Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
There is no way you will find lower price on oil.
8/13/2014

Customer review by Bobo77

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Bobo77
by Bobo77

This oil is great, especially the Walmart prices are just amazing. I use this oil in my 1997 4.6L ford E-150 conversion van with 140,000/miles, and i never had any engine problems. My engine calls for 5w-30 but 5w-20 can be used in this engine no problem. I am just amazed at the Walmart prices, all the 5qt oil jugs are at least $10 to $15 dollars cheaper then all the other auto parts stores. Oil change usually costs about $35 to $45 for cheapest basic conventional oil, and at Walmart i get "synthetic blend" oil, and i do it myself, and it costs me 15 minutes of my time, and $20 dollars with the oil filter included, so there is no way you can beat that price, especially for synthetic blend oil. Just go on line and compare Walmart oil prices with other auto parts stores, and you will be as surprised and happy to see those prices as me. I really wonder why major auto parts stores charge almost double for the same oil?. Thank you Walmart, i guess in a way you are a great store.Lol

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobo77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheapest continuous deal of sythetic blend 5w-20
11/22/2012

Customer review by mustangstevegt

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by mustangstevegt
by mustangstevegt

All 3 of my Ford vehicles use exactly 5 quarts of 5w-20 each. So the 5 qt jugs are the cheapest way to to go. Where I am, Wal Mart sells these the cheapest, even compared to local car parts stores. I can walk into Wal Mart grab a few 5qt jugs for all my cars, then turn around in the same aisle and use the computer guide to tell me what motorcraft filter I need. I walk out of there spending maybe $5 less per car with their filter and 5 qt oil. Then compare doing this to paying an oil change place to do it and the savings are even more than compared to doing it yourself with oil and filter from other local car parts stores. The full synthetic oil 5 qt jugs are also a deal, like the Mobil 1 synthetic, is also a deal compared to outside auto parts stores and you can even read on some of the synthetic jugs that the oil comes from the Wal Mart oil recycling program, which evidently cuts down on price.

Was this review helpful? (77) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustangstevegt
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product. Great Value.
5/15/2016

Customer review by HalloweenInOhio

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by HalloweenInOhio
by HalloweenInOhio

I use this oil in my 2001 E150 and I have never had any oil related engine problems. This oil is recommended by Ford for use in Ford vehicles but I am sure it would be fine in other makes and models. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalloweenInOhio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Took too long for shipping
7/27/2016

Customer review by Rbrv

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Rbrv
by Rbrv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is fine. It's the shipping that's get a bad rating. It 8 days for there shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rbrv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used in my 2V 5.4
8/18/2014

Customer review by colin90

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by colin90
by colin90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this oil since thats what they recommend 200000+ miles hopefully another 200000 can be achieved!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colin90
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Oil!!!
10/18/2013

Customer review by bendenn

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by bendenn
by bendenn

This is the best value in oil you will find! You get a blend of 60% synthetic, and its real synthetic, unlike others. And you get it for almost same price as normal oil!! Whats not to like? I run it in car, truck, and next oil change in riding mower will change it to the 10W30. Thanks Ford for a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bendenn
sw pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality oil
3/16/2016

Customer review by IcefishermanChris

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by IcefishermanChris
by IcefishermanChris

The same oil that comes in Ford vehicles from the factory and meets all warranty specs. I use this in all my Ford vehicles and never had any problems and like the value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcefishermanChris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price
2/21/2016

Customer review by ozzman

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by ozzman
by ozzman

Great oil at a great price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozzman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for great price
11/2/2013

Customer review by cheapfrugalbargainhunter

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by cheapfrugalbargainhunter
by cheapfrugalbargainhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can rarely beat Walmart every day prices for oil and filters

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapfrugalbargainhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor Oil
5/17/2016

Customer review by CaptnKen

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by CaptnKen
by CaptnKen

Wonderful product and fabulous price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptnKen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great oil
5/15/2016

Customer review by maxs

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by maxs
by maxs

used in my f150

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super buy on good quality oil
8/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cost less than some conventional oils. I use it to top off my Mobil1 between changes. If it's good enough for new Lincolns & Mustangs then it has to be pretty good quality.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Best price for specified oil
4/24/2016

Customer review by HPWALL

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by HPWALL
by HPWALL

This is what Ford says to use in my gas F250 and you cant get a better price anywhere, plus delivered to my door for free. I always buy enough to get free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPWALL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
convenience
6/16/2016

Customer review by DasBus

3.0 stars 6/16/2016 by DasBus
by DasBus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not a fan of motorcarft products but I own a ford so I use ford parts and this was a convenience for me not to have to run around to get the parts. I also purchased the oil filter at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DasBus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ford recommended
10/21/2015

Customer review by leesoldgarage

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by leesoldgarage
by leesoldgarage

This is what the manual for our Ford Escape recommends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leesoldgarage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, 5 qt convenience
2/4/2015

Customer review by WickyWack

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by WickyWack
by WickyWack

Walmart always has the best price for oil. Some of the conventional oil is priced similar but for this you get a syn-blend. Good oil. Works great on all Fords and similar vehicles that call for 5w30 or 5w20. I use it in winter for most of my vehicles. Great product, great price thanks to Walmart. You can't even get conventional cheap oil + filter at local auto part stores compared to this price. Awesome. Walmart also usually has Motorcraft filters for Fords or Purolator and Fram for most other vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WickyWack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MANUFACTURER RECOMMENDED
3/12/2016

Customer review by neowen

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by neowen
by neowen

Can't go wrong with this oil. Recommended for my 2011 F150. Price is good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neowen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended Oil For Ford Products
9/1/2014

Customer review by RFEngineer

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by RFEngineer
by RFEngineer

Read the technical reviews. This is the highest performance oil that can be had short of full synthetic. This oil meets Ford GF5 requirements for motor oil. Unless you insist on full synthetic (I hope you have good reasons) or want to spend lots of extra $$, this is the oil to use. Motorcraft gives the benefits of synthetic w/o going overboard with the cost. I used this oil with my Toyota 4Runner parked outside in the winter during -0F temps and starting and lubrication were no problem. Be aware,,,,,, Wal-Mart has trouble keeping certain Motorcraft viscosities in stock.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFEngineer
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is GOOD Motor oil!
11/3/2014

Customer review by jobar

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by jobar
by jobar

I have used Motorcraft oil for many years. If you have a vehicle that tends to clatter or tick when you first start it, or when running, this oil will likely take care of it. I have had several engines, Ford and others that have lifter noise at idle, and when I changed the oil to a Motorcraft 10W-30 or 5W-20, the noise goes away. No other oil has done this for me. It obviously flows very well inside small passages. Great Oil!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the Ford stuff.
7/27/2014

Customer review by Mikeg7

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Mikeg7
by Mikeg7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why spend so much on another big name brand when this will work just as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikeg7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews