Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

91 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

91 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
29
1-20 of 86 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Satisfied ... So far
6/17/2016

Customer review by Meghan

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Meghan
by Meghan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My water filter system is still about two weeks old. But I have seen the difference. The water from the faucet used to be kinda whitish and taste like a chemical or a little metallic. But I see a very obvious difference in color of water now and the taste has improved, if not totally absent. It was easy to install too. We had to take off the original faucet attachment but fortunately the Brita guys were thoughtful enough to send the attachments that worked. Will see what the future beholds!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meghan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Brita
8/18/2016

Customer review by Keyaughni

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Keyaughni
by Keyaughni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using the Brita filters and container for a couple of years. I just wish someone who knew that I was filtering water twice a day would have suggested that i need to get this for the faucet. I totally love it. I love that you can turn the switch for filter and turn the switch for non filtering when washing hands or dishes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keyaughni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installation Impossible
8/27/2016

Customer review by Kgrand

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Kgrand
by Kgrand

I've been trying to install this for three days and none of the pieces seem to fit together. The faucet adapter was difficult to install and , I have now discovered, IMPOSSIBLE to remove. The actual unit will not screw on to the threads of the adapter rendering the entire purchase a total waste of money. Additionally the product seems to be made of an incredibly flimsy plastic. Now I imagine I'll spend three more days trying to remove the adapter so I can use my sink properly.

Kgrand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita fauset filter
9/1/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easier than having several pitchers on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Britta on tap faucet water filter system, chrome
2/26/2016

Customer review by Michael

1.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Michael
by Michael

Very easy to install. Our water was super cloudy and after installing the filter the water was clear and tasted great. The trouble was that the filter started leaking and then spraying out the top and bottom after the first month. Very poor craftsmanship. Bummer :/

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/27/2012

Customer review by SFYKW

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SFYKW
by SFYKW

I live in senior housing in Pleasanton, the water is so-so. When I purchased this filter, I really didn't think that it would make that much difference.But,let me be the first to say that I was totally wrong in coming to that assumption. It has made 100% difference.(you really have to try it, to fully understand just what I'm trying to convey) It is a,Win-Win, purchase,because you can return for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFYKW
Pleasanton,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more bottled water
8/18/2016

Customer review by YULG

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by YULG
by YULG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tasting water fast and easy to use third one purchased in 3 years .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YULG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low water flow
3/25/2016

Customer review by RobW

3.0 stars 3/25/2016 by RobW
by RobW

Had trouble putting it on. The valve the screw's onto the faucet was very small, had a hard time getting my fingers around it. The water flow is low and it leaked. It didnot come with the right size washer for my faucet. Had to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy The Chrome Filter
7/24/2013

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

I've been using the Brita systems for 5-6 years now. The filter light on the standard white filter finally stopped working so I had to replace it. I chose the chrome system to match my sink. As many of the other reviews say the water sprays all over the place when filtering, making it hard to fill water bottles. Also, the filter light is nearly impossible to see. However, my main problem with the chrome system is that is very poorly made. The connectors that attach the system to the faucet are made of plastic. This makes it very hard to tighten effectively. The system leaked badly from day one. Due to the poor design there was no way to tighten the system any further. Furthermore, the tab that switches from regular water to filtered became increasingly difficult to turn back and forth over time. This eventually led to it snapping off in my hand. I'm going back to the old system. Save yourselves the headache and avoid the chrome system at all costs.

Jimmy
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Constantly squirting water out when turned on.
5/28/2013

Customer review by firerabbit636

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by firerabbit636
by firerabbit636

Bought this item today and will be returning it tomorrow. Even though one of the provided adapters fitted perfectly on my faucet and on the unit, it still doesn't direct the all water pressure into the unit and thus it sprays water all over the place when turned on. The adaptors are cheap plastic pieces that get easily damaged when tightening too and make me wonder about their durability in the long run. Very disappointed in this product's design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firerabbit636
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Didn't even fit my sink.
4/24/2012

Customer review by goldilocks29

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by goldilocks29
by goldilocks29

