Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
There is no way you will find lower price on oil.
8/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This oil is great, especially the Walmart prices are just amazing. I use this oil in my 1997 4.6L ford E-150 conversion van with 140,000/miles, and i never had any engine problems. My engine calls for 5w-30 but 5w-20 can be used in this engine no problem. I am just amazed at the Walmart prices, all the 5qt oil jugs are at least $10 to $15 dollars cheaper then all the other auto parts stores. Oil change usually costs about $35 to $45 for cheapest basic conventional oil, and at Walmart i get "synthetic blend" oil, and i do it myself, and it costs me 15 minutes of my time, and $20 dollars with the oil filter included, so there is no way you can beat that price, especially for synthetic blend oil. Just go on line and compare Walmart oil prices with other auto parts stores, and you will be as surprised and happy to see those prices as me. I really wonder why major auto parts stores charge almost double for the same oil?. Thank you Walmart, i guess in a way you are a great store.Lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cheapest continuous deal of sythetic blend 5w-20
11/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All 3 of my Ford vehicles use exactly 5 quarts of 5w-20 each. So the 5 qt jugs are the cheapest way to to go. Where I am, Wal Mart sells these the cheapest, even compared to local car parts stores. I can walk into Wal Mart grab a few 5qt jugs for all my cars, then turn around in the same aisle and use the computer guide to tell me what motorcraft filter I need. I walk out of there spending maybe $5 less per car with their filter and 5 qt oil. Then compare doing this to paying an oil change place to do it and the savings are even more than compared to doing it yourself with oil and filter from other local car parts stores. The full synthetic oil 5 qt jugs are also a deal, like the Mobil 1 synthetic, is also a deal compared to outside auto parts stores and you can even read on some of the synthetic jugs that the oil comes from the Wal Mart oil recycling program, which evidently cuts down on price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
used in my 2V 5.4
8/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use this oil since thats what they recommend 200000+ miles hopefully another 200000 can be achieved!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
super buy on good quality oil
8/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cost less than some conventional oils. I use it to top off my Mobil1 between changes. If it's good enough for new Lincolns & Mustangs then it has to be pretty good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Oil!!!
10/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best value in oil you will find! You get a blend of 60% synthetic, and its real synthetic, unlike others. And you get it for almost same price as normal oil!! Whats not to like? I run it in car, truck, and next oil change in riding mower will change it to the 10W30. Thanks Ford for a great product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for great price
11/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Can rarely beat Walmart every day prices for oil and filters
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is GOOD Motor oil!
11/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Motorcraft oil for many years. If you have a vehicle that tends to clatter or tick when you first start it, or when running, this oil will likely take care of it. I have had several engines, Ford and others that have lifter noise at idle, and when I changed the oil to a Motorcraft 10W-30 or 5W-20, the noise goes away. No other oil has done this for me. It obviously flows very well inside small passages. Great Oil!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ford recommended
10/21/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is what the manual for our Ford Escape recommends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like the Ford stuff.
7/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Why spend so much on another big name brand when this will work just as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, 5 qt convenience
2/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart always has the best price for oil. Some of the conventional oil is priced similar but for this you get a syn-blend. Good oil. Works great on all Fords and similar vehicles that call for 5w30 or 5w20. I use it in winter for most of my vehicles. Great product, great price thanks to Walmart. You can't even get conventional cheap oil + filter at local auto part stores compared to this price. Awesome. Walmart also usually has Motorcraft filters for Fords or Purolator and Fram for most other vehicles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommended Oil For Ford Products
9/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Read the technical reviews. This is the highest performance oil that can be had short of full synthetic. This oil meets Ford GF5 requirements for motor oil. Unless you insist on full synthetic (I hope you have good reasons) or want to spend lots of extra $$, this is the oil to use. Motorcraft gives the benefits of synthetic w/o going overboard with the cost. I used this oil with my Toyota 4Runner parked outside in the winter during -0F temps and starting and lubrication were no problem. Be aware,,,,,, Wal-Mart has trouble keeping certain Motorcraft viscosities in stock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product. Great Value.
5/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this oil in my 2001 E150 and I have never had any oil related engine problems. This oil is recommended by Ford for use in Ford vehicles but I am sure it would be fine in other makes and models. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Motorcraft Oil
12/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a mechanic worked at Ford for years, this oil is OE in all Ford Lincoln Mercury. This is the oil that is in the brand new cars. OE (Original Equipment) I highly recommend this oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price
2/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great oil at a great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality oil
3/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The same oil that comes in Ford vehicles from the factory and meets all warranty specs. I use this in all my Ford vehicles and never had any problems and like the value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MANUFACTURER RECOMMENDED
3/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't go wrong with this oil. Recommended for my 2011 F150. Price is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price for specified oil
4/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is what Ford says to use in my gas F250 and you cant get a better price anywhere, plus delivered to my door for free. I always buy enough to get free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recomended oil for Ford V-10
6/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ford recommends running this oil in the gas V-10 engine. My truck hold 7 qts so by purchasing 3, I'm good for two oil changes and about 10 thousand miles. Most other Auto stores don't carry this brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Auto Oil
3/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to order online and pick up at the store. Service was good. Have Fords that both need this type of oil. Motorcraft & Ford products are the best!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Motercraft oil
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cheaoest place to buy this oil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-