Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 67 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
The Best Razor Ever
8/26/2016

Customer review by 2crabbie

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by 2crabbie
by 2crabbie

I am lost for words...I always figured a razor is a razor. I have tried a few and have gotten the same results with them all. They remove the hair, but with that comes the nicks and bumps and irritation from shaving. When the Venus Sensitive Razors came out on the market, I wasn't willing to spend more to end up with the same results I had gotten with others, so I never tried them. What a mistake that was!! This razor is in a league of its own!! Not only is it great looking with a fantastic grip to hold onto, it glided over every curve of my leg and knees. It didn't even feel like it was doing anything at all, but the results were fantastic. Baby smooth legs with no nicks or irritation. This is the only razor I will be using from now on. I guess sometimes you do need to spend more to get more. Lesson learned. Last but not least...Thank You BzzAgent for choosing me to try this razor. If you hadn't, I would of never tried this product and never known what I was missing. Your the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

2crabbie
Pompano Beach, FL
Like luxury disposable razors
9/8/2016

Customer review by rcmunoz

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by rcmunoz
by rcmunoz

I feel like disposable razors have a bad reputation for being cheap, leaving bumps, and easily getting cuts. These razors almost do NONE of those things. I was surprised they even were disposable razors when I first looked at them. They have nice razor blades and a good handle. It isn't too bulky at the same time so it is great for travel. While using them they glided on the skin very nicely, and I didn't get any bumps or irritation which was really impressive because I have sensitive skin. The only con is that the blades a very sharp so on the first use I would get tiny cuts. That wouldn't happen anymore after the first use though. The best pro is that these aren't razors you can only use once. I could use one for up to 3-5 times. I guess that varies from person to person, but for me the lasted a minimum of 3 uses. Overall these a pretty impressive disposable razors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rcmunoz
Hoover, AL
The best razors so far
9/15/2016

Customer review by arboref

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by arboref
by arboref

I love gillette razors, but out of all of the options the sensitive razors are my favorite. I have very sensitive skin, and normal disposable razors either break my skin or I get a lot of ingrown hairs because of the razors. However, this razor has the protective gel caps on the side that hydrate the skin and it soften the contact of the blades with the skin. if you are struggling with the ingrown hairs and sensitive skin, I recommend you to first exfoliate the skin (obvious advice but it does make a difference), second use the gillette sensitive razors, third after shaving rinse your skin with cold water to close the pores, and finally hydrate your skin or use products like vanish pfb or tend skin to avoid ingrown hairs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

arboref
Doral, FL
Long Lasting Razor
9/4/2016

Customer review by AlyssaNK

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by AlyssaNK
by AlyssaNK

I received the Gillette Venus Sensitive Disposable Razors - 3 pack- complimentary to test. My first impression of the razor was positive. I really liked it! It has been about two and half weeks and I am still using the same razor. I haven't had to throw it away and get a new one out of the pack. I am impressed. This razor only has three blades and it is still cutting well! The moisture strip is fully intact, even after using it everyday. This razor glides smoothly and flexes a little bit to get the sensitive, hard to reach areas, like underarms, knees, and ankles. I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of this razor, especially since it is disposable. I highly recommend this razor. It would be great for anyone, but absolutely perfect for someone who travels a lot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AlyssaNK
Delaware, OH
What a great shaving experience
9/8/2016

Customer review by AmyLeath

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by AmyLeath
by AmyLeath

Usually shaving is a chore! I am not a little tiny girl anymore-I am a middle aged woman and shaving is usually something I dread, but these razors along with the fantastic shave gel made it.....dare I say....pleasant? Yes! It was a pleasant experience. The grip was fantastic - no slip whatsoever! It was a very comfortable fit in my hand and man could that razor handle the curves and contours on my legs! I was left with an amazing, smooth, long lasting shave that lasted longer than any razor had left before! There was absolutely no irritation afterward, even with my extremely sensitive skin. I am a Gillette user for life from this point forward! I can't wait for my daughters to try it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AmyLeath
Ore City, TX
Smooth legs with this wonderful razor
9/21/2016

Customer review by PassionatePink

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by PassionatePink
by PassionatePink

I tried the razor and I was a little skeptic at first since my skin is very sensitive and I avoid some brands of razors but this one did the trick, smooth legs in simple steps. The scent is not overwhelming at all and glides on with the help of any shaving cream wonderfully. I have a teenager at home and she tried one as well she loved it, it made her routine more efficient and easier to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PassionatePink
Brownsville, TX
Still using the same package!
9/23/2016

Customer review by jillianfreeman

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by jillianfreeman
by jillianfreeman

It has been over a month and I am still using the same package of razors! Previously I would have to change my razor after each shave but that is totally not the case with these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jillianfreeman
Branson, MO
Best Razors Ever!
9/20/2016

Customer review by celesteoobie

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by celesteoobie
by celesteoobie

By far the best and most affordable razors I've used so far! My skin is so smooth and silky after each use and I never get razor bumps or cuts on my sensitive skin with these! They rotate perfect around rough parts like my knees, ankles, and armpits. I would highly recommend these to anyone who asked! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

celesteoobie
Grand rapids, MI
Gillette Venus Sensitive Razors
9/20/2016

Customer review by BnWhited

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by BnWhited
by BnWhited

The razors worked pretty well for the most part. However, I noticed the razor seemed to get clogged easily. I feel like I could only do half a swipe on my lower leg at a time or it would not get all the hair off in a single swipe. I did receive the razors to try for free from Gillette to try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BnWhited
Rockwood, MI
My new go to razor!
9/8/2016

Customer review by jillianfreeman

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by jillianfreeman
by jillianfreeman

I have spent years trying to find a razor that didn't leave my very sensitive skin bright red and itchy after shaving. I would use one for a while but was never really satisfied UNTIL I used this razor. It glides across my skin so smoothly and doesn't have that pulling feeling that so many razors have. Before I had to use a brand new razor every time I would shave or I would end up with awful razor burn, but I'm happy to report I can use this razor 3+ times and it's just as good as it was the first time. This is hands down the razor I will be purchasing from now. It is wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jillianfreeman
Branson, MO
Gillette Venus Disposable Razors
8/26/2016

Customer review by macalusomel

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by macalusomel
by macalusomel

If you are looking for a disposable razor that works efficiently, even when you are in a hurry, Gillette Venus Disposables are the way to go. Thanks to Gillette, I was able to try the razors for free and they work well, even on VERY hairy legs (I didn't shave while waiting for my sample). The flexibility of the razor allowed me to shave sensitive areas, such as my knees and ankles, without causing cuts or razor burn. I scored it a 4/5 because the directions say that you only need to swipe once to get rid of the hair, but, because my hair was so long, it didn't work that way every time. Otherwise, fantastic! I just wonder how long I can continue to use the razor before discarding it and I don't know how much they cost. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

macalusomel
GREENCASTLE, PA
Gillette Venus
9/19/2016

Customer review by cynt2012

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by cynt2012
by cynt2012

I really liked the satin lavender shaving cream. My sister and niece liked as well. My niece has purchased it since she used mine. I will start to use this. Thanks #bzzagent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cynt2012
Guntersville, AL
Incredible
8/31/2016

Customer review by mrsroemer13

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by mrsroemer13
by mrsroemer13

So this is amazing! I used the razors that had got sent to me and tried them this time without any shaving cream or gel and to know that my legs feel incredibly smooth it really amazes me!... I normally always use shaving cream or gel to shave to keep from getting razor burn but figured why not let me try it without and wow I will never use a store brand disposable ever again... the shave is so close and there is still a lot of life left in the razor even tho it is a disposable but being I only am using it for my legs it is definitely worth the couple extra dollars compared to the store brands and I'll be able to use it more than once unlike the others! Thank you venus [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mrsroemer13
Hyde Park, NY
Great for a Disposable Razor-Mixed Review
9/3/2016

Customer review by macalusomel

3.0 stars 9/3/2016 by macalusomel
by macalusomel

At first, I gave this razor a better review because I had a lot of leg hair and it did the job, especially around the knees and ankles. Due to the flexibility of the razor, it was great for my legs one time, not so great the second time around. I do NOT recommend using it anywhere else on your body, as the flexibility can cause cuts. I saw the price at the store and would not pay that much, however it is better than any other disposable I've tried. I am grateful that I was able to try it (Thanks, Gillette!) and if the price were lower, I would definitely buy them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

macalusomel
GREENCASTLE, PA
not as impressed
9/13/2016

Customer review by loradana

4.0 stars 9/13/2016 by loradana
by loradana

I was totally impressed with the Venus razors when I 1st used them, but as time has gone on, it seems like they only lasted through 2-3 shaves. The head became hard to navigate, and the handle was slippery and clunky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

loradana
Elwood, IN
Gillette Venus Senstive
9/13/2016

Customer review by ClackAlyssa

3.0 stars 9/13/2016 by ClackAlyssa
by ClackAlyssa

I received these razors for free from Gillette to test and share my experiences. These razors shaved smoothly with no nicks or cuts. However, I have very Senstive skin and after shaving with these razors I had bumps all over my legs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ClackAlyssa
Madison Heights, MI
Hello Best Razor Ever...Where have you been my whole life?!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Kelly122

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Kelly122
by Kelly122

Gillette provided me a free sample of their Sensitive Disposable Razors to try and provide an unbiased opinion. I am not brand loyal when it comes to razors or shave creams, I use whats on sale, recently I tried Dollar Shave Club and many more. I have to say, these razors are AMAZING! The style of the handle worked well for shaving everywhere. The product provided such a close shave and no sensitivity whatsoever! I think I found a true brand and type of razor I can finally stick to. Wow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kelly122
Brackenridge, PA
Silky Smooth Shave!
9/8/2016

Customer review by Mzcrich

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Mzcrich
by Mzcrich

I typically stay away from disposal razors because in the past, what I've tried has not been good quality. The Venus sensitive disposal razors are the exception!! Not only did a get a great close shave, I've gotten zero irritation! These will be a great addition to my bag for travel or just regular home use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mzcrich
Duluth, GA
Perfect for sensitive skin
8/26/2016

Customer review by CheyanneClancy

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by CheyanneClancy
by CheyanneClancy

My skin is beyond sensitive and these really delivered a close but gentle shave. I am normally skeptical with "sensitive" razors because the shave isn't close and my hairs tend to grow back really fast. I have switched to waxing but I will definitely use these in between waxes from now on! Such a great product. The handle fit very well into my hand and the blades glided over my curves with no problem. It didn't leave any residue on my skin but left my skin feeling moisturized. Disclaimer: I received this item for free from Gillette in exchange for my honest opinion. All thoughts are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CheyanneClancy
Chandler, AZ
Venus Sensitive Disposable Razor
9/9/2016

Customer review by kellyk847

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by kellyk847
by kellyk847

This is the best disposable razor I've ever used!! It glides so smoothly and gives a very close shave. I priced these in the stores, and yes, they're spendy, but definitely worth the price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kellyk847
Jackson, MN
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews