Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 102 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Leaves my hair oily looks and manageable
3/19/2017

Customer review by Gursharan

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Gursharan
by Gursharan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As good as it is

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gursharan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been using this product for years. Works good.
2/20/2017

Customer review by Osiris

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Osiris
by Osiris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this product to anyone with dry skin. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Osiris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Original Refresh!
10/26/2012

Customer review by ShanninLew

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ShanninLew
by ShanninLew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want the original, do not order. They send the Men's Refresh, which I am sorry to say, is just not the same! The original is better, bring it back!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShanninLew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Head & Shoulders To Date
9/18/2014

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

I've tried many different types of shampoos and conditioners in the past, including many different variations of Head & Shoulders but I have to say that this one is one of the best. I love that this one has the active ingredient that is present in the shampoo but has the consistency of the conditioner. I loved the effects of Head & Shoulders shampoo but always disliked that the shampoo was always really liquidy. The liquidity of the shampoo made it difficult to handle in the shower; but with the new shampoo+conditioner fusion the shampoo comes in a thick form, which I personally prefer. Not to mention that the 2 in 1 also has a clean, subtle scent which isn’t overpowering like many other brands that add too much perfume to their product; but rather, it enhances your natural manly scent. I think the best feature of 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner by Head & Shoulder is that it is extremely economical, having both products in one without sacrificing the effects of either one. This product truly keeps your head feeling fresh, volumized, and flake free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Received free product:Yes
Husband loves it
1/26/2017

Customer review by Kimi

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Kimi
by Kimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Husband loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refreshment! Just in time for summer!
9/18/2014

Customer review by TheCoyote

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by TheCoyote
by TheCoyote

I have been a Head & Shoulders user for most of my life and have always been happy with the product. It does exactly what is says it will do. It washes and conditions my hair, very nicely, while keeping dandruff completely out of the picture. I have never thought of "how to improve" Head & Shoulders. When I found out there was a "Refresh" version out to give you a cool and refreshing experience on top of what it already did, I jumped at the chance to try it out. Again, Head & Shoulders Refresh delivers EXACTLY what it promises! So, I lather up at the start of the shower and let Head & Shoulders work it's magic while I complete my other "shower tasks". Within a few minutes I could feel a mild, cool tingling happening on my scalp! Being the beginning of summer, it was a very welcome sensation. It was a true improvement on Head & Shoulders! I look forward to washing my hair with Head & Shoulders Refresh all summer long!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TheCoyote
Huntington Beach, CA
Received free product:Yes
Head & Shoulder Men Dandruff Shampoo Refresh
1/19/2017

Customer review by Toni

4.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Toni
by Toni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works for my son's thick hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite shampoo
11/24/2012

Customer review by ciscokid1970

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ciscokid1970
by ciscokid1970

The best H&S shampoo i have ever tried. It cleans great and just enough medicine to keep the scalp healthy. It has a nice tingle on your scalp and it smells great without being fruity. I just wish walmart would sell the big 24oz bottles, they are a better value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ciscokid1970
Big D, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Refreshing
12/30/2014

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

Head & Shoulders 2in1 Refresh is defiantly a product made for men. Not only is it the perfect scent, clean and subtle, but it has the benefit of being a Head & Shoulders product making it the #1 DERM recommended product. This product left me feeling refreshed knowing that I'm clean and confident that I can wear dark colored shirts without having to worry about flakes. I was surprised to find that this confidant, economical 2in1 shampoo and conditioner had a thicker consistency unlike other dandruff shampoos making it easier to work into a lather in your hands. A perfect product for those struggling with dandruff and those just looking to avoid it altogether. You have nothing to lose with Procter & Gamble's 100% money back guarantee, a defiant must try for men. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Received free product:Yes
Refreshing
2/2/2015

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

Head & Shoulders 2in1 Refresh is defiantly a product made for men. Not only is it the perfect scent, clean and subtle, but it has the benefit of being a Head & Shoulders product making it the #1 DERM recommended product. This product left me feeling refreshed knowing that I'm clean and confident that I can wear dark colored shirts without having to worry about flakes. I was surprised to find that this confidant, economical 2in1 shampoo and conditioner had a thicker consistency unlike other dandruff shampoos making it easier to work into a lather in your hands. A perfect product for those struggling with dandruff and those just looking to avoid it altogether. You have nothing to lose with Procter & Gamble's 100% money back guarantee, a defiant must try for men. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Received free product:Yes
Refreshing
12/30/2014

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

Head & Shoulders 2in1 Refresh is defiantly a product made for men. Not only is it the perfect scent, clean and subtle, but it has the benefit of being a Head & Shoulders product making it the #1 DERM recommended product. This product left me feeling refreshed knowing that I'm clean and confident that I can wear dark colored shirts without having to worry about flakes. I was surprised to find that this confidant, economical 2in1 shampoo and conditioner had a thicker consistency unlike other dandruff shampoos making it easier to work into a lather in your hands. A perfect product for those struggling with dandruff and those just looking to avoid it altogether. You have nothing to lose with Procter & Gamble's 100% money back guarantee, a defiant must try for men. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Received free product:Yes
Makes your scalp tingle
9/18/2014

Customer review by rpjones

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by rpjones
by rpjones

I was chosen to test & review the shampoo. I was told it would be for the 2 in 1 shampoo & conditioner but, I received the shampoo. I didn't mind to much though.I am not that big a fan of eucalyptus & it's a bit strong but not overwhelming. It lathers well so you don't need to use a huge glob. It'll definitely open up your sinuses! It rinsed out fairly easy. when you get out of the shower & the cold air hits it your scalp will tingle for a few minutes. Didn't use it more than once to see how well the "flake fighting" worked. Eucalyptus makes me sneeze so I gave it to my brother. He says you have to use it a couple of times to visibly see the difference but, after he used it twice his head was " a lot less ichy". [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rpjones
Daphne, AL
Received free product:Yes
Refreshing for dandruff shampoo
9/18/2014

Customer review by clapinsky

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by clapinsky
by clapinsky

Head and shoulders is a well known and popular brand, and are arguably best known for their dandruff shampoo line. Head and Shoulders: Refresh is another great addition to the company's line. It smells 10 times better than any other dandruff shampoo I've ever tried. It has a nice, crisp minty scent, but you can still notice a hint of the anti-dandruff chemical. I don't use dandruff shampoo that often, but this one is nice to refresh my scalp and break up the monotony of regular shampoos. You could potentially use this shampoo everyday if necessary, but I prefer to alternate with a regular shampoo every few days. If you suffer from dandruff, or just want to revitalize your scalp, then give H&S: Refresh a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

clapinsky
Fort Polk, LA
Received free product:Yes
Great price, ok results!
9/4/2014

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Joseph
by Joseph

I have to use this shampoo since it is the only thing keeping my scalp from itching. I still have dandruff but as long as I don't loose all my hair from inching I don't care. I first bought this about 5 years ago back then it was just called refresh & it did cause that cool awesome feeling, the second time not so much then never again, even if I take a month putting up with the itchiest head in the world that feeling will never come back. I am thankful for this product none the less, you should have seen the panicking freak out I had when they changed the labels and I thought for sure they stopped making this.Thank god my husband bought it swearing it was the same as the old one and it just says for men baaaa!!!!

Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great
9/18/2016

Customer review by Pito

4.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Pito
by Pito

Great product I recommend for all. Has you hair fresh and rejuvenated

Pito
Hartford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peace OUT DANDRUFF
2/2/2015

Customer review by BC31089

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by BC31089
by BC31089

Do you have a dry scalp? Do white flakes often fly out of your hair as if it was snowing? Does your confidence drop down to your feet when you see a pile of flakes chilling on your shoulders? I used to have all of these issues. The Head and Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner is incredible. This product is worth every penny. Within just a week of starting to use this product, I noticed dramatic differences. No more snow blizzards or dandruff storms. I no longer have to worry about constantly brushing off my shoulders. I can now finally “live out” my confidence instead of having it sink from my head. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BC31089
Westlake, OH
Received free product:Yes
Peace OUT DANDRUFF
12/30/2014

Customer review by BC31089

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by BC31089
by BC31089

Do you have a dry scalp? Do white flakes often fly out of your hair as if it was snowing? Does your confidence drop down to your feet when you see a pile of flakes chilling on your shoulders? I used to have all of these issues. The Head and Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner is incredible. This product is worth every penny. Within just a week of starting to use this product, I noticed dramatic differences. No more snow blizzards or dandruff storms. I no longer have to worry about constantly brushing off my shoulders. I can now finally “live out” my confidence instead of having it sink from my head. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BC31089
Westlake, OH
Received free product:Yes
Fresh feeling
6/3/2015

Customer review by ABQ505

3.0 stars 6/3/2015 by ABQ505
by ABQ505

The scent was ok. Nice and fresh smelling. Not too manly or overwhelming. It did have a little bit of a cool sensation on the scalp but I expected more. Once the bottle was running low I filled with water to get the rest out and it actually helped it to feel more cooling on the scalp. I prefer the scent of the new Instant relief peppermint shampoo than this one but I found nothing instant about it and even though this was not that cooling or tingly I found it to be more refreshing on the scalp than the new one. Niether one really gave satisfaction in that realm but overall I prefer the new instant only due to scent wise.

ABQ505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
6/22/2016

Customer review by Celestial

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Celestial
by Celestial
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only one the boyfriend will use. Wonderful tingling sensation. It's shameful they do not offer the product in store. Tired of purchasing through website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celestial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/30/2014

Customer review by bkentala127

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by bkentala127
by bkentala127

I was overall quite pleased by this product. I've had problems with dandruff my whole life, and this was one of two shampoos that ACTUALLY helped control it, and it is much cheaper than the alternative (Paul Mitchell). I cut my hair very short, so it's very important to not have dandruff since it's even more visible than usual. The only complaint I had about Head and Shoulders was I wasn't wild about the smell. It doesn't stink terribly, just not a scent I prefer, but that's just my personal preference. Overall, this is a great product for anyone suffering from dry scalp or dandruff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bkentala127
Plymouth, MI
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews