Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good stuff!
3/22/2012

Customer review by livingnloving

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by livingnloving
by livingnloving

I've been using Dr. Brown's bottles for my newborn daughter and they are good. Since I've never used a 'simple' bottle so i don't know if these bottles really prevent air from going into a baby's mouth, but I can attest to the fact that my daughter didn't have many spit ups or much burping so maybe there is something to these advanced bottles and their claim to control air flow. The reason I like Avent bottles is that they have lesser parts and are much more easy to assemble compared t Dr. Brown's. The Dr. Brown ones have bottle, nipple and two piece air controller. When we go out and want to feed our daughter, we first have to clean our hands with sanitizer becasue opening the the Dr. Brown bottle to mix water and formula means touching the big two-piece controller. It's not deal breaking, but it is a tad cumbersome. Now the Avent bottles have a single piece controlelr and it's a ring that stays attached to the nipple. So when making a bottle for my daughter, I don't have to touch any internal pieces and manage multiple parts carefully to put together a clean, non-infected bottle. Cleaning hands everytime, even if you have been going around doing normal stuff #driving, putting on your jacket etc.#, and managing multiple parts gets cumbersome soon enough. Plus the wide nipples from Avent are slightly stiff and more useful in feeding my daughter even when she's fussy and keeps moving her mouth. The Dr. Brown wide nipples are very soft and tend to bend easily and almost come out of my daughter's mouth when she moves her head around and therefore it makes it difficult to feed her in those moments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingnloving
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Does not cause Gas!!
3/7/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

My Daughter loved these and the flow of the bottle is perfect. The nipple included is for infants but you can get additional sizes and use it with the same bottle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Very safe bottle for babies
3/16/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

My baby loved this bottle. Its very easy to use and easy to maintain. It is perfect for newborn or smaller babies as it avoids gas going into baby tummies. I would really recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
7/6/2013

Customer review by babyjas

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by babyjas
by babyjas

Love love the Event bottle for babies easy to clean, also if your baby has alot of gas an fussiness these bottles are excellent for them. I had purchase Dr brown for my baby for fussiness and gas it made my baby worst. I recommend to buy from there are cheaper then toy r us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyjas
brooklyn , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bottles
3/29/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

These are great bottles for babies. The shape makes it easy to hold (for parents or baby’s tiny hands) and the large opening makes it easy to clean the inside too. I like how I can shake the bottle up and down when the cap is on because it sits tightly against the nipple’s opening, so there is no spilling! So I know that the liquid is evenly warm throughout the bottle. I guess what’s special about this bottle is the 2 piece anti-colic system. The claim is that it allows air to flow into the bottle. I personally can’t tell how effective it is but I like the idea of it and it seems to work great so far. It’s just an extra adapter ring, so it’s easy to put together and it’s ready for feeding time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
EH
9/23/2012

Customer review by Jummie

2.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Jummie
by Jummie

I bought these thinking that they were not plastic but the other type of avent bottles that are glass looking. Turns out they are very plastic and rubber looking . Also they come with this extra bottle piece that you need to put it on or if not the milk will leak from the cover. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jummie
Massachussetss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable product:)
8/4/2012

Customer review by Lulu2426

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Lulu2426
by Lulu2426

It is a great product! Easy to clean and sanitize and really durable! I have been using this bottle for 3 months almost 4 and every single day I have boiled them to sanitize! They are still in good shape! I love the nipple shape and so does my baby! I love avent products their pacifiers, bottle brush, formula dispenser everything is great! Love it and will use it again n recommend it to everybody!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulu2426
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i like it
7/23/2014

Customer review by princesstui

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by princesstui
by princesstui

It very nice and useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princesstui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bottle
4/17/2012

Customer review by Eda17

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Eda17
by Eda17

Easy to use and clean! I used another bottle and changed to Avent to find that this is the one I should had used since the beginning!

Eda17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes