Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

296 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

296 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
65
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 288 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews
good for the price
7/17/2015

Customer review by lizandemsmom

3.0 stars 7/17/2015 by lizandemsmom
by lizandemsmom

I originally bought this product for its light weight, compact size, and price, I was very pleased with my original expectations, though I was disappointed with the fact that there where only two adjustment slots for the shoulder straps and none for the crotch strap. I found that after removing my daughter from the seat 2 or 3 times I would have to re-tighten the straps, ( the straps would loosen on their own, but not while she was in the seat, only after removing her from the force of undoing and pulling on the straps to get her arms out) other then that, I really liked it, it was super easy to clean and I really like how the base had 3 different angle levels, and I loved the round moving level indicator on the side, made me feel very good that I new she was at a safe angle at all times, even without the base sometimes. Overall pleased with the car seat, I know there are better out there, but for my budget, it was great quality for the price I paid.

lizandemsmom
Held up for 4 years!
11/11/2014

Customer review by Ashleybeth7502

4.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Ashleybeth7502
by Ashleybeth7502

I bought this seat for my first child in 08/2010 and am now using it for my second child. After making sure it had not expired I was so happy that it was still in great condition for our use again. The seat cover is easy to clean, and easy enough to take off to clean. Adjusting the straps are more difficult, since they are in the back you have to almost turn the seat upside down to adjust them. My son is growing fast the my daughter did, so I'm adjusting them more often and it's a pain. The positive note about that is they won't loosen on their own, so no worries about how often they are pulled on, they won't loosen. And it's SO easy to snap it in and out of the stroller! It's great since babies fall asleep all the time, you don't need to worry about waking them up when taking them from the car to the stroller and stroller to car. For the price this is the best investment.

Ashleybeth7502
Great price and very comfortable with my kids
9/1/2016

Customer review by Amber2010

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Amber2010
by Amber2010

I've used all Graco products with my first two kids, and I've enjoyed all of the products so I'm using them again for our third child who will be here in November.

Amber2010
Great safe product
8/26/2016

Customer review by dezarae

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by dezarae
by dezarae

I bought this car seat in February. My son love the print. It is east to put on and take off the base.

dezarae
Overall Great Product
6/23/2016

Customer review by coffeebeanfiend

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by coffeebeanfiend
by coffeebeanfiend

This has held up great for 3.5 years now and we will use it for our second baby as it is still in perfect shape. Easy to use and I feel like our precious cargo is as safe as can be. The Stroller is very comfortable and perfect to take to the zoo and amusement parks as the tires transition between concrete, asphalt, and gravel very well. It is plenty big enough for the average 3 year old. The only reason we will not continue to use is the need for a sit and stand as we transition to a family of 4 but I highly recommend this to anyone.

coffeebeanfiend
Great for bigger babies
12/26/2015

Customer review by nativeAZgirl84

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by nativeAZgirl84
by nativeAZgirl84

I bought this car seat used at a kids consignment sale. I love that it is machine washable. I also have noticed that stains do not stick to it like other products I have used in the passed. A+ for that. The only downside the these car seats is that the bases are not interchangeable. I have twin girls and I already owned a car seat with a base from Graco. When I bought this I didn't realize that our current base could not be used for it. We had to go out and buy another base that would. One more thing, one of my twins is naturally bigger that the other and I have noticed that this car seat is perfect for the bigger one. Lots of room the grow, but I wouldn't put my littlest one in here. Not a lot of cushion to keep her still.

nativeAZgirl84
Smart purchase for baby
7/24/2016

Customer review by Hayley25

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Hayley25
by Hayley25

I bought this and so far it seems like a smart choice. The baby won't be born until January so I haven't tested it out yet but it does have all of the features I was looking for!

Hayley25
I loved this travel system
7/25/2016

Customer review by Ryan787

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Ryan787
by Ryan787

I got this before my daughter was born and it was a great purchase. I just wish it lasted the whole first year, we had to buy a convertible by the time she was 5 months.

Ryan787
Great infant seat
8/17/2013

Customer review by Didi

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Didi
by Didi

I have had a Graco snug ride infant seat for all 7 of my kids when they were infants.I loved every one of them. They are comfortable and stylish and come and lots of different styles and colors. The base and balance zone in the seat itself makes it foolproof because it adjusts to accommodate a child of any size. You know you are installing it correctly. They now have seats that fit your child as they get bigger,up to 35 lbs. With our first kids they could only use the infant seats up to 25 lbs. This means you get more use out if your seat and that is very convenient. I have always purchased Graco products over the years because they are safe,sturdy and dependable products and when it comes to my children those qualities are very important to me.

Didi
Works great especially for premies
6/21/2016

Customer review by Jessie twins mom

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Jessie twins mom
by Jessie twins mom

Bought these for premie twins and they work great. Easy to use and install.

Jessie twins mom
Love this infant car seat!
10/21/2010

Customer review by taragmphy

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by taragmphy
by taragmphy

From the very first day we put our baby in this car seat we quickly realized how very easy it was to use. No confusion at all! And the car seat was so stable too no moving or sliding around, not even a little bit.....the indicator definitely helps! Since then, our daughter has always been very comfortable in it. Never puts up a fuss....EVER! The only problem I'm having now is that she's growing out of it and she's gonna need a big girl seat (front facing). Not sure how that's gonna go over cause she really does love her comfy car seat! Oh well, we can't keep them tiny forever! On to the next stage. Hopefully we can find a seat for her that she will love as much as this one. Hopefully!

taragmphy
Great product
6/13/2016

Customer review by Isaacmom

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Isaacmom
by Isaacmom

Got this product from my insurance and love it works really well for my child.

Isaacmom
Good but not Great
3/18/2013

Customer review by aealbin

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by aealbin
by aealbin

This is a nice carseat. Our daughter even slept in it for the first month of her life. We are happy with it but there are a few design flaws. 1) To move the handle you have to depress the buttons on both sides of the handle. Not an easy task with a baby in one arm. 2) Tightening or loosening the straps must be done from the back. Not ideal for speed. 3) We got this car seat so that it would fit the bases his sister had. They have a bigger model and the bases do not match. Other than that the car seat does what it is supposed to - protect my little one in the car. We also like the light weight of this seat because at 9 weeks - the carseat + baby already weigh over 20lbs!!

aealbin
LOVE IT, GREAT INFANT SEAT
4/5/2016

Customer review by happyparents

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by happyparents
by happyparents

We bought this a year ago for our youngest. From the start, we knew we had made the right choice. It was easy to use and secures baby correctly. Baby's head never bobbed over and he slept peacefully, especially on long drives. We love this car seat. It is easy very easy to clean. Graco always has quality products, and that is important for us as parents. Thanks Graco!!

happyparents
On to Round Two!
4/20/2014

Customer review by gdesai12

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by gdesai12
by gdesai12

I used this car seat for my first child and he always seemed comfortable in it. I loved how I could keep him in the car seat when he'd fall asleep in the car, and snap him onto the stroller without him waking up, and continue to run my errands. I saw other parents take 10-15min to get their kids in and out of the car, however with this car seat and the Graco stroller (travel set), it'd only take me 2 minutes. This car seat's durable, safe, easy to clean, convenient, and affordable. The car seat's perfectly withheld it's shape through the use of my first child. I won't have to buy another for my 2nd child.

gdesai12
Love this car seat!
9/20/2015

Customer review by TaylorAnn

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by TaylorAnn
by TaylorAnn

I got this car seat while pregnant with my now 6 month old son because it was the only one I could find that would snap into our LiteRider Classic Connect stroller (which I got almost 3 years ago for my now 3 year old son). I was worried that I wouldn't like it as much as some other car seats that I had wanted, but I really love it! After 6 months of use its still in perfect condition and I definitely feel like my son is safe in it. It's so easy to unhook from the base and put right into the stroller. This car seat has exceeded my expectations.

TaylorAnn
Needs much improvement!
1/8/2015

Customer review by chaser

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by chaser
by chaser

I have used many graco infant carseats over the years. This is by far the worst! I am very disappointed in my purchas! Graco has changed to a slippery fabric that makes the baby sweaty. Bring back breathable fabric! The canopy is terrible! They have made it smaller than it used to be. Doesn't even extend past the handle! All Graco carseats now have the same canopy. Other brands still make the nice larger canopy. Also not sure why they have this carseat straps adjust in the back? I have always recommended the lighter graco infant seat. I will no longer, unless these changes are made.

chaser
Amazing Car Seat!
9/17/2015

Customer review by MeagWeav

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by MeagWeav
by MeagWeav

Our son was born 4 weeks early, tiny fella weighed in at a whole 7 pounds! Anyway, the night before his 2 week check up, we were in a really bad car accident. When my fiance got our SUV pulled over to the side of the road, and I got the back door open to check on our son, sweet man was just sleeping peacefully. He never flinched as they got his car seat out of the back.This car seat absorbed the accident well, and definitely saved our son life! Now, as we're looking for a convertible car seat, we're DEFINITELY looking at the Graco brand!

MeagWeav
Great car seat for our tiny one :)
8/15/2013

Customer review by MommyAgain

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by MommyAgain
by MommyAgain

I purchased the SnugRide Car Seat and a stroller from Graco right before our son was born. The car seat was very easy to install. Our son was born premature and was rather small when we brought him home. The infant head support insert helped a lot. Our only adjustment (made by the NICU nurse) was to put a burp cloth between our son's legs and the latch. It made for a perfect fit. Our son quickly grew and the seat was a treasure. We purchased an extra base for our truck. I loved the angle of the seat so our son could sleep peacefully without his head bobbing forward. Thank you Graco!!

MommyAgain
super
4/26/2016

Customer review by mo 456

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by mo 456
by mo 456

does the job safe and secure looks quite comfortable

mo 456
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews