Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cheapest continuous deal of sythetic blend 5w-20
11/22/2012

Customer review by mustangstevegt

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by mustangstevegt
by mustangstevegt

All 3 of my Ford vehicles use exactly 5 quarts of 5w-20 each. So the 5 qt jugs are the cheapest way to to go. Where I am, Wal Mart sells these the cheapest, even compared to local car parts stores. I can walk into Wal Mart grab a few 5qt jugs for all my cars, then turn around in the same aisle and use the computer guide to tell me what motorcraft filter I need. I walk out of there spending maybe $5 less per car with their filter and 5 qt oil. Then compare doing this to paying an oil change place to do it and the savings are even more than compared to doing it yourself with oil and filter from other local car parts stores. The full synthetic oil 5 qt jugs are also a deal, like the Mobil 1 synthetic, is also a deal compared to outside auto parts stores and you can even read on some of the synthetic jugs that the oil comes from the Wal Mart oil recycling program, which evidently cuts down on price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangstevegt
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Oil!!!
10/18/2013

Customer review by bendenn

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by bendenn
by bendenn

This is the best value in oil you will find! You get a blend of 60% synthetic, and its real synthetic, unlike others. And you get it for almost same price as normal oil!! Whats not to like? I run it in car, truck, and next oil change in riding mower will change it to the 10W30. Thanks Ford for a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bendenn
sw pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
super buy on good quality oil
8/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cost less than some conventional oils. I use it to top off my Mobil1 between changes. If it's good enough for new Lincolns & Mustangs then it has to be pretty good quality.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great product for great price
11/2/2013

Customer review by cheapfrugalbargainhunter

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by cheapfrugalbargainhunter
by cheapfrugalbargainhunter

Can rarely beat Walmart every day prices for oil and filters

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapfrugalbargainhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used in my 2V 5.4
8/18/2014

Customer review by colin90

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by colin90
by colin90

Use this oil since thats what they recommend 200000+ miles hopefully another 200000 can be achieved!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colin90
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended Oil For Ford Products
9/1/2014

Customer review by RFEngineer

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by RFEngineer
by RFEngineer

Read the technical reviews. This is the highest performance oil that can be had short of full synthetic. This oil meets Ford GF5 requirements for motor oil. Unless you insist on full synthetic (I hope you have good reasons) or want to spend lots of extra $$, this is the oil to use. Motorcraft gives the benefits of synthetic w/o going overboard with the cost. I used this oil with my Toyota 4Runner parked outside in the winter during -0F temps and starting and lubrication were no problem. Be aware,,,,,, Wal-Mart has trouble keeping certain Motorcraft viscosities in stock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFEngineer
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is GOOD Motor oil!
11/3/2014

Customer review by jobar

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by jobar
by jobar

I have used Motorcraft oil for many years. If you have a vehicle that tends to clatter or tick when you first start it, or when running, this oil will likely take care of it. I have had several engines, Ford and others that have lifter noise at idle, and when I changed the oil to a Motorcraft 10W-30 or 5W-20, the noise goes away. No other oil has done this for me. It obviously flows very well inside small passages. Great Oil!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Auto Oil
3/17/2014

Customer review by codrac2

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by codrac2
by codrac2

Easy to order online and pick up at the store. Service was good. Have Fords that both need this type of oil. Motorcraft & Ford products are the best!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codrac2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the Ford stuff.
7/27/2014

Customer review by Mikeg7

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Mikeg7
by Mikeg7

Why spend so much on another big name brand when this will work just as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeg7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motercraft oil
4/23/2014

Customer review by aheadace

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by aheadace
by aheadace

Cheaoest place to buy this oil.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aheadace
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There is no way you will find lower price on oil.
8/13/2014

Customer review by Bobo77

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Bobo77
by Bobo77

This oil is great, especially the Walmart prices are just amazing. I use this oil in my 1997 4.6L ford E-150 conversion van with 140,000/miles, and i never had any engine problems. My engine calls for 5w-30 but 5w-20 can be used in this engine no problem. I am just amazed at the Walmart prices, all the 5qt oil jugs are at least $10 to $15 dollars cheaper then all the other auto parts stores. Oil change usually costs about $35 to $45 for cheapest basic conventional oil, and at Walmart i get "synthetic blend" oil, and i do it myself, and it costs me 15 minutes of my time, and $20 dollars with the oil filter included, so there is no way you can beat that price, especially for synthetic blend oil. Just go on line and compare Walmart oil prices with other auto parts stores, and you will be as surprised and happy to see those prices as me. I really wonder why major auto parts stores charge almost double for the same oil?. Thank you Walmart, i guess in a way you are a great store.Lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobo77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motorcraft Oil
12/12/2014

Customer review by looklogan

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by looklogan
by looklogan

I am a mechanic worked at Ford for years, this oil is OE in all Ford Lincoln Mercury. This is the oil that is in the brand new cars. OE (Original Equipment) I highly recommend this oil.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looklogan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, 5 qt convenience
2/4/2015

Customer review by WickyWack

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by WickyWack
by WickyWack

Walmart always has the best price for oil. Some of the conventional oil is priced similar but for this you get a syn-blend. Good oil. Works great on all Fords and similar vehicles that call for 5w30 or 5w20. I use it in winter for most of my vehicles. Great product, great price thanks to Walmart. You can't even get conventional cheap oil + filter at local auto part stores compared to this price. Awesome. Walmart also usually has Motorcraft filters for Fords or Purolator and Fram for most other vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickyWack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oil for my Ford truck
9/9/2014

Customer review by Hotrod5325

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Hotrod5325
by Hotrod5325

This is the oil Ford recommends for my truck. It does a great job keeping my 5.0 running it's best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotrod5325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product and good price
5/30/2015

Customer review by totico

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by totico
by totico

Work very fine it's a good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recomended oil for Ford V-10
6/6/2015

Customer review by Dawgs

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Dawgs
by Dawgs

Ford recommends running this oil in the gas V-10 engine. My truck hold 7 qts so by purchasing 3, I'm good for two oil changes and about 10 thousand miles. Most other Auto stores don't carry this brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawgs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommend by Ford motor co, For my lincoln.
8/13/2014

Customer review by palmentto

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by palmentto
by palmentto

Found it cheaper at another store

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmentto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.