Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Arrows for the price!!!
8/31/2011

Customer review by Goodie459

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Goodie459
by Goodie459

I shoot a 2010 Bear Strike set at 61# with a 29 1/2 draw. These arrows are straight shooters, very tight groups. I had been shooting Beman Ics Hunters 400 and these arrows out perform those by leaps and bounds. I spoke directly to Carbon Express about these arrows and they told me they are making these exclusively for Walmart. They are precut at 30" so make sure they will fit your draw length and they are also 8.9 gpi. CE told me they have a 335 spine. So they are definitely stiffer than what I was shooting which I beleive helps with the accuracy. Very good arrows for the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodie459
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great arrows!
10/20/2011

Customer review by sconner

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by sconner
by sconner

I bought these in a pickle being out in the country and many miles from my archery shop. I bent almost all of my arrows in a accident and needed something quick. I bought these at the local Walmart store, turned the knocks, and put a touch of superglue to keep them from turning and went to sighting them in. I was VERY impressed at how consistent they shot over my Easton aluminum arrows. I was keeping a pattern of about a 2-3" circle at 30yards. Not my normal consistency I'll say that much! Anyway, for the $ and availability...they were great. See pic.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sconner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good arrow with a good name in archery, but...
10/30/2011

Customer review by KrisH97

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by KrisH97
by KrisH97

Admittedly I was skeptical before making this purchase being that it was right off the shelf in a pre-packaged box in Walmart and not a bow pro-shop. However, the price seemed right for the name brand on the box and I figured with a name like Carbon Express that they couldn't really be a bad choice. I don't regret the purchase, but if I could do it again I might be apt to look at something else. The price tag of $40 really isn't all that much of a deal when compared to other good brands and quality that's out there when matched up to a comparable arrow. The shaft is straight and true, the Blazer vanes are the name brand ones, not knock offs and the knocks are adjustable and are snug enough in the shaft that they don't slide in and out on their own. The semi-disappointing thing that sticks out for me with this setup is the general sloppy glue job on the vanes. The vanes don't look like they had much TLC when they were glued on because it literally looks like the glue was painted on with a popsicle stick, and I've already had one vane come clean off in a styrofoam target. All in all it's not a bad arrow, however if you have your own fletching tool and glue I would highly recommend you strip off the vanes and redo it yourself before you even take a shot. The materials are quality, just doesn't seem the craftsmanship on the assembly line is. If someone asked me if they should get them I would first recommend looking around at all their options, but over all I wouldn't steer them away from Speed Freaks. If it wasn't for the poor glue on the vanes this would be a 5 star Overall rating instead of my 4 stars, and if the price was closer to $30 - $35 the Value would be a bit better, and more appropriate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrisH97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Bang for your buck!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by Oakleygold

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Oakleygold
by Oakleygold

My expectations were pretty low when I purchased these arrows. I planned on using them to transition myself from aluminum to carbon-sighting in (from a shoot-thru rest to containment rest) and other adjustments. After shooting them a bit I put my 115 grain broads heads on and they flew AWESOME!! YES these are low budget arrows but not low quality!! Been hunting with them ever since! I DO WISH they would make the spine specs available!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oakleygold
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/8/2012

Customer review by Pseshooter

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Pseshooter
by Pseshooter

I bought these arrows thinking the price was right. Had them down side and inch and a half at a archery store to fit my draw length. Shot them at home and loved them. I went and bought six more. Great arrow for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pseshooter
Center City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great arrow
2/8/2014

Customer review by mcwade712

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by mcwade712
by mcwade712

I have been using this arrows for close to 2 month have shoot them out to 50 yards with field tips and with the carbon express torrid ss broad heads and they fly just as accurate. I shoot a 62.5 pound bow and 29 inch draw and shoot these arrows for hunting, 3D shoots with these arrows you can't go wrong with arrows

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcwade712
Viola Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great arrow for the money
10/14/2013

Customer review by Gillyman

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Gillyman
by Gillyman

I have bought corbon express arrow before from Wal-mart and liked them , and with the arrow market these days you can spend up to $85.00 easy for a half dozen that would be no better than the carbon express speed freaks . So I figure , if they fly straight and accurate why spend more and get the same results !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gillyman
Blairsville Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Arrow at a Great Price
1/31/2015

Customer review by Lloyd

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Lloyd
by Lloyd

I'm buying all that I can find. Switched to these last year and if you don't mind confused fletching they are a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lloyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good arrow
8/12/2013

Customer review by hunter13815

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by hunter13815
by hunter13815

I actually bought these for a buddy of mine that is just starting out bow hunting....his bow is not top of line but with these arrows....it is much better.He is holding better groups...and so far seems as if they are faster too.Overall durability is good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter13815
norwich,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth any amount of money
7/22/2014

Customer review by centershot13

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by centershot13
by centershot13

I bought these arrows today. I have shot Easton Hexx, Redhead X5, X3 and X1, Goldentip, Easton Bloodline. I can group about 6 arrows in a 2" group at 50 yards. I bought these today because they were carbon express and at walmart by my work. We recently moved away from cabelas or bass pro and I thought these would work fine. These arrows shot out of the same bow I always use at about a 8" group at 20 yards into my target. I shot all six three times. On the third time one of the arrows blew up either before it hit the target or upon impact. These are the worst arrows I have ever used. Please do not waste your money. By any other arrow but these. Also, this was my first time shooting carbon express and I will say that after shooting these I do not know if I want to try any of their other arrows out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centershot13
Would recommend to a friend? No