Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Perfect activity gym for infant
9/30/2013

Customer review by HannaLeena

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by HannaLeena
by HannaLeena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My two month old LOVES this activity gym. There are plenty of brightly colored toys for him to play with and reach for. The mirror is a great too -- my son loves anything shiny/reflective! It's great because not only is he playing and happily occupied, but the gym is helping develop his motor skills!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannaLeena
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/6/2012

Customer review by Siman100

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Siman100
by Siman100

I bought this gym when my son was 3 weeks old and he only used it when was fully energized. Now that his 2 months old he loves it and it keeps him busy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siman100
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be weary when assembling
8/22/2014

Customer review by Christine

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Christine
by Christine

After 6 trips to the ophthalmologist I am writing to let you know about the faulty packaging of this product. I was putting this product together for my mother-in-law who had purchased this to keep at her house for when my son would come to visit. As I was cutting the plastic ties that kept the blue and red arches connected to the cardboard piece from the box, instead of these arches being connected 6 times to the cardboard piece (because they were connected to each other 6 times) these arches were only connected twice. When I cut the plastic tie at the end with scissors, the blue arch flew at my face like a catapult & smacked me straight in the right eye. Luckily I had blinked my eye at the moment of impact but my eye was hit with such force. Had this piece hit my nose I would have had a broken nose. I am not out of the woods yet in regards to my eye and I am being monitored for a possible retina tear. My son loves the play gym but assembling it is the challenging part. Just be prepared when putting this together.

Christine
Elizabethtown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2/8/2012

Customer review by newmommyofboy

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by newmommyofboy
by newmommyofboy

I saw the same thing at Babies R Us for nearly double the price. My son loves it and I love that I paid less!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommyofboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grand Baby loves it
4/16/2012

Customer review by MomBaby321

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by MomBaby321
by MomBaby321

Good product to stimulate baby's mind. Instructions in booklet were convuluted and made it more difficult to set up than it should be. Easy to set up, but it is better to set up based on picture on box instead of trying to following the instruction because the instructions are very confusing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomBaby321
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome play gym
1/5/2013

Customer review by shortynrev

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by shortynrev
by shortynrev

This play gym is awesome! I got it for my son when he was 4 weeks old and I figured he wouldn't get much use out of it yet. Boy was I wrong. My son is now 6 weeks old and plays with it every day from the day we got it. Usually from an hour to 2 hours a day he just lays there and goes crazy trying to hit all the stuff. He loves the star and the frog. It has made him start to try and grab at the toys which we have tried other toys and so far this one is the only one he will do it with. It is easy to clean up if he spits up on the mat, just unhook it and throw it in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortynrev
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for fostering independence!
6/24/2012

Customer review by RileyJeansMom

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by RileyJeansMom
by RileyJeansMom

I absolutely love this play gym! Next to my daughter's swing, it was the second best purchase I made. The colors are bright and stimulating, the music plays for about 17-18 minutes nonstop before it shuts off automatically, the little sun grabs her attention with its flashing lights, and there is plenty for baby to do whether lying on her back or tummy. I love that I was able to attach extra toys and links to the gym with the extra hooks that are attached. Also you can detach and move the toys around to different parts of the gym, or if you're like me, use them in other places such as attached to the car seat or stroller. All of this was well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RileyJeansMom
Ypsilanti,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by TaytorsMommy

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by TaytorsMommy
by TaytorsMommy

My 2 month old loves he talks and laughs at it he loves the keys and stares at the mirror very stimulating we love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaytorsMommy
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Playmat
5/26/2016

Customer review by Amanda

4.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4 month old son loves it. I haven't washed it yet so we will see how that goes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for play time.
5/24/2014

Customer review by newdad

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by newdad
by newdad

Our son loves this activity center. As a newborn, he enjoyed the music and lights playing continuously, but now he has learned to kick the bars, or pull on the toys, to make the music play (motion-mode) and really enjoys that. The toy hooks provide the flexibility to re-arrange toys as needed and add more toys. The activity center is easy to setup/take-down -- we just pick it up by the bars and hang it up until needed again. My only complaint is that the motion sensing on the music can be finicky -- sometimes a small bump will make it play, but other times we have to give it a good shake for it to play, which can be frustrating for the little guy because he can't get it to play. We have tried new batteries and tightening its attachment point, but nothing works 100% of the time. At $60, it's a little pricey, so I would definitely shop around for the lowest price.

newdad
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great entertainment for the money.
1/25/2014

Customer review by O2batree

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by O2batree
by O2batree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Colorful, fun and perfect for my two month old grandson. The lighted star that plays music gets his attention and keeps him wiggling and smiling. Best $40 I've spent in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
O2batree
Fruitvale, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for play time.
5/24/2014

Customer review by newdad

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by newdad
by newdad

Our son loves this activity center. As a newborn, he enjoyed the music and lights playing continuously, but now he has learned to kick the bars, or pull on the toys, to make the music play (motion-mode) and really enjoys that. The toy hooks provide the flexibility to re-arrange toys as needed and add more toys. The activity center is easy to setup/take-down -- we just pick it up by the bars and hang it up until needed again. My only complaint is that the motion sensing on the music can be finicky -- sometimes a small bump will make it play, but other times we have to give it a good shake for it to play, which can be frustrating for the little guy because he can't get it to play. We have tried new batteries and tightening its attachment point, but nothing works 100% of the time. At $60, it's a little pricey, so I would definitely shop around for the lowest price.

newdad
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for early development
5/13/2012

Customer review by vika360

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by vika360
by vika360

My son who is 2mo loves this activity toy, his older sister even plays with him and loves all the toys that come with it. Great product and the price was good.....much cheaper then babiesRus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vika360
Tobyhanna PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2013

Customer review by cassieplusdrew

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by cassieplusdrew
by cassieplusdrew

A little smaller than expected but big enough for the baby...Main concern that should be enhanced is the mat has no cushion and feels as though you are putting your baby directly on the floor...i have been using extra blankets to fluff it up...but extremely bright and colorful and all attachments are well worth the price paid for...he enjoys staring at the items and has an overall great time chilling in his gym

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassieplusdrew
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breaks
1/13/2016

Customer review by laweber

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by laweber
by laweber

I bought this for our new granddaughter. She loves it but the music failed in a couple of weeks and as a two month old, she was able to tear the fabric toy loops.

laweber
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/24/2012

Customer review by wawa779

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by wawa779
by wawa779

baby lugs musical star and mirror he is still a little young to play with toys but he stares at them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wawa779
gloucester city,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WOW!!
2/13/2015

Customer review by debbie

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by debbie
by debbie

I bought this for a girl with a new baby who comes to work with her everyday. The baby is just about 6 weeks - 8 weeks old. She needed something other than being in a seat or swing. This is what I found and she lays there for over an hour at a time just cooing and talking to it. The baby absolutely loves it. I have seen many of these; my daughter had a different one two years ago with her infant.....this one is, in my opinion, so much better, meaning the baby is excited to be laying there looking and listening and every once in awhile hitting something with her hands when excited. FIVE STARS for sure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worse sound quality ever
3/8/2014

Customer review by thewug102

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by thewug102
by thewug102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought this was an inexpensive cute product for our newborn...that was until we put batteries in. Even on low setting the speakers couldn't handle the music and created a terrible noise when playing certain notes. Took back right away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thewug102
South carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Mama2JB

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Mama2JB
by Mama2JB

This is nice if you want your child wide awake. Not so much if you want to calm your baby. The one side that plays upbeat music plays constantly but the other that is slower does not. That is my only complaint. Otherwise it is great. My baby boy likes it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2JB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frantic music & lights..but good for grab-&-go fun
11/24/2012

Customer review by 1stOneOf3

2.0 stars 11/24/2012 by 1stOneOf3
by 1stOneOf3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sun/star's music and lights are quite frantic for a younger baby (mine is 3mos old). If it were a bit calmer in tone and tempo it would be much less frightening.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stOneOf3
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews