Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Yesss!
9/29/2012

Customer review by LilEars

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by LilEars
by LilEars

Great cartridges my water is crystal clear and you save money by buying these in the multi refill packs. Easy to use and install into the tank too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilEars
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2012

Customer review by fmbfish

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by fmbfish
by fmbfish

I have used this product for years and it does a great job. Easy to use and assemble. It is much more cost efficient to buy large count boxes and assemble the cartridges myself than to buy small count boxes of pre-assembled ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fmbfish
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Filters work fine
11/14/2014

Customer review by Dawn74

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Dawn74
by Dawn74

These filters work just fine. I have a 55 gallon tank full of guppies. You can use them with or without the charcoal. If you need to treat your tank for diseases or something you need to not use the charcoal. I used to not change these filters for 6+ months and they still worked. But now I'm better about it and change them monthly. I like to cut the bags of charcoal with scissors because occasionally the bag won't rip right and then it will rip too much and the charcoal spills everywhere. LOL. Maybe that's just operator error.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
1/27/2015

Customer review by SuzieD

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by SuzieD
by SuzieD

I ordered these to because the price was excellent and to avoid a trip to the store. They are a good quality at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzieD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tetra Whisper Large Filter, 8ct
3/21/2014

Customer review by Summysue

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Summysue
by Summysue

I was using this for almost 2 years. It's a very good products. Wow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summysue
Odessa WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tetra filters
12/23/2014

Customer review by miranda5

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by miranda5
by miranda5

The tetra filters are the best. These filters keep my tanks crystal clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miranda5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tetra
1/15/2013

Customer review by Monk

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Monk
by Monk

love biofilters and the fish food from tetra, The bio filters are easy to use and the filters work great

Monk
Dunkirk,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filters are size required for filtration unit.
6/26/2014

Customer review by sunluver

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by sunluver
by sunluver

Very fast delivery. Filters are as described in ad and received in good condition.

sunluver
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deteriorate around a month
4/2/2012

Customer review by tfng

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by tfng
by tfng

These products work ok for the smaller filters but when used in a real filter like the Tetratec 500 they literally deteriorate and fall apart around 1 month. Extremely expensive when using 4 of them and you have to replace them in like 2 weeks or they break down in your tank. Added 4 new ones and went to replace the carbon a month later and they fell apart as I pulled them from my Tetratec filter releasing all of the waste they captured back into the tank. I would not recommend these products ever.

tfng
Would recommend to a friend? No