Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
67
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 277 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
Love the design
1/31/2016

Customer review by crlopez0822

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by crlopez0822
by crlopez0822

I recently this car seat when my son was born and i have to say i loved it. Since it got the colors i like, it fitted on my son perfectly. I loved the design and the color.

crlopez0822
Great for bigger babies
12/26/2015

Customer review by nativeAZgirl84

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by nativeAZgirl84
by nativeAZgirl84

I bought this car seat used at a kids consignment sale. I love that it is machine washable. I also have noticed that stains do not stick to it like other products I have used in the passed. A+ for that. The only downside the these car seats is that the bases are not interchangeable. I have twin girls and I already owned a car seat with a base from Graco. When I bought this I didn't realize that our current base could not be used for it. We had to go out and buy another base that would. One more thing, one of my twins is naturally bigger that the other and I have noticed that this car seat is perfect for the bigger one. Lots of room the grow, but I wouldn't put my littlest one in here. Not a lot of cushion to keep her still.

nativeAZgirl84
Great for the price
1/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have used this for our son for a few months and we love it. Works really well and the price wasnt hard to take either. Only down side to it was the straps. To tifhten them is a bit of a pain but otherwise love the seat.

An anonymous customer
good for the price
7/17/2015

Customer review by lizandemsmom

3.0 stars 7/17/2015 by lizandemsmom
by lizandemsmom

I originally bought this product for its light weight, compact size, and price, I was very pleased with my original expectations, though I was disappointed with the fact that there where only two adjustment slots for the shoulder straps and none for the crotch strap. I found that after removing my daughter from the seat 2 or 3 times I would have to re-tighten the straps, ( the straps would loosen on their own, but not while she was in the seat, only after removing her from the force of undoing and pulling on the straps to get her arms out) other then that, I really liked it, it was super easy to clean and I really like how the base had 3 different angle levels, and I loved the round moving level indicator on the side, made me feel very good that I new she was at a safe angle at all times, even without the base sometimes. Overall pleased with the car seat, I know there are better out there, but for my budget, it was great quality for the price I paid.

lizandemsmom
3/12/2012

Customer review by thegeeg

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by thegeeg
by thegeeg

After the premature birth of my grandson, we polled the Neonatologists before deciding which brands would be most suitable for a four hour car ride home. They almost unanimously chose the Graco SnugRide as having the safest and most appropriate positioning for an infant's airway. We couldn't be more pleased...he slept all the way home without incident and enjoys "sightseeing" from his carseat when used as an infant carrier, as well. No need for extra padding if the seat is constructed as well as the Graco. It has definitely earned my trust!

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegeeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sturdy car seat!
3/7/2012

Customer review by Andeama

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Andeama
by Andeama

Light weight, easy to use car seat. I have had no problems with it, and it seems really comfortable. It's compatable with our Graco double stroller that we found on sale at K-Mart. It clicked in great and everything. I can't imagine going with the larger carriers though... Even though it's light weight, the baby still makes it heavy! So I wouldn't go with any bigger of a car seat. 22 lbs is PLENTY!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andeama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job and thats it
2/28/2012

Customer review by babiesrcuteineveryway

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by babiesrcuteineveryway
by babiesrcuteineveryway

I normally only buy Graco and since walmart where I live no longer carries graco car seats I decided to go online . THe whole seat is nice but one thing about it has made the whole things a bummer for me. The 5 point harness. The buckles are very hard to push into the snap, it feels like it was not made correctly or its off. I am trying to replace the carseat now because I am concerned about it being malfunctioned.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babiesrcuteineveryway
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
3/29/2012

Customer review by pagemc

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by pagemc
by pagemc

I bought this car seat for my 10th grandchild....I trust this brand as all of my grandchildren have had one...I love the colors of this one also...very good quality!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pagemc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Seat/Price, Tight for Space in small cars
5/26/2014

Customer review by NowAMomOf3

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by NowAMomOf3
by NowAMomOf3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy and it came with the extra base for another car!!! I shopped around and it was by far the best deal with the best safety ratings. The only down side is if you have a smaller car with 2 other car seats already in it, space can be pretty tight!! I have 2 forward facing boosters and this will be a rear facing seat for our new little one. Also I have a older car (2001 Saturn) which doesn't have the "quick latch" jacks. It gets really tight trying to buckle the boosters when the infant seat is already in. We also have a 2010 Honda CRV, and all 3 seats fit with better spacing because the vehicle is larger in general. The quick latches are not the "Secure Latch" style, just the "Clip" style. Love the seat, and the color can go for boy or girl, but it is a tight fit for a smaller car with other car seats in the back seat. Maybe this will be my reason for upgrading to a mini van :>)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowAMomOf3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic carseat
11/14/2015

Customer review by mommy0210

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by mommy0210
by mommy0210

This is a good carseat. It is a very basic carseat. Works wonderful for the cost and connects with Graco strollers well. The only con os there was no canopy but I found that a blanket drapped over works just as well as long as its not windy. Safety wise a very good and dependable carseat. I have used it with 2 children and it is still working great. Comfortable grip for carrying. Also very lightweight doesn't add too much weight.

mommy0210
buckle
11/22/2015

Customer review by sam710

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by sam710
by sam710

Ever since I bought this car seat I've had a problem buckling the bottom pieces into the actual buckle.

sam710
Great basic car seat
11/2/2015

Customer review by Jenny127

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Jenny127
by Jenny127

This seat works very well if you just want something functional and basic. There are no fancy components or extra features, which makes is simple to use and install. The belts are adjustable at the shoulders, hips, and between the legs, which was perfect for our baby who started small, became chubby, and then got slimmer -- all within 6 months. The head area gets a little narrow at the top, so we had to go to a Graco convertible seat a little before our daughter actually hit the height limit.

Jenny127
Good car seat!
11/19/2015

Customer review by chengyu

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by chengyu
by chengyu

I got this days ago. It looks nice. My baby is still in NICU, but I'm ready to pick him up using this car seat.

chengyu
Love this carseat!
10/29/2015

Customer review by Deafnerdmommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Deafnerdmommy
by Deafnerdmommy

I now have a snugride click connect but my baby is not born yet and don't want to write a review on it tet. My 2 other children did use the classic snugride. I loved it. It was easy to install, easy to remove and put in base or even with out base. I love that it clicks into a shopping cart and stroller, including graco and a few other brands. I would have used it with my new baby but it did expire. I am super excited to use the newer snugride 35!

Deafnerdmommy
too heavy
11/11/2015

Customer review by AWingate

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by AWingate
by AWingate

I bought this for my baby its great and snuggly but too too heavy i recommend the newer version "click connect"

AWingate
Love everything about it !!
11/8/2015

Customer review by Mathewsmommy

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Mathewsmommy
by Mathewsmommy

I bought this product a few months ago an its great. I live how easy everything is to clean, how light it is an the design is even great also very conventant

Mathewsmommy
Easy to work features and accessible.
11/7/2015

Customer review by Jourdy15

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Jourdy15
by Jourdy15

This car seat is very easy to work not bulky or heavy and my son seems to be comfortable in it.

Jourdy15
5/13/2012

Customer review by Kidhelper

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Kidhelper
by Kidhelper

Very lightweight and easy to use except for loosening the straps. They used to have a tether in the front and now you have to go behind the carrier to loosen them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kidhelper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this car seat!
9/20/2015

Customer review by TaylorAnn

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by TaylorAnn
by TaylorAnn

I got this car seat while pregnant with my now 6 month old son because it was the only one I could find that would snap into our LiteRider Classic Connect stroller (which I got almost 3 years ago for my now 3 year old son). I was worried that I wouldn't like it as much as some other car seats that I had wanted, but I really love it! After 6 months of use its still in perfect condition and I definitely feel like my son is safe in it. It's so easy to unhook from the base and put right into the stroller. This car seat has exceeded my expectations.

TaylorAnn
graco mom since 1998
9/24/2015

Customer review by princess215

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by princess215
by princess215

I bought this back in 2013. Pregnant with my 3rd child. Starting over basically. I had always loved my graco products from my first 2 children. Naturally I had to come back. I love the base features. its so fast and easy to get the babies in and out without disturbing them. I also love how it connects to graco strollers. Super convenient. Glad I was able to use it again this past year when I had my 4 child. Thank you graco for you dedication to keep our children safe and make our lives a little easier.

princess215
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews