Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 277 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
Great for bigger babies
12/26/2015

Customer review by nativeAZgirl84

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by nativeAZgirl84
by nativeAZgirl84

I bought this car seat used at a kids consignment sale. I love that it is machine washable. I also have noticed that stains do not stick to it like other products I have used in the passed. A+ for that. The only downside the these car seats is that the bases are not interchangeable. I have twin girls and I already owned a car seat with a base from Graco. When I bought this I didn't realize that our current base could not be used for it. We had to go out and buy another base that would. One more thing, one of my twins is naturally bigger that the other and I have noticed that this car seat is perfect for the bigger one. Lots of room the grow, but I wouldn't put my littlest one in here. Not a lot of cushion to keep her still.

nativeAZgirl84
Great for the price
1/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have used this for our son for a few months and we love it. Works really well and the price wasnt hard to take either. Only down side to it was the straps. To tifhten them is a bit of a pain but otherwise love the seat.

An anonymous customer
10/8/2011

Customer review by srae831

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by srae831
by srae831

I had bought the cheapest car seat I could find at 56 dollars, got it home and realized how incredibly uncomfortable my son would be in that seat when he was born. There was virtually no padding for his little head so we returned it and bought one made by Graco. I love this car seat! It's cute, priced right and has a nice foam pad for his head in addition to the hard safety foam all car seats have. It's still very lightweight and having the base to stay in the car is a plus. We bought a Graco stroller at a garage sale that was at least 8 years old and although the patterns on the stroller and car seat do not match, they interlock and can be used together. Thank you Graco!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srae831
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for the price
7/17/2015

Customer review by lizandemsmom

3.0 stars 7/17/2015 by lizandemsmom
by lizandemsmom

I originally bought this product for its light weight, compact size, and price, I was very pleased with my original expectations, though I was disappointed with the fact that there where only two adjustment slots for the shoulder straps and none for the crotch strap. I found that after removing my daughter from the seat 2 or 3 times I would have to re-tighten the straps, ( the straps would loosen on their own, but not while she was in the seat, only after removing her from the force of undoing and pulling on the straps to get her arms out) other then that, I really liked it, it was super easy to clean and I really like how the base had 3 different angle levels, and I loved the round moving level indicator on the side, made me feel very good that I new she was at a safe angle at all times, even without the base sometimes. Overall pleased with the car seat, I know there are better out there, but for my budget, it was great quality for the price I paid.

lizandemsmom
great carseat!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Dea2012

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Dea2012
by Dea2012

We bought this carseat for my son, and we sure did not go wrong! Graco is a well known brand already with wonderful baby products. It is a very cute, and sung carseat. it has a side impact test done on it. Handle is very sturdy and you can adjust it to like 4 different positions. snaps into the base easily and is easily removed from the base as well.. only comment i have to graco is they needed to add more padding to where the babys behind sits it seems a little hard We folded up a receiving blanket and put that down for extra padding for him Material is nice, easily cleaned and waterproof and waterproof canopy. I live in Florida and it can be hot my sons back does get warm and sweaty knowing the material feels cool to the touch before placing the baby in. But hey where in florida nothings perfect but this car seat is excellent for the price you wont go wrong with graco check out the matching stroller to we bought this as the travel system the car seat locks right into the stroller to for smaller babies very easy to handle and put in

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dea2012
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/18/2012

Customer review by PSLNYCGRL570

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by PSLNYCGRL570
by PSLNYCGRL570

I just picked up the Grace infant car seat. I love it, love the pattern of the car seat, the safety features and comfy-ness of it. The safety belt harness is easy to latch off/on. Overall, for the price of car seat, its an excellent product. The other reviewer mentioned that the fabric is synthetic, and I agree. But if you just place a thin receiving blanket before placing baby in the car seat, you'll be set. Its made so that its washable and waterproof. I live in hot south florida, and i need to place some sort of cotton blanket in it anyways to keep baby cool and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSLNYCGRL570
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
8/29/2012

Customer review by momoff4boys

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by momoff4boys
by momoff4boys

We weren't looking for anything fancy or expensive, and this car seat fit the bill. Sure there are pricier seats out there, but they are all just as safe so why spend the extra $$ just for a name? Also, babies aren't in this size car seat for very long, so it's fine for the short term. The cons do outweigh the pros, but none of them are safety related, so they're more just minor annoyances: Pros - Lightweight Neutral print (we got it for our boy) Comes with removable head cushion (though it doesn't do much) Cons - Sunshade isn't big enough Carseat with base is very bulky in back seat Straps adjust in the back, which makes it only slightly more difficult to take baby in/out All in all, I would definitely recommend this car seat, with the caveat that you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoff4boys
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic carseat
11/14/2015

Customer review by mommy0210

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by mommy0210
by mommy0210

This is a good carseat. It is a very basic carseat. Works wonderful for the cost and connects with Graco strollers well. The only con os there was no canopy but I found that a blanket drapped over works just as well as long as its not windy. Safety wise a very good and dependable carseat. I have used it with 2 children and it is still working great. Comfortable grip for carrying. Also very lightweight doesn't add too much weight.

mommy0210
buckle
11/22/2015

Customer review by sam710

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by sam710
by sam710

Ever since I bought this car seat I've had a problem buckling the bottom pieces into the actual buckle.

sam710
Good car seat!
11/19/2015

Customer review by chengyu

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by chengyu
by chengyu

I got this days ago. It looks nice. My baby is still in NICU, but I'm ready to pick him up using this car seat.

chengyu
Great basic car seat
11/2/2015

Customer review by Jenny127

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Jenny127
by Jenny127

This seat works very well if you just want something functional and basic. There are no fancy components or extra features, which makes is simple to use and install. The belts are adjustable at the shoulders, hips, and between the legs, which was perfect for our baby who started small, became chubby, and then got slimmer -- all within 6 months. The head area gets a little narrow at the top, so we had to go to a Graco convertible seat a little before our daughter actually hit the height limit.

Jenny127
Love this carseat!
10/29/2015

Customer review by Deafnerdmommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Deafnerdmommy
by Deafnerdmommy

I now have a snugride click connect but my baby is not born yet and don't want to write a review on it tet. My 2 other children did use the classic snugride. I loved it. It was easy to install, easy to remove and put in base or even with out base. I love that it clicks into a shopping cart and stroller, including graco and a few other brands. I would have used it with my new baby but it did expire. I am super excited to use the newer snugride 35!

Deafnerdmommy
too heavy
11/11/2015

Customer review by AWingate

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by AWingate
by AWingate

I bought this for my baby its great and snuggly but too too heavy i recommend the newer version "click connect"

AWingate
Love everything about it !!
11/8/2015

Customer review by Mathewsmommy

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Mathewsmommy
by Mathewsmommy

I bought this product a few months ago an its great. I live how easy everything is to clean, how light it is an the design is even great also very conventant

Mathewsmommy
Easy to work features and accessible.
11/7/2015

Customer review by Jourdy15

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Jourdy15
by Jourdy15

This car seat is very easy to work not bulky or heavy and my son seems to be comfortable in it.

Jourdy15
Great car seat for any sized baby!
6/4/2012

Customer review by ProudMomma13

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by ProudMomma13
by ProudMomma13

My daughter was born small (6 lbs.) I bought a padded insert to add to the car seat & she fit inside perfectly. The car seat was easy to install (I have the LATCH system). Fast forward to 6 months later & she's grown A LOT. She is 27 inches tall & 19 lbs., 8 oz. The car seat has grown very well with her - I adjusted the straps & they fit with her long body. This car seat only goes to 22 lbs., so I'm getting ready to purchase a convertible car seat & sadly I will be leaving this one behind but it was worth the money. I would definitely recommend this car seat to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMomma13
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this car seat!
9/20/2015

Customer review by TaylorAnn

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by TaylorAnn
by TaylorAnn

I got this car seat while pregnant with my now 6 month old son because it was the only one I could find that would snap into our LiteRider Classic Connect stroller (which I got almost 3 years ago for my now 3 year old son). I was worried that I wouldn't like it as much as some other car seats that I had wanted, but I really love it! After 6 months of use its still in perfect condition and I definitely feel like my son is safe in it. It's so easy to unhook from the base and put right into the stroller. This car seat has exceeded my expectations.

TaylorAnn
graco mom since 1998
9/24/2015

Customer review by princess215

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by princess215
by princess215

I bought this back in 2013. Pregnant with my 3rd child. Starting over basically. I had always loved my graco products from my first 2 children. Naturally I had to come back. I love the base features. its so fast and easy to get the babies in and out without disturbing them. I also love how it connects to graco strollers. Super convenient. Glad I was able to use it again this past year when I had my 4 child. Thank you graco for you dedication to keep our children safe and make our lives a little easier.

princess215
Amazing Car Seat!
9/17/2015

Customer review by MeagWeav

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by MeagWeav
by MeagWeav

Our son was born 4 weeks early, tiny fella weighed in at a whole 7 pounds! Anyway, the night before his 2 week check up, we were in a really bad car accident. When my fiance got our SUV pulled over to the side of the road, and I got the back door open to check on our son, sweet man was just sleeping peacefully. He never flinched as they got his car seat out of the back.This car seat absorbed the accident well, and definitely saved our son life! Now, as we're looking for a convertible car seat, we're DEFINITELY looking at the Graco brand!

MeagWeav
6/17/2012

Customer review by amalar

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by amalar
by amalar

This is the cutest carseat ever. I love that we were able to bundle it with an extra base so that when we switch vehicles we do not have to change over the whole lot of carseat stuff. I like to just click and go. Thank youy Graco and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amalar
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews