Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 55 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Tetra 29040 Hexagon Aquarium Kit with LED Bubbler,
2/4/2017

Customer review by Nclemente

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Nclemente
by Nclemente

I've had it 1 week aand then the LED started flashing so fast it was freaking the my fish I had to unplug it and take it out

Nclemente
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not at all what I had hoped for
12/14/2012

Customer review by FishermanBrayden

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by FishermanBrayden
by FishermanBrayden

I had hoped that this would be a good starter tank for myself and my toddler, however I was left disappointed. I have had this tank for shortly longer than a month and had hoped that I would learn to be ok with the tank but I am not. I have the 3 Gallon half moon bubbling LED. The factors that I dislike the most are: The light and bubbles need to be unplugged to be shut off For the bubbling LED light there is a tube and a wire that come from the top of the tank and connect to the disk which is hard to keep submerged and only half of my bubbles work unless it is cranked up to high which disturbs the fish. The filter is very very loud. My tank has a fog in the back on one side. I have since purchase added a small heater and an internal thermometer. The top is all clear plastic and gets dirty looking after a short time. The feeding hole is small and awkward for a child to try to use. Currently the tank is surrounded by wires, loud and disappointing. :( It is looking like I am going to have to start over and just throw the money I put into this tank into the garbage.

FishermanBrayden
Clayton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best one
8/10/2016

Customer review by Bryan115

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Bryan115
by Bryan115

I bought this a few days ago for my beta, Bluey, and he loves it. At first he was afraid of the bubbles, but now he plays with them. I would recomend everyone get it.

Bryan115
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing !!!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Dawnnn

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Dawnnn
by Dawnnn

I'm in love with this tank ! Little piece of ocean in my home :) xo I adore this aquarium ! Anyone who don't want a 10 gal tank and wants a beta fish or few guppies this is the tank for you ! :) takes time to set up but if your patient it works very well !! Love it !!! make sure to condition the water and clean the tank with bio cleaner for fish, and clean the rocks plants etc... Also let the water sit fur day or so for right temp for beta fish and guppies :)... I give this tank a 10 star :) love it !!!

Dawnnn
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK - 3 gal. LED lights acrylic
7/25/2013

Customer review by mloko

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by mloko
by mloko

Agree with others. LED/bubbler does not stay down no matter how much gravel I try and put around it to weight it. Filter is loud and bubbles from the top come out, making sure I wipe down the lid once in a while to clean debris from the filter off. Do not like the tubes/cord from the lights showing in the tank. Not exactly like the photo appears. And if you don't know about space requirements for goldfish....you can't put as many in it as the photo would make you believe. 1...possibly 2 would be max. I've had it 10 days and I'll be returning it to the store soon. Also, when filled with water, the back bows out slightly and occasionally the lid doesn't catch the lip right and will fall in if I'm not careful.

mloko
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Making having a pet is easy!
2/23/2016

Customer review by H3family

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by H3family
by H3family

I am falling in love with this product. It gives me the piece of mind of owning fishes as pet. Beside the light glow in the dark, I enjoy the quiet filter inside.

H3family
Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Office Aquarium
8/18/2011

Customer review by CynH

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by CynH
by CynH

This is a great small aquarium for a desk top and office environment. It is compact and extremely quiet. The filter is ok, but I only have one goldfish and have had to change the filter twice a month. Buyers need to understand that like with most small tanks, this tank took almost 5 weeks and daily partial water changes to finally cycle and balance safely. Great tank for a couple of fish, if you want more fish then go with a bigger tank. I love it and it works prefect for me.

CynH
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this little tank!
4/13/2015

Customer review by moog89

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by moog89
by moog89

I have this little tank in my office with a betta in it and I absolutely love it! any little kids that come in love to watch Leo (my bettas name is Leo). he's so happy, makes huge bubble nests and he's probably the healthiest fish i've ever owned! this tank though is seriously perfect for a betta, its a great size and having a filter in it helps so you don't have to do a full water change every day! I could go on forever about how awesome this tank is!

moog89
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great starter kit
2/28/2015

Customer review by bubsbetta

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by bubsbetta
by bubsbetta

My 3yr old son wanted a fish so we bought him a betta and this for a starter kit. It was a bit frustrating trying to get the bubble and pump flow to work at the same time but I got it and I must say the bubble affect is beautiful. The red one went out after a few days but I took it out n moved it a bit and it came back on yay! The colors are beautiful and make a nice reflection on my sons ceiling as a bouns a great night light affect. All in all we love it.

bubsbetta
Laveen Village, Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no bubbles
12/22/2015

Customer review by pken

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by pken
by pken

It's a cool container, but the filter is quite loud and it does not make any bubbles (like the picture on the box would imply) - just light. I'm using it without the filter for my beta.

pken
california
Excellent customer service
9/16/2013

Customer review by GennasMom

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by GennasMom
by GennasMom

My daughter received this for her 4th birthday. We were disappointed when we noticed the green LED didn't light up after we had set the tank up. I called customer service the next day and the representative was extremely helpful. We will definitely keep Tetra brand at the top of our list when we're ready to graduate to a bigger tank!

GennasMom
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs somem work
2/2/2015

Customer review by Fishy12356

2.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Fishy12356
by Fishy12356

I purchased this tank for a little desk top aquarium. Within 24 hours one of the bulbs went out. I have contacted the company and I am waiting for a response. I hope they send a replacement. Other than that, it is a great little tank for a desktop.

Fishy12356
Saint Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful customer service!
10/24/2012

Customer review by Mellon

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Mellon
by Mellon

When I bought this tank the lid was missing so I contacted Tetra Care online. They quickly called me and replaced the lid with more than I asked for. They were very helpful and kind and I highly recommend purchasing this tank and other items from this company. :)

Mellon
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little Tank for the price!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Number1fish

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Number1fish
by Number1fish

I bought the 1 gallon tank about a week ago, and have had no problems with it. I have a single male betta and he is doing great in this tank. Enough room for him to swim around. The filter and bubbler work great! It looks great in my office.

Number1fish
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This tank seems very nice!
6/23/2015

Customer review by Bettalover123

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Bettalover123
by Bettalover123

This tank is starting to prove itself! I am planning to get a single male betta,and/or some ghost shrimp, and I bet the tank will work out very well!

Bettalover123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh
12/3/2014

Customer review by Sydthesquid

2.0 stars 12/3/2014 by Sydthesquid
by Sydthesquid

Nice little tank if you have your own tiny filter and a quieter air pump horribly loud air pump, horrible filtration system, high water pressure in such a small space

Sydthesquid
Sedona, AZ, USA
Does not work
2/4/2015

Customer review by hurricanefish

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by hurricanefish
by hurricanefish

When I first got it the filter worked fine but the bubbles never worked. Now, after a few weeks even the filter does not work. I don't recommend this.

hurricanefish
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
The bubbling LED lights
8/21/2014

Customer review by Terrylee

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Terrylee
by Terrylee

I have never owned any kind of fish before and this aquarium is just right to start with. Thank You

Terrylee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple to clean
11/25/2013

Customer review by Rwholly

2.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Rwholly
by Rwholly

LED lights don't last very long one of the three has gone out on me after only three weeks

Rwholly
Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Aquarium for novices.
11/14/2014

Customer review by Crickett82

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Crickett82
by Crickett82

This is a great aquarium for novices getting started in this hobby.

Crickett82
Nacogdoches, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews