Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
The Best Razor Ever
8/26/2016

Customer review by 2crabbie

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by 2crabbie
by 2crabbie

I am lost for words...I always figured a razor is a razor. I have tried a few and have gotten the same results with them all. They remove the hair, but with that comes the nicks and bumps and irritation from shaving. When the Venus Sensitive Razors came out on the market, I wasn't willing to spend more to end up with the same results I had gotten with others, so I never tried them. What a mistake that was!! This razor is in a league of its own!! Not only is it great looking with a fantastic grip to hold onto, it glided over every curve of my leg and knees. It didn't even feel like it was doing anything at all, but the results were fantastic. Baby smooth legs with no nicks or irritation. This is the only razor I will be using from now on. I guess sometimes you do need to spend more to get more. Lesson learned. Last but not least...Thank You BzzAgent for choosing me to try this razor. If you hadn't, I would of never tried this product and never known what I was missing. Your the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

2crabbie
Pompano Beach, FL
Venus Is A Winner
10/1/2016

Customer review by Mlyon27

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Mlyon27
by Mlyon27

I have used just about every new razor that comes to the market. I'm always on the lookout for a razor that gives a close shave without the red bumps or skin nicks. I have very sensitive skin. I received this item from Bzzagent to try, and I am very pleased with the results. I have rather thin bony legs and it is very difficult to find a razor that can maneuver around my bony knees and ankles. I know it sounds crazy but I have literally cut chunks out of my ankles trying to get around those corners. These razors provide such a smooth, close shave. So far, no skin nicks or shaving accidents. They are very sharp and cut the hair low, but no bumps or stubble. I am using the razors with Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Shave Gel. I have to say they are a great combination. I've attached a picture at just how smooth my legs actually are. Pictures just don't do it justice. It's wonderful and such a close shave for a change. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mlyon27
Lucasville, OH
Venus Is A Winner
10/1/2016

Customer review by Mlyon27

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Mlyon27
by Mlyon27

I have used just about every new razor that comes to the market. I'm always on the lookout for a razor that gives a close shave without the red bumps or skin nicks. I have very sensitive skin. I received this item from Bzzagent to try, and I am very pleased with the results. I have rather thin bony legs and it is very difficult to find a razor that can maneuver around my bony knees and ankles. I know it sounds crazy but I have literally cut chunks out of my ankles trying to get around those corners. These razors provide such a smooth, close shave. So far, no skin nicks or shaving accidents. They are very sharp and cut the hair low, but no bumps or stubble. I am using the razors with Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Shave Gel. I have to say they are a great combination. I've attached a picture at just how smooth my legs actually are. Pictures just don't do it justice. It's wonderful and such a close shave for a change. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mlyon27
Lucasville, OH
Like luxury disposable razors
9/8/2016

Customer review by rcmunoz

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by rcmunoz
by rcmunoz

I feel like disposable razors have a bad reputation for being cheap, leaving bumps, and easily getting cuts. These razors almost do NONE of those things. I was surprised they even were disposable razors when I first looked at them. They have nice razor blades and a good handle. It isn't too bulky at the same time so it is great for travel. While using them they glided on the skin very nicely, and I didn't get any bumps or irritation which was really impressive because I have sensitive skin. The only con is that the blades a very sharp so on the first use I would get tiny cuts. That wouldn't happen anymore after the first use though. The best pro is that these aren't razors you can only use once. I could use one for up to 3-5 times. I guess that varies from person to person, but for me the lasted a minimum of 3 uses. Overall these a pretty impressive disposable razors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rcmunoz
Hoover, AL
Long-Lasting Disposable Razor
10/1/2016

Customer review by AlyssaNK

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by AlyssaNK
by AlyssaNK

I received a 3 pack of the Gillette Venus Sensitive Disposable Razors complimentary from Gillette to test. I've been using the razors for a little over a month now and I absolutely love them! Each razor has three blades surrounded by moisture strips. The razor cuts well, gives a nice, close shave, and leaves my skin soft and smooth! They last a long time! I was able to use the first razor for three weeks before I had to grab a new one out of the pack. That is amazing for a disposable razor! The moisture strips help protect the skin from nicks and cuts. I haven't cut myself once since using the Gillette Venus Sensitive Razors. The head flexes to help reach hard to shave areas, like knees and ankles. The handle is a pretty, vibrant pink which is fun! These are razors are incredible and I highly recommend them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlyssaNK
Delaware, OH
Long Lasting Razor
9/4/2016

Customer review by AlyssaNK

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by AlyssaNK
by AlyssaNK

I received the Gillette Venus Sensitive Disposable Razors - 3 pack- complimentary to test. My first impression of the razor was positive. I really liked it! It has been about two and half weeks and I am still using the same razor. I haven't had to throw it away and get a new one out of the pack. I am impressed. This razor only has three blades and it is still cutting well! The moisture strip is fully intact, even after using it everyday. This razor glides smoothly and flexes a little bit to get the sensitive, hard to reach areas, like underarms, knees, and ankles. I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of this razor, especially since it is disposable. I highly recommend this razor. It would be great for anyone, but absolutely perfect for someone who travels a lot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlyssaNK
Delaware, OH
The best razors so far
9/15/2016

Customer review by arboref

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by arboref
by arboref

I love gillette razors, but out of all of the options the sensitive razors are my favorite. I have very sensitive skin, and normal disposable razors either break my skin or I get a lot of ingrown hairs because of the razors. However, this razor has the protective gel caps on the side that hydrate the skin and it soften the contact of the blades with the skin. if you are struggling with the ingrown hairs and sensitive skin, I recommend you to first exfoliate the skin (obvious advice but it does make a difference), second use the gillette sensitive razors, third after shaving rinse your skin with cold water to close the pores, and finally hydrate your skin or use products like vanish pfb or tend skin to avoid ingrown hairs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

arboref
Doral, FL
What a great shaving experience
9/8/2016

Customer review by AmyLeath

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by AmyLeath
by AmyLeath

Usually shaving is a chore! I am not a little tiny girl anymore-I am a middle aged woman and shaving is usually something I dread, but these razors along with the fantastic shave gel made it.....dare I say....pleasant? Yes! It was a pleasant experience. The grip was fantastic - no slip whatsoever! It was a very comfortable fit in my hand and man could that razor handle the curves and contours on my legs! I was left with an amazing, smooth, long lasting shave that lasted longer than any razor had left before! There was absolutely no irritation afterward, even with my extremely sensitive skin. I am a Gillette user for life from this point forward! I can't wait for my daughters to try it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AmyLeath
Ore City, TX
Gillette Venus Disposable Razors
8/26/2016

Customer review by macalusomel

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by macalusomel
by macalusomel

If you are looking for a disposable razor that works efficiently, even when you are in a hurry, Gillette Venus Disposables are the way to go. Thanks to Gillette, I was able to try the razors for free and they work well, even on VERY hairy legs (I didn't shave while waiting for my sample). The flexibility of the razor allowed me to shave sensitive areas, such as my knees and ankles, without causing cuts or razor burn. I scored it a 4/5 because the directions say that you only need to swipe once to get rid of the hair, but, because my hair was so long, it didn't work that way every time. Otherwise, fantastic! I just wonder how long I can continue to use the razor before discarding it and I don't know how much they cost. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

macalusomel
GREENCASTLE, PA
Good for a disposable
10/1/2016

Customer review by tlappley

4.0 stars 10/1/2016 by tlappley
by tlappley

I think that the Venus sensitive razors are good for what they are. They are a 3 blade disposable razor that does have some protection when shaving. Typically I like to buy 5 blade or else I tend to knick myself when shaving which is why I probably wouldn't normally buy these. However that being said, I feel like for a disposable 3 blade razor these are much better than comparable razors that may not have as much protection and sensitive-skinned people in mind. 4/5 stars for a disposable, 3/5 stars compared to non-disposable razors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tlappley
Grand Rapids, MI
Incredible
8/31/2016

Customer review by mrsroemer13

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by mrsroemer13
by mrsroemer13

So this is amazing! I used the razors that had got sent to me and tried them this time without any shaving cream or gel and to know that my legs feel incredibly smooth it really amazes me!... I normally always use shaving cream or gel to shave to keep from getting razor burn but figured why not let me try it without and wow I will never use a store brand disposable ever again... the shave is so close and there is still a lot of life left in the razor even tho it is a disposable but being I only am using it for my legs it is definitely worth the couple extra dollars compared to the store brands and I'll be able to use it more than once unlike the others! Thank you venus [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mrsroemer13
Hyde Park, NY
Ok. Not the best I've tried
10/11/2016

Customer review by Sharpaul13

2.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Sharpaul13
by Sharpaul13

These razors were ok. They weren't the best I've used. I wouldn't buy this particular type again. I love the brand and all but not this particular product. When I was shaving they didn't really shave very well. I was still really stubby afterwards. I won't be buying these again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sharpaul13
Starkville, MS
My new go to razor!
9/8/2016

Customer review by jillianfreeman

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by jillianfreeman
by jillianfreeman

I have spent years trying to find a razor that didn't leave my very sensitive skin bright red and itchy after shaving. I would use one for a while but was never really satisfied UNTIL I used this razor. It glides across my skin so smoothly and doesn't have that pulling feeling that so many razors have. Before I had to use a brand new razor every time I would shave or I would end up with awful razor burn, but I'm happy to report I can use this razor 3+ times and it's just as good as it was the first time. This is hands down the razor I will be purchasing from now. It is wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jillianfreeman
Branson, MO
Great for a Disposable Razor-Mixed Review
9/3/2016

Customer review by macalusomel

3.0 stars 9/3/2016 by macalusomel
by macalusomel

At first, I gave this razor a better review because I had a lot of leg hair and it did the job, especially around the knees and ankles. Due to the flexibility of the razor, it was great for my legs one time, not so great the second time around. I do NOT recommend using it anywhere else on your body, as the flexibility can cause cuts. I saw the price at the store and would not pay that much, however it is better than any other disposable I've tried. I am grateful that I was able to try it (Thanks, Gillette!) and if the price were lower, I would definitely buy them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

macalusomel
GREENCASTLE, PA
Perfect for sensitive skin
8/26/2016

Customer review by CheyanneClancy

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by CheyanneClancy
by CheyanneClancy

My skin is beyond sensitive and these really delivered a close but gentle shave. I am normally skeptical with "sensitive" razors because the shave isn't close and my hairs tend to grow back really fast. I have switched to waxing but I will definitely use these in between waxes from now on! Such a great product. The handle fit very well into my hand and the blades glided over my curves with no problem. It didn't leave any residue on my skin but left my skin feeling moisturized. Disclaimer: I received this item for free from Gillette in exchange for my honest opinion. All thoughts are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CheyanneClancy
Chandler, AZ
It'seems ok
8/26/2016

Customer review by Missy35302

3.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Missy35302
by Missy35302

I tried the sensitive shave gel and the 3 blade disposable razor. I have not used a disposable razor or shaving gel in years. I usually use conditioner or body wash with a 6 blade reusable razor. I shaved my legs this morning and did not put lotion on them. They do feel super smooth.the gel helped the razor slide on my legs for a close shave. The razor itself was easy to hold on to, but it was rough on my knee area. It actually hurt. It did give me a close shave everywhere I used it, and it was small enough to fit places I needed it to go. Overall, not bad for a disposable razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Missy35302
Churchville, NY
Smooth legs with this wonderful razor
9/21/2016

Customer review by PassionatePink

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by PassionatePink
by PassionatePink

I tried the razor and I was a little skeptic at first since my skin is very sensitive and I avoid some brands of razors but this one did the trick, smooth legs in simple steps. The scent is not overwhelming at all and glides on with the help of any shaving cream wonderfully. I have a teenager at home and she tried one as well she loved it, it made her routine more efficient and easier to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PassionatePink
Brownsville, TX
Best Disposable Razors Ever!
8/26/2016

Customer review by jennifermatthews

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by jennifermatthews
by jennifermatthews

I received a set of free Venus Sensitive Disposable Razors from Gillette and I love them! First of all, pink is my favorite color and I felt pretty just using the super cute, light pink razor. The pack came with 3 light pink sensitive razors. The handle was very smooth and I was able to hold it easily. The shape of the blade was perfect for maneuvering around my knees without any nicks and still getting a close shave. It was by far the best shave from a disposable razor that I ever had! I would definitely buy this product in the future and recommend it to my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jennifermatthews
Canton, GA
Great for traveling and the gym
8/26/2016

Customer review by Missy35302

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Missy35302
by Missy35302

I got to try the sensativend razors from Gillette. I am always looking for a good disposable razor that I can throw in my gym bag or into my suitcase. I like that the Venus sensitive razors have a good handle to grip onto. I have tendinitis in my wrist and it sometimes makes it hard to grip things. No problems with this razor though. It gave me the closest shave that I ever had with a disposable razor. The only thing I did not like about it was that it was rough on my knee area. It did really well on my ankles and bikini line, however. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Missy35302
Churchville, NY
Hello Best Razor Ever...Where have you been my whole life?!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Kelly122

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Kelly122
by Kelly122

Gillette provided me a free sample of their Sensitive Disposable Razors to try and provide an unbiased opinion. I am not brand loyal when it comes to razors or shave creams, I use whats on sale, recently I tried Dollar Shave Club and many more. I have to say, these razors are AMAZING! The style of the handle worked well for shaving everywhere. The product provided such a close shave and no sensitivity whatsoever! I think I found a true brand and type of razor I can finally stick to. Wow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kelly122
Brackenridge, PA
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews