Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/17/2013

Customer review by Monke

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Monke
by Monke

Another duplicate Im tired of this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monke
Merritt Island Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite razor
12/16/2012

Customer review by gglocklear

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by gglocklear
by gglocklear

These are the only razors I use. I like the fact that with the strip I don't use shaving gel anymore. I gave a 4 for value simply because they are a little costly. But, I guess since you save on shaving gel, that helps a little. I just wish the strip would last a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gglocklear
Bagram, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/21/2011

Customer review by Kittens4Ever

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Kittens4Ever
by Kittens4Ever

(Yay first review!) I absolutely LOVE this razor. Not only is it good for sensitive skin, but it also give an incredibly close shave! Now I can use regular shave gel since I don't have to worry about irritating my skin. Thanks, Venus!

Kittens4Ever
Berkeley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best disposable shaver out there!!!!!
6/29/2011

Customer review by memita

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by memita
by memita

Hello girls and guys, this is the best product that I have tried!!! It leaves my skin soooo soft and the closest shave!!!! also, I am able to shave everyday without irritation!!! who who!!! and you are able to use this shaver three or four times before disposing of them. Thank you, Gillette for creating such a wonderful product, that makes our lives a little bit easier!!! Please do not discontinue this product.Oh, I for got to say I am a Guy, Thank you again.

memita
san diego,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great!
9/11/2013

Customer review by ShanShan27

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by ShanShan27
by ShanShan27

This was the first razor I ever used, and I love it! It was gentle on my skin and gave a nice, close shave. I would defiantly recommend this for a first-time razor!

ShanShan27
Palm Bay, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best razor I've tried so far!
6/12/2014

Customer review by jessicadani

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by jessicadani
by jessicadani

I have really sensitive skin, and I use a really thick shaving cream every time I shave but I still get cuts, nicks, and irritation from my razor. I just shaved my legs and didn't get any irritation, nicks or cuts from using this razor. I've never been able to say that! When I run out of these I am definitely buying more! I love these razors!

jessicadani
Lebanon, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is A M A Z I N G
7/22/2014

Customer review by Fabi

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Fabi
by Fabi

This is my favorite razor! I love this product, it is very smooth and easy to use. I am sensitive to most types of razor and I do not like wax, so this is the perfect product for me. I love it and I will keep on buying it!

Fabi
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
5/31/2015

Customer review by shavefordays

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by shavefordays
by shavefordays

I have tried many razors in the past and these work great! These give you a nice closed shave and leave your skin feeling like AMAZENESS!! My skin literally feels so soft after shaving now that I have this great quality product. When paired with shaving gel, your legs will feel like a million bucks! I HIGHLY recommend this product!!

shavefordays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my favorite razor!
12/8/2013

Customer review by bdoak

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by bdoak
by bdoak

The items were ready to pick up within an hour and they are great!! My favorite razor! They leave my legs really soft!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdoak
Centerville,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Venus disposable razor review
2/18/2014

Customer review by anythingfortheteeth

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by anythingfortheteeth
by anythingfortheteeth

I use to buy the cheap kind, Ten for $2.00. But they are only good for using one time shaving my legs before you recycle them and I'm not even that hairy. These are good. I can use them 3-5 times before I recycle them. They are expensive but what isn't' these days. Would I buy them again? Yes. Have I bought them before? Yes. Will I keep buying them? Yes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anythingfortheteeth
paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This shaver helps sensitive skin from the first time
4/24/2015

Customer review by Queen34

4.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Queen34
by Queen34

I felt how it soften my skin from the first shave...the cushion at the end keeps finger from sliding..avoiding a cut.

Queen34
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't give close shave!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Olivia

2.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Olivia
by Olivia

I've always used Venus razors but for some reason this razor doesn't give a close shave. It does for that day and the next day the hairs on my legs are growing back. I don't understand. I've never had this problem with Venus other razors but the sensitive doesn't seem to last AT ALL! It's like I have to shave everyday to keep a smooth feel since I've had this razor.

Olivia
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
How the heck do you remove the cartridge? No instruction and not intuitive!
1/20/2013

Customer review by artcentric

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by artcentric
by artcentric

How do you remove the cartridge from the blade? No instructions!

artcentric
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
If you like shaving every single day...
4/1/2014

Customer review by JamJul2222

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by JamJul2222
by JamJul2222

This razor is terrible. I have sensitive skin, but nothing unusual. With this razor I never felt like I got a close shave and I had to replace it on a daily basis. Wished I would have gotten something, almost anything, else.

JamJul2222
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Purchase a different razor
8/1/2014

Customer review by bbbpayne

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by bbbpayne
by bbbpayne

I agree with a previous reviewer - I've used Venus razors for years and years with no problems until this razor. The good thing is that this is the only bad razor I've come across. The bad thing is that this is a bad razor. It is for sensitive skin which sounded nice in summer when shaving more frequently. But unfortunately my very first time using it out of the package I thought that the razor was a dud because it felt like I hadn't even shaved. I tried another one out of the package and realized that it is just the style of the razor. It just doesn't work. Try one of the other great razors they have but skip this one.

bbbpayne
Renton, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female