nessuhh
by nessuhh

this ointment works really fast. my baby sometimes gets a rash on her cheeks and when i use some on her face, the next day the rash is gone. this ointment and vitacilina work really fast for all types of rashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nessuhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
v. nice cream..
7/22/2014

Customer review by YumsP

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by YumsP
by YumsP

This cream cure rashes in one time use...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YumsP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/23/2014

Customer review by citygirl07

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by citygirl07
by citygirl07

This is a very good product. It works great on diaper rash. It sooths instantly, the rash goes away fast and it is gentle on the skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
citygirl07
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to carry
9/11/2014

Customer review by courtisasinglemom

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by courtisasinglemom
by courtisasinglemom

Son has yet to get diaper rash because I apply generously and all the time. He is now 18 months old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
courtisasinglemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is excellent!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Elegant999

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Elegant999
by Elegant999

It protects the delicate skin of babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elegant999
Fountain Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews