Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 20 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hard to find
7/29/2012

Customer review by jwilll

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by jwilll
by jwilll

I originally bought this product in my Walmart store. I tried to get them again and couldn't find them there or anywhere. I was relieved to find them online at Walmart. I've tried other disposable interdental brushes but haven't like them as much as these. The bristles on the Den Teks are thin enough to fit under bridges and between tight teeth. Other brushes have left hard to remove bristles between some of my teeth. I'd recommend the Den Teks. Good price, good product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwilll
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for small spaces
6/5/2012

Customer review by youradvocate

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by youradvocate
by youradvocate

I wish this was carried in the store, other than on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youradvocate
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good choice
10/26/2012

Customer review by nowhitecars2002

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by nowhitecars2002
by nowhitecars2002

These cleaners were very good for daily use. They are a very slim design which works nicely for really close spaced teeth. They don't work very good for larger gaps between teeth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowhitecars2002
Granbury, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is easy to use
8/22/2012

Customer review by Northwest11

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Northwest11
by Northwest11

This is the first time buying this product and will buy again. It works well and the handles are strong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northwest11
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by Taffygayle

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Taffygayle
by Taffygayle

These interdental cleaners are just the right size for getting in those small spaces between teeth. They are hard to find--please keep stocking them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taffygayle
Burlingame, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sloppy shipping, but good product
6/20/2014

Customer review by deepy

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by deepy
by deepy

Walmart was evidently out of this item when I placed my order. So they sent it separately in a box sized 12x6x10. Such a waste of Walmart money shipping a tiny little item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deepy
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just OK
8/18/2012

Customer review by Cowgrrrl

3.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Cowgrrrl
by Cowgrrrl

I bought these brushes to replace some Gum interdental cleaners (which I got from my dentist). I couldn't find the Gum product, so I settled on these. They do the job, but because the brush is attached to a metal wire, they feel very rough going through tight spots. I, personally, don't like the feeling. I like the Gum cleaners because they are rubber over plastic... much smoother.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowgrrrl
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I ordered.
4/21/2014

Customer review by phillipr1000

1.0 stars 4/21/2014 by phillipr1000
by phillipr1000

I ordered the green non-tapered slim brushes - but received the yellow tapered brushes. Not the same - won't fit ultra tight spaces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillipr1000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/13/2013

Customer review by Mnbvcgulau

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Mnbvcgulau
by Mnbvcgulau

The wire is thinner than all the other similar products I've tried which allows these little brushes to fit between my teeth along the gumline, exactly what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mnbvcgulau
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a little thin, next time I'd get the larger size
9/24/2014

Customer review by makesmecrazy

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by makesmecrazy
by makesmecrazy

Walmart put these two tiny little packages of toothpicks in a VERY LARGE box, so large it wouldn't fit in my LARGE mailbox. I had to go to the next town to get my package at the postoffice and I was really upset with how much shipping they charged, nearly $5.00 for two tiny tiny packs of toothpicks slim brush. I will not do business with them again. They really wasted a nice box and tons of paper. Unhappy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makesmecrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK item
9/20/2012

Customer review by Southernoak

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Southernoak
by Southernoak

I ordered this item on line from WalMart and received it VERY quickly. No wasted fuel or time going to the store. The product works extremely well on the front teeth. However, be careful when using it in between your back teeth - it gets stuck sometimes. It happened to me twice, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southernoak
southernoak, Southeastern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Item received was not as pictured.
10/15/2012

Customer review by jslh

2.0 stars 10/15/2012 by jslh
by jslh

Item received was not as pictured on the website and not what was previously purchased in store. Items received are called the same thing, however, they are yellow instead of green and do not seem to be as sturdy as the ones I originally purchased in-house and can no longer find. Disappointed, but will use anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jslh
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrapped around metal :-(
5/5/2015

Customer review by CearaO

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by CearaO
by CearaO

The bristles are mounted on metal and this is really uncomfortable. The metal rubs against my teeth. I threw them out. Will only buy ones mounted on flexible plastic from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CearaO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful!
9/20/2012

Customer review by Walmartgalnyc

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Walmartgalnyc
by Walmartgalnyc

The bristles are wrapped around metal so after using the cleaners between 3 or 4 teeth metal starts rubbing against your teeth. I definitely won't purchase these again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartgalnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What a waste
2/23/2014

Customer review by PerryJoe

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by PerryJoe
by PerryJoe

Since these were tight teeth and deep cleaning I figured I would try them. I found these to be useless. I could not easily get them between my teeth. If you could imagine flossing with a 1/4 pipe cleaner at the end of stick, you would have these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerryJoe
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big to fit between teeth or permeant retainer
2/3/2014

Customer review by apilotsnurse

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by apilotsnurse
by apilotsnurse

We got this especially for hard to reach places due to tight teeth and a lower permanent retainer...and it won't due the job for either!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apilotsnurse
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Dental Care
5/29/2015

Customer review by Oklahoma

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Oklahoma
by Oklahoma

Great product for dental care after meals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just ok
6/17/2015

Customer review by dixies2cats

3.0 stars 6/17/2015 by dixies2cats
by dixies2cats

These cleaners are just ok, they do the job, but like the ones with the cover and a more pointed brush. I do believe that these work better than even a good floss

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixies2cats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
not as expected
11/2/2014

Customer review by Ivycat

2.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Ivycat
by Ivycat

I couldn't get the GUM interdental cleaners so got these. Sharp tips and the bristles aren't long enough as they are on the GUM product. the GUM bristles pull out an amazing amount of bits and pieces. the DenTek are cheaper but you pay for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivycat
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dentek
5/7/2015

Customer review by Babytoot

1.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Babytoot
by Babytoot

Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babytoot
Would recommend to a friend? No