First it wouldn't fit on my sink like the other one. It don't have a sprayer. The light is in a odd spot and couldn't tell if it was on or not. I am returning today and hope I can find the black one which worked great until my brother ruined it by running hot water through it. I hope I can find a black one again or I will be going with Pure's brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldilocks29
indianapolis,in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Broke after 2nd filter
4/25/2012

Customer review by JoeyZ

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by JoeyZ
by JoeyZ

While in the beginning the water filtration was good, the filter valve was always a little stiff and by the second filter broke off and the filter system is stuck in the filter position, guess I'll be going back to the other brand....very dissappointing

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyZ
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bye waterpressure
2/25/2016

Customer review by Grecipient

3.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Grecipient
by Grecipient

Easy installation. However water coming out of faucet dropped to a trickle. Returned. I would not recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grecipient
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor design
6/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Water sprays out of filter like a shower head when water is turned on full force, making a mess of your sink and counter top, and getting your clothes wet. Called Brita's customer service line and they said that's the way it works when you turn the water on all the way. Took it back to Walmart for a refund. Don't waste your time and money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What's up with the cloudy water?
2/19/2013

Customer review by Coop54321

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Coop54321
by Coop54321

I bought this product to replace the Brita pitcher we were using all day before. We go through about 2 gallons of filtered water a day, so cost and convenience sold me on this model. I wish I'd saved my receipt. The water that comes out of the filtered side is a spray, not a stream, so unless you have a container directly under the filter system, you'll get water splashed everywhere. I knew that the system would be bulky, so I was expecting it to get in the way of dishes, but I wasn't expecting it to reduce my water pressure so much. When I switch it to tap water, it comes out very cloudy, and on top of that you can't see the filter indicator light. I'm glad I kept my pitcher, since the convenience doesn't seem to be good enough to keep me with the faucet version. I just bought my filter about a month ago, and I've read reviews that go back two years. I'm surprised that Brita hasn't tried to address these concerns yet.

Coop54321
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good filter
7/17/2016

Customer review by Ladnot

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Ladnot
by Ladnot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladnot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a replacement to PUR system
9/1/2012

Customer review by Engineer

3.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Engineer
by Engineer

I have been with BRITA for close to a year. I only have two observations to make. 1. The system of changing from the selection of "non-filtered" to "filtered" water shoud be revised as to make it easy to turn. I have to use Canola oil inside the water intake (after removing the screen) and outside around the black knub to turn from ON & OFF for the water to flow.This I have to do at least twice a month. 2. The indicator of the "Change Filter" from green to red is not too trustfully. You can change from red to green just by pushing in the litle pin inside the filter chamber. This should return from red to green ONLY when water is flowing freely and faster because the filter is clean and not clogged as an used (dead) filter would be. As an engineer I think this system should be replaced from "mechanical" (as is) to the latest technology (sensorized).

Engineer
Bartow, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
7/16/2012

Customer review by Annoyed

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Annoyed
by Annoyed

My family has been using Brita filtration systems for years. This is hands down the worst product we've ever had. We even replaced it three times because we thought we just got a bad one...or two...or three. But after the 3rd replacement we figured that it was just the product itself. First of all the indicator for when to change the filter doesn't work at all. So, we've had to simply put reminders on our calendar because you can't tell when the filter needs to be changed. Second - the water spits out in every which direction when you run it through the filtered side. This makes it nearly impossible to fill up a water bottle. Pretty much any time you use it, even if it's at the lowest amount of water being filtered, you end up getting at least somewhat wet in the process because the water goes everywhere. Third - the sprayer option is no more. Not that we used that very frequently, but it was a nice option to have. Overall, I hate this product and I am really annoyed that they no longer sell the old school version. We currently have a bunch of filters that we need to use up. Once they're done we'll be switching to PUR or another brand.

Annoyed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fix the valve to change from filtered to un filter
4/2/2016

Customer review by ALJAYEE 19

2.0 stars 4/2/2016 by ALJAYEE 19
by ALJAYEE 19

I purchased the filter last year and the valve that changes from filtered to unfiltered has broken off it was hard to change from filtered to unfiltered. I am pleased with the product, the taste is great. What can I do to fix the problem?

ALJAYEE 19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great features!
4/11/2016

Customer review by annahansen

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by annahansen
by annahansen

It works really really good!! Works really good and tastes great

annahansen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews