Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 101 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Best Head & Shoulders To Date
9/18/2014

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

I've tried many different types of shampoos and conditioners in the past, including many different variations of Head & Shoulders but I have to say that this one is one of the best. I love that this one has the active ingredient that is present in the shampoo but has the consistency of the conditioner. I loved the effects of Head & Shoulders shampoo but always disliked that the shampoo was always really liquidy. The liquidity of the shampoo made it difficult to handle in the shower; but with the new shampoo+conditioner fusion the shampoo comes in a thick form, which I personally prefer. Not to mention that the 2 in 1 also has a clean, subtle scent which isn’t overpowering like many other brands that add too much perfume to their product; but rather, it enhances your natural manly scent. I think the best feature of 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner by Head & Shoulder is that it is extremely economical, having both products in one without sacrificing the effects of either one. This product truly keeps your head feeling fresh, volumized, and flake free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Refreshment! Just in time for summer!
9/18/2014

Customer review by TheCoyote

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by TheCoyote
by TheCoyote

I have been a Head & Shoulders user for most of my life and have always been happy with the product. It does exactly what is says it will do. It washes and conditions my hair, very nicely, while keeping dandruff completely out of the picture. I have never thought of "how to improve" Head & Shoulders. When I found out there was a "Refresh" version out to give you a cool and refreshing experience on top of what it already did, I jumped at the chance to try it out. Again, Head & Shoulders Refresh delivers EXACTLY what it promises! So, I lather up at the start of the shower and let Head & Shoulders work it's magic while I complete my other "shower tasks". Within a few minutes I could feel a mild, cool tingling happening on my scalp! Being the beginning of summer, it was a very welcome sensation. It was a true improvement on Head & Shoulders! I look forward to washing my hair with Head & Shoulders Refresh all summer long!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TheCoyote
Huntington Beach, CA
Great
9/18/2016

Customer review by Pito

4.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Pito
by Pito

Great product I recommend for all. Has you hair fresh and rejuvenated

Pito
Hartford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing
2/2/2015

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

Head & Shoulders 2in1 Refresh is defiantly a product made for men. Not only is it the perfect scent, clean and subtle, but it has the benefit of being a Head & Shoulders product making it the #1 DERM recommended product. This product left me feeling refreshed knowing that I'm clean and confident that I can wear dark colored shirts without having to worry about flakes. I was surprised to find that this confidant, economical 2in1 shampoo and conditioner had a thicker consistency unlike other dandruff shampoos making it easier to work into a lather in your hands. A perfect product for those struggling with dandruff and those just looking to avoid it altogether. You have nothing to lose with Procter & Gamble's 100% money back guarantee, a defiant must try for men. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Refreshing
12/30/2014

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

Head & Shoulders 2in1 Refresh is defiantly a product made for men. Not only is it the perfect scent, clean and subtle, but it has the benefit of being a Head & Shoulders product making it the #1 DERM recommended product. This product left me feeling refreshed knowing that I'm clean and confident that I can wear dark colored shirts without having to worry about flakes. I was surprised to find that this confidant, economical 2in1 shampoo and conditioner had a thicker consistency unlike other dandruff shampoos making it easier to work into a lather in your hands. A perfect product for those struggling with dandruff and those just looking to avoid it altogether. You have nothing to lose with Procter & Gamble's 100% money back guarantee, a defiant must try for men. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Refreshing
12/30/2014

Customer review by RmDaze

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by RmDaze
by RmDaze

Head & Shoulders 2in1 Refresh is defiantly a product made for men. Not only is it the perfect scent, clean and subtle, but it has the benefit of being a Head & Shoulders product making it the #1 DERM recommended product. This product left me feeling refreshed knowing that I'm clean and confident that I can wear dark colored shirts without having to worry about flakes. I was surprised to find that this confidant, economical 2in1 shampoo and conditioner had a thicker consistency unlike other dandruff shampoos making it easier to work into a lather in your hands. A perfect product for those struggling with dandruff and those just looking to avoid it altogether. You have nothing to lose with Procter & Gamble's 100% money back guarantee, a defiant must try for men. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RmDaze
West Covina, CA
Great price, ok results!
9/4/2014

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Joseph
by Joseph

I have to use this shampoo since it is the only thing keeping my scalp from itching. I still have dandruff but as long as I don't loose all my hair from inching I don't care. I first bought this about 5 years ago back then it was just called refresh & it did cause that cool awesome feeling, the second time not so much then never again, even if I take a month putting up with the itchiest head in the world that feeling will never come back. I am thankful for this product none the less, you should have seen the panicking freak out I had when they changed the labels and I thought for sure they stopped making this.Thank god my husband bought it swearing it was the same as the old one and it just says for men baaaa!!!!

Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Makes your scalp tingle
9/18/2014

Customer review by rpjones

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by rpjones
by rpjones

I was chosen to test & review the shampoo. I was told it would be for the 2 in 1 shampoo & conditioner but, I received the shampoo. I didn't mind to much though.I am not that big a fan of eucalyptus & it's a bit strong but not overwhelming. It lathers well so you don't need to use a huge glob. It'll definitely open up your sinuses! It rinsed out fairly easy. when you get out of the shower & the cold air hits it your scalp will tingle for a few minutes. Didn't use it more than once to see how well the "flake fighting" worked. Eucalyptus makes me sneeze so I gave it to my brother. He says you have to use it a couple of times to visibly see the difference but, after he used it twice his head was " a lot less ichy". [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rpjones
Daphne, AL
Refreshing for dandruff shampoo
9/18/2014

Customer review by clapinsky

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by clapinsky
by clapinsky

Head and shoulders is a well known and popular brand, and are arguably best known for their dandruff shampoo line. Head and Shoulders: Refresh is another great addition to the company's line. It smells 10 times better than any other dandruff shampoo I've ever tried. It has a nice, crisp minty scent, but you can still notice a hint of the anti-dandruff chemical. I don't use dandruff shampoo that often, but this one is nice to refresh my scalp and break up the monotony of regular shampoos. You could potentially use this shampoo everyday if necessary, but I prefer to alternate with a regular shampoo every few days. If you suffer from dandruff, or just want to revitalize your scalp, then give H&S: Refresh a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

clapinsky
Fort Polk, LA
Fresh feeling
6/3/2015

Customer review by ABQ505

3.0 stars 6/3/2015 by ABQ505
by ABQ505

The scent was ok. Nice and fresh smelling. Not too manly or overwhelming. It did have a little bit of a cool sensation on the scalp but I expected more. Once the bottle was running low I filled with water to get the rest out and it actually helped it to feel more cooling on the scalp. I prefer the scent of the new Instant relief peppermint shampoo than this one but I found nothing instant about it and even though this was not that cooling or tingly I found it to be more refreshing on the scalp than the new one. Niether one really gave satisfaction in that realm but overall I prefer the new instant only due to scent wise.

ABQ505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Peace OUT DANDRUFF
2/2/2015

Customer review by BC31089

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by BC31089
by BC31089

Do you have a dry scalp? Do white flakes often fly out of your hair as if it was snowing? Does your confidence drop down to your feet when you see a pile of flakes chilling on your shoulders? I used to have all of these issues. The Head and Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner is incredible. This product is worth every penny. Within just a week of starting to use this product, I noticed dramatic differences. No more snow blizzards or dandruff storms. I no longer have to worry about constantly brushing off my shoulders. I can now finally “live out” my confidence instead of having it sink from my head. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BC31089
Westlake, OH
Peace OUT DANDRUFF
12/30/2014

Customer review by BC31089

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by BC31089
by BC31089

Do you have a dry scalp? Do white flakes often fly out of your hair as if it was snowing? Does your confidence drop down to your feet when you see a pile of flakes chilling on your shoulders? I used to have all of these issues. The Head and Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner is incredible. This product is worth every penny. Within just a week of starting to use this product, I noticed dramatic differences. No more snow blizzards or dandruff storms. I no longer have to worry about constantly brushing off my shoulders. I can now finally “live out” my confidence instead of having it sink from my head. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BC31089
Westlake, OH
Aaaahhhh, thats refreshing!
9/18/2014

Customer review by NCook0524

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by NCook0524
by NCook0524

So, I received this product from Head & Shoulders and am absolutely sold on this product. After having a dry, itchy scalp for weeks and trying other regular shampoo products with so called "dandruff control", using this product the very first time did the trick. No more itchy scalp, and i feel like a million bucks! The scent of this 2-in-1 Refresh is pleasant, unlike the other "dandruff control" shampoo lines I've tried and lathers really well also. I would definitely recommend this product if you have dry itchy scalp and like to save money by not having to buy a bottle of shampoo and a bottle of conditioner. 5/5 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NCook0524
Portsmouth, OH
Peace OUT DANDRUFF
9/18/2014

Customer review by BC31089

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by BC31089
by BC31089

Do you have a dry scalp? Do white flakes often fly out of your hair as if it was snowing? Does your confidence drop down to your feet when you see a pile of flakes chilling on your shoulders? I used to have all of these issues. The Head and Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner is incredible. This product is worth every penny. Within just a week of starting to use this product, I noticed dramatic differences. No more snow blizzards or dandruff storms. I no longer have to worry about constantly brushing off my shoulders. I can now finally “live out” my confidence instead of having it sink from my head. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BC31089
Westlake, OH
Good product
2/2/2015

Customer review by bkentala127

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by bkentala127
by bkentala127

I was overall quite pleased by this product. I've had problems with dandruff my whole life, and this was one of two shampoos that ACTUALLY helped control it, and it is much cheaper than the alternative (Paul Mitchell). I cut my hair very short, so it's very important to not have dandruff since it's even more visible than usual. The only complaint I had about Head and Shoulders was I wasn't wild about the smell. It doesn't stink terribly, just not a scent I prefer, but that's just my personal preference. Overall, this is a great product for anyone suffering from dry scalp or dandruff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bkentala127
Plymouth, MI
The best product of its kind, that I have tried!
2/2/2015

Customer review by andrewvakas

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by andrewvakas
by andrewvakas

Head & Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Shampoo + Conditioner eliminated my dry scalp, and removes hair styling products that I use! I never felt the "tingling" others mentioned, but the scent was very pleasing and wasn't too "chemically" smelling. My hair was left extremely soft and kinda fluffy. Currently, I have no traces of dry scalp, no flakes or itching etc. Compared to other brands, this product is reasonable priced, and effective... I would recommend Head & Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Shampoo + Conditioner over any brands that I have tried, and I am going to continue using this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

andrewvakas
Biddeford, ME
Dandruff free!
2/2/2015

Customer review by Aris64

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Aris64
by Aris64

The head and shoulders brand is very popular for being know as the dandruff free shampoo. Now that I have had the opportunity to try this product I know why. I love the way the shampoo is 2-in-1 because that way I spend less money. The only problem I had with the product is sometimes when I use a little too much the scent gets a bit strong and I later get a headache, but besides that I give this product 10/10. When using this product I noticed that my dandruff keeps getting less and less. I'm glad to have tried this product because know I know what the perfect match for dandruff is. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Aris64
Oxnard, CA
Good product
12/30/2014

Customer review by bkentala127

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by bkentala127
by bkentala127

I was overall quite pleased by this product. I've had problems with dandruff my whole life, and this was one of two shampoos that ACTUALLY helped control it, and it is much cheaper than the alternative (Paul Mitchell). I cut my hair very short, so it's very important to not have dandruff since it's even more visible than usual. The only complaint I had about Head and Shoulders was I wasn't wild about the smell. It doesn't stink terribly, just not a scent I prefer, but that's just my personal preference. Overall, this is a great product for anyone suffering from dry scalp or dandruff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bkentala127
Plymouth, MI
Good product
9/18/2014

Customer review by bkentala127

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by bkentala127
by bkentala127

I was overall quite pleased by this product. I've had problems with dandruff my whole life, and this was one of two shampoos that ACTUALLY helped control it, and it is much cheaper than the alternative (Paul Mitchell). I cut my hair very short, so it's very important to not have dandruff since it's even more visible than usual. The only complaint I had about Head and Shoulders was I wasn't wild about the smell. It doesn't stink terribly, just not a scent I prefer, but that's just my personal preference. Overall, this is a great product for anyone suffering from dry scalp or dandruff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bkentala127
Plymouth, MI
Awesome Cool Clean Feeling
9/18/2014

Customer review by tvvin28

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by tvvin28
by tvvin28

The bottle is shaped like an ordinary head and shoulders shampoo bottle but it is on the other side of the spectrum inside! Initially I was pretty impressed with how refreshed my hair and scalp felt. There wasn't any spot in my head that the shampoo didn't refresh and it smelled great. The smell really was the game winner for me. Not to mention there are no more flakes! This shampoo really does its job! All in all the shampoo really took good care of my head, scalp, flakes and left my head feeling refreshed all while smelling clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tvvin28
Phoenix, AZ
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews