Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great Oven!!
11/5/2011

Customer review by yellowroseaz

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by yellowroseaz
by yellowroseaz

Best appliance I have ever owned. Completely indispensable! Can't imagine what I ever did without it. Love that I can take food from the freezer and cook it without thawing it. And it cooks everything perfect. Juicy tender and perfectly browned. I can't say enough about it. Very easy to clean too.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowroseaz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/29/2011

Customer review by tip4y

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by tip4y
by tip4y

Still learning how to use but I really love it so far. Cooked the 13 pound turkey just great. As a single senior what I love best is cooking frozen foods. It seems to take just a little longer but sure does a great job and the taste is wonderful. It is also a better way to eat with all the grease falling to the bottom. Very easy cleanup. I put foil on bottom as it makes it so easy. The Web page is a great tool for me and has many great tips and meals to try. Hope this is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tip4y
winchester bay, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/25/2012

Customer review by njncgirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by njncgirl
by njncgirl

I've always wanted one, and I am not disappointed. The meat comes out great, especially steaks, I've made 2 roast chickens, would not believe all the fat that drains off. Everything so far is wonderful. Frozen steak fries come out crisp on outside and tender inside. I would suggest going on line to and joining the free cooking club. Great videos, and hints and tips on how to use. Also the DVD included was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njncgirl
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2011

Customer review by thesticher

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by thesticher
by thesticher

really enjoying, easy cleanup and works great. it was easy to order and receive. mainly use to cook meat.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesticher
staples, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by Copening

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Copening
by Copening

This product I could do a commerical on tV about. I purchased 4 for different member of my family. My grandson talked about it so much at work that one of his coworkers orded one to.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Copening
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2012

Customer review by hippiekid67

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by hippiekid67
by hippiekid67

I'm usually skeptical about products I see on informecials so when I saw this one, it looked so good I had to check it out. I checked the consumer reviews from the major networks on line and they said it did everything that they claimed it would in the informercial so I gave it a shot. I am so impressed with this product that I actually stopped eating out and going to fast food places in order to cook at home. It's fast, easy, the food really does taste great and most importantly, it cleans up so easily that I don't mind using it. I can't praise this product enough. I love turkey and it cooked a drumstick so fast and it was so juicy that I no longer have to wait for that one day a year to enjoy my most favorite food. The foods that I want crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside come out that way. I wish I had bought this product a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippiekid67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
3/7/2012

Customer review by toptom

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by toptom
by toptom

We have had a Flavorwave Oven since they came out. Used it everyday and finally wore it out. The Nuwave has some really nice features and cooks as well if not better than the Flavorwave. Cooking is quick, easy and doing bacon on it lets all the grease fall into the pan so the bacon is not swimming in it. Burgers quick and easy and as good as off the grill. Can't say enough good things about it except very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toptom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NuWave model 20333
4/28/2012

Customer review by PleasedChef

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by PleasedChef
by PleasedChef

When I received my NuWave, I was disappointed to find that the pizza cutter was not included. It had been included in the website description of the oven. I am happy with the performance of my NuWave. I use it several times a week for chicken, pizza and fish. I believe it lives up to the expectations that I had when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedChef
1/8/2012

Customer review by FitChef

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by FitChef
by FitChef

Highly recommended! I've used it everyday since I got it. Food is cooked evenly and in a shorter amount of time. The versatility of this product is endless. A healthy way to start the New Year!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitChef
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NUWAVE PRICE TO HIGH,TAKE UP SPACE,DOESN'T LAST
5/10/2012

Customer review by chevymom53

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by chevymom53
by chevymom53

I brought this Nuwave 1 1/2 YEARS ago. I used it 4 times and then stored it. Went to use it today and it will not power up. Called company and was told to purchase a new power head 70.00. It wasn't that great when I did use it, but I had two whole chickens and thought I would try it again. Not worth it, beware the power heads go out and the plastic around them crack, they even had a recall. Not worth it, its also very big, if you have a small kitchen do not buy, also hard to store. It takes up space, is ackward at times to use, the plastic fogs up, cracks. It doesn't cook like they show on TV. I made 4 dishes and they weren't that good, but we ate them. I saw the info commercial the other night and thought I would give it another try with 2 whole chickens, I have had it stored on my shelf and haven't used it for about 8 months, went to use it and prepped all the food and wouldn't turn on for nothing, tried different outlets, needless to say was mad. Called company was told to get another power head, that costs 70.00. New you can get this now for 99.00. Its still not worth it, if you buy stuff and find out its to many pieces to wash even in dishwasher, used to much counter space and heaven forbid storage as well. DO NOT BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevymom53
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/28/2012

Customer review by GlutenFreeandhappier

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by GlutenFreeandhappier
by GlutenFreeandhappier

I can cook chicken or ribs with barbecued top layer easily. It creates less heat and uses less energy than other methods. You can only cook for small groups, 4 or less, because the cooking space is limited. You have to learn that it's designed to cook the food half way through from above and then be turned to cook the rest of the way. I found the DVD cooking tips useful because I think it's best to use this like a barbeque. What that means is you look at how the food is cooking every 5 minutes. The guidelines for cooking times will help and then you learn how to adjust them as needed. I like using it most to convection broil meats, chicken and fish so far. The cooking head unit generates plenty of heat downward but the hard plastic dome does a fair job of not absorbing and spreading the heat. I am happy to be saving energy, causing less heat, and cooking pretty fast. You should brush meats with Olive oil or marinade to lock in moisture- watch the videos for cooking instructions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlutenFreeandhappier
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/8/2012

Customer review by Sweetheart58

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Sweetheart58
by Sweetheart58

Cuts cooking time way down. Can still bake without heating up the house this summer. Great product. No regrets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetheart58
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/3/2011

Customer review by BigMikeShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by BigMikeShopper
by BigMikeShopper

I bought this one for my daughter because I have a black one. I know that I love mine and she asked for one for Christmas. Really, you can't go wrong with this product. It does work as advertised, as long as you follow the instructions. Overall, I've been pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMikeShopper
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Normally to lazy to cook
7/22/2012

Customer review by Algoma

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Algoma
by Algoma

I saw this Nuwave oven on TV, I don't believe anything on TV normally, but this product seemed like a good deal. I checked out other websites checked the pros & Cons and decided to buy the oven. This oven is everything they claimed on TV. I put a totally frozen Cornish Hen in the Nuwave and 70 minutes later I am eating. Country Style Pork Ribs are great, I really swear by this Nuwave oven. My only complaint is the plastic dome is a little large for my dishwasher, so I wash that by hand. But if you have a busy schedule this is the way to go, And be sure to join the Nuwave Cooking Club too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Algoma
No Trees Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cooked a frozen roast in record time
4/10/2012

Customer review by lshatz

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by lshatz
by lshatz

I used it once before to roast chicken, which turned out moist and tender. Easter Sunday I cooked a frozen rib roast. I cooked it for two hours and the roast was cooked thoroughly and was rare in the middle. I only wish the dome and bottom plate would fit in my dishwasher. I know I'll get a lot of good use from the Oven Pro.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lshatz
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/9/2012

Customer review by Magdelena

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Magdelena
by Magdelena

I love my NuWave. It's great for anything and everything so far. We have saved a lot of electricity since we started using it and it's so easy. Totally a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magdelena
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nu Wave Oven Pro
9/16/2012

Customer review by davestoo

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by davestoo
by davestoo

I've had the analog version for over 5 yrs. and the power head finally failed. I opted to upgrade to the digital model rather than repair the old one, since all other parts are interchangeable. The digital model is a great unit, offering more precise cooking control, and the cooking guide is quite accurate

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davestoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
9/22/2012

Customer review by GraceAmazing

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by GraceAmazing
by GraceAmazing

I haven't been able to rest the top in the stand they provide; it usually tips over and since it is hot from cooking, it causes me problems. I have a minimal amount of counter space and this takes up the entire counter by the stove...it did. I put it in the cupboard today and it will probably come out for a turkey and a ham but other than that I find it is too much of a struggle for me and is not really useful for a single senior person. I have a friend who is very pleased with it and I can understand how others can praise it but it's really not my best purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceAmazing
Cathedral City Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
I didn't like the machine
11/7/2012

Customer review by ChadT

1.0 stars 11/7/2012 by ChadT
by ChadT

Overall I didn't like the machine. 1. It is too bulky, but at the same time didn't cook as much food as I thougt it would. It only came with one rack so if you are cooking for more than two people then you will need to purchase a second cooking rack. 2. I tried cooking 3 different meats (chicken, Pork Chops, hamburgers). You have to keep a very close eye on it or you will burn the meat or it will turn out too dry to eat without a condiment. 3. The plug in is short, so if you have overhanging cabinets where you will be cooking then this will cause some frustration. 4. I have a pretty good size kitchen and this machine took up way too much space. When cooking you have to dedicate a full counter for all of the parts. I would not recommend this a buy if you have the option to cook with an outside grill and have a stove. The stove can do the same thing this machine can, but better and able to cook a lot more food at once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChadT
Altus, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2012

Customer review by luckyscharm

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by luckyscharm
by luckyscharm

I ordered the Nuwave Pro, but it was broken when I got it. When I took it back to the store, they had the Nuwave in stock so instead of reordering the Pro, I settled for the regular one. The cooking dials are different and I would prefer the ones on the Pro, but the oven works great. It's quick to cook and doesn't generate heat in the house/kitchen. The food tastes really good and no grease is needed which makes it much healthier. I wish I would have gone ahead and reordered the Pro but I needed it immediately, so I didn't. I like the product very much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckyscharm
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